Big Boulder townhome rental - Outside View - Stone Front Townhome
Outside View - Stone Front Townhome
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Big Boulder Townhome Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms, sleeps 10-12

Imagine a home where your family can get away and unwind any time of the year. A quiet community with 175 acre lake and beach on site. A place w less than a mile drive to ski the black diamonds or hang out in the lodge. Enjoy rounds of golf at the new Jack Frost National 5 star golf course with rolling greens and breath-taking views. It's all waiting for you today!

Our brand new (built in 2007) 5 bedroom townhome in Laurelwoods II @ Big Boulder (in Lake Harmony PA) has enough space for your entire family to take a vacation without feeling like you are invading each others space. Master & Upstars bedrooms all have 20' LCD TVs mounted on the wall, the living room and basement both have big screen plasmas w/ DVD & gaming systems. The kitchen is stocked for you to cook family dinners in. A pool table & poker table are in the basement for your enjoyment. This home is lacking nothing and you will NOT be disappointed you have chosen us for your vacat

More details: Upcoming Events in 2009:

* NASCAR Pocono 500 - June

* Pocono Blues Festival - July

* Food & Wine Festival - July

* NASCAR Pennsylvania 500 Cup - Aug

* Tribute Fest - Aug

* 4th Annual Goodguys Rod & Custom Association's American Nationals - Sept

* Arts & Crafts Festival - Columbus Weekend

More details (con't.): Each upstairs bedroom has an LCD TV mounted on the wall, the living room and basement both have big screen plasmas w/ DVD & gaming systems. The kitchen is stocked for you to cook family dinners in. A pool table & poker table are in the basement for your enjoyment. This home is lacking nothing and you will NOT be disappointed you have chosen us for your next vacation! (please bring your own linens, towels & personal hygiene items. local linen services are available).

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I love everything about winter, and especially the Poconos - we love to ski/snowboard (I ski, he snowboards) and relax by the fire afterwards. We currently live in a suburb of Philadelphia and enjoy watching movies, spending time with family and traveling. Our family (as soon in the photo) currently consists of my husband and myself, our dog Oscar & our cat Merlin.

Kim purchased this townhome in 2008

After coming to Big Boulder to vacation for many years, I decided it was time to buy a home of my own at my favorite ski location in the Poconos. What we love about our home is the proximity to the slopes, the amenities in the home itself (pool table, plasma tv, top of the line EVERYTHING), and also the features the town of Lake Harmony itself has to offer us (cute restaurants, bars, shopping, mini golf, etc).

32 Reviews of Property 184789 in Big Boulder, Pennsylvania

Luxurious 5bd 3.5bth @ The Slopes & Lake of Big Boulder!! FREE Lake Club & WIFI
average rating of 4.71875 based on 32 reviews
business
Luxurious 5bd 3.5bth @ The Slopes & Lake of Big Boulder!! FREE Lake Club & WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184789
+1 2157405643
Big Boulder Lake Harmony Area
Atco, NJ
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Beautiful home in a great location! Great for families! Thanks Kim!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Luxurious 5bd 3.5bth @ The Slopes & Lake of Big Boulder!! FREE Lake Club & WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184789
+1 2157405643
Big Boulder Lake Harmony Area
4

Great value!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Wonderful home! kim is great to work with! We had a blast!
business
Luxurious 5bd 3.5bth @ The Slopes & Lake of Big Boulder!! FREE Lake Club & WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184789
+1 2157405643
Big Boulder Lake Harmony Area
5

Worth every dollar. My friends and I had a blast.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We were very impressed the moment we walked in. The living room had some nice high ceilings, the kitchen and dining area were well lit and gave the room a nice balance. The living room was great for lounging. Not huge but perfect for a smaller crowd to hang out and just take it easy for a few as you sit by the fire place and just chill. The first floor also had the nicest bedroom in the house. Perfect for a couple. Upstairs were two bedrooms which were exactly what you want; a nice clean room with a comfy bed. The bathrooms were also nice and clean. There were no complaints from my guests. But the room everyone loved and made the trip was the basement. We walked downstairs and all everyone could say was why can't I get one of the bedrooms down here. Needless to say I took one and since there were twins in the other bedroom, my other two buddies shared the other room. The room is perfect for handing out and really kicking back. I think at one point we were all downstairs and it didn't feel like it was crowded. There is a huge comfy couch which wraps around one of the corners of the room. It must sit like 8 ppl. Then on the other corner of the room was a small table with 4 stools which was nice and gave the room a bar feel and in between that, off 45 degrees was the flatscreen hanging on the wall. And in between all of that, right in the middle was the pool table. I don't think we slept the first night there. The next day we woke up and skied all day and in the evening we took it down a notch and watched some movies and most of us went to bed. The house was very quiet. The next morning we cleaned up and were gone.

