Albrightsville chalet rental - NEWLY BUILT CHALET MANY CUSTOM FEATURES,
NEWLY BUILT CHALET MANY CUSTOM FEATURES,
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Albrightsville Chalet Rental Photos and Description
Chalet, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

A five star luxury property for relaxation, romantic getaway, girls week-end or family vacation.

***** AIR CONDITIONING FOR YOUR COMFORT HAS JUST BEEN ADDED*****

This 3 bedroom 2 bath chalet is nestled in the woods and comes with every feature you would expect from a five star property. We travel the world and have had craftsmen custom make our furniture. You will have sweet dreams of the rockies and being out west as you fall asleep in our custom pole and sassafras beds with pillow top mattresses.

The kitchen with its granite counter top, tile backsplash, wine storage, upscale appliances and every imaginable utensil will delight the novice cook to the gourmet chef. The all wood pine floors in the living, dining and game rooms add to the rustic charm. There are flat panel TVs in the living room (42in), game room and all bedrooms. The 7ft., real slate pool table and 6-7 person hot tub add to the comfort of this retreat.

NEW INDOOR WATER PARK 10 MINUTES AWAY. NEW SANDS CASINO NEARBY

Who would want to leave this home, but for those who do mohegan sun and mt. airy are a short drive away. Paint ball, white water rafting, kayaking, horsebackriding, water parks, golf courses, concert venues, and hiking trails are all nearby.

In the winter months, big boulder and jack frost, only 5 miles away provide skiing, snow boarding, and tubing. For those who'Have to shop', bargains await you at nearby tannersville outlets.

Towamensing Trails is a four season amenity-filled community with a 195 acre lake that permits swimming and fishing. There is an outdoor pool, tennis, and children's playground.

Dinners on the deck with our weber grill completes a fun packed day. A night of pool and relaxing in the massaging hot tub are a perfect way to spend the evening under the stars.

If this house is not available, we have another 5 star luxury property in Towamensing Trails. Please inquire and see how delighted our former guests were spending their vacation at the Rubins' retreat.

OUR GUESTS HAVE STATED THEY HAVE TRIED OTHERS AND THIS IS CERTAINLY THE BEST,MOST UPSCALE PROPERTY. CUSTOM MADE FURNITURE, GRANITE COUNTER TOPS IN KITCHEN, AND TV'S IN ALL ROOMS WILL MAKE THIS A MOST MEMORABLE VACATION. TRY THE RETREAT AND YOU WILL HAVE A TIME TO REMEMBER.

Keywords: Chalet

More Details
Hide Details

Custom made furniture will enhance your stay at this beautiful home. Read comments from previous guests. Many return year after year and state this is 'the nicest home in the Poconos'

30 Reviews of Property 184054 in Albrightsville, Pennsylvania

Custom Decor Hot Tub Pool Table Air Check Availability
average rating of 4.8965516 based on 30 reviews
business
Custom Decor Hot Tub Pool Table Air Check Availability
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184054vb
+1 561 222 9184
Albrightsville Poconos
4

Nice Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We were overall pleased with the house. We rent a house to go skiing in the poconos every year and this was one of the nicer, best maintained and cleanest places we have rented. It was a nice surprise to find the beds already made on arrival. We loved the fireplace, the granite kitchen counter, and the glass windows to look out onto the snow from the family room. We had a wonderful time playing games, skiing, watching movies and relaxing. We were highly disappointed though in the state of the hot tub (which had 2 feet of water and was frozen solid) and the pool table (1 working/though short cue)- two of the reasons why we chose this property. More frustrating was the lack of any apology and/or offering for even a small part of our money back for the lack of those two amenities. We emailed the owner and got a 2 word reply. Due to that issue would likely not rent again, but was a nice place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Custom Decor Hot Tub Pool Table Air Check Availability
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184054vb
+1 561 222 9184
Albrightsville Poconos
Toms River
3

