Las Terrenas villa rental - Villa San Lucas
Villa San Lucas
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps11
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Las Terrenas Villa Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, sleeps 2 to 11

VILLA SAN LUCAS is decorated with the greatest care and is located at 2 mn of the most beautiful white sand beach beach of Las Terrenas, in the middle of a vast tropical garden of 16OOO sqfeet . Its spaceful surface of 3800 sqfeet offers to each one place of privacy, being in family or between friends. The large living room ,the outside terrace and the long chairs around the swimming pool invite to relaxation after beautiful days of excursions or farniente on the beach…

All rooms are airconditionned .

You will find all kind of activities close by: water sport, horseback riding , minigolf, tennis, kite surfing… For the ones in love with beauties and peace.

My wife and I felt in love with Las Terrenas in 1987, at this time we were living in St Barthelemy. We came back in 2004 for permanent living and built Villa San Lucas in 2006 to raise there our two daughters . We stopped living there permanently because of the studies of the kids, but we keep coming back frequently . We now live in St Marteen .

Dominique purchased this villa in 2006

We built Villa San Lucas with our experience of living in the carribean, the villa is pleasant to live, fresh with a lot of open spaces and surrounded by nature, just a few steps from the nicest white sand beach of Las Ballenas and close to the attractions of the village.

VILLA SAN LUCAS is a villa of 360 m ² carefully decorated in a calm environment at a few meters of the most beautiful white sand beach of Las Terrenas. Everything was thought for your comfort and your well being: Beautiful closed and totally private property of 1500 m ² with its large swimming pool, large terrace, TV, DVD, Internet wifi, washing machine. Housekeeping included. All the rooms are air-conditioned.

28 Reviews of Property 184208 in Las Terrenas, Dominican Republic

VILLA SAN LUCAS is a Luxury Villa with Pool 2 Minutes Walk From a Sandy Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 28 reviews
business
VILLA SAN LUCAS is a Luxury Villa with Pool 2 Minutes Walk From a Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184208
+590 690380871
Las Terrenas Dominican Republic North Coast
Canada
5

Paraíso in Dominican Republic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
January 16 to January 23, 2010

After vacationing at an all-inclusive resort last year with my daughter and her family, my husband and I thought that we would try something different this year. Not ever experiencing renting a villa before, we really were not sure what to expect. Henri and Dominique were great at booking us in at the last minute. Their communication via emails and phone took some of the worry out of us doing something out of the box. They even offered to have someone do our first grocery shop. We arrived at Villa San Lucas in the late afternoon. We were greeted by Isabella who was welcoming, professional, kind and very helpful. She informed us of what would be going on at the villa like the schedules for such services as housekeeping, pool cleaning and lawn care. She was there to help us set up excursions as well, although the thought of leaving Villa San Lucas wasn’t really something that any of us wanted to do. Isabella made us aware that we would have a night watchman named Domingo. We met Domingo that very night too. The villa itself was absolutely stunning and very well appointed. Each of the main villas bedrooms had en-suites. The kitchen was well equipped with everything one could possibly want including a blender to make P?na Coladas. The main building was beautiful with plenty of luxurious indoor and outdoor living areas including a beautiful wrap around porch off of the master bedroom which occupied the entire second floor. There was another smaller villa that housed two more bedrooms and that shared one bathroom. There was also a laundry and utility building close to both villas. We rented a car so that we could get some supplies and explore the area of beautiful Las Terrenas. The town had everything required for groceries and supplies. The beach was just a short walk from the villa and was one of the most beautiful beaches we have ever seen. There were a few beach bars and plenty of selection for dining out. This villa exceeded our expectations in both the villa itself and the staff that made our vacation perfect. Muchas gracias amegos 10/10 for sure….Mike and Linda Foley
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
VILLA SAN LUCAS is a Luxury Villa with Pool 2 Minutes Walk From a Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184208
+590 690380871
Las Terrenas Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Couples and Babies vacation at Las Terrenas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We came to Villa San Lucas in Jan/2014 and had a lovely time! We were 2 couples and each couple had a 1 year old baby. We were able to build a fort to block the babies from the pool, so that wasn't an issue. The house was stunning. It had a very Gaudi feel to it. I think the highlight of the week was Wendy's cooking! They were some of the best dishes we have ever had! We did not eat out in the town even once because we were concerned that we would miss one of Wendy's delicious meals. Having Wendy cook for us was also VERY convenient with the babies because we didn't have to wait for the food at a restaurant and after the babies had enough of sitting at the table they could go play. After reading the rest of the review we were suspicious that it was too good to be true, but in fact we had a wonderful vacation. The beach was beautiful and very close to the house. The town was far enough away to remain peaceful. We went whale watching and saw no whales. We took a day trip to Playa Rincon and it was well worth it. One of the most beautiful beaches that we have seen.

