Laconia condo rental - Front Door
Front Door
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Laconia Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 BR, 1 BA, Sleeps 6, Dock for 24-foot boat, sun deck at sandy bottom swim area

Spacious, clean, bright recently updated 2 bedroom condo overlooking Big Island in Paugus Bay with Lake Winnipesaukee views from every window. Walk across street to large private sun deck, sandy bottom swim area, and well-lit boat docks. Comfortably sleeps six on two queen beds and a new leather sleeper sofa. A large landscape picture window in the dining and living room areas provides an unobstructed view of Paugus Bay, your dock, and best of all the sunset Every Evening. Enjoy your meal overlooking the lake and then melt into the huge reclining leather sectional for some R & R. Air conditioning, fully equipped kitchen, dishwasher, laundry room with W/D, and tons of closet and pantry space. Well-lit dock for up to 24-foot boat. Minutes to Weirs Beach, NASWA Beach Resort, Shaws Market, Dunkins', gas, etc. Pay with credit card for an additional fee.

Weekly rentals from Saturday to Saturday. Please check the availability calendar.

Sorry, but starting 2013, pets are no longer allowed.

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 184044 in Laconia, New Hampshire

Waterfront Lake Winnipesaukee Condo w/ Dock Near Weirs Beach - free WiFi
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
Waterfront Lake Winnipesaukee Condo w/ Dock Near Weirs Beach - free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184044
978 434-1114
Laconia Lake Winnipesaukee Area
4

A Perfect Home-away from home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was a perfect vacation spot for our visit to beautiful New Hampshire. The condo is wonderful, large bedrooms, spacious kitchen with all the amenities you would want when away for a vacation, dishwasher, toaster, oven, dishes and utensils for cooking and barbecuing on the outdoor gas grill. The condo also had games, books, WII-fi, TV with DVD player and the view out the picture window gave you the opportunity to enjoy the gorgeous sunrises and sunsets over-looking the lake.
We thoroughly enjoyed using our tubes in the lake. Just a quick walk down the driveway, across Rt.3 (which posed no problems for us) and relaxed on the deck, then down the steps into the grass-free water.
Having the laundry room with washer and dryer was a great bonus, as it gave us a place not only to do our laundry, but store the water toys as well.
The location of the condo is perfect... Weir's Beach right down the road, great restaurants, and activities and the grocery stores and Walmart nearby for last minute forgotten items.
We enjoyed our summer vacation so much, we booked another week in October. We found the condo so clean and using heat was an option, although we didn't need it. The foliage was breathtaking right from the same spot we enjoyed swimming in just 2 months before. There was still plenty to do in the area in the fall. We already have booked our visit again next fall.
The reason we were attracted to the condo in the first place was that it allowed us to bring our dog. He loved joining us in our new favorite spot.
Michelle and John have been so easy to work with.
We would recommend this for vacationers without small children due to the crossing of Rt.3 to get to the water.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Waterfront Lake Winnipesaukee Condo w/ Dock Near Weirs Beach - free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184044
978 434-1114
Laconia Lake Winnipesaukee Area
5

NASCAR Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We have been coming to Loudon for 8 years for the NASCAR race and have stayed different places each year. This is the first that we are looking forward to coming back to. The location is perfect and the condo is very nice with plenty of room. Very comfortable with very nice amenities, WiFi, Cable , Heat and A/C. It is close to downtown and all of the Restaurants and places to shop. Our wives meet us there on Friday and go shopping on Sat. and Sun. while we are at the races. We are ready to book again for next year as soon as we find out the NASCAR schedule.
business
Waterfront Lake Winnipesaukee Condo w/ Dock Near Weirs Beach - free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184044
978 434-1114
Laconia Lake Winnipesaukee Area
Gilford
5

The PERFECT Get-a-way condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
This rental has everything you need for the perfect home away from home get-a-way. I was lucky enough to spend two blissful months in this condo. The sunsets are easily some of the most beautiful I have ever seen. Watch them from the comfort of the living room, dining room or from the nice large dock on the lake.

The beds are comfy, rooms large! Nice big closets. HUGE pantry. Tons and tons of natural light. The leather sofa is PLUSH and super comfortable.

This condo is well-maintained and clean. Washer and dryer are excellent! Large bathroom with deep tub and great water pressure. There is a grill which makes for a perfect evening of burgers and dogs on the dock!

The location is smack dab in the heart of the Lakes Region. About 2 minutes from a large supermarket, TJMaxx, Lowes and CVS. The condo is also about 5 minutes from weirs beach and a 10 minute commute to Gunstock. Fifteen minutes to the Tilton outlets. Hit up the infamous Naswa Beach Club minutes down the road or Cactus Jacks for a margarita! There are tons and tons of things to do.

