Ridgedale cabin rental - Bear Cliff with its 18 foot high rustic beams and Large Jacuzzi.
Bear Cliff with its 18 foot high rustic beams and Large Jacuzzi.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Ridgedale Cabin Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms - 2 Baths - (Sleeps 4-8)

This is the 'Bear Cliff', a new, 1232 square feet, luxury log cabin with Ponderosa pine floors & soaring 8/12 pitch roof, heavy Douglas fir beams and rafters, with 8 inch pine ceiling, all to be seen throughout! Large covered Porches with swings to view the forests & wildlife !!!

Wildlife abounds from whippoorwills, singing coyotes, hoot owls early and late evenings to cardinals, wrens, squirrels, 16 inch pileated wood peckers, lizards and box turtles, eagles and vultures always in the air.

Real Ponderosa Pine flooring goes completely through the cabin, with High-Beam views even the bathrooms! There are 8 inch t&g Pine walls throughout with no dry-wall! The only Log Chandelier, with candelabra lights of it's kind, is suspended by heavy black chains! Another Luxury Log Cabin, the 'Deer Stand', with 700# log chandelier (SEE Last PHOTO), can be seen on our Website (Click below under 'Further Details' below).

We, your hosts, actually live on the other end of the 20 acres!

A Large In-ground Bird/Water Fountain and Log Bench Table for enjoying reading in the Forest & Bird Watching are now in place !!

More Details
Hide Details

Your Hosts: David & Nemesia Warren and our daughter.

Pines & the Lake proximity. Mountain birds & wildlife -- squirrels, raccoons to bears ! --Cardinals, finches, warblers,indigo buntings, wrens to vultures! Pets welcome.

Bird Sanctuary. We feed 100 - 150# sunflower seed a month. Pets Welcome with fee.

14 Reviews of Property 183999 in Ridgedale, Missouri

Branson MO Log Cabin Private Porch Quiet Mtn. Forest View Above Lake, Handicap
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Branson MO Log Cabin Private Porch Quiet Mtn. Forest View Above Lake, Handicap
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183999
+1 417 779-5095
Ridgedale Table Rock Lake
Birchwood, TN
5

Clean and peaceful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My husband and I stayed in Deer Stand for almost a week. What a great experience. Spectacular interior! Quality workmanship. Very clean, quiet, surrounding area so pretty. The amenities were amazing! Also it was only 7 miles from where we were attending a conference - very convenient. Branson was nearby too. We are so grateful we found such a beautiful cabin - nestled in the Ozarks, and David was a great host. Next time we want to meet Nemesia! Thank you for a wonderful place to stay away from home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Branson MO Log Cabin Private Porch Quiet Mtn. Forest View Above Lake, Handicap
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183999
+1 417 779-5095
Ridgedale Table Rock Lake
Greenville, OH
5

Beyond our expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Great cabin with a view. Clean and comfortable...I would recommend this to anyone. Easy to find and just a short drive to Branson.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Branson MO Log Cabin Private Porch Quiet Mtn. Forest View Above Lake, Handicap
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183999
+1 417 779-5095
Ridgedale Table Rock Lake
SPRINGDALE, ARKANSAS
5

GREAT CABIN

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
VERY CLEAN . IT WAS QUIET AND NEAR TO BRANSON, TABLE ROCK LAKE. WE HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE AT THE BEAR CLIFF AND WOULD RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE. THE OWNERS WERE GREAT PEOPLE.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Branson MO Log Cabin Private Porch Quiet Mtn. Forest View Above Lake, Handicap
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183999
+1 417 779-5095
Ridgedale Table Rock Lake
Kansas City
5