I highly recommend Villa San Lucas to anyone looking for a relaxing vacation. I think that it is also perfect for multiple families and friends. Make sure to use mosquito repelent because there are some mosquitos in the evenings. In all, we loved it and would hopefully get the chance to go back sometime in the future!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
VILLA SAN LUCAS is a Luxury Villa with Pool 2 Minutes Walk From a Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184208
+590 690380871
Las Terrenas Dominican Republic North Coast
5

This villa is as beautiful as the pictures show.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My 4 girlfriends and I spent a week here, when we arrived the Villa was as stunning as we hoped for, the pictures were accurate to its beauty, The cook Wendy was fabulous and we felt so spoiled. Our night watchmen did a great job, and was helpful and kind. We felt completely safe. Isabelle is a great manger she is prompt in the checking in and out process, and was very helpful, she's a sweet french lady. The owners of the Villa Dominique and Henri were very helpful in helping us get our vacation arranged and set up our taxi to and from the airport. The Taxi driver was a really special guy too. Paul. Dominicans are very friendly. Their property is very well kept, its manicured, pool maintained, and they are just a short walk to the beautiful beach. We all felt sad to leave the beautiful home. And those that cared for the house were like family to us. We miss this place. We all want to return soon. Thanks to all of you who were involved in making this a wonderful place to stay. Thanks for sharing your home with us.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
VILLA SAN LUCAS is a Luxury Villa with Pool 2 Minutes Walk From a Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184208
+590 690380871
Las Terrenas Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Couldn't have been any better!

Couldn't have been any better!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a group of 5 adults on this trip and each one of us loved the Villa and staff. The Villa had arranged for Paul (Pablo) to drive us from the airport in SDQ to the Villa. He was waiting for us when we got off the plane and was very accommodating on our ride to the Villa. When we arrived at the Villa Isabelle was there to greet us and explain the house, staff, Las Terrenas and any rentals/excursions we might be interested in arranging. We had Wendy make us dinner a few nights while we were there, including upon our arrival we arranged for dinner to be prepared and a basket of food for us until we got to the grocery store. She is a fantastic cook, I mean FANSTASTIC, and we miss her Bananas Foster-delicious. She was always kind, helpful and had a smile on her face. As well, her brother Johnathon was our night guard. He was just as kind. If we were coming back late after dinner and drinks he would be there waiting to open the gate for us with a smile and a nice welcome. We never had any security issues and never felt any threat to our safety the entire week we were in Las Terrenas. The Villa itself was beautiful. The moment we arrived at the Villa we were in awe of the beauty of the villa itself, especially the design of the villa and the gardens. Everything was well maintained, manicured and clean. Many times when you arrive somewhere the pictures look nicer than the real thing, but this Villa was just as nice as the pictures if not better! We couldn’t be more pleased and I think it took all of us a few minutes to realize we weren’t dreaming and that was our home for the week. The open air house is a vacation dream. Every morning waking up and opening all the doors and windows was refreshing. The pool was perfect to take a dip in and beautiful to see right out your door. Wendy would prepare dinner for us on the outside dining table and we would have such a beautiful scene and delicious food right at the villa…you can’t ask for anything more than that! The bedrooms and bathrooms were great and well decorated. We do not have one complaint AT ALL of the Villa or its staff! The Fishing Village is a short walk away and is a nice place for dinner and drinks on the beach. The locals are very nice and eager to help you. All and all we would return to Las Terrenas and stay at the Villa San Lucas in a heartbeat! We never imagined that our trip would be as memorable and breathtaking as it was! Well done Staff at Villa San Lucas!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
VILLA SAN LUCAS is a Luxury Villa with Pool 2 Minutes Walk From a Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184208
+590 690380871
Las Terrenas Dominican Republic North Coast
Washington, DC
5

Perfect Honeymoon spot off the beaten path!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband & I are so glad we found Villa San Lucas for our honeymoon. We had considered an all-inclusive resort in Punta Cana, but opted for the luxury villa away from the generic, isolated nature of the resort areas and were not disappointed by our decision.

