North Topsail Beach house rental - Front of house faces the Intercoastal Waterway
Front of house faces the Intercoastal Waterway
 
  • Bedrooms12
  • Sleeps32
  • 12 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

North Topsail Beach House Rental Photos and Description
12 bedrooms, 12 bathrooms. Sleeps 32( or see prop ID #163979 for our 6 BDRM)

The only 12 bedroom/12 bath oceanfront on the island.

This home gives the curb appearance of a large single family home while providing 5,345 square feet of side by side duplex. In the center, there is one white, sweeping, Cinderella staircase rising up to the front porch. Inside, there is a vestibule with entrance to each side. This is a wonderful home for family reunions and weddings.

The entire house has been professionally decorated and it is beautiful. The first floor has 8 bedrooms with 6 full baths, 2 laundry rooms and 2 outside showers. There are 4 queen size bedroom suites on this floor, two bedrooms with twin beds, and 2 bunk rooms that sleep 6 in each room. The second floor has 2 king master suites, with private balconies. Also, on the second floor are 2 living area great rooms, 2 fully equipped kitchens, 2 dining areas, 2 gas grills & 2 half baths. On the third floor are 2 penthouse suites with huge private balconies that over look the ocean.

The views are even more breath taking from the second floor. The great rooms, kitchens, and dining areas were designed with an open plan to maximize the views. Similarly, the corner fire places, each with a 45' flat screen TV above, is situated for viewing from anywhere in the kitchen or living area. The master king bedroom suites with custom bathroom and private balconies are on the second floor. 2 half bathrooms are also on this floor.

The third floor has the two penthouse suites with a queen size beds and full custom bathrooms. From your private balcony, you can see down the beach for miles, enjoy a fabulous sunrise or sunset, or watch the sailboats transiting the intracoastal waterway.

This is a fully equipped luxury property. Come stay with us and we know you shall come back again and again.

Please visit our website for pictures and information.

More Details
Hide Details

We're Jim and Paulette McGrath. Jim was the builder and general contractor of our beautiful oceanfront duplex in 2007.

Jim built it much stronger and insulated it much better, for sound reduction and climate extremes, then building codes required.

Paulette McGrath purchased this house in 2007

Jim wanted an oceanfront house ever since he was 10 years old. That was when his parents rented a house on the beach facing the Atlantic Ocean in Long Beach, NY. He fell in love with the sounds of the shore break, the cool breezes, playing in the waves and building sand castles.

About 13 years ago, Jim found Topsail Island. It wasn't as busy as Myrtle Beach or the Outer Banks. But, the quality of the uncrowded sandy beaches and caribbean-like, always changing ocean colors, caught his eye. Also, he liked that the climate was more moderate than the steamy more southern states and the average ocean temperatures were much warmer than the colder northern states.

Thankfully, it is still the same today

17 Reviews of Property 185056 in North Topsail Beach, North Carolina

SPECIAL! $518 p/n. NOW to 5/3/14. Only 12 bedrm on island. Oceanfront.
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
SPECIAL! $518 p/n. NOW to 5/3/14. Only 12 bedrm on island. Oceanfront.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185056
+1 972 271-5803
North Topsail Beach Topsail Island
5

Pictures don't do this House Justice...

Pictures don't do this House Justice...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We were looking for a house with 6 bedrooms for friends/family to come to for a week of fun. After a LOT of research, we decided on the Sunrise side of this property. Upon initial contact with Paulette, she was wonderful to work with. She was prompt and organized with the details and the information that she forwarded to us. After initially planning the trip for a total of 15 guests at the house, Jack and I decided it would be the perfect time to get married. I immediately called and spoke with Paulette about this. She approved the use of the house for the wedding. Paulette responded to each email/phone call/question promptly and we had all documentation in the time frame that she stated to us. We only live 1 1/2 hours away from Topsail and I wanted to look at the house, before-hand, and Paulette and Jim were kind enough to give me a tour on a weekend when they were visiting. On April 11 we finally arrived at the house. When Jack walked into the house, his exact words were, "The pictures on the web don't do this house justice!" and he was REALLY right!! This house has EVERY thing you could ever want! It was like being at home, except BETTER!! The best thing was that linens were included for all 6 bedrooms! Then there is the VIEW of the ocean from the main floor!! It is truly breathtaking!! The kitchen is designed for entertaining, but homey enough to just pad around to whip something up for the family! These owners go the extra mile to make their property special for those staying in it. Each bedroom is roomy, beautifully decorated and makes you want to snuggle down and sleep a little longer. The living room/dining room is cozy with that panoramic view of the Atlantic, with access to decks and walkway to the beach. The "penthouse" bedroom has it's own private deck, with a view of the ocean and the ICW. Two of the bedrooms have private decks with ocean/ICW views also. The last two have access to the lower deck and walkway to the beach. Our beach wedding and reception at this house was PERFECT! Paulette sent out pre-arrival information with interesting things to do in the area, as well as restaraunts. These owners really care about their property AND their guests! I would (and WILL) recommend this house to friends who are looking for a place in N. Topsail. And we will look to return to celebrate our anniversary! Thank you Paulette and Jim for sharing your beautiful home with us! Our wedding was outstanding because it was held in this spectacular house!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPECIAL! $518 p/n. NOW to 5/3/14. Only 12 bedrm on island. Oceanfront.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185056
+1 972 271-5803
North Topsail Beach Topsail Island
Durham
5

