Kennebunkport house rental - House
House
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Kennebunkport House Rental Photos and Description
4-5 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, 1 half bath, sleeps 8-9 comfortably

Relax in this gorgeous solar home on 6.5 acres surrounded by 212 acres of conservation land. Enjoy nearby beaches, walking trails, or the many dining and shopping options in Kennebunkport - all within 3 miles. Unique and tastefully furnished, this open concept timber frame is bright and sunny with wooden floors and all the amenities of home; full kitchen, wireless Internet, cable TV, washer/dryer, a/c, rumford fireplace. Spread out in the multiple living areas or hang out together in the spacious living room. Two, newly remodeled bedroom suites each have their own bathrooms and sitting areas - one features a jetted tub and TV room, and the other has a 4-season porch with beautiful views of the grounds. A nature lover and outdoor enthusiasts' dream. Perfect for family reunions, friend getaways, wedding functions and holistic retreats. Includes fresh linens, beach chairs/towels, beach pass, gourmet kitchen with lobster steamer, grill, bikes, canoe. Well behaved pets welcome. No smoking

Beaches nearby. Whale watching, sailing.: Goose Rocks Beach 2.5 miles down the road. Kennebunk Beaches 3 miles away. Two Beach permits provided for public beaches. Chairs, towels, beach umbrellas, boogie boards, sunscreen etc. fully equipped. Whale watching, sailing charters available during summer.

Tennis, Golf courses : Cape Arundel and Webhannet golf course 1.5 miles away. Tennis courts 0.5 miles away.

Kids and pets.: Kids are welcome and love the animals. Well behaved pets are welcome upon prior notice.

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 184194 in Kennebunkport, Maine

Gorgeous solar home near beaches.
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Gorgeous solar home near beaches.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184194
+1 207 502-2150
Kennebunkport Southern Coast of Maine
5

Kennebunport's Hidden Gem!

Kennebunport's Hidden Gem!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My family and our dogs had an unforgettable Kennebunkport experience while staying at his utopian farmhouse!

Situated on approximately 10 open acres and surrounded by more than 250 acres of protected land, this farmhouse is the perfect choice for those traveling with or without pets, who are looking for a spacious, comfortable, and private stay while visiting the beautiful Kennebunkport area. The landscape and set up of the home inside was stunning. The house is very clean and spacious and can accomodate a large group. The kitchen is equipped with all top line appliances and is continuous with the living room containing a lovely and warm 2 sided fireplace. There are windows lining the entire living room and kitchen area which overlook the picturesque landscape. There are two outdoor porches with beautiful views overlooking the barn and farm animals below. There is plenty of land for your children and pets to enjoy and a clear pond for those with dogs who enjoy the water.

The location is a stones throw from downtown Kennebunkport and its many attractions including Cape Porpoise and the Bush compound on Walker's point.

The barn is full of rescued farm animals, including 2 pot belly pigs, several goats, chickens, and even geese. The farm animals are all very gentle/friendly and are managed by a friendly employee who resides in a private location on the premises.

We highly recommend this home rental. We will definitely plan on renting this house again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous solar home near beaches.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184194
+1 207 502-2150
Kennebunkport Southern Coast of Maine
Cincinnati, OH
5

Awesome! Perfect for Large Family Gathering

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This property and home was perfect for our stay. Our expanding family includes my wife and I, our 3 grown "kids" and their spouses, 4 grandchildren (3 mod. - 4 yrs) and 1 black lab. We've been coming to Kennebunkport for 20+ years as my mother/father-in-law have lived in K'Port for several years. We've stayed at several homes and this was the BEST so far.

Totally unique - of course the barn and goats, pigs, roosters/hens, geese etc. were a hit with the children; the spaciousness of the house layout perfectly fit the needs of a growing family - 4 truly individualized "suite" areas for sleeping/privacy but a large common area for hanging out together. We "grew up" on Goose Rocks Beach so while we got spoiled being able to walk out and right on to the best kept secret beach in the world, this home's proximity (2-3 miles) to GRB worked just fine.

We tried to figure out what this home DIDN'T have as far as amenities, cookware/utensils, appliances, games etc. and could not think of anything lacking. Walking the spacious grounds, hanging out on the deck, feasting on lobster at the "kitchen table" that comfortably seated 12+ folks made this such a convenient, stress free getaway. Very clean and comfortable. You can literally get lost in this home with it's multiple "layers/floors" and nooks/crannies.

Location was perfect for our various pursuits; Goose Rocks Beach, my favorite fishing pier in Cape Porpoise, golf at Cape Arundel, lobster dinner, grilling out, playing games......I highly recommend this home/property for 4 families w/kids.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous solar home near beaches.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184194
+1 207 502-2150
Kennebunkport Southern Coast of Maine
5

Simply Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Everything about this home and surrounding property is simply perfect. I will start with my communication with the homeowner, Kate. She was extremely flexible, always prompt in returning my messages and clear in her answers to my questions. Because of this, when we arrived, everything was just as expected.

