Arecibo house rental - The house backyard overlooks the Atlantic Ocean.
The house backyard overlooks the Atlantic Ocean.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Arecibo House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

Arecibo Oceanfront Paradise (arecibooceanfrontparadise.com) is a quiet and charming house right on the oceanfront with high-end appliances and just minutes from everything.

An Oceanfront paradise: This short-term rental is located right on the Atlantic oceanfront. The back gate opens to a Caribbean’s paradisiacal view. It has more than four miles of secluded trails and unpopulated sand dunes. The peacefulness of this place is unparalleled.

The house has three bedrooms, two bathrooms, a veranda with a balcony, a big terrace, a deck, a 10 feet deep swimming pool, a big living room adjacent to the kitchen area with a counter that can sit 4 people.

Location: This property is located on Puerto Rico's north-central region right between 2 airports: Luis Munoz Marin International Airport in San Juan and. Boringuen Airport in Aguadilla. Both airports are about an hour drive from AOP. The property is located right on the Atlantic oceanfront on road 681, between Arecibo and Barceloneta. Even though, it is a very private and somewhat secluded place, all of the basic services are located within minutes from the house.

Check in/out & Regulations: Check in from 3-11:30PM on the arrival day and check out from 8:00 to 11:30 AM on the departure day.

A refundable damage security deposit of $300 will be necessary.

All transactions will be made by credit card. (Visa and Master Card)

No smoking allowed.

No pets.

Accommodations for up to 6 guests only.

More Details
Hide Details

Professor Ruben Miranda was born and raised in Puerto Rico. He lived in the New York metropolitan area where he studied graduate studies in Applied Linguistics and ESL. He owns a School of Languages in Caguas, Puerto Rico (nslplus.com).

Ruben Miranda purchased this house in 1990

This house was built in the late 50's. It has been restored and updated twice since 1990, but still conserves the nostalgic appearance of bygone years. The house is VERY private and it is only 300 hundred feet from the main road. The ocean is about 75 feet from the house backyard. Dry coral cliffs surround a shallow lagoon resembling a small island off the coast. When the surf is high, it creates little waterfalls that cascade into the lagoon.

The swimming pool is located inside the house premises and it is embraced by two long verandas, a porch, a wooden deck, and a large terrace. There are two bathrooms and an outside pressure shower head. Two rocking chairs will welcome guests at the main entrance while two swing chairs and two hammocks will greet them at the beach exit.

42 Reviews of Property 183920 in Arecibo, Puerto Rico

Ocean, Pool, Privacy, Comfort, and Safety
average rating of 5.0 based on 42 reviews
business
Ocean, Pool, Privacy, Comfort, and Safety
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183920
+1 787 226-6354
Arecibo Puerto Rico
Iowa
5

Paradis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
I was skeptical on renting a house over the interent without having seen the actual house first. To my joy the advertisement was exactly what it said it was and more. There were 4 of us on our trip and everyone of us wishes we could have stayed longer. The house and grounds are absolutely beautiful. The pool and verandas were great and the beach was great. I will never again want to stay in a resort after this wonderful house. Reuben is the greatest and very helpful. He sent information to us ahead of time as to where to go and what to do I would recommend this to everyone. Wish I could be there permanently.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 43/43
business
Ocean, Pool, Privacy, Comfort, and Safety
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183920
+1 787 226-6354
Arecibo Puerto Rico
5

Felt like our home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Ruben was waiting for us when we arrived and was a gracious host. House and patio areas are just as wonderful as described in the listing, but the real highlight is the location! You can see the ocean from the family room window and a day at the beach could not be more convenient. We actually got to watch 2 whales playing just off the beach on our first morning there - absolutely amazing!
Owner's Response: Thank you! See you soon!
business
Ocean, Pool, Privacy, Comfort, and Safety
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183920
+1 787 226-6354
Arecibo Puerto Rico
Philadelphia, PA
5

Stay here. End of story.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband and our sons, ages 15 and 18, stayed here for a week in December. As with the other reviewers, I cannot say enough about the home, its location, the amenities and the owner Ruben. To begin with, the house itself, while not large, was more than adequate for the four of us. Our sons elected to have separate bedrooms, but they certainly would have been quite comfortable sharing the bamboo room. The kitchen has every appliance one might need, and then some. The pool is quite large and there is plenty of outdoor space and sitting areas. The hammocks (in several locations on the deck) were my personal favorite. Each bedroom is individually climate-controlled, as is the living room.

The property is quiet; we did not see or hear neighbors once and only rarely saw anyone on the beach. The location is perfect, allowing us to drive easily to San Juan as well as toward the western beaches. One day we even drove south to Guanica State Forest to hike (alas, it was closed when we arrived). The Arecibo observatory is nearby, as are a few very good restaurants. Two of the nights we cooked outside on the grill. However, our favorite eating places were he roadside stands!

The beach is literally out the back door, and others have described it accurately. Breathtakingly beautiful. Imagine enjoying your morning coffee on the beach! Take a short walk to la cueva del Indio (indian cave).

Ruben is friendly, helpful, and available. He was at the front steps to greet us upon our arrival and he showed us around, explaining everything about the house as we walked inside and out. Though I didn't have much need to contact him, he did respond immediately when I had some questions.

My only suggestions were that it would've been nice to have a few board games. I did not see any, and that would be an added benefit at night (when there was really nothing much to do). Also, while there is a TV in each bedroom, the one in the living room is quite small and we had to sit quite a distance from it. Hence, it was a little difficult for the four of us to watch a movie together in that room. A small price to pay for paradise.
Owner's Response: Thank you Eileen.
Table games are in the Boudoir's center closet, on the top shelf.
We appreciate all of our guests suggestions. They help us improve the premises little by little. Have a great year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean, Pool, Privacy, Comfort, and Safety
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183920
+1 787 226-6354
Arecibo Puerto Rico
5

WELCOME TO PARADISE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
There is no place like this anywhere. The location is remote yet accessible to all. The home is equipped with anything you may need or want. The pool is heaven on earth - we took morning, noon and nightly swims ( under the stars no less ) and we left enchanted and relaxed. Rubin is a gracious host and we cannot wait to come back.
Owner's Response: Merci beaucoup, You were fantastic guests.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean, Pool, Privacy, Comfort, and Safety
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183920
+1 787 226-6354
Arecibo Puerto Rico
5

No Need to Go Anywhere Else!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Words can’t describe the beauty and tranquility of this home. It was beyond perfection. Ruben was very helpful and attentive throughout the trip with any questions I had. Everything you could desire in a peaceful vacation is at your fingertips. The pictures are great but you have to really experience it for yourself to get the real feel of the home. We are definitely going back!!!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Ocean, Pool, Privacy, Comfort, and Safety
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183920
+1 787 226-6354
Arecibo Puerto Rico
5

Beautiful home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
What a beautiful private paradise. We were in town for 2 weeks on business and this was the perfect retreat at the end of the day. Miles of beach and a private lagoon. The ocean crashing into the rock formations created a mesmerizing sound that erased the stress of the day. The house is equipped with upper end appliances and every amenity was provided. Definitely on my list for any return trip to Aricebo
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Ocean, Pool, Privacy, Comfort, and Safety
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183920
+1 787 226-6354
Arecibo Puerto Rico
5

Perfect little beach bungalow

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Ruben's home on the Atlantic is in a beautiful location, well-appointed, and was just perfect for our little family of three. We had a wonderful time exploring the beach, lagoon, and local towns. Ruben met us at the house the first night, showed us around, and made us feel quite welcome. Since it was dark when we arrived, we were in for quite a shock when we woke up the next morning to the beach and rocks behind the house! We were there for three full days and only saw six other people on the beach the whole time. The beach, coupled with the pool and verandas, were the perfect place for us to unwind and disconnect. While we were there we visited the Arecibo Observatory, which was a nice drive up into the hills from the house, and one night we went to Salitre, just down the road, for dinner. It was excellent, and we would certainly recommend it. The best mussels I've ever eaten, and the waitstaff worked very hard to accommodate for our broken Spanish.
AOP definitely gets our seal of approval! We hope to come back and visit very soon.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Ocean, Pool, Privacy, Comfort, and Safety
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183920
+1 787 226-6354
Arecibo Puerto Rico
new Hampshire
5

Fantastic location, great owner, perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
From the moment we confirmed our reservation my family of 5 felt as if we were family. The home is extremely well equipped, is very safe and private. The gorgeous ocean is just in the backyard with nice waves for boogie boards or a lagoon or rocks to explore. The quiet town and pool were very relaxing, yet driving around the island for sight seeing was simple. We fly into San Juan, rented a car and followed the perfect directions to the beach house. We loved the time we had and look forward to coming back to AOP very soon. Thank you for opening your home to us.
Owner's Response: Thank you! Having wonderful guests like you is what makes the holiday-home rental so rewarding,
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Ocean, Pool, Privacy, Comfort, and Safety
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183920
+1 787 226-6354
Arecibo Puerto Rico
5

Overjoyed guests

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I would only have to say one thing, Awesome!!!!
Thanks for renting us this wonderful paradise home.
The beach is amazing! We felt right at home from the first day.
Our vacation was perfect, we could have not ask for a more perfect place
We definitely plan to go back next year.... we hope you can rent it to us again!.
G. Emera
Owner's Response: You're welcome!
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Ocean, Pool, Privacy, Comfort, and Safety
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183920
+1 787 226-6354
Arecibo Puerto Rico
5

Peaceful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The drive along the road to the property was relaxing and beautiful until we finally arrived and saw this amazing oceanfront home. We were already in love!

As we were walking through the home with Ruben and Maria; our granddaughters were running up and down claiming their room. They tested every lawn chair every swing chair and the hammocks. You could hear them rattling on about the beach, and the pool as we were walking through the home. Just to let anyone who has teenage girls know, this is a dream home for their never ending entertainment.

This house was perfect in every way. The rooms were great, the panoramic views were amazing. The lazy walks we took along the beach were amazing, Our favorite thing to do, was sitting listening to the waves break along the shore in the late evening, pure heaven!

To pay a compliment to this home seems too little payment for the peaceful magical time we were able to have.

Ruben and Maria, we can't wait to return to your home which we gladly call our home for seven stress free days. We had a fantastic time and anyone who is lucky enough to stay in this very lovely home will for sure share our opinion.

Thank you again for a peaceful magical vacation at AOP.
Angel, Audrey, Keishla, and Toni of Boynton Beach, Florida.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review.
Helpful votes: 10/10