Weekend In Topsail NC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Dear Paulette,

I want to take a few minutes to tell you about our experience at your beach house last weekend. The house is very beautiful and the view is absolutely outstanding. My daughter actually commented several times that she felt we had our own private beach....and we did. The rooms were quite spacious and we took advantage of everything in the house. It was specially wonderful to have everyone sit at the same table for dinner at night. And it was equally wonderful to wake up to fresh coffee and be able to enjoy it sitting in the deck out-looking the ocean in the morning.

But the real value of spending the weekend in your place went much further than your home: I met my partner Kristina in January of this year. Without question, she is the love of my life. The real value was the gathering of two families and our kids being able to meet each other. As I mentioned to you prior to our stay, our kids are all in their 20s. Before we left the house Sunday morning, each one of them was exchanging contact information with the other. To tell you that they all got along extremely well with each other is a huge understatement. It was as if they knew each other all their lives. It was absolutely wonderful.

I had a goal and purpose for renting your house and you provided the perfect setting for the beginning of a new family.

On behalf of Kristina and myself, thank you very, very much!

With kind regards,

Bill
business
SPECIAL! $518 p/n. NOW to 5/3/14. Only 12 bedrm on island. Oceanfront.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185056
+1 972 271-5803
North Topsail Beach Topsail Island
Charleston SC
5

Chums Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Our social group met at this fabulous home for a three day retreat to celebrate, bond, and do a bit of planning for our upcoming year. From our arrival Thursday until our departure on Sunday, our entire stay absolutely exceeded our expectations. I was worried if we would be able to meet at all as everyone was excited there was so much we could do. From walking the beach, fishing, tennis, jumping rope, we could do as little or as much as we wanted. We rented both sides of the home, and designated one as our eating/social side and the other as our meeting/quieter/movie side. This worked out perfectly as it allowed all 19 members to indulge in whatever fancied them at the time.
The home is absolutely beautiful, well-stocked and everyone was pleased with their rooms and views. We had a number of meal functions that we enjoyed, but our most special was the final night when the men sequestered us to the meeting side so they could prepare a very special dinner for all the ladies....ahhhhh.
When we heard the husbands say they wanted to return, we knew we picked the perfect place to do all we wanted and would leave with special memories.
The home is perfect for couples/friends, social groups, families, in short anyone wanting to have a tremendous experience..and I will say at an extremely reasonable cost.
It was the BEST--- We are already planning 2013!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
SPECIAL! $518 p/n. NOW to 5/3/14. Only 12 bedrm on island. Oceanfront.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185056
+1 972 271-5803
North Topsail Beach Topsail Island
Kennesaw, GA
5

Best Week Ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We had our family reunion this past week at this wonderful beach home. We rented both sides of the house and used every square inch of it. We had 20 adults and 10 children 5 and under and it worked out wonderful. The beach was beautiful and we enjoyed a full week of great weather. If you need a place this large this is the place to be. There was wonderful space in the common areas and the bedrooms and baths were just right. All the decor is lovely and it made for a relaxing fun filled week. The listing is spot on. We found the location easy to get to with good shopping nearby for food and trinkets. We also went to the turtle hospital and enjoyed that as well. Working with the owner was great and they were very helpful, attentive, and accomodating. I would recommend this home to anyone and would eagerly return. The beach access was the best possible and we enjoyed fishing, wading, shelling, boogie boarding, suntanning and watching the porpoises swim past. I don't believe it could get any better. We never ate out as no one really wanted to leave. We prepared all our meals in the wonderfully stocked kitchen. Plenty of space to prepare big meals and spread out and enjoy them together. I wouldn't be able to complain about a thing so don't hesitate to book this wonderful beach house.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our beach house. Yes, it is fun to watch the porpoises playing in the back yard, as they put on a pretty good show. Come back for another visit in the near future. Paulette
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
SPECIAL! $518 p/n. NOW to 5/3/14. Only 12 bedrm on island. Oceanfront.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185056
+1 972 271-5803
North Topsail Beach Topsail Island
Newport, NC, USA
5

Pop's 90th celebration

Pop's 90th celebration
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Paulette,
WOW!!! The entire family (28 of us stayed at the house) all said the same thing: I couldn't have picked a better location or house for our family reunion to celebrate my father's 90th birthday. Your house is beautifully decorated with the most wonderful 360 view. And the kitchen and living area was just perfect for entertaining. Other cousins who came on Saturday to wish Dad a happy birthday agreed. We had a great long weekend and much of that was due to your great vacation home with plenty of room. Thank you so much!! We hope we can come back another time.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Kathy,

Thank you for taking the time to write such complimentary words about your fathers 90th birthday celebration at our beach house. We were happy and honored you would select our place for such a memorable family reunion.

