Pompano Beach house rental - View from patio and pool area
View from patio and pool area
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Pompano Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Welcome to 'COCONUT HAVEN', Three bedroom, 2 bath, sleeps 8. Only 3 minutes from clean, sandy beaches where the city recently spent millions on revitalization A beautiful remodeled home on a gorgeous and very wide canal in an area of upscale homes. We have a master bedroom on one end and 2 guest rooms on the other with two bathrooms. play in the pool or relax in the hot tub and watch the boats go by or rent your own boat and dock it right here. We have a beautiful stainless applianced kitchen fit for any gourmet cook with new cherry cabinets and granite tiered counter tops and stools to seat six while overlooking the pool and canal. Seven huge glass sliding doors allow for unbelievable views of the waterfront, boats going by and the patio and pool.

Enjoy our 48' plasma TV plus a 28' flat screen family room TV. The master and guest bedrooms all have TV's. The master bedroom is huge with a sexy, one of a kind bathroom that has tan marble walls and floors set off with black granite accents and glass block shower walls. The shower has a ceiling rain shower, wall mounted shower head and wall shower jets. There is plenty of room for two, Wow !! Plus, you can open one of the bedroom sliders and hop right into the hot tub, open the other to the pool!

Take your own boat or a rental boat to restaurants, beaches, the ocean, Ft. Lauderdale or explore the many local canals. Golf and beaches are minutes away and some of the best shopping in the world is right here. Night life is fantastic, nightclubs galore, hundreds of restaurants are nearby as are sports bars and Broadway type shows.

Gambling is local and within a few minutes drive. We have it all with this location and you will love your stay.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

We are Mal and Dianne, retired snowbirds who summer in Massachusetts on beautiful Webster Lake. We call our home 'COCONUT HAVEN' because we planted the trees you see that produce hundreds of coconuts each year. It is our favorite spot in the entire world. We are avid boaters and have run our boat from MA to our FL home in the Fall and Spring. We love taking our 4 adult kids here in the winter and our many grandchildren who love it too. Yes, we save time for ourselves and family too, but they also like us in Massachusets, so we do both. It is a wonderful place to be!

Mal or Dianne Mager purchased this house in 2003

Dianne and I were riding by this house in our boat and saw that it was for sale. We loved the location and bought it the same day, then totally remodeled it, naming it COCONUT HAVEN. The location is perfect,quiet,child safe and crime free. It is sort of hidden away from the rest of the world yet only two or three minutes from the beach, shopping malls, golf, hundreds of restaurants and night life. It's on a beautiful section of waterfront where you can watch the yachts and boats go by, catch a fish from the dock and see an occasional Manatee and quite a few Iguanas. What more could anyone possible want in a home.

We enjoy the peace and quiet of our neighborhood and our relationship with our wonderful neighbors.

The beach is only a couple of minutes away and my wife and grandkids love that. We have two supermarkets within 5 minutes of the house, shopping malls galore, a liquor store within walking distance and superb restaurants all within minutes. We have Houstons, Shooters, Fridays, Carabbas, Olive Garden and dozens of others within 3 minutes also. All this and you would never know it while at the house because it is so quiet and peaceful. Our little place in heaven.

20 Reviews of Property 182487 in Pompano Beach, Florida

A HOT TUB, GORGEOUS POOL, THE BEACH, WE HAVE IT ALL !!!
average rating of 4.6842103 based on 20 reviews
business
A HOT TUB, GORGEOUS POOL, THE BEACH, WE HAVE IT ALL !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182487vb
+1 954-547-1448
Pompano Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
Carthage IL
5

Pompano Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We stayed at this home while our son was competing in a karate tournament. It was heaven! The pictures do not do justice to this home. The canal is visible from most rooms in the house and the patio/dock are wonderful places to sit and watch the day slip by. The guys fished off the dock (caught a few crabs!) and we all enjoyed the iguanas. Kitchen is unbelievable but the master bath...well, let's just say that I want this re-created at my house (hint to my husband!) We had a cookout on Sunday afternoon for the karate team. Everyone had a great time and were quite envious when they had to compare their tight hotel arrangements with the space and amenities with this home. Mal and Di have been wonderful hosts - very prompt in responding to inquiries and making sure that all was well before, during, and after our stay. They have gone above and beyond by putting together a fantastic binder which serves as a guide to the home and the community - everything from where the light switches are, where to get groceries, and those favorite restaurants that only the locals know about! We were truly blessed to be able to stay in their home. We hope to be back when the karate circuit brings us back down to Ft Lauderdale!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We can only say that Shellee and her family were a wonderful family and a pleasure to have as our guests. We just wish we had been able to meet them. They treated our home as if it were their own and we welcome them back at any time. Thanks Shellee and family.

