Hvar villa rental - Terrace
Terrace
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Hvar Villa Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, sleeps 10

The detached stone villa is set in a walled garden within the 13th century town walls. Moments from the busy square yet secluded with shady terraces to sit out on.

There are sea views from the house and garden.

Double doors from the street open into a Dvor or private limestone paved yard.

Up some steps from here is a separate double bedroom with en suite bathroom in its own wing detached from the main house.

On the ground floor is a study with sofa bed and en suite bathroom and a double bedroom .

On the first floor there are 2 double bedrooms (1 ensuite) and another communal bathroom.

On the second floor there is a large open plan modern kitchen with a living room and also gallery which sleeps 2.

The villa is newly refurbished with limestone floors and is fully furnished with all new linen and bed-cloths

Outside is a beautiful eating terrace with sea views and an ancient vine.

There are sun loungers in the garden which has oranges, figs, bougainvillea and jasmine.

The location is first class being within moments of the stunning Venetian Square with its coffee shops, restaurants and bars. It is also only 5 minutes walk to the nearest beach. On nearby beaches there is sailing, water skiing, banana rides and windsurfing available. There is a sports centre with 6 tennis courts.

Hvar offers some of the best bars and night clubs in the Mediterranium including Veneranda (visited by Prince Harry this summer) and Carpe Diem which takes its guests to a nearby island to party. There are several bars with live music and clasical concerts in the open square of the Franciscan Monastery.

Several vine producers offer wine tastings on the island and fresh seafood specialities are served in many local restaurants.

For those prepared to get up early, fresh fish is sold in the market all through the year to drop on the BBQ at the house.

Easyjet, Wizzair and BA, as well as Croatian Airlines now fly to Split which has cut the cost of flying dramatically. There are 3 sailings each day from Split to Hvar Town for pedestrians and a number of car ferries from Split to Stari Grad 20 km from Hvar.

Jadrolinja also run an overnight car ferry Rijeka to Stari Grad on Hvar.

Blue Line have the same from Italy.

You can also take a taxi boat to pick you up from Split Airport and take you to Hvar town.

A car is not essential but it does make it easier to explore the island. It is 70 kilometres long and there are wonderful beaches and villages to visit on the coast as well as stunning scenery inland with walking and mountain bike trails marked in the mountains.

There is a full programme of cultural events through the summer including concerts in the Franciscan monastery, music in the Venetian theatre, one of the oldest in Europe, and more concerts in the town square.There are bars with live music and many night clubs and discoteques.

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 18528 in Hvar, Croatia

Holiday Villa in Hvar town
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
Holiday Villa in Hvar town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p18528
+44 (0)208 8833771
Hvar Dalmatian Coast Islands
Henley on thames
5

Amazing villa in an amazing place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We were visiting Croatia for the fifth time, Hvar for the fourth time, It is a very special place, made even better for our stay at Villa Santorini.

We were over for a friends wedding so this made a fantastic base for 9 friends to spend time together. The villa is a little haven from all the hustle and bustle yet being so close to the main hub. The rooms were are all fantastic with AC and bathrooms to match. The decoration is to a very high standard and has all the mod cons you should need.

We had an issue with the dishwasher but this was fixed the next day without any fuss or hassle to us.

The only thing this villa misses is a pool, but hey you can't have everything and the sea is only 3 minutes away.

I would couldn't recommend this villa higher, its awesome.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Holiday Villa in Hvar town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p18528
+44 (0)208 8833771
Hvar Dalmatian Coast Islands
5

A fantastic villa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is the second time we have stayed in this villa and I have to say it is brilliant. It comfortably fits 10 people and has a brilliant roof terrace with BBQ area, large table and sun loungers. It is very modern and the owner takes great care with everything they offer.

The location is probably the greatest asset to this villa. It is a two minutes walk to the main square so you have all the great bars, restaurants and clubs on your doorstep. I can honestly say that, if you are a large groups, there is no where you would rather be than the Villa Santorini.
business
Holiday Villa in Hvar town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p18528
+44 (0)208 8833771
Hvar Dalmatian Coast Islands
5

Amazing Holiday Villa in Beautiful Hvar

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our large family party of 12 have just returned after a week staying at this amazing villa. There was ample room for all of us and a baby too. It was great having four bathrooms so nobody was kept waiting in the morning/evening,
Even though the property was in the heart of the old town, it has been renovated to a very high specification. The villa was spotlessly clean with cool, air conditioned rooms.We loved being so close to the centre but also loved the peace on the upstairs terrace.
The owner couldn't have been more helpful in arranging ferry tickets and taxis on our arrival. Gordana also went "that extra mile' helping us overcome travel arrangements when two of our party had their flight delayed causing them to arrive in the early hours of the morning.
We would highly recommend this villa.
business
Holiday Villa in Hvar town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p18528
+44 (0)208 8833771
Hvar Dalmatian Coast Islands
5

Wonderful place, just what we wanted

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
A few steps up from the town centre and you are there. Centrally located but just seconds away from the hustle and bustle of the nearby shops and restaurants - great for getting a good night's sleep. The house turned out to be even more beautiful and spacious then it seemed in the pictures. The terrace was just perfect: big, full of lush plants, decking chairs, BBQ and had a fantastic view of Hvar and sea. We must have taken over a million pictures from that terrace. Each room had air-con and was spotlessly clean. Lovely big bathrooms. Modern/light decor throughout. Internet that's easy to connect to and works on the terrace too. Very friendly and efficient landlord - 2 baby cots were provided free of charge. This is a sort of accommodation that works equally well for both families with children or a bunch of friends. I really can not think of anything that could be improved on, we just loved it and will be back. Book with confidence!
business
Holiday Villa in Hvar town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p18528
+44 (0)208 8833771
Hvar Dalmatian Coast Islands
5

21st Holiday 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This is such a fantastic property. I stayed here for a week during the summer of 2012 to celebrate my 21st birthday with a group of friends. On arriving my friends and I were shocked at how modern and beautiful the house was. It was so much more than any of us expected.
It is also in a fabulous location, you can be at the town square in a matter of minutes, no transportation needed to get around, making it a very easy holiday. From the house you can easily access nearby beaches on Hvar island by foot, or take a taxi boat from the town square (a few minutes walk) to take you to the near by islands for sand beaches. There are many lovely restaurants close by the property too. The local supermarket/markets are also only a few minutes walk making it easy to stock up the fridge. It really is a great base, and easily accessible to all amenities.
The house itself was modern, extremely well kept and clean.
Gordana was also very helpful in organizing transfers from the airport (including ferry and a taxi to take us to the house).
My friends and I intend on coming back to Hvar, and back to this property in particular, in the very near future. I would recommend this place to anyone, as would my friends.
Honestly do not hesitate in booking this property, you will not find a better deal for such a fantastic house.
business
Holiday Villa in Hvar town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p18528
+44 (0)208 8833771
Hvar Dalmatian Coast Islands
5

Perfect.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The property is amazing, the location is perfect.

The house is in the old town of Hvar, surrounded by walking only streets. It is a really short, pleasant walk down to the main square in Hvar where there is always something happening and there is a different restaurant for every meal. There are a couple of nice stone beaches (that's all you'll get on Hvar island, no sand that we found anywhere) within walking distance of the house. My wife, daughter (3 yo) and me had agreat time.

The house itself is authentic with tastefully and fully modernized interior. There is an air conditioner in basically every room that can be individually controlled in addition to windows that can be opened on the cool summer days and nights. The elevated patio is amazing, with shade provided by grape vines (producing edible grapes!) The view of the harbor below is as good as or better than the pictures in the listing. The neighborhood is friendly, quiet and feels completely safe at night.

The property owner was easy to communicate with. No problems in transferring payments, clear directions and instructions for accessing the property.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Holiday Villa in Hvar town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p18528
+44 (0)208 8833771
Hvar Dalmatian Coast Islands
5

Great place, great town, great island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
If you book this property, you will not be disappointed.
Whilst Hvar itself is beautifully old fashioned - unspolit & brimming with fabulous olde worlde character - this villa is ultra modern and sleek and provides the perfect platform to explore this wonderful island.
We were there during London Olympics so were desperate to keep up with the action - we took our laptop and the house had wireless broadband so we were able to keep abreast of team GB's progress. That was a big plus for us.
What was especially nice was the air conditioning throughout the house that you felt as soon as you returned from a hard days sunbathing.
It is strolling distance from the market & wonderful restaurants - its location could not be better.
When we return to Hvar - which we will - we will stay here again, as it worked so well for us.
Thanks you all so much.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Holiday Villa in Hvar town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p18528
+44 (0)208 8833771
Hvar Dalmatian Coast Islands
5

summer 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Had a wonderful stay, in an amazing house. We were 12 people , but there was room for evryone. The location was great, close to the harbor , shops and restaurants
this can be recommended, we will be more than happy to return to this place (house)
T.Solberg Norway....
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Holiday Villa in Hvar town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p18528
+44 (0)208 8833771
Hvar Dalmatian Coast Islands
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This is a stunning house at a perfect location.
Next to the old city wall we felt like locals instead of visitors
The house is at the hill towards the castle.
Very calm but still in close proximety to the centre (within 2minutes you'll find great restaurants and the morning walk to the bakery or supermarket is done within 4minutes)
The interior does not leave any wishes open.
Beautifully finished, decorated and equipped.

While sitting on the terasse you can fetch grapes from above.

We enjoyed the great view on the harbour and the quiet garden.

Thanks to the owner for making this place available to rent

ENJOY !!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Holiday Villa in Hvar town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p18528
+44 (0)208 8833771
Hvar Dalmatian Coast Islands
Paris
5

A very great time in Hvar...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
I spent last summer in this amazing house and city.
I came from France with 9 friends. At the arrival, when we discovered the house, we were charming!
The house is really big for 10 people. All is clean and you can enjoy a wonderful time on the terrace which is covered by a greenroof very pleasant. You can make everything on this terrace: dinner, lunch, afternoon nap...
The house has also a really great situation in the center of the city. You are close to shops, bars, harbor, beaches without being disturb by the people.
Furthermore I had a really good connection with the owner who is friendly, serious and trustworthy.
For all this reasons I recommend who wants to have an amazing and peaceful holiday to come in this house.

Pierre-Antoine
Helpful votes: 2/3