New Smyrna Beach condo rental - Beautiful new kitchen featuring top of the line cooking items and seating for 6
Beautiful new kitchen featuring top of the line cooking items and seating for 6
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

New Smyrna Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bdrm, 21/2 ba. Sleep 5 * Wi-Fi * 51' HDTV * Decor from Coastal Living Magazine

Our rates and amenities will fit in any budget and are the best in town. Our Beach Cottage has 2 bed, 2.5 baths. The townhouse has been newly renovated with a 'Coastal Living' flare which will give an at home feel. You will want to make this your Beach House' destination. We offer free cable w/HBO, 3 flat screen incl's 51' HDTV's,WiFi, new full size front load W/D, grill, pool, tennis, shuffleboard.The Beach Cottage is just what you are looking for neatr 'Beautiful' beaches, blue water and friendliness, every where. We offer a fully equipped kitchen, beach towels, chairs and umbrellas. The town is family friendly and has a lot to offer. Book now for your Summer and Fall vacation. Our Coastal Living 'Beach Cottage' is located on a barrier island on the east coast of Florida. The complex is set in a beautiful 'Coastal Hardwood Hammock, as stated by the University of Florida, new and professionally decorated. This townhouse features 2 bedroom, 2 1/2 baths, top quality fresh linens are provided and many kitchen items both for cooking and everyday start up foods and paper products. Parking at front door. We offer 3 flat screen TV's and one is a 51' HDTV, high speed WiFi, cable w/HBO, full size front load washer/dryer, gourmet kitchen, heated pool, cabana w/46' HDTV screen, tennis, shuffleboard courts, beach toys, beach towels, beach buggy to carry beach items, games, movies, heated pool, tennis, shuffle board, CD player and 'That beach feel'. Just come and take your shoes off and walk in the sand. Check out the funky fireplace. This townhouse is furnished with all the comforts of home. Take a walk in the lush surroundings and have coffee on the sun porch in the early mornings or take a quite stroll on our beautiful beach and watch the sun rise. We are a few steps, 3 minutes walk, to the 'no drive' beach. The quaint village of New Smyrna Beach offers many restaurants, boutiques, museum National Seashore, kayaking and antique shops.

Cancellation Notification: Written cancellation within 60 days prior to daily, weekly or nightly reservations during May through December 31

Written cancellation within 180 days prior for all Winter rentals during Jan/Feb/Mar/Apr.

$150.00 Fee for all Cancellations. Refunds will be returned only if dates are re-rented and if within the guidelines*

Five person occupancy, any additional guests must have owners approval. Each additional 'with' approval is $10. per person per night. There will be an additional charge of $25. per person per day 'without' approval with a maximum of 6 total guest.

*If cancellation is not within the policy guidelines the FULL reservation amount will be forfeited* Cancellation fee are $150.00

Deposit : $350.00 and balance due 30 days prior to arrival Pay through Book It or with the Owner. We will accept Visa, Master Card and PayPal.

Check in: 4:00 PM

Check-Out: 10:00 AM

No exceptions w/o owners approval. This is to facilitate cleaning of townhouse.

Check in at Rental Office. Night and Sunday Check-In available with Rental Office, Please call directly (386-423-8957) and they will make the necessary arrangements for the keys.

Parking Passes issued by the Rental Office. All cars without a permit will be towed.

More Details
Hide Details

We retired to New Smyrna Beach and this has become our true home. We grew up in Miami and this for us is the perfect beach town.

Linda purchased this condo in 2000

We purchased this property the first day we were looking. It has everything we have been looking for with Small town ambiance, beautiful beaches, great Restaurants and 'on an island'.

Beach, sun and a complex beautifully filled with original Florida trees and plants. On Island you feel you are truly away from it all. As you drive over the bridge, you leave the busy world behind. This is a great family town if you are looking for rejuvenating that family spirit.

43 Reviews of Property 183813 in New Smyrna Beach, Florida

June Available. Book Now for Fall 2014
average rating of 4.9722223 based on 43 reviews
business
June Available. Book Now for Fall 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183813
+1 (305) 322-8867
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

"PERFECT - WE WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR"

"PERFECT - WE WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR"
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The beach house was exactly as described. The location was excellent - the ocean is just across the road - a perfect place to walk every morning There was absolutely nothing you could possibly need in the beach house. Well stocked kitchen, linens, DVDs, beach toys Linda and Pat are excellent hosts and provided excellent customer service. We were so pleased with our accommodations that we phoned Linda after only being here a few days and booked for next year. We would recommend this place to any of our friends or relatives. Thank you so much for a wonderful holiday.
business
June Available. Book Now for Fall 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183813
+1 (305) 322-8867
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

PERFECT - WE WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The beach house was exactly as described. The location was excellent - the ocean is just across the road - a perfect place to walk every morning
There was absolutely nothing you could possibly need in the beach house. Well stocked kitchen, linens, DVDs, beach toys
Linda and Pat are excellent hosts and provided excellent customer service. We were so pleased with our accommodations that we phoned Linda after only being here a few days and booked for next year. We would recommend this place to any of our friends or relatives. Thank you so much for a wonderful holiday.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. We so appreciate it. We will see you next year in 2015

Linda and Pat
business
June Available. Book Now for Fall 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183813
+1 (305) 322-8867
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
New Smyrna is a special place for our family and we were so happy to have found this homey retreat! The condo was amazing- many amenities. All of the reviews were right on! Linda and Pat have thought of everything you could need to enjoy yourself at the beach for hours on end. Our 12, 11 and 8 year-olds were in heaven. Mom and Dad were too!=) The condo was comfortable, clean and we were welcomed from day one until the last day we were there. We enjoyed many local restaurants and loved Canaveral Nat'l Seashore. That is a must for everyone! It was my youngest daughter's shell heaven. Thank you Pat and Linda for sharing your home with us!
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. We hope the Beach Cottage will be in your future plans. You have a delightful family. We hope this vacation will be added to your memory of the time you spent together. And shells are my favorite.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
June Available. Book Now for Fall 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183813
+1 (305) 322-8867
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Can't Wait to Stay Again!

Can't Wait to Stay Again!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Have no complaints! Beautiful, clean, friendly owners, easy to work with. Everything you need provided (beach towels, beach toys, etc) Great pool! Very friendly condo complex and helpful. Nice town, we will look forward to coming back someday! Would (and will) recommend New Smyrna and this condo!! We made many wonderful family memories, thanks!
Owner's Response: Carrie, Thank you for staying with us. We so hope you think of us and New Smyrna Beach, again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
June Available. Book Now for Fall 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183813
+1 (305) 322-8867
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

All you need and much more

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We rented this unit in August 2012 and we were very pleased with it. This place is big and nicely decorated and you can find EVERYTHING you need in the kitchen, which is not always the case in rentals. We never heard about neighbours. There is just one street to cross to go to the beach (make sure you know where is the public access to the beach as it is not clearly indicated). We recommand this place and would go there again if going back to New Smyrna. Thank you Linda for everything. The beach and your place are beautiful !
Owner's Response: Thanks you. We definitely look forward to another visit. We will do our best to make sure the next visit is great.
Linda
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
June Available. Book Now for Fall 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183813
+1 (305) 322-8867
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