Now, on to the house...The house is spacious, beautifully decorated and so interesting- yet not intimidating to rent with 3 young children. The layout was ideal for two families, with each of us inhabiting a different "wing" of the house and sharing the living areas comfortably. Every detail has been attended to- from beach towels to lobster pots, bicycles to a fire pit, observatory, 4-season porch, you name it- this house has it! On top of that, nothing about the property is "cheap"- all the appliances, furnishings, even the blinds, are tasteful and high-end. Luxurious!

The caretaker, Jay, does an immaculate job on the grounds. The lawns and flowers were beautiful and tidy. Jay was kind and friendly, bringing us vegetables from a friend's garden, teaching the children how to hold the chicks and gracing us with a dozen fresh, delicious eggs from the resident hens!

A short run to arguably the most desirable beach in Southern Maine, Goose Rocks Beach, I spent a couple of mornings enjoying the quiet solitude of the white sand and lapping waves while the world woke up to yet another sunny day.
Days were spent at Kennebunk Beach, Goose Rocks Beach or Biddeford Pool (where we were graced with a close-up view of a young harbor seal sunning herself for more than an hour).
Evenings, we frequented nearby Wolff's Lobster Pound for affordable lobsters and steamers.

Our time went so quickly, but we truly enjoyed every minute. This house is everything a family could need, and so much more. We highly recommend staying here- you'll never want to leave!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gorgeous solar home near beaches.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184194
+1 207 502-2150
Kennebunkport Southern Coast of Maine
5

Three Generation Family Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We depended upon our daughters and sons-in-law to pick a vacation spot and house for a week long getaway celebrating my wife's birthday. Accordingly, the choice was suspect...

I can faithfully and accurately report that those suspicions completely vanished upon setting foot in the house. It is large and spacious, interesting, very well furnished and kept immaculately clean by the owner. It is fully stocked with modern appliances, cooking materials, bedding, towels and back up nicknacks. In addition to comfortable common areas there are 3 distinct suite areas which was perfect for us. The house and grounds are really quite lovely and even passed my wife's "muster" which is no small feat since I am still in the "trial stage" with her after 38 years of marriage.

The addition of the barn and animals adds another dimension which will be appealing to some folks. For us this was a mildly interesting addition, but we all very much enjoyed the fresh eggs.

Of more interest to us was the fleet of bicycles, spare set of golf clubs, and beach gear that was available.

The town and surrounding areas speak for themselves. We highly recommend the property.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gorgeous solar home near beaches.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184194
+1 207 502-2150
Kennebunkport Southern Coast of Maine
5

Picture Perfect Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
I enjoyed this home in july with friends, and had to return to share this wonderful experience with family members. This home offers everything you need for a wonderful and carefree vacation. Each room in the house is more beautiful than the next. The barn and the animals that occupy it are such a fun addition. Marcello, who lives on the property couldn't do enough for us. Not only did he purchase lobsters and corn on the cob for us, he actually cooked for us as well. Thanks, Marcello! The grounds are absolutely gorgeous - like something from a magazine. The surrounding area offers too much to mention. I would definitely return to this home again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Gorgeous solar home near beaches.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184194
+1 207 502-2150
Kennebunkport Southern Coast of Maine
5

A wonderful retreat with top notch hospitality

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Our family hosted a 70th birthday for our father in Aug, 2011, and our stay was ideal for an intimate setting that accomodated larger group get togethers.

This updated post and beam exposed structure "farmhouse", had many modern ammenties and the bedrooms and living spaces were expansive, yet charming. The surrounding property was large and well maintained by the on-premise caretaker, Marcello, who fast became one of our family and friends favorite features of our stay. He was very animated with the children, while interacting with the farm animals. Kate has done a very humane deed in rescuing these loveable resident furry residents.

Marcello was also very accomodating in providing info pertaining too local eateries, attractions and local knowledge of the greater Kennebunkport area.

We'll certainly reccomend this property to many other friends and family and hope to return in the future!

Thanks Kate and Marcello!