I was nervous at first booking something through the internet out of fear of a scam, but emails and a phone call with Dominique eased my fears, and upon arrival the Villa looked exactly like in these photos!

The on-site property manager, Isabelle, arranged for a taxi to meet us at the Santo Domingo airport upon our arrival & drove us 2 hours to Las Terranas. Isabelle was waiting for us when we arrived, and upon our request, had prepared some dinner for us as well as a few basic grocery items for the next day. Also upon our request, Isabelle arranged for a rental SUV, but we opted to swap it for a motorcycle/dirt bike--the kind all the locals drive in the area. Glad we made that change because some of the roads are not well paved, but so much easier to navigate on two wheels instead of four! Plus, it is amazing to drive on the roads along the beaches in the open air, and zip around the much slower cars & trucks, and we lived on 2 gal of gas the entire week.

The house, pool, & grounds were immaculately kept in no small part by the most wonderful housekeeper, Wendy! She came each day to wash floors, do dishes, make the bed, etc, and if we had any issues or questions she was usually able to help us (and if not, we called Isabelle!). For an extra nominal charge, Wendy cooked 2 dinners for us that were out of this world! How could you go wrong with freshly caught and perfectly prepared fish, lobster, squid and other local foods? She is a gem!

Lastly, the beaches in the immediate vicinity of the Villa are beautiful and enjoyable. However, if you're feeling like you can venture out a bit more, we recommend hopping in your car or on your motorcycle and taking a short trip out to Playa Bonita (especially if you like to surf) and a little further to Playa Coson for the most subdued, relaxing ocean and beach experience (as well as a bit to eat at the lovely Caffe Coson right on the beach).

Don't forget to pack your Deep Woods Off/Deet bug spray along with your sunscreen--the mosquitoes are relentless starting at dusk, as well as a beach bag/backpack to carry your belongings back and forth in!

We look forward to returning with our kids and friends in the future!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
VILLA SAN LUCAS is a Luxury Villa with Pool 2 Minutes Walk From a Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184208
+590 690380871
Las Terrenas Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Our stay at Villa San Lucas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Recently, my Wife, Children and their Spouses, Grandchildren and I traveled to the Dominican Republic and stayed at Villa San Lucas. The Villa consists of a 3 bedroom main house and a two bedroom cottage. The villa is large, roomy and very well equipped. If desired, all rooms are air conditioned (my Wife and I were very comfortable with the ceiling fans only). The grounds and plantings are luscious and the Villa is surrounded by a beautiful stone wall which made us feel secure and allowed our Grandchildren to roam freely.
The staff is warm, friendly and extremely accommodating. Most notable were Isabelle, our contact at the Villa and Wendy,our Chef. Wendy's dishes were not only delicious with a local flair, but they were presented beautifully. The cleaning staff kept the Villa clean and tidy and the pool man kept the beautiful pool sparkling at all times. I'm sure it was just our luck, but our weather was spectacular. 80 degree days and cool nights and always spectacular sunrises and sunsets.
The surrounding beaches of VSL were gorgeous. Sparkling turquoise waters and clean soft sand. We spent most of our time at the beach at "La Vela Blanca", a local beach bar/restaurant. The owner, Thierry, a French Gentleman was warm and welcoming and accomodated our every need. His bartender, Blacke, made the "best Caipirinha in town" (of which my Wife, Daughter and I shared a few). We ate several lunches there and the food was great. If you want a little "5 star touch", go to "Porto" just on the other side of the town. The ambience was cool and the decor is right out of Architectural Digest.
Overall, our stay in the DR and Villa San Lucas in particular was wonderful. The best review I can give is the comments of my Children and Grandchildren upon our departure which were " we don't want to leave!!!". VSL and the DR, truly a wonderful vacation.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
VILLA SAN LUCAS is a Luxury Villa with Pool 2 Minutes Walk From a Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184208
+590 690380871
Las Terrenas Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Fantastic week in Las Terrenas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We spent a fantastic week at Villa San Lucas in March 2013 with our young twin daughters and a couple of friends with their young son. We were all French, living in New York city.