Altogether I had fun staying here. If I had to say anything negative would be that I found it very far from the supermarket. We got lost trying to find it and ended up driving like 20 miles. I would recommend buying all your food and drinks before getting there. Also the house is not huge by any means but it's not cramped either. I actually found it cozy and that is why I would recommend it. Including myself, there were nine ppl staying in the house. We even had some neighbors from the house next door come over to hang and it still didn't feel like it was crowded. Everyone might have been a little up close and personal at one point or another but enjoying each others company nonetheless.

Great time!!!
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed your stay & would love to have you back again soon! :)
business
Luxurious 5bd 3.5bth @ The Slopes & Lake of Big Boulder!! FREE Lake Club & WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184789
+1 2157405643
Big Boulder Lake Harmony Area
3

Great location but needs TLC

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The location of this home is fantastic, just a two minute drive from the slopes. It also has plenty of room, the basement is a great place for the kids to go and have some space to themselves. I would have given five stars if the place was in better condition. It is in DESPERATE need of paint everywhere, and has just general signs of disrepair. We encountered things like, lightbulbs out, vacuum that didn't work, a terrible queen mattress in the basement bedroom (had to put a pillow in the middle to keep from rolling into each other), missing remotes, and a can opener that didn't work (had to go next door and borrow one!). The kitchen is pretty well stocked, but NO wine glasses. Even the cheap plastic ones would do. Kim was very responsive when I had questions or problems, so that is a plus. I would stay here again if these things were taken care of, but anyone planning on renting should be aware.
Owner's Response: I am glad you have brought these things to my attention, I was unaware of the vacuum not working and the queen mattress sloping - I will certainly buy new ones ASAP and they will be in the home within the week. I did inform you that the guests prior to you lost the fireplace remote and I had ordered a new one but unfortunately it was not there for your arrival, it has already been delivered and is in the home now though. The one thing I am very confused about is the painting you mentioned - in June of 2013 we paid to repaint the entire home from top to bottom in an eggshell finish so that the walls could be scrubbed easier when scratched/scuffed as prior to then it was a matte finish and impossible to clean. So perhaps my cleaners just need to do some spot cleaning? Otherwise I am very confused. Regardless, I thank you for these comments and surely will be rectifying the can opener, mattress, glasses & vacuum within the next few days. The only way I know of these things is when guests bring them to my attention and I pride myself on fixing them as soon as I am made aware. I hope you will see that when you return.
business
Luxurious 5bd 3.5bth @ The Slopes & Lake of Big Boulder!! FREE Lake Club & WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184789
+1 2157405643
Big Boulder Lake Harmony Area
4

Great rental experience

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I had requested info from several properties in the area and this one provided the smoothest rental procedure.....everything from answering my request, to returning my deposit following our stay was professionally done. The home is lovely in a very pretty area with deer grazing throughout. We had 8 adults and six small children which was really a bit over for this home. The beds were all nice (excluding one queen in lower level that has seen better days) and the bathrooms were finished nicely with a lovely big master bath. Overall, we found the home to be comfortable, clean and a nice place to stay. Thank you Kim for your help and quick responses to provide us a nice stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious 5bd 3.5bth @ The Slopes & Lake of Big Boulder!! FREE Lake Club & WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184789
+1 2157405643
Big Boulder Lake Harmony Area
4

Great Location & Plenty of Room!