home away from hom

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
COULD HAVE NEVER IMAGINED! Needing something pretty special for my destination wedding, initially, I could never have thought that I would have had the support from the hosts Pat and Linda, such as they provided!
It was like being a local and my neighbor simply coming over to discuss all of the wonderful things that New Smyrna Beach has to offer. If they didn't have insight, they LITERALLY went and looked into whatever I had questions about. Seriously, who does that anymore?!? THE ANSWER CLEARLY IS...these folks!
From beginning to end, the moment we turned the lock on the unit, we understood that we were in for a treat. UPDATED barely tells what this place has to offer! As much as I hate to give all details, BECAUSE I KNOW THIS COULD MEAN NON AVAILABILITY LATER, It doesn't get much better than this! You literally will need for NOTHING! It was so noticeable, that my entire party, which included family, friends and everyone visiting, they could not believe the differences from our unit to the others. DONT GET ME WRONG, the Bahamain Club is a wonderful place and gives some real family feeling, but, everyone DOES NOT PREPARE AND PROVIDE THE SAME! Even returning customers, were stopping in to let us know we had the best unit and service many had seen in their traveling journeys! NICE TO KNOW!
As a 20 year military veteran, I have seen dirt floors to marble you could eat from while lodging nationally and abroad...I can assure you, that others consider customers to simply be a way to pay for nothing more than minor upkeep in MANY ESTABLISHMENTS! This is NOT the case here with Linda and Pat! You ARE the priority and it goes way beyond collecting fees!
I could go on and on about each little detail, but, i think it is the personal touches that EVERYONE clearly receives while staying with them. What they did for us was NOT expected...but, I cant imagine it being any different while experiencing the hospitality that allowed us to concern ourselves with what was important...Wedding, family, sun, surf, killer food and just plain relaxing at a place we could easily call home!
No thanks is good enough! Yes, we paid for a service, but this certainly goes beyond when we say our expectations were pummeled in a pleasant way. These wonderful people are a credit to the New Smyrna Beach area, making it just another reason that makes us want to visit here as much as possible. Thanks again, and our family will be in touch for many more stays! Steve and Tab
Owner's Response: Tabitha, Your remarks have overwhelmed us. Thank You. We really love our guest and at any time, we want to make their vacations the best ever. We would love to see you and Steve come back. We are retired Military, so when we heard your comments it made us doubly proud we could contribute to your wedding and future life together.
Linda and Pat
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
June Available. Book Now for Fall 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183813
+1 (305) 322-8867
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Home Away From Home...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
In consideration to the fact that we wanted something special for our wedding in NEW SMYRNA BEACH Florida, I could NEVER have imagined, that we would be in store for so MUCH more from the hosts of our condo!
First off, the communication and willingness with the owners was UNPARALLELED!
In needing information about wedding cakes, florists, spiritual advisors, locations and for everything in support of our destination wedding, Pat and Linda not only provided in depth information, but also gave us the "LOCAL PERSPECTIVE"! By recommending and even VISITING companies to ensure our happiness, we we relieved of all concerns!?! YES, WAAAAAY more than you could EXPECT while walking in to complete strangers! HOWEVER, it is everything you would want in a host and then some!
From arrival until end, we saw so many uncompromised details! Other units were not even remotely matched (though very nice and recommended), and we were clearly the envy by our entire party! In fact, they were so impressed with the set up and support, that they too requested the information about our renters for future visits! Even OTHER GUESTS, who had previously stayed in our unit and were now visiting the respectable BAHAMIAN CLUB, stopped by to comment that, "THEY had rarely seen anything close while traveling nationally and beyond!".
I spent 20 years in the military and have seen a lot of different scales of lodging in my life! From dirt floors to marble you could eat from, I understand the necessity for certain comforts! On more than less occasions, while staying in other places, I felt as though I was nothing more than a person passing through a door to barely upkeep a property or room! To a person who believes in loyalty and service, not considering future visits or business is a shame! YOU WILL NOT FEEL THAT HERE!
We were thankful to consider this our home away from home! As opposed to a quick stay in a hotel/motel, with more than just a price in mind (such as the children, the safety of an area, the close proximity of stores and churches, etc), we had nothing but enjoying our vacation in mind. SUN, SURF, Family, great friends and killer food were the only things we were considering during our ENTIRE STAY!
We needed for NOTHING, thanks to Pat, Linda and their incredible preparation for their visitors! We gladly WILL RETURN to stay with our new friends, anytime we choose to visit with the community in NSB! A wonderful pairing that is well worth a visit!
Owner's Response: WOW!! Thank You. We love our guest and want their stay at the Beach Cottage to be the best. Since we are retired Military, we appreciate your comments and your service. We do look forward to you and your family's next visit.
Linda and Pat
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
June Available. Book Now for Fall 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183813
+1 (305) 322-8867
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

