Cozumel condo rental - Nightime view of complex
Nightime view of complex
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Cozumel Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Hacienda Monte Cristo is unique. This Mexican style hacienda distinguishes itself from all the other cookie cutter condominiums on the island with its simple architectural beauty, consisting of curves, domes and arches. It's located in Country Club Estates, a safe, peaceful community comprised of private villas, only walking distance from a private beach, across the street from a golf course and a 10 minute drive from downtown San Miguel.

Casa Falcone is one of 14 units, each one different from the next. It's decorated in a tropical theme with hand carved rustic furniture and adorned with artwork from local artists. The unit has an open floor plan with handcrafted ceramic tiles, hand carved mahogany woodwork, air conditioned rooms and incredible views.

Relax on the beach or seek adventure - Cozumel has it all.

Keywords: Condominium

My husband and I live in New York but we were married on the beach in Playa Del Carmen, Mexico. We decided to take the ferry over to Cozumel one day and fell in love with the island. There is just something about the place that keeps people coming back year after year. There are still so many parts of the island that are still unspoiled. We love the remote beaches on the ocean side of the island with the 'Corona bars' but we also love walking through the town square, mingling with the friendly locals, dining in the quaint restaurants. There's all that and yet you still have the water sport beaches if you are looking for more action.

Al Falcone purchased this condo in 2004

We decided to buy a place in Cozumel because we hope to be able to come down here for months at a time after we retire. Until then, we like to share it with other people of like minds who appreciate the unique qualities of this island.

We decorated the place to look like a fun, festive Mexican hacienda. Everytime we go around the island, we find little accent pieces to go here or there. The paintings on the wall were done by a local artist. This was a labor of love for us.

13 Reviews of Property 184488 in Cozumel, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Charming Mexican Hacienda
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Charming Mexican Hacienda
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184488vb
(631) 790-5213
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Canada
5

Casa Falcone: could be Casablanca and you could be Bogart and Bergman

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Casa Falcone is unique. It is a tribute to an architect who knows well the styles of Gaudi and Art Nouveau albeit with a Mexican flair. Nothing is straight within this condominium complex; everything has an atypical flow that really works. It is reminiscent of something you might find in Barcelona Spain not something more typically found in a Mexican vacation resort.

Casa Falcone is further enhanced by the wildlife and natural charm found within and around - there are the flowers, birds, sea life and beaches that would appeal to all. The pool within the complex is on the smaller side but that is perfect for a retreat that is a mere hundred metres from the Caribbean. When I returned from diving off the reefs in Cozumel, the pool helped me to cool off by swimming a couple of crooked lengths. It was also helpful for me as I introduced my wife to snorkelling. Nor can I overlook the fact that it was a great setting for having a beer or other refreshment and for Liz, it was a great place to read 3 books in one week!

The apartment itself is well outfitted with essentials for a making a vacation stay fabulous. Let's be clear: I am an excellent chef who normally likes to cook up a tropical storm. The Casa's kitchen is small and that is what I wanted and needed. On this vacation, I wanted to eat locally but have the bare essentials for breakfast and lunch. Had I wanted to make a big meal (but why would I?) it would have been a bit awkward, the pots were there, the knives were available but that is not why I was in Cozumel. The fridge held my beer, the counter held the wine and spirits. Enough said.

Both bedrooms are lovely and airy. Off the "master" there is a small balcony upon which I would hang my wet beachwear. If there was perhaps anything I would have liked, it was a drying rack. This was not a real inconvenience.

Equally important, we did NOT rent a car in Cozumel and I do not recommend it. Although I have driven in Mexico and know Cozumel reasonably well, it is important to consider that taxis are cheap and safe enough to discourage driving. Furthermore, it puts money in the hands of the locals who are 100% reliant upon the tourist economy.

Quiet, visually interesting, well decorated in a Mexican theme, Casa Falcone was perfect for me and the princess. Another couple could have joined us with ease but for Liz and I, the privacy we had in the Casa was great, the property managers attentive to our needs and the maid wonderful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review, Phil. I'm glad you and Liz had a good time and I can see that you appreciate the beauty of the island like we do. You had an excellent suggestion about the drying rack. I have already picked one up to bring down in April. I'm just sorry I hadn't thought of it myself in time for your stay. And, thank you for your posts on my Facebook page. I love to get feedback from our guests.
business
Charming Mexican Hacienda
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184488vb
(631) 790-5213
Cozumel Quintana Roo
5

March 2014

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We visited Cozumel for the first week of March to scuba dive. Our stay at Casa Falcone was fantastic! Very spacious, had everything we needed - cooked almost every meal there. The condo is right across from the Cozumel Country Club, which is also a certified Audubon sanctuary - the birding there was great! I highly recommend renting a car.
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, Rebecca. I didn't know that the Cozumel Country Club golf course is also a certified Audubon sanctuary. That is why I love to hear feedback from our guests.
business
Charming Mexican Hacienda
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184488vb
(631) 790-5213
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Minneapolis
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a great time in this property. The mangers, who live on Cozumel island, had arranged things very well. One of them cam to meet us a short time after we had settled in and even arranged to take us to town. He also helped us rent a car at a reasonable price. The cleaning lady was very nice and did a thorough job each time. We had a two and a half year old child so the cleaning was rather important. The managers had water delivered any time we needed it.
One us lost our spectacles(literally let it float off into the ocean) and once again the manger helped us by giving us details about a store. I have to say the people at the optical store were excellent.
The beach, a real sandy one, a rarity in Cozumel, is only a two minute walk from the apartment.
We have been to Cozumel twice. Last time because ewe stayed closer to the center of town we did not need a car. This property does need one to have a car to go anywhere. That was probably the biggest drawback, that one cannot just walk to the main town for a quick coffee or a meal. Another thing that would make life a little more easy is having a washer /dryer unit inside the apartment or at least in the condo complex.
The owners are very professional and prompt in their communication, very easy to deal with. It made for an excellent time in Cozumel.
I would highly recommend this rental.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Charming Mexican Hacienda
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184488vb
(631) 790-5213
Cozumel Quintana Roo
5

Charming Island Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My fiancé and I stayed at Casa Falcone for a week in April, and it was perfect! The hacienda is adorable – beautifully decorated with a very Mexican feel, cool artwork, doors and furniture. It had everything we wanted including a pool, private beach, rooftop hangout, gorgeous bathroom and full service kitchen. The location is great and we plan to stay here again.

The owners, Colleen and Al, were fabulous. They chatted with us beforehand and gave us recommendations of their favorite restaurants, beach clubs and bars. They directed us to the local supermarket where we got food and drinks to eat by the pool and on the roof. We even bought our own snorkel gear to save money on rentals. There was someone on the island to greet us and help out if we needed anything (we didn't). I suggest renting a car – the island’s easy to navigate and there’s a ton you’ll miss out on if you have to take cabs everywhere.

If you haven’t been to Cozumel, you need to go. We've been to a lot of islands and this one is the best. Cozumel is charming and laid back but still super-fun. We enjoyed snorkeling, shopping, fine dining (at Buccano’s!), local dives (LOVE Bar, a taco stand) and live music in the town square on Sunday (from a table at Casa Dennis with giant mango margaritas). Don’t worry, Colleen and Al will fill you in on all of this. We had a romantic trip for two but are planning to come back with friends for a fun-in-the-sun vaca!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Mexican Hacienda
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184488vb
(631) 790-5213
Cozumel Quintana Roo
-
5

Quiet Tropical Charm

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We are a family of 4 and spent 13 days over the Christmas holiday 2011. Casa Falcone had everything we wanted -- lots of space, beautiful quiet tropical setting, fresh water pool, 1 minute walk to the beach and with all the comforts of home -- American TV, wireless internet, full kitchen and large bathroom. The view on the top of the building was great -- we spent many mornings and evenings enjoying the great views of the town and ocean. Great location: close to the beach and just far enough away from town to avoid the cruiseship "crowds".
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Mexican Hacienda
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184488vb
(631) 790-5213
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Pagosa Springs, CO
5

Great condo in the best part of Cozumel!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
After staying all over the island on 4 visits, we have decided that the north side is where it's at. The beaches are nice, and while there isn't any great coral for snorkeling here, you can still see lots of fish at Buccano's and Playa Azul beach clubs, which are very close to Casa Falcone. The location is just about a mile north of downtown, so we went in for dinner each night. Hacienda Monte Cristo is a beautiful, Mediterranean-flavored condo complex, with a nice pool in the charming couryard area. The grounds are well-maintained and Al & Colleen's unit had everything we needed to be very comfortable. We had coffee on the rooftop area, met new friends and would definitely stay there again! I recommend getting a rental car so you can visit the different parts of the island.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Mexican Hacienda
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184488vb
(631) 790-5213
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Asheville, NC
5

Charming Mexican Hacienda

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We stayed at Al's place for week in April 2010. Very comfortable, nice setting and close to the beach. We had a wonderful week...thanks for sharing your place with us!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Mexican Hacienda
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184488vb
(631) 790-5213
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Raleigh, NC/USA
5

A Charming Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
My husband, 14 year old son and I stayed at the Casa Falcone just last week (3/26/10-4/2/10). It was absolutely wonderful! It was so comfortable, easy to get to/from the airport, close to San Miguel but far enough away that it was quiet. The Hacienda is a beautiful complex with pool, shower and dive sink (we're divers so we were able to rinse off all of our gear). I cannot say enough about Ann and how helpful she was and such a blessing to have around. The owners, Al and Coleen, are fabulous and were so attentive to our needs. We hope to return to Cozumel some time later this year or early next, and if the condo is available, we'll certain stay here. Thanks again to Al, Coleen and Ann for an absolutely wonderful place!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Mexican Hacienda
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184488vb
(631) 790-5213
Cozumel Quintana Roo
St. Louis
5

Awesome retreat on a beautiful island!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
If you're looking for a quiet retreat that is still close to the fun of Cozumel, this is it! From the minute I made contact with the owner to the day after we returned, the experience was delightful. Al and Colleen really cared about making our stay perfect and Ann was onsite for directions and recommendations. My husband and I loved the beauty of the Monte Cristo Hacienda and Casa Falcone is wonderfully decorated! We really felt like we were experiencing Mexico with the authentic furnishings. Loved the views, the pool and the ocean. Everything was so convenient that we could spend the mornings on the beach, shop over lunch in town and be back to enjoy the pool in the afternoon! Cozumel is even better than we remembered it...laid back, attractions that still maintain that island feel, great beaches (Punta Sur and Chen Rio), fun shopping, diving extraordinaire! It was one of the best spring breaks we've had and we returned feeling truly refreshed and lucky to have found this condo in paradise!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Mexican Hacienda
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184488vb
(631) 790-5213
Cozumel Quintana Roo
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
I've just returned from two weeks at this condo. The condo is great,only approx.120 ft from a good beach.On-site pool and grounds very well kept.Unit is tastefully decorated with island theme, staff and neighbors very friendly and helpful. The view from the rooftop deck and BBQ area is fantastic,with the ocean to the front and inland views of the island from the back. The sunsets from here are great.
The islands extremely clean and people friendly,not like most islands where you are constantly bothered by Timeshare sellers a simple NO Thank You
will do when you are asked and that usually only happens at the cruise dock areas.
Go into town and wander the back streets. Their safe and have many good
restaurants and shops.Friendly bargaining is expected on these back streets.
You can experience Senor Frogs, Carlos & Charlies, Tiki Bars and others if you wish, then return to the condo for a quiet time. I've visited a few of the islands, Bermuda, St. Marten,Nassau but will be returning here next year, hopefuly for an extended stay.