Greenwich Village apartment rental - Large & private terrace.
Large & private terrace.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Greenwich Village Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 bath, sleeps maximum of 4 people

Exquisite townhouse in NYC's Gold Coast close to all subways. Quiet residential block between 5th Avenue and University Place. This one bedroom faces the back of the building and has beautiful Greenwich Village views. Deck offers a unique romantic experience. The apartment is beautifully furnished, with flat screen TV and all amenities. It has a queen bed and an queen sleeper couch for a family of four. It is on the fourth floor of a walk-up building (3 flights of stairs).

Because of the new law in New York City I am only doing 30 day rentals. This apartment has been rented for 14 months starting in February/2012

17 Reviews of Property 183893 in Greenwich Village, New York

Best Reviewed Apartment! 1 Bedroom Apartment with Large Balcony in BEST LOCATION
average rating of 4.7647057 based on 17 reviews
business
Best Reviewed Apartment! 1 Bedroom Apartment with Large Balcony in BEST LOCATION
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183893
+1 917 363-0845
Greenwich Village Manhattan
South Africa
4

Great spot in the village

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
This cosy apartment bang in the middle of Greenwich Village was perfect for our honeymoon in New York! The owners were welcoming and helped us with restaurant recommendations and neighbourhood tips. The location is fantastic, the aparment clean, quiet, comfortable and the lovely balcony a bonus. Much better than a poky hotel.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: This apartment offers the ideal space for newly weds. It is very quiet and has beautiful views of all the interior gardens from the surrounding townhouses which you can appreciate even better from your own terrace. Very Romantic!

Owner
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Best Reviewed Apartment! 1 Bedroom Apartment with Large Balcony in BEST LOCATION
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183893
+1 917 363-0845
Greenwich Village Manhattan
5

Greenwich Village Charmer, and Super Convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This outstanding apartment combines 19th century Greenwich Village charm with 21st century comfort and convenience. Huge windows (ceilings at least 10 ft high) give fine view. Place was spotless on arrival and easy to keep clean and neat. For a do-it-yourself stay, location could not be better. Food market, drug store, wine shop, and same-day laundry are around the corner. Nearby restaurants, some open 24/7, offer full range of cuisines and prices. A few-minute walk reaches three main subway lines, including one to Metropolitan, Guggenheim, Frick, and other Museum Mile attractions. Around corner, a city bus route provides quick service to SoHo, Tribeca, Wall Street, and Staten Island Ferry.

We found HomeAway listing correct in all respects. Owner cheerful and helpful. Much as we’d like to keep it to ourselves, we have no hesitation recommending this place to others.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Reviewed Apartment! 1 Bedroom Apartment with Large Balcony in BEST LOCATION
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183893
+1 917 363-0845
Greenwich Village Manhattan
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We had a wonderful time in the city in late March 2011. This apartment was very clean and exactly as advertised. The management was wonderful to deal with, very friendly. We will never stay in a hotel again. Renting this apartment was like being at home. Thanks again for everything.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Best Reviewed Apartment! 1 Bedroom Apartment with Large Balcony in BEST LOCATION
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183893
+1 917 363-0845
Greenwich Village Manhattan
Poland
4

Family from Poland

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This was our 2nd visit to NYC, last time we lived in Midtown and I must admit that Greenwich Village is much better! If you like to walk (as we do) in Manhattan, it is close to everywhere. Nearby Soho is magnificent!!! Quiet area with plenty pubs & restaurants. The apt itself is big as for NY standards, clean and cosy. One star minus, for the moskitos, no idea where they were coming from but there were many of them, too many... But generally, we recomend this apt to all guests:)
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Best Reviewed Apartment! 1 Bedroom Apartment with Large Balcony in BEST LOCATION
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183893
+1 917 363-0845
Greenwich Village Manhattan
Belgium
4

Very nice place and location.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
The apartment was exactly as on the pictures, the fact it's on the 4th level wasn't a problem. Location is simply perfect in any ways. Everything you could expect is directly in short walking area. As for restaurants, shops and transportation.
Rebecca has even resolved the problem we couldn't arrive in time due to winterstorm at arrival date, by shifting the dates.
The only point I would point is that the central heating need to be upgraded, because temperature inside of the apartment was impossible to manage, and very hot. Planet Earth would be grateful:-)
But for everything we have now our memories full of nice images and souvenirs we will never forget.
Thank you for your kind attentions, Rebecca. We will surely come back as soon as possible.
Daniel and Carine
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Best Reviewed Apartment! 1 Bedroom Apartment with Large Balcony in BEST LOCATION
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183893
+1 917 363-0845
Greenwich Village Manhattan
London
5

Perfect spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
I recently visited NY with three friends, and we stayed at this wonderful apartment.
It is in the perfect location for walking to Greenwich, and lovely cafes and restaurants, and also the wonderful Lion restaurant, is just at the bottom of the street.

It really felt like a home away form home, and I would definitely come back.

Thank you very much for a great stay.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Best Reviewed Apartment! 1 Bedroom Apartment with Large Balcony in BEST LOCATION
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183893
+1 917 363-0845
Greenwich Village Manhattan
Brisbane, Australia
5

Great Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We stayed here for 3 weeks in October, 2010.
We had a fantastic time, walked all over Manhattan.
Everything about the apart is exactly as you see on the net.
It's clean, quite (we slept in most days till 10-11am,) there is a Supermarket, Bank, Chemist, Bottle Shop etc etc, all within 1/2 block.
Only 10 min stroll to Union Sq green market and the free wi-fi and cable tv all worked a treat.
Yes, there are 3 flights of stairs, but you get used to it.
Thoroughly recommend to anyone wanting a 1 Bed NY experience, and we can't wait to go back, of course we would stay here again
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Best Reviewed Apartment! 1 Bedroom Apartment with Large Balcony in BEST LOCATION
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183893
+1 917 363-0845
Greenwich Village Manhattan
Sydney, Australia
5

Quintessential New York

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
As first time visitors to New York, this wonderful apartment gave us the opportunity to experience so much.
The owner is very friendly and helpful and really made us feel welcome.
This clean, well maintained apartment is so conveniently located and gave us the feeling we had a home away from home.
We can thoroughly recommend this apartment for ameneties, cleanliness, comfort and convenience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Reviewed Apartment! 1 Bedroom Apartment with Large Balcony in BEST LOCATION
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183893
+1 917 363-0845
Greenwich Village Manhattan
Turin, Italy
5

Amazing....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
I stayed in this apartment for 9 days during this winter holiday...We were 4 persons and the space was really enough, Instead the Ap. it's exactly how you see in the pictures and living room is very spacious. The owner is very kind and helpful and she also speak sspanish. The Ap. is full furnished and very clean. The position is great, It's close to the subway station (R, W, N, 8th street) in the heart of Greenwich. Near the Ap. there are many restaurants and supermarket.
I recommended it
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Best Reviewed Apartment! 1 Bedroom Apartment with Large Balcony in BEST LOCATION
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183893
+1 917 363-0845
Greenwich Village Manhattan
San Francisco, CA
5

Great Place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
This is a really great apartment in a perfect location in Manhattan. There were 4 adults and a 2year old and we were very comfortable. Rebecca is very, very accommodating.
One word of caution: this is a 4th floor apartment in a no elevator building. Climbing the stairs was an issue for me with a bad knee. Other than that, it is close to the subway and in walking distance to great places to eat (especially cupcakes!).
You can't go wrong staying here.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5