The Villa is absolutely gorgeous and extremely quiet. Isabelle was very welcoming and helpful and attended all our needs--when we needed her. Wendy the cook is as talented as she is nice and discreet. The kids loved playing in the pool ---of course, do not ever lose sight of young children-- and on the lawn around it, as well as in the patio and in the main room. The main room and patio are very relaxing.

The area is beautiful, too. Playa Bonito about 10 mns away was our favorite gateway. We didn't feel we needed to rent a car as it was very easy to rely on local drivers whose contact was provided by Isabelle. The local supermarket has all you need at decent prices. Whale-watching was another highlight.

We had a great online interaction with the owners and felt confident the entire time; our confidence proved to be absolutely warranted. Although feeling uncertain or concerned about booking holidays online is understandable, I can vouch for the trustworthiness and reliability of the owners, and of Isabelle on site.

The Villa is great for up to 3 couples with children I would say. If you need time off to relax, go for it!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
VILLA SAN LUCAS is a Luxury Villa with Pool 2 Minutes Walk From a Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184208
+590 690380871
Las Terrenas Dominican Republic North Coast
Texas
5

What a Wonderful Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our stay at Villa San Lucas exceeded our expectations! We had been to the Dominican before, and new that the people were so friendly and loyal and that the beaches were spectacular. 

The villa was so inviting, relaxing, clean and safe. We spent much time there around the pool and playing games around the table or the lounging area. When we were ready, the beach, it was just down the street. Less then 5 min. walk from the villa. 

The open air construction was exactly what we hoped for. Having everything open after dark was no problem because its all fenced in and Jonathan kept watch all evening until day light. 

The city is quaint and has all the conveniences: supermarket, small markets, restaurants, gelato, and souvenir shops. The town is walkable but its a minimum 15 min to get the the nearest edge. We had the best driver, Paul, that doubled as a translator if we needed it when asking questions or negotiating with local merchants. He was always available when we called. 

I would highly recommend taking a short trip to Cascada de Límon. Wow! So beautiful and worth the time. 

Wendy, the housekeeper and cook was so easy to work with. She was very quiet and we didn't feel strange having her there. Her meals were so delicious that we didn't want to leave the villa to eat! We were 8 people and none of us voted to eat out. It as so relaxing to have lunch and dinner served in beautiful presentation right there. 

Thanks for the magnificent memories! We will definitely be back and highly recommend it!

Vivi Kroeker
USA
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
VILLA SAN LUCAS is a Luxury Villa with Pool 2 Minutes Walk From a Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184208
+590 690380871
Las Terrenas Dominican Republic North Coast
Lake Oswego, OR
5

40th Birthday Celebration

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had a GREAT stay at Villa San Lucas. As stated in prior reviews all staff members were amazing. All of our questions prior to arrival were answered promptly and the house manager was there to great us upon arrival and gave us the law of the land. I highly recommend using Wendy's services..she is an amazing cook. We really felt at home at the Villa. The pics are very accurate. We would recommend this to anyone considering a stay in the Domincan Republic!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
VILLA SAN LUCAS is a Luxury Villa with Pool 2 Minutes Walk From a Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184208
+590 690380871
Las Terrenas Dominican Republic North Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Quelle beauté !!

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Bonjour,

Un seul mot : enchanté ; loin des déversoirs à touristes du Sud, nous avons vécu dans votre maison une semaine magique. La villa est magnifique,bourrée de charme, pleine de recoins ou s'isoler, mais aussi d'endroits pour se retrouver. La propreté est impeccable, la maison est superbement tenue par Wendy, merci a elle.

Tout s'est très bien passé : taxis aller et retour, accueil par Isabelle, cuisine de Wendy, aide de Jonathan, excursions avec Flora tours etc...

Merci beaucoup
Helpful votes: 1/1