Convenient, clean and close to everything.......yet secluded. Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My husband and I came down with our dogs for a 3 night stay in May of 2011. We have rented houses on vacation before and this cabin was wonderful. Full size amenities, super clean and the porches are wonderful. We did spend most of our time on the back porch - which, by the way, is quite nice as it is raised and does not have stairs to it, so there is less worry with dogs and little ones. The Porch is also covered so if you do get a nice mountain rain, it is just as lovely to sit outside and take it all in. Easy (and beautiful) drive to Eureka Springs. Quite close to Branson and Table Rock lake. Dogwood Canyon is also just a few miles down the road (cannot comment on Dogwood as it was flooded and closed the weekend we were there). Close to grocieries, restaurants, gas station, Walmart, etc.....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Branson MO Log Cabin Private Porch Quiet Mtn. Forest View Above Lake, Handicap
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183999
+1 417 779-5095
Ridgedale Table Rock Lake
Edmond, Ok
5

Nice Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We stayed at the cabin for 2 days. It was very convenient to Branson but out of the hustle and bustle of things. The cabin was meticulously clean and had all the amenities one would want. It is very roomy and the beds very comfortable. It is a very quiet setting and certainly worth the price. The only wish would be the the bathroom areas in the bedrooms had a door on them. We loved the back deck. When we next go to Branson we will use the cabin again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Branson MO Log Cabin Private Porch Quiet Mtn. Forest View Above Lake, Handicap
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183999
+1 417 779-5095
Ridgedale Table Rock Lake
Edmond, Ok
5

Nice Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We stayed at the cabin for 2 days. It was very convenient to Branson but out of the hustle and bustle of things. The cabin was meticulously clean and had all the amenities one would want. It is very roomy and the beds very comfortable. It is a very quiet setting and certainly worth the price. The only wish would be the the bathroom areas in the bedrooms had a door on them. We loved the back deck. When we next go to Branson we will use the cabin again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Branson MO Log Cabin Private Porch Quiet Mtn. Forest View Above Lake, Handicap
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183999
+1 417 779-5095
Ridgedale Table Rock Lake
Maryland Heights, MO
5

The Perfect Thanksgiving

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We had our family Thanksgiving in this cabin and it was absolutely amazing! The quality of the workmanship that went into building this cabin is outstanding. We have 2 kids in college and this was the perfect place to get together and regroup as a family. We enjoyed the porch, the comfortable futons in the living room, the jacuzzi tub in the master bath and the beautiful pine beds. We were amazed at the items that were included in the cabin when we went to cook our meals. It is very well stocked and very well cared for. I was also very impressed with the cleanliness of the cabin. It just felt wonderful to be there!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Branson MO Log Cabin Private Porch Quiet Mtn. Forest View Above Lake, Handicap
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183999
+1 417 779-5095
Ridgedale Table Rock Lake
Broken Arrow, OK
5

The ultimate hideway log cabin for vacationing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
We had such a wonderful time and have never seen such a well built spacious and beautiful log cabin as this before! It was definately an experience worth repeating and we will be back again and bring more family with us. Your prices are unbeatable for all the amenities offered not to mention the peaceful and beautiful surroundings. This is what a real vacation is meant to be! I could have spent the entire time on the back porch. Keep up the great work you have started David and Nemesia.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Branson MO Log Cabin Private Porch Quiet Mtn. Forest View Above Lake, Handicap
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183999
+1 417 779-5095
Ridgedale Table Rock Lake
Fort Myers, FL
5

A secluded piece of paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
A wonderful, quiet spot nestled in the forest. This real log cabin was very relaxing and included all the amenities you could possibly desire. We would recommend this cabin to anyone traveling to the Branson area.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Branson MO Log Cabin Private Porch Quiet Mtn. Forest View Above Lake, Handicap
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183999
+1 417 779-5095
Ridgedale Table Rock Lake
Moore, OK
5

Guestbook Comment

David & Nemesia, just wanted to let you know who much we enjoyed our visit in your beautiful log cabin! Our favorite spot was the back porch and ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
David & Nemesia, just wanted to let you know who much we enjoyed our visit in your beautiful log cabin! Our favorite spot was the back porch and the porch swing! The kitchen was extremely well equipped and everything that you needed was provided. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay an extra night. We will be back for another visit. Thanks again for the beautiful cabin.
Helpful votes: 7/8