The Lawson Family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Gorgeous solar home near beaches.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184194
+1 207 502-2150
Kennebunkport Southern Coast of Maine
5

Perfect Girlfriend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Upon pulling up to this property, I was totally in awe. The pictures on the website do it absolutely no justice. It actually reminded me of an HGTV dream house. The interior is just as amazing. Each room is decorated so beautifully. We all felt so comfortable and at home. Everything we needed was at our fingertips. It was wonderful! My favorite room in the house is the four season porch. It is located in the front of the house and the view is so serene. A great room to relax, read a book, or play a game of scrabble. The barn is filled with a variety of friendly farm animals. Much of our at home time was spent around the animals. A week was not enough time to do all of the things that the surrounding area has to offer. What we did do was wonderful. Too much to mention...but don't miss the beaches and the lighthouses. Oh, and the lobsters - what a treat. I shared this experience with 8 friends. We have been vacationing together for the past 9 years, and we all agree that this was the best yet. Whether it's a family vacation, or a friends vacation you are looking for, this house has it all. I say, "Go for it. You won't be sorry."
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Gorgeous solar home near beaches.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184194
+1 207 502-2150
Kennebunkport Southern Coast of Maine
Pennsylvania
5

Peace and Beauty for an Anniversary Get-Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We arrived at this splendid property just as the leaves were beginning to change - what better vantage than to be surrounded by 200 acres of Maine forest in the early autumn? More beautiful views would be difficult to come by: Our first morning we simply stared at the view from the generous dining table as we sipped coffee and enjoyed the fresh eggs property caretaker Marcello brought up from the barn.
Kate is a most gracious and considerate host. Our every comfort was met at this lovely home, from those incredible eggs and seasoned firewood, to references for excellent restaurants, of which there are many.
The house is gorgeous, airy, fresh and clean, handsomely decorated and most comfortable. The additions are brilliantly incorporated into what was an original gem of a structure; the very best of "Green" meets "Traditional."
We quickly learned that we were minutes from Kennebunkport shopping and sightseeing. A local farm stand offered fresh blueberry, apple and pumpkin pies hot out of their ovens, apple cider, and true New England cheddars in addition to the usual array of vegetables and fruits. Hiking trails are just off the property in the adjoining Rachel Carson Preserve; the beaches are a very short drive away; Maine magazine's "Most Peaceful Spot" grounds of the Franciscan Monastery are right in town. We thought Blackberry Hill might be a future contender for the title...
Marcello is most pleasant, truly wonderful with the animals and very knowledgeable about the area, from the best beach, most scenic walks, to where to get your lobsters.
Then there are the animals: Kate has rescued chickens, Huey the goose and friends, pot-bellied pigs Anna and Sammy, Schreck and his sweet goat buddies; and they all seem to exude appreciation for their beautiful new home. We cannot wait to see our curious, polite and amusing new feathered and furry friends again.
Abounding in beauty, existing in harmony with, and appreciation for, nature, Blackberry Hill is, in a word, exceptional.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
Gorgeous solar home near beaches.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184194
+1 207 502-2150
Kennebunkport Southern Coast of Maine
Pennsylvania
5

Peace and Beauty for an Anniversary Get-Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We arrived at this splendid property just as the leaves were beginning to change - what better vantage than to be surrounded by 200 acres of Maine forest in the early autumn? More beautiful views would be difficult to come by: Our first morning we simply stared at the view from the generous dining table as we sipped coffee and enjoyed the fresh eggs property caretaker Marcello brought up from the barn.
Kate is a most gracious and considerate host. Our every comfort was met at this lovely home, from those incredible eggs and seasoned firewood, to references for excellent restaurants, of which there are many.
The house is gorgeous, airy, fresh and clean, handsomely decorated and most comfortable. The additions are brilliantly incorporated into what was an original gem of a structure; the very best of "Green" meets "Traditional."
We quickly learned that we were minutes from Kennebunkport shopping and sightseeing. A local farm stand offered fresh blueberry, apple and pumpkin pies hot out of their ovens, apple cider, and true New England cheddars in addition to the usual array of vegetables and fruits. Hiking trails are just off the property in the adjoining Rachel Carson Preserve; the beaches are a very short drive away; Maine magazine's "Most Peaceful Spot" grounds of the Franciscan Monastery are right in town. We thought Blackberry Hill might be a future contender for the title...
Marcello is most pleasant, truly wonderful with the animals and very knowledgeable about the area, from the best beach, most scenic walks, to where to get your lobsters.
Then there are the animals: Kate has rescued chickens, Huey the goose and friends, pot-bellied pigs Anna and Sammy, Schreck and his sweet goat buddies; and they all seem to exude appreciation for their beautiful new home. We cannot wait to see our curious, polite and amusing new feathered and furry friends again.
Abounding in beauty, existing in harmony with, and appreciation for, nature, Blackberry Hill is, in a word, exceptional.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Gorgeous solar home near beaches.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184194
+1 207 502-2150
Kennebunkport Southern Coast of Maine
Deerfield, Massachusetts
5

Perfect family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We were 4 families ranging from 83 years old to two children 2 1/2 and 3 1/2 years and a 5 month old baby. This house allowed private space plus enough shared areas to make our week very pleasant for all of us. Everything that you could possibly need was provided including a full size crib.
The location is so peaceful even with the geese and chickens running about.
Luca's restaurant has great food and is a perfect family restaurant with quick service for the children and a grassy area outside for them to runaround when they get tired of sitting.
We were able to include our chocolate lab on our vacation thanks to this pet friendly place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/4