Tampa house rental - A Sunset paradise
A Sunset paradise
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Tampa House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 14

This home has it all! Enjoy sunsets from the comfort of the custom pool with flowing waterfall. Lush tropical gardens and landscape surround the 3000 S.F. Home. It offers very unique extras including Wi-Fi, a bar / game room, outdoor cooking facility capable of grilling (gas or charcoal) your favorite foods or spit roasting a hog or other game in excess of 100lbs. A favorite, is fishing or hanging out on the dock over looking Tampabay. Pick a cozy spot next to one of two different woodburning fireplaces throughout the home. Several species of saltwater fish can be caught right from the dock. Each room has been meticulously decorated and well cared for. 1 Mile to: crystal clean beaches, 18 hole golf course, Italian, Sushi, Tiki Bars and at least 15 other options for your dining, drinking, and entertainment desires. Minimal Miles to: Seminole Hard Rock Casino, Busch Gardens, Tampa, St. Pete. Owner is a charter boat captain and offers fishing trips that make dreams come true.

Two Fireplaces: Enjoy the comfort of two wood burning fireplaces.

Flowing Waterfall: While swimming or lounging in the heated pool, enjoy the flowing waterfall from the top pool deck area.

Local Attraction Distance And Times: Busch Gardens Tampa 22 Miles, 30 Minutes

Saint Pete Times Forum 18 Miles, 27 Minutes

Raymond James Stadium 23 Miles, 27 Minutes

Tampa Convention Center 18 Miles, 26 Minutes

University of South Florida 25 Miles, 30 Minutes

Hard Rock Casino 23 Miles, 27 Minutes

Walt Disney World 70 Miles, 1 Hour 20 Minutes

More Details
Hide Details

visit www.fishtampabaywithme.com for the story

Awesome Spot

Tampa Bay, Florida

Best value in Tampa

39 Reviews of Property 184177 in Tampa, Florida

Hemingway's Resort and www.FishTampaBayWithMe.com
average rating of 4.8974357 based on 39 reviews
business
Hemingway's Resort and www.FishTampaBayWithMe.com
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184177
813 245-4738
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
OUTSIDE PHILADELPHIA ,PA.
5

Excellant Tampa Bay Vacation Rental Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
This tampa area rental house is located in apollo beach, florida just south of tampa and located on the bay and close to sightseeing, entertainment parks, a large protected manatee sightseeing area and numerous spring traing baseball stadiums.
The nicely lit,heated pool with a waterfall, pin ball machine ,board games and videos, fishing and crabing gear, canoe ,outside screened area for gas grill cooking and patio and two floors of screened lounging areas and balconies overlooking the water and the perigone sea eagles elevated platform were all just great.
The beautifuly landscaped house easily accomadated my family of 12.the house is well protected for younger children and the entire family enjoyed the eight bikes providered by the owner and the pool floats and other sunbathing gear. The 4 bedroom/sleeping areas with 4 bathrooms and a washer and dryer along with your large very well equipped kitchen incliuding one electric and one gas fullly equipped chef stoves made visiting and cooking for a large family very easy.
I believe the whole family enjoyed the offer of the owner to allow his macaw bird stay at the house and everyone enjoyed speaking to him both while he was in his interior cage and outside in his large enclosure beside the front entrance.
Everyone appreciated the owners close followup and availability to help us with any questions about the house.
the numerous flat screen tvs,dvd players ,intercom with music both in the family room, several bedrooms and the game room and bar area was great.
The local shopping center areas including the large publix food store only 5 minutes away made it easy to purchase food ,beer and spirits if needed and other needs quite easy.
Having a costco and super walmart a short 15 minute drive handled our need to purchase a replacement for a damaged suitcase as well as gas purchases or any other needed items very convenient and least expensive. My whole family felt the rental of this beautiful home was a great decision while visiting the tampa area and since it was minutes from us route 75 it allows quick traveling around florida and only 15 to 20 minutes from the tampa airport.we very much recommend this home and the helpful owner who also captains deep sea fishing for his tenants at most reasonable rates from the several fishing boats tied up by this home.if you and your family are considering the tampa bay area this lovely, reasonably priced home is a perfect homebase for your next vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 27/27
business
Hemingway's Resort and www.FishTampaBayWithMe.com
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184177
813 245-4738
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Fun. Relaxing. Comfortable.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The property was just like it was described. We couldn't have asked for anything better. Oliver was the best. Very easy to work with. I would highly recommend this property. We hope to be able to stay here again some day. The house was nice, clean, comfortable and very homey. We loved be able to have Josh stay there with us. Josh is not a load bird, and just added to our stay. While we were there, the guys and Oliver worked out a deal for him to take them fishing. They really enjoyed themselves and would recommend it to anyone.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Hemingway's Resort and www.FishTampaBayWithMe.com
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184177
813 245-4738
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
3