Condo is equipped with a dishwasher, microwave, stove, and toaster oven! All work great. Board games and books for those rainy days. Free wireless!!

Owners are easy to deal with and really great people. I can't say enough how much I miss this place! You will not be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Waterfront Lake Winnipesaukee Condo w/ Dock Near Weirs Beach - free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184044
978 434-1114
Laconia Lake Winnipesaukee Area
Newington, CT
5

We loved it!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
it was our second consecutive year in Laconia, first at this property. John and Michelle do a wonderful job in maintaining the condo, which is perfectly situated to take advantage of the Lake, Weirs Beach, and the surrounding activities. The condo had several nice touches - games, books, a cribbage board, and a wide assortment of kitchen equipment that allowed us to take advantage of the area's farmer's markets and prepare several great meals.

In the interest of balanced reporting, we had one complaint with our stay and it's not the fault of John or Michelle. The condo is located right on Route 3. It took a few hours to get used to the sound of traffic driving by the bay window overlooking the lake. We strategically closed a few windows and all was well in the world.

In closing, we loved the property...especially after walking to the dock with food and drinks. It is a beautiful location and we would happily stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Waterfront Lake Winnipesaukee Condo w/ Dock Near Weirs Beach - free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184044
978 434-1114
Laconia Lake Winnipesaukee Area
Boston
5

AWESOME rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
I absolutely LOVED this house! I stayed for a week and really had a hard time leaving. Whether it was the beautiful sunsets at night or the HUGE dock, there was always something to keep us busy. The location is perfect because there is a Supermarket and Walmart 2 minutes up the road. Also, the proximity to Weirs Beach was fantastic.

The house itself is immaculate and tastefully decorated. Both bedrooms were a great size and both had huge closets. We never ran into a space issue which you sometimes see in rentals. I also loved the brand new washer/dryer and dishwasher. The kitchen offered more than enough space and the ceiling fan in the living room allowed for a nice breeze on the warmer days.

The owners are very easy going and answered all of my questions. I never had to wait more than a day for a response. There is no question in my mind that I will be renting again next year. I highly recommend this rental, you won't be dissapointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Waterfront Lake Winnipesaukee Condo w/ Dock Near Weirs Beach - free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184044
978 434-1114
Laconia Lake Winnipesaukee Area
Auckland, New Zealand
5

The Lake House at Laconia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We rented this property for the month of February so we could maximise time at the ski field. It was perfect. The place is very clean and a good size for a family of four (although I would have preferred to single beds in one room, rather than queen in both). The view is outstanding and it is very handy to the township and other places of interest. We recommend this property to others and only wish we could afford to rent it in the summer!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Lake Winnipesaukee Condo w/ Dock Near Weirs Beach - free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184044
978 434-1114
Laconia Lake Winnipesaukee Area
Vernon, CT
5

Perfect for the family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We stayed here with our daughter (age 3) for last week of the summer in 2009 and it was wonderful. Full amenities, plenty of space, separate bedroom to put the little one to sleep and enjoy the rest of the evening without worrying about waking her up. The location was convenient to the town beach, plenty of restaurants and lots of other kid-friendly activities, and the boat dock across the street had a table, comfortable chairs and stairs into the water for middle of the day splashing around. We've already recommended this to several friends, and would easily stay here again.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Waterfront Lake Winnipesaukee Condo w/ Dock Near Weirs Beach - free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184044
978 434-1114
Laconia Lake Winnipesaukee Area
Milford CT
5

Had a great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
Stayed for 2 weeks in the middle of May. John and Michele were most accomodating and the condo was spotlessly clean. Everything was great!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront Lake Winnipesaukee Condo w/ Dock Near Weirs Beach - free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184044
978 434-1114
Laconia Lake Winnipesaukee Area
Canterbury, United Kingdom
5

excellent place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
I stayed in this property with two of my friends in early March this year. We were very impressed with the place right from the start, it was very tidy, comfortable and clean with all the amenities you could possibly require in a vacation rental.Its location was ideal for exploring the whole area around the lake and beyond. The owners provided a very friendly and accomodating customer service throughout and should we return to the area for another holiday in the future we would definitely return to this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Waterfront Lake Winnipesaukee Condo w/ Dock Near Weirs Beach - free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184044
978 434-1114
Laconia Lake Winnipesaukee Area
Marshfield, MA
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
The house is very nice. Plenty of room, great views of the lake from the living room and dining room. I found the house to be very clean and nicely decorated. Also, the house has a washer and dryer which is very handy. My family had a great time in this house and look forward to renting it again. The owners, Michelle and John are very accommadating and a pleasure to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway