Mauna Lani condo rental - Open, Spacious, Elegant Living Areas
Open, Spacious, Elegant Living Areas
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Mauna Lani Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-7)

This property is what you have dreamed Hawaii would be … and is actually all about. Check the $$$ Special Rates Below.

And this property is the answer to THREE questions you are asking as you search the Web looking for the “right” place!

1ST QUESTION. Why should I vacation in the Mauna Lani Resort area vs. somewhere else in Hawaii?

Here are descriptive words often used of this prestigious, exclusive area … and for good reasons: World Famous, Triple A, Four Diamond World Class Resort, Mauna Lani and Fairmont Orchid hotels, 14 separate restaurants, 3 pristine private beaches, miles of walking and jogging paths, 2 world renowned golf courses, sunset cruises, fishing, whale watching, scuba, and just about the best snorkeling in all of Hawaii.

2ND QUESTION. Why choose the Palm Villas vs. somewhere else in Mauna Lani?

LOCATION. LOCATION. LOCATION. The Palms is a privately gated, small group of new condominium homes - perfectly and centrally located in the heart of the resort. The Palm Villas are tucked away between the 18th Fairway of the North Course, the Historical Preservation Area, and the Mauna Lani Spa and Fitness Center. We have our own private waterfall pool, hot tub and fitness center, seconds from your doorstep, set among luscious tropical landscaping. And, you will have access to the pampering Mauna Lani Spa (across the driveway) with its fitness center, 6 tennis courts, lap pool, steam and sauna rooms and, of course, massages.

You are within a short, 12 minute leisurely walk through the fascinating royal fish lagoons and lava tubes in the historic preserve leading to the FABULOUS private beaches and your beach club, the Mauna Lani Beach Club. There you can enjoy lunch, snacks and drinks while lying in the provided, chaise lounge beach chairs. Or just enjoy the fabulous snorkeling, white sand beach, and calm waves. And you can enjoy watching the whales in season, or the large sea turtles coming ashore to bask in the same sun you are enjoying.

A short walk in another direction from your doorstep, brings you to the world class resort hotel with its shops and restaurants. Or a short walk in a different direction takes you to the brand new shopping complex containing the Tommy Bahamas store and restaurant, Ruth Chris Steak House and a wide variety of other boutiques, galleries, ice-cream shop and even Starbucks. And this Island is the home of Kona coffee!

So, whether it’s walking to your favorite activity, or throwing your clubs in the car or your cart, LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION at the Palm Villas will make your vacation, … oh so much better.

And in addition to LOCATION, the Palm Villas offer elegant, luxurious comforts you want and will appreciate while being on vacation. There is nothing basic about our villas.

We have open spacious living areas, gourmet kitchens with designer cabinets, granite countertops throughout, stainless steel appliances. On the lanai there is a built-in, top of the line outdoor double wide gas grill, hood with fan and light and bar sink. All of this speaks of the comfort, pleasure and rest you will have in these units. You will walk in the door and say WOW, with a smile on your face, knowing the next several days will be spent there.

3RD QUESTION. Why should we stay in this particular unit in Building H at the Palm Villas vs. other Palm Villa units? What is unique about it?

FIRST- It is larger than both the 3BR/2BA Queen & 2BR/2BA Princess in our complex with a large loft. If you are looking for a little more space for that extra person, this is the one. Each bedroom has its own bath.

SECOND- As the owner, I am biased, but we specifically chose this location because we believe the H building location is the BEST in the complex. Here is why. It is in the very rear of the complex, away from any possible pool noise, and nestled against the Golf course. And since it is at the very end of the driveway, it gets no road noise. It is secluded, very safe and very quiet.

THIRD- After it was finished, we went way beyond the ordinary to have this place professionally decorated and custom painted with the highest quality furniture, furnishings and art from Tommy Bahamas and others so that you will feel pampered and know that you are not in “just a rental”. You will experience the difference from the moment you walk through the door to when you slip in the amazingly comfortable beds at night. You see, this is where we vacation, and that is how we want to feel when we are in Hawaii.

FOURTH- This is an upstairs unit that faces the historic preservation area, the royal fish ponds and the ocean. Therefore at night, the cool breeze comes through screen door and windows and you can hear the soft crash of the waves on the beach.

You can eat dinner outside at night on the lanai and face amazing sunsets or watch seasonal fireworks from both resort hotels over the ocean. Or just sit in the comfortable chairs on the lanai with your morning coffee or evening glass of wine looking over the incredible view. It is Hawaii … and you are on vacation. It does not get any better than this.

FINALLY- From the early construction days to even now weekly, we have prayed and asked our Heavenly Father to place blessings of peace and rest on all the people, of all kinds and nations who rest in this house. Many have remarked on how they experienced the peace of this house.