Hope to see you become one of our many repeat guests.

Paulette
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
SPECIAL! $518 p/n. NOW to 5/3/14. Only 12 bedrm on island. Oceanfront.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185056
+1 972 271-5803
North Topsail Beach Topsail Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Paulette,I can’t tell you how wonderful your home

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
It was so accommodating, warm and homey. The pictures on the website just doesn’t do it justice.

It is easy to see that this house was built with love and thoughtfulness. The kitchen was well used this weekend as we cooked lots of Cajun food.

I loved all of the upgraded appliances and can’t just say enough about the granite bar and countertops.

We made amazing memories there this weekend. Thank you for making this sad time a little easier with a home that felt like “home”.We hope to be able to rent again when my son returns from Afghanistan.

God Bless and Thank you
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SPECIAL! $518 p/n. NOW to 5/3/14. Only 12 bedrm on island. Oceanfront.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185056
+1 972 271-5803
North Topsail Beach Topsail Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

This is a truly wonderful house.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
5 out of 5

Suzanne Sullivan Pinehurst, NC

Review Submitted: June 22, 2009 Date of Stay: June 2009

Some of the things I loved: beautiful solidly built house and very quiet inside, plenty of hot water, fabulous gas grill near kitchen, comfortable beds, large functional kitchen, outdoor hot/cold shower right outside of bedrooms, dumb waiter, views, oceanfront, location near park with basketball hoops, volleyball, play area for children, etc., etc.

There were many luxury touches in the house.

I can't thank Paulette enough for her help in making this week a truly memorable one. Thank you.
business
SPECIAL! $518 p/n. NOW to 5/3/14. Only 12 bedrm on island. Oceanfront.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185056
+1 972 271-5803
North Topsail Beach Topsail Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Our family of 10 had one of the best weeks of our

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
When we walked into your beautiful family room, WOW, our breath was taken away by the beautiful view of the ocean and sky. Specatular!

Paulette and Jim, seeing your BEAUTIFUL HOME on the internet and seeing it for ourselves was EVERY THING WE WANTED IT TO BE AND MORE!

Being able to have the beach right outside your door how great is that. We enjoyed the sand, surf, and sun and shells. The outside shower was great. We all enjoyed it.

We cooked in every night and everyone took turns. We just didn't want to leave your wonderful kitchen....

Paulette you have accomplished creating awonderful atmostphere for so many families and friends to enjoy your very comfortable home.

OUR FAMILY HAD AN AWESOME TIME TOGETHER...Thank you Paulette, Jim and Paulee!!!! Joyce and Ed and Family
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPECIAL! $518 p/n. NOW to 5/3/14. Only 12 bedrm on island. Oceanfront.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185056
+1 972 271-5803
North Topsail Beach Topsail Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Perfect Family & Friend Get Together

Perfect Family & Friend Get Together
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
Kevlar Dayton, OH


Review Submitted: August 3, 2008 Date of Stay: March 2008


We had a great time, even with the sometimes cool, windy and rainy April weather.

There always seemed to be enough time each day to play on the beach, and for the adults to exercise by running and kayaking . Everyone enjoyed spending the rainy time in the Great Room of the house playing board games and relaxing by the fireplace.

The kids loved the bunk bed room and spent hours playing in there when it was raining.

Also, our house guests thought your home decorating skills were outstanding. The picture in the downstairs hallway was a favorite.

Thanks again, we had a wonderful time. My son took pictures of the beach and the house to his class for show-and-tell.


Recommended for: Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
SPECIAL! $518 p/n. NOW to 5/3/14. Only 12 bedrm on island. Oceanfront.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185056
+1 972 271-5803
North Topsail Beach Topsail Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Can We Come Back PLEASE!!!!!??!?!?!?!?

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Antoinette Fairfield, Ct, USA

Review Submitted: June 30, 2010 Date of Stay: April 2010

This house is GORGEOUS. We were so pleasantly surprised at how clean and well kept the house and all of the supplies were.

Each bedroom was beautifully decorated in a unique fashion. The kitchen was amazing. The living room was unbelievable. We visited local restaurants and local stores, we went sight seeing and fishing off the pier, AND YET after all of those things, all we really wanted to do was get back to the beach house.

The views of the ocean and beach are so satisfying that we found ourselves enjoying "staying home" more than "going out". WE ALL LOVED IT SO MUCH!!


Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1