Nice looking house but experience was bad.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The house was very cozy and inviting. However, when we arrived the driveway was not shoveled and we had to walk through 2ft of snow to get into the house. When we settled in we realize that the hot tub was not filled. The owner claimed that the tub had broke the week before and he was waiting on a part. We would have understood the situation but was giving a heads up to the situation. The hot tub was the main reason why we rented the house and were denied our favorite part of the weekend. Along with the hot tub not working, the pool table sticks were all broken. We run a ski trip every year and will not be renting this house again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Custom Decor Hot Tub Pool Table Air Check Availability
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184054vb
+1 561 222 9184
Albrightsville Poconos
Tampa, Florida
5

Perfect Snow Adventure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I made a last minute decision to head north from Florida over New Year's with the hope of finding snowy weather for my two Florida-raised kids. I chose this property based on the location and other positive reviews. I was able to reach the owner (Dick) as he was driving south to Florida. We made all the arrangements over the phone and two quick emails. Payment was done via Paypal. Could not have been any easier or smoother.
The cabin exceeded my expectations and is just as described in the listing. It is exceptionally clean and neat. It has more of a "home" feel than a "rental" feel. Very comfortable for the three of us. We got 6" of snow and the temperature dropped to -1 degree. We stayed inside and played games (the cabin has many to choose from). There are lots of little touches that made it a cut above the rest: switches that are labeled, individual temperature controls for each room, instant-on gas fireplace, NICE televisions, DVD players, linens, gas grill, china dishes and plastic dishes (for outside dining).
Just a few comments that might help: Make sure you bring your groceries. There is a small grocery store and a Dollar General, but no major stores near the cabin. Bring extra paper goods, shampoo, garbage bags, and laundry soap. I'm sure the summer is great with the nearby beach, play area, and clubhouse. Saw lots of deer. Ate lots of pizza at the nearby diners.
In summary, you won't be disappointed if you rent this property. We had a blast.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Custom Decor Hot Tub Pool Table Air Check Availability
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184054vb
+1 561 222 9184
Albrightsville Poconos
New York City, NY
5

4th Weekend Stay at your Beautiful Home!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We spent this past weekend in your house and could not thank you enough for beautiful time we had. This is my 4th year Renting and in all 4 year my friends had a Fantastic time enjoying the game room equipped with a pool table, dartboard, the Flat Screen TV's to the large hot tub in the back, to the Gas Grill. In addition the relaxing in the House we spent timeout at Wineries, The Gun Range to the Shopping Outlets. All in All my friends and I again Had a Fantastic Time. Thanks Rubin, We'll be Back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
Custom Decor Hot Tub Pool Table Air Check Availability
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184054vb
+1 561 222 9184
Albrightsville Poconos
5

Great Getaway!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This house is amazing! Owner responds very quickly… Made for a very easy transaction. This home is very clean, well-equipped, modern and beautifully decorated. Nestled in the heart of a peaceful community. Visited by deer a few times. 5 mins from the club house and main road. Washer and dryer was a godsend while on vacation. Wifi had great signal and extends to porch and driveway as well. Pool table was awesome! Dollar General just outside the main entrance made it very convenient for us. Oh and outdoor hot tub was a great perk... just one recommendation from this city gal... bug zappers for both decks :) Our family created wonderful memories here and we're so thankful to the Rubin's for extending their home to us. Can't wait to visit again! Highly recommend!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Custom Decor Hot Tub Pool Table Air Check Availability
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184054vb
+1 561 222 9184
Albrightsville Poconos
New York
5

Great time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I'll make it a quick review-we had a great time. Nice house, nice community, beautiful lake, lots of oxygen (not polluted by cars). Overall-great experinece. Easy to deal with the owner from contract signing to answering every little question.
Good job Dick!