We are a great value when you add all this up. Plus FREE unlimited phone calls to the US mainland! Check out the pictures and give me a call or email. We have space in this unit for this year or perhaps in our larger H-4 or smaller H-3 building home.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

We are passionate about each other, our kids, and international travel. And because we travel a lot we are sensitive to the needs and desires of our guests.

39 Reviews of Property 166913 in Mauna Lani, Hawaii

Top of the Line, Professionally Decorated, H23 Palm Villas
average rating of 4.948718 based on 39 reviews
business
Top of the Line, Professionally Decorated, H23 Palm Villas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166913vb
865-603-8642
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
abq
5

Pefect condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
We had the perfect vacation on the Big Island staying at this condo. The location was ideal-- very nice, short walk along the beach path even loaded down with 2 small kids and gear. The condo was even better than the description provided. It was equipped with everything one could possibly use/need and all of it was in great condition. While a little tight for 2 families with a total of 3 babies/toddlers, it would be perfect for a single family with kids. We had a fabulous stay here and cannot wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Top of the Line, Professionally Decorated, H23 Palm Villas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166913vb
865-603-8642
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Kamloops
4

Well equipped and conveniently located.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We enjoyed our stay in the Palm Villas. The owners are well organized which made it easy to get settled and find our way around the island. The condo is well equipped so cooking at home was easy but their restaurant suggestions were helpful. The condo is well maintained but we did have a hot water problem so had cold showers the last 6 days of our stay.
business
Top of the Line, Professionally Decorated, H23 Palm Villas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166913vb
865-603-8642
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The H23 Palm Villas condo was exactly what it was listed to be and much more. Upon first impression, the size, cleanliness, and decor were exceptional. Once we got settled in, we were very impressed by the detail in the amenities such as the towels (nice quality, size, and number), closet size, incredible kitchen and lanai with grill. The owners even provided additional goodies which went above and beyond our expectations. We were supplied with some "basics" to keep us from immediately having to go to the grocery store, as well as some very helpful information to get us familiar with the island (laminated maps, Big Island book, etc.). Another wonderful surprise was the provision of necessary beach items within the condo and the storage area including: beach towels, chairs, mats, umbrella, even snorkel gear for our whole group! I also appreciated the access to a washer and dryer within the home and the provision of soap. What a help!

My favorite things about the accommodation were the bed (size and comfort) in the master bedroom and the provision of snorkel gear. The furnishings were of very high quality (though, candidly, we did not spend a ton of time inside). The kitchen was very well equipped. I was the only one of our group of four to use the Palm Villas pool area, but I thought it was beautiful, and it was never crowded or noisy at all. It was always very clean and well maintained, and I thought the incorporated lava rock was beautiful. We all enjoyed the local beach, which was very convenient to us, as well as the beach side cafe/bar. The location of the home was perfect, which we appreciated much more after having driven around the entire island! Everything within the home was most definitely clean, and everything appeared to be in working order.

The only thing I would recommend would be to add an extra blanket somewhere for chilly nights, though it could have been somewhere that I just did not see. All in all, our group had an amazing time and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Palm Villas!
business
Top of the Line, Professionally Decorated, H23 Palm Villas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166913vb
865-603-8642
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Seattle, WA
5

Perfect Location - Great Stay w Teens

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We just returned from the most relaxing and fun vacation to Kona. Having been to the Big Island twice before I did a lot of research, knowing I wanted to stay at a condo with access to the Mauna Lani Beach Club - the best beach on the island. My communication with the owners was prompt, courteous and very detailed in the information provided. I was so impressed with the owners that I booked the Palm Villas.

Location - The gated Palm Villas is close to the Shops @ Mauna Lani, dining, grocery store and alike. The spa is right across the street and it is a 20 minute walk (bring water) or 5 minute drive to the private beach club where covered cabanas for two, nice lounge chairs and a nightly groomed beach await. Truly spectacular way to spend your days.

Pool | Hot Tub - There is also a private pool and hot tub for the guests which was almost always empty. My 3 teens played in it nightly (closes at 8 for kids and 9 for adults). It is surrounded by lush gardens and blends in nicely to the hawaiian landscaping. Clean. Perfect temp. Avg 4' deep.

Our Unit - We chose a top floor unit with a loft and outside bbq | lanai. We had a peak-a-boo view of the water and great sunsets from the lanai and were able to save money eating breakfast in and using the grill at night. The kitchen was fully furnished and my kids loved the toaster oven (ha). The wine cooler was handy and the washer dryer even had Tide detergent provided.

Entertainment: With 3 teens the extensive movie library (~100 DVDs) was a nice way for the kids to decompress after the beach while adults sat on the lanai to watch the sunset.