Great Location & Plenty of Room!
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The listing is very accurate regarding the location & the layout. The property was very clean however, there were a lot of scuff marks on all of the walls. Only one of the pool sticks had a tip on it and the remote control had masking tape holding the batteries in. While the house has cable tv, we were unable to watch the Championship NFL games clearly as the basic channels were very fuzzy. One last disappointment was that there was absolutely no hand soap throughout the house. This may simply have been my misunderstanding of basic necessities being supplied but, I just want to put it out there for the next person to remember to bring hand soap for the bathrooms. These were all minor situations that we encountered which had no affect on us having a great time. The residence is conveniently located to Big Boulder (which is just down the hill). There was plenty of parking and the house had plenty of room. There were 9 adults that went and we each spent plenty of quality time together as well as having ample room to have some alone time. We used Pocono Cleaning & Linen Service who were excellent (aside from their late pick-up-which we had to call Kim & ask for her help with unlocking the door after we left. Kim was very accomodating with this situation.). We would definitely recommend this property to a friend or relative and would even return to this same location if we were to go skiing or snowtubing again.
Owner's Response: Thank you Jacqueline! First, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and had fun in the home. We hope you do return soon! Secondly, thank you for bringing the remote control and pool sticks to our attention - I will be ordering new right away. You'll also be happy to know that we plan to do a full floor to ceiling repainting later this year - unfortunately the builder used matte paint when the home was painted (yikes!) and it scuffs very easily. We won't make that mistake again:)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious 5bd 3.5bth @ The Slopes & Lake of Big Boulder!! FREE Lake Club & WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184789
+1 2157405643
Big Boulder Lake Harmony Area
Yardley, PA
5

Great getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This home is a great find. It is well cared for and clean. The kitchen contained most of the things we needed to make meals. The beds were very comfortable and there was plenty of space to spread out. The location was great as well. My kids loved jumping on the water trampoline at the lake that is nearby as well as kayaking. We were fairly close to camelback where we went to the outdoor water park and hickory run park which has great biking and hiking trails. My kids especially loved when the local deer wandered right up to the front steps fearlessly. The only con is that the home is a town home and we had very loud neighbors the first couple of days. Although they turned down the volume during the "quiet hours", they were blaring music at 8am each morning they were there. All in all, I would definitely come back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am so glad you had a nice time! I apologize for the noise of the neighbors next door and have definitely addressed the issue with him and informed him if it ever happens again I will call public safety so they can come out and fine him and his tenants. He has assured me that he will screen better in the future.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious 5bd 3.5bth @ The Slopes & Lake of Big Boulder!! FREE Lake Club & WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184789
+1 2157405643
Big Boulder Lake Harmony Area
5

Great week at the Poconos

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I wanted to say what a great week my family and I had and the house was the icing on the cake! Not only was the house beautiful on the outside but walking through the doors I was taken back at how big the home really was. If we plan any future trips down to the poconos again we will definitely want to stay at this home. Thank you Kim for a fabulous house!
Owner's Response: Thank you Laura! We were happy to have your group and hope you can come back again soon, or give us a try in the winter for some skiing! The views from the deck are amazing at night with the slopes lit up in the background.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious 5bd 3.5bth @ The Slopes & Lake of Big Boulder!! FREE Lake Club & WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184789
+1 2157405643
Big Boulder Lake Harmony Area
5

Amazing 9 days in the Poconos area!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Overall, my Family & I Enjoyed Our Short Stay at Tom’s house especially the time when we feed the deers from the big deck of the house every day.

The entire house was decorated lovely and the rooms were extremely neat, clean and organized. The 5x Bed Rooms are Spacious. With 2x Nice Living Rooms, 4 Baths, and an amazing Kitchen with all the Necessary Utensils Needed was more than I hoped for.


Kim was a Great Host. He explained everything to me and he was very cooperative with me as he has solved an issue I have had regarding the time of check in. The location was very convenient, right across the street from the Big Boulder Lake, a 2-minute walking distance.

Everybody in this Big Boulder area was friendly from the Security at the community as well as the Mountain Lake club’s staff to the Tenants in this beautiful Neighborhood!!

I recommend this place and I would definitely stay here again with my family.
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! -Kim & Ben
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious 5bd 3.5bth @ The Slopes & Lake of Big Boulder!! FREE Lake Club & WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184789
+1 2157405643
Big Boulder Lake Harmony Area
5

Christmas 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Our family had a wonderful stay at your house.The layout was perfect for our family -plenty of space. House was clean and well kept. The mountain view from the house was great. We enjoyed skiing everyday at the mountains and walked to Boulder Mountain on one of the days. We hope to return next year. Kim, thank you for everything.
Helpful votes: 1/1