Family Holiday,10 people all ages.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Property was as described in terms of location etc. and was clean and tidy.
Overall though it needed refreshing in terms of basic utensils, crockery, cutlery, glassware and other day to day items. In addition some other maintenance items need addressing. None of this however detacted from the location and the friendly service of the owner who was readily on hand for assistance. Everybody enjoyed being able to utilise the pool, barbecue, fishing and canoeing at the property and there were a number of restaurants, shops and other facilities close by.
We particularly enjoyed a fishing trip with Olly and Sean and would recommend this to anyone who enjoys fishing or a boat trip.
I will recommend this property to friends and relatives.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Hemingway's Resort and www.FishTampaBayWithMe.com
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184177
813 245-4738
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Excellent Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our stay was excellent. We had a party of 12 both children and adults and there was plenty of room. Oliver the owner was always available and very helpful. The Pool was great for the kids and the property was very peaceful. Josh the resident bird was a big attraction for the kids. They had a blast feeding him. Overall it was an excellent stay and Oliver the Owner is also a charter captain and took us out for a great half day of fishing at a reasonable price.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Hemingway's Resort and www.FishTampaBayWithMe.com
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184177
813 245-4738
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hemingway's retreat. Though we never did figure out what it had to do with Hemingway. There were all the necessaries, access to the canals, plenty of things to keep a family that ranged from from 2 years old to senior.

I recommend this property and would come here again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Hemingway's Resort and www.FishTampaBayWithMe.com
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184177
813 245-4738
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Atlanta, GA
5

LOVE THIS PLACE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I went to Tampa for a convention with 10 other people, 11 total. We all slept comfortably and the location is a private paradise. Not to mention CLEAN! Oliver was a great host and we appreciated his welcome. I HIGHLY suggest anyone staying here, friends or families would love this place. Thanks Oliver!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Hemingway's Resort and www.FishTampaBayWithMe.com
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184177
813 245-4738
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Perfect Home for Holiday Gathering

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We had the most wonderful Thanksgiving at Hemingway's! It was the perfect place for my large family to get together for the holiday. We had 12 kids that enjoyed every feature of this "awesome" house and grounds. From fishing off the dock to paddling around in the canoe, swimming in the large heated pool, the pinball machine, and easy connections for their game systems, it was continuous fun for them. There were plenty of beds, with extra linens. Lots of outdoor furniture for lounging around the pool and fire pit. And a lovely furnished private porch off the master bedroom.

I was concerned about preparing a holiday meal for such a large group of people (25+) but this house had everything I needed, including cookware, bake ware, and a nicely stocked spice cabinet. There were plenty of place settings and utensils for serving a beautiful meal. Very nice kitchen appliances that made it as convenient as being at home. This was much more cost-effective than 3+ families staying in area hotels and dining out 3 meals a day. And Oliver, the owner, could not have been more accommodating. He was available anytime we called, and made arrangements for everything we needed, including a boat rental mid-week, delivered to the dock and ready for use.

This house is a very good deal for the amount of space, the size of yard and pool, compared to other vacation rentals locally. The photos do not do justice to the amount of room available for extra sleeping arrangements and entertaining. We could not have found anything better for the price, with all of the amenities and "extras" it had to offer. I can't say enough about how delightful this home was. We will definitely return as often as possible.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Hemingway's Resort and www.FishTampaBayWithMe.com
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184177
813 245-4738
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
United Kingdom
4

Our holiday at hemingway tampa

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
the villa was exactly as shown in the photographs,clean and tidy and oliver the owner was only a phone call away to provide any help or information if needed.How ever we felt the villa was slightly expensive for the length of time we spent there, but we had a fantastic time and once again would like to say thanks to Oliver for making our stay so comfortable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/7
business
Hemingway's Resort and www.FishTampaBayWithMe.com
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184177
813 245-4738
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Long Island, NY
5

Hemingway's Apollo Beach Resort

Hemingway's Apollo Beach Resort
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This house was huge, and very comfortable. I do not know about anyone else, but I need a good mattress, and some good pillows. The master berdroom had these and more. There was a screened -in porch on the main level, plus one on the master bedroom level also, both of which provided gentle breezes wafting through the house. The pool was heated, and located right outside, and below the main level screened-in porch; very convenient. There was a dock and full bulkhead accross the back of the property. We fished every day that we were there, and had a ball catching all sorts of things. I could go on and on, but you can read it all in the description of the property and its' amenities. It's all true! ps. The house and property was clean and manicured; the owner was very friendly and available. there are many attractions nearby, including Manatee- watching, an aquarium, the beach, Busch Gardens and great restaurants. Make sure that you eat at the Apollo Beach Bistro on (off) Apollo Beach Blvd. The food is exceptional, creative and reasonably priced. Enjoy!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
Hemingway's Resort and www.FishTampaBayWithMe.com
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184177
813 245-4738
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Virginia
5

Great Find

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This is a very "cool" home. From the welcoming entrance with Josh, (the macaw) to the beautiful pool area looking out over the water. There is lots to do on site. We took the canoe out every morning, and hung out at the pool most the day. There is an excellent meat shop nearby where we bought fresh caught seafood and steaks to put on the grill. If you are looking for a place near the beach this would not be it, but if you want a place on the water with a great pool and patio area to relax in, you can't get much better than this. And I would add, that the house was just as it was portrayed on the VRBO website-always a plus. I would highly recommend this home to others.
Helpful votes: 7/7