Mike and Co
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Custom Decor Hot Tub Pool Table Air Check Availability
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184054vb
+1 561 222 9184
Albrightsville Poconos
5

Great family vacation in the Poconos

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family of 7 had plenty of room in this beautiful house. The pool table, board games and computer/wifi kept the family busy while I made dinner in the incredibly well thought out kitchen. The gorgeous table provided ample space to eat. The living room had a large flat screen with hardwired component outlet on wall so our wii we packed was easy to set up. Lights and closets all had labels to ease usage. Hot tub was spacious and ready when we arrived. Deer frolicked by as we sat in the hot tub or on the front deck. No hidden fees and they thought of everything - I could have packed less. Pool, lake and basketball court included and less than a 5 minute drive. The owners and property manager are honest and kind - my daughter left her phone behind and it is already in the mail. Tranquility can be rented!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Custom Decor Hot Tub Pool Table Air Check Availability
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184054vb
+1 561 222 9184
Albrightsville Poconos
Atlantic City, NJ
5

Great Guys Golf Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I am not even sure where to begin in describing the wonderful stay we recently had at Rubens Retreat. The accomodations were fantastic. The house was layed out beatifully, had everything we needed and the time and energy spent by the owners in custom decorating the house does not go unnoticed. If anything, it only added to the overall appeal. The house was set in a great location, nestled in the middle of a large "woods" community, and close to several really good golf courses. We even had breakfast with the deer one morning. The owners were great to deal with. Our group will absolutely return to Rubens Retreat and i urge anyone looking for a great place to stay with a REALLY good value, to give this place a shot. We had a group of 5 guys and there was plenty of room for everyone. We stayed in after our rounds of golf and were able to make full use of the game room. The large living space with the big screen TV was a perfect place to use to play cards and watch the games. If you are searching for a house in the Poconos, this is your place. My sincerest thanks to Lois and Dick. Regards from Len, Steve, Jeff, Marty and Chris.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Custom Decor Hot Tub Pool Table Air Check Availability
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184054vb
+1 561 222 9184
Albrightsville Poconos
Long Island, NY
5

Great House with all the amenities - 8/28/12 - 8/31/12

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We absolutely loved this house. It had everything from plenty of clean bedrooms to a game room equipped with a pool table, dartboard, a TV etc.. and a large hot tub in the back. Its part of a community so the lake area with the beach and basketball courts are nearby. The owners were wonderful and great to speak with. They explained everything properly and look to give you maximum convinience. We def. recommend this house to everyone.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Custom Decor Hot Tub Pool Table Air Check Availability
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184054vb
+1 561 222 9184
Albrightsville Poconos
New York City, NY
5

3rd Weekend Stay at your Beautiful Home!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We spent this past weekend in your house and could not thank you enough for beautiful time we had. This is not the first time we have stayed in your home; it actually is our 3rd time. So far it is the best we have ever seen and been in. Pictures posted on the web-site are beautiful however they do not do justice. House is even nicer than the pictures. Views are gorgeous. For those who are going to invite friends there is an important advantage we could not easily find among houses in Poconos: Master suite is simply amazing with huge bathroom which includes double sink and Central Air. Closet space in bedrooms is another great feature for those who are planning to spend summer on the lake. Each bedroom has its own very tasteful color scheme starting from furniture to the bedding and lamps. Linens are very good quality so are towels. As for the mattresses, they are so comfy. Furniture, carpeting, lights everything is a great quality, stylish and very tastefully matched. All bedrooms and bathrooms were spotlessly clean, as was the rest of the house. We appreciated huge spacious living room with a fireplace and big screen TV (it was pouring cats and dogs the second day so we stood in and watched Movies). I liked open floor concept that gives a lot of Light & Air and we did not feel cramped. There were 4 of us and everyone had a place to relax and enjoy ourselves. I thought there could have been twice as many people and we would still feel comfortable. Kitchen is fully equipped with appliances. Everything we needed we could find from glasses to place mats. This is probably the best choice for those who want to have great time on the lake without sacrificing convenience and comfort. We found one smallest detail that we would have liked which would have been WIFI but all in all it was great. The owner is incredibly nice and friendly. The neighbors drove and walked by and said hello every morning. The Transaction is smooth and easy. I am very careful with suggestions as I know that taste and expectations vary. This house, considering location, brand-new condition and comfort that it offers, I would highly recommend to my friends. We are looking forward to stay there again. Respectfully, Jose, Shelly, Donald & Larry.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1