I hate to do this review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I really hate to do this review because I'm afraid one of you out there will steal the weeks I want in the future from me. My family has stayed in many rental condos along the Atlantic Coast in the past, but this townhome was the best. The unit is beautiful with new furnishings. The kitchen is very nice and has an island that also serves as a table. And, Linda has equipped the kitchen with every cooking utensil imaginable. Plus, I have never stayed anywhere that supplied the amenities that Linda does. Everything is here. From toilet paper, to shampoo, to trash bags, to beach chairs, etc., etc., etc. You literally need to bring nothing but your clothes. My only criticism (and was very minor) was that the description indicates that the walkway to the beach is right across the street. Well it is across the street and down a bit. It makes it a little tough to walk there with arm fulls of beach items. We found however that if you drive two blocks to the 27th St beach ramp it is much easier to get to the beach. 27th St. is the beginning of the no drive beach. So, you can either drive on to the beach here or park your car in the lot here and walk.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: James, Thank you for your review. You and Christine have been great guest and I do hope we hear from you about staying with us again, we will look forward to it. I am sorry that you did not find the beach cart under the stairs, as it will hold many beach items.
Linda and Pat
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
June Available. Book Now for Fall 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183813
+1 (305) 322-8867
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Spectacular unit! 6 Stars!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I wanted to take my family to Florida for Christmas, as we are from Massachusetts and wished to be near my mother and father in MIms. I saw the photos of the mantle and the rest of the unit and thougtht it may be a nice place to spend our first Christmas away from home.
Upon contacting the owner, Linda, she repsonded immediately with any questions I had about the unit and the availability that week. I soon made the reservation for our week.
From that point on, Linda was more than helpful in lettting me know my payment options etc and very proactive in helping me out (and extremely friendly).
When we arrived I was greeted by the SWEETEST woman at check in who explained "It's your home while you're here"....
We then went to the Condo where my wife, my two daughters and I, were all amazed at the pristine, updated and decorated unit we had. We were greeted by a Christmas tree (with gifts for our girls and us), a bottle of wine and holiday themed decor adding to an amazingly beautiful "home". The mantle was only a small part of it. The bedrooms were quaint and comfortable, and with 3 females over the age of 14, there were three bathrooms that came in quite handy!
The photos that are presented for this unit do it NO justice. Everything was meticulous and my family felt at home right away. The beach, across the street was gorgeous and we were able to drive on and off during the day, or walk across the street and then down to the beach. It was perfect. There was also a balcony off of both bedrooms that added to our ability to relax and enjoy the Florida weather in a more private way. We truly had everything we needed. There was a small shopping plaza next to the "Village" that provided a place for very affordable groceries and other retail stores.
I would recommend this condo to anyone interested in the the Royal Treatment.
Roger, Karen, Sarah and Heather Wrigley
Phillipston, MA
Owner's Response: Roger and Family, This was great fun to do for you and your family. We are so happy it helped to make sure you had the 1st Best Christmas away from home, ever. We will look forward to your return.
Linda and Pat
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
June Available. Book Now for Fall 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183813
+1 (305) 322-8867
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Great gateway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Before making a reservation, we spent a lot of time and energy in finding a great place to stay that would feel like home. This place offered all the comfort of home away from home with additional bonus of a vacation that was remarkable. We really enjoyed our stay at the beach and villa rentals. Closeness of the ocean meant no need in using the car. Though, there was a parking available. For someone who does not like ocean that much, there was an outdoor pool to enjoy the day. Full kitchen reduced the need to dine out. But if you do prefer going out, there several great restaurants that offer good value for your buck. If you like shopping, take some time to look around for there a few good shopping plazas and malls in the vicinity.
But what we really liked the most is that everything was at the fingertip and there was no need to worry that you forgot something at home. If you need it, it is there for the use.
Should the time come to plan our next vacation getaway, we do know where to go. We will definitely stay at the villa rentals for it offers you flexibility, value, and comfort-things you look for a great vacation.

Thank you,

Dmitriy and Julia
Helpful votes: 3/3