Dining on Site: We did eat at Napua at the Beach Club and it was our best meal on island. And you can't go wrong with a bar right on the beach with you. They even have ice water and plastic cups readily available if you come up from the beach and need a quick drink of water.

Snorkeling on Site - Great snorkeling off the beach with lots of coral and fish to be seen. A turtle swam in every day, which was a treat. We rented stand-up paddle boards for the teens and they had a blast. You can dicker with the rental guys for reduced fees on hourly rentals so don't take the prices on the board. Showers are there, as is a lifeguard. Truly an amazing beach and why you should book at the Palm Villas.

I highly recommend Palm Villas for an unforgettable vacation.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Top of the Line, Professionally Decorated, H23 Palm Villas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166913vb
865-603-8642
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
5

Perfect place to stay in beautiful Hawaii

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We so enjoyed our family vacation to Hawaii and H23 Palm Villas was an excellent home away from home. We will definitely stay here again when we come back to Kona one day. The pool was beautiful and the condo was well equipped with everything we needed. Arthur and his wife have done a wonderful job thinking of everything a family needs on their vacation. Can't wait to visit again - awesome!!

Thank you,
The Sanderson Family
business
Top of the Line, Professionally Decorated, H23 Palm Villas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166913vb
865-603-8642
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
5

Another Great Stay at Palm Villas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Fantastic experience. Working with the owner to secure this unit for our stay on the Big Island went very smoothly; everything we needed from snorkel gear to high chairs to a chef's kitchen was provided. This meant less time planning and worrying, more time enjoying the wonderful setting of this unit. We would have a daily stroll through the fish bonds to the beach club to enjoy the sunset, or just spend time looking out on the lava rocks and the ocean from the unit's lanai. Perfect if you want a no-stress rental process, access to amazing beaches (with snorkeling), and the ability to enjoy meals at home with your family. We can't wait to come back!
business
Top of the Line, Professionally Decorated, H23 Palm Villas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166913vb
865-603-8642
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
4

Mauna Lani Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had a great time and really enjoyed the condo. It was what we expected and had almost everything we needed. Would recommend adding another bar of soap to each bathroom. Guests wanted to wash their faces plus use the shower. With only one bar of soap per bath this was the opportunity for improvement.

We would definitely recommend this condo as soon as we get our cleaning deposit returned.
Owner's Response: We always appreciation suggestions from our guests. Evidently this guest did not prefer the shower gel in the shower to the soap on the sink we provided. This guest, like all our guest were refunded their deposit within 14 days as required by Hawaii State law.
business
Top of the Line, Professionally Decorated, H23 Palm Villas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166913vb
865-603-8642
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Excellent rental! The condo was well constructed, beautifully furnished, very well equipped and fantastic all the way around. The bed was comfortable, we LOVED all of the beach and snorkle gear and found the kitche to be very well stocked. The tips and Big Island Revealed book were very appreciated. We loved Hapuna Beach for boogie boarding, the Place of Refuge for interest and snorkling (and the private beach for snorkeling), Tommy Bahama's for happy hour (great deals!), Kona Brewing Company for pizza and beer, Akaka falls (wow), and our helicopter ride over the volcano (WOW). An amazing trip overall. Thanks!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Top of the Line, Professionally Decorated, H23 Palm Villas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166913vb
865-603-8642
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Alameda, California
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed 10 nights in this unit the photos do not lie, this place is beautiful and well appointed. After coming from a sub-par rental on the Volcano side, this unit was perfection. The kitchen was well equipped with everything you need to make a fabulous meal.

The garage was well stocked with beach toys, so you can leave all your sand toys behind.

Comfy beds, great shower, plentiful linens, you couldn't ask for more.
business
Top of the Line, Professionally Decorated, H23 Palm Villas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166913vb
865-603-8642
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Fraser, MI
5

Exceptional Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
WOW... from the first time we talked to Arthur about booking this Villa to arriving in Hawaii, I knew we made the right choice in booking the H-23 Villa. I have rented condo's or villas in the past from other owners around the USA but this place was gorgeous and Arthur and his wife thought of everything. His staff is great to work with and made everything so easy. The place was beautifully furnished with extra touches throughout. The place was so clean! All the beach and snorkeling gear was great to have, the extras in the kitchen (spices, oil, tinfoil, Kona coffee, soaps, etc made you feel at home). This was perfect for our family of 5. We loved the lanai and the breezes from the ocean let you open the windows and doorwalls and enjoy the Hawaiian tropical air!

The Palm Villas is a beautifully maintained complex. My family loved the pool and hot tub. The complex is quiet and this is a perfect place to stay. We loved staying in Muana Lani. We had fun at the beach club that you would have access to. This is great for snorkeling and the stand up paddle boards.

I would highly recommend this place to anyone!
Helpful votes: 1/1