Mal and Dianne
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A HOT TUB, GORGEOUS POOL, THE BEACH, WE HAVE IT ALL !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182487vb
+1 954-547-1448
Pompano Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Life is Good!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We just returned from a 1 week stay in this gorgeous intercoastal corner property, celebrating my sister's 60th birthday! The home is spectaclarly furnished, right down to the kitchen ware - we lacked for nothing. The views from the kitchen and patio are phenominal and we spent a lot of time enjoying the pool and views - boaters/rowing teams/wildlife... We vacation a fair amount and this provided a perfect way to celebrate life - in short "life is good"!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A HOT TUB, GORGEOUS POOL, THE BEACH, WE HAVE IT ALL !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182487vb
+1 954-547-1448
Pompano Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
2

Interesting Experience

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Had a difficult time with booking this house. The owner demanded a copy of my cc & license! I was concerned it was a scam and sent a friend from the area to make sure it was a legitimate house to rent. The owner was upset with me for questioning this and wanted to cancel the reservation that I made through VRBO! When we arrived, we found basic supplies were not available (like paper towel or napkins), and the bar soaps were open and had been used! The hot tub did not work, and it was apparent that the owner knew there was a problem with it from the comments from the pool maintenance man that showed up to clean the pool. However, that did not stop the owner from telling me it was my fault for not telling him soon enough that there was a problem with it. Really?! I told you as soon as I realized it wasn't working. All in all, we made the best of it, and I would consider staying here again if it is managed by someone else!
Owner's Response: I am not at all surprised at this review as this lady had a very poor attitude from the first contact. She was so difficult that I asked her to cancel the reservation and go elsewhere, but she refused. We have two homes, rent to about 70 families a year and rarely have someone who you know ahead of time will be a problem as in this case. She was very upset that we require credit card information and a copy of positive identification. We require that of all our guests. This prevents scams, false information and it protects both our guests and us.
She did send a friend to see the house and we were happy to show her around. She loved it and she was very nice but at that point I still expected the reservation to be cancelled.
It is possible that napkins and paper towels were missing as we had a brand new cleaning crew, but a phone call to me would have solved the problem and we would have had them delivered. Our policy is to leave plenty of napkins and at least two rolls of paper towels. This could have been an oversight by our cleaners. We also leave new bars of soap and the cleaners told us that they had left them in the bathrooms.
The hot tub had a reset button that had to be pushed to start the unit. This lady did call me about it and I gave her explicit directions as to how to find and push the button. Our guest book also had directions. When she didn't call back I assumed she was successful. We were waiting for a repairman to replace the button, but the hot tub worked fine and the button was just for convenience.
We went overboard trying to keep this lady happy and were unable to do so. We would have expected someone with these basic complaints to leave the house fairly neat, however, she left it a mess and ignored all of the closing instructions. Our cleaning staff spent an extra 3 hours with two people cleaning after her and her friends. In three days they even used 14 sheets and 15 pillow cases and left all their trash inside the house instead of the trash barrels. All had to be washed and dried by my house cleaners. We just received the bill from our house cleaners for the extra cleaning time. It came to $130.00 over and above their normal rate.
My wife and I do our very best to accommodate our guests, even the difficult ones. Our approval rate is about 99% over the past 6 years of renting and we tried hard to keep this lady happy, to no avail. We would not rent to her again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A HOT TUB, GORGEOUS POOL, THE BEACH, WE HAVE IT ALL !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182487vb
+1 954-547-1448
Pompano Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Coconut Haven

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Great great property, more than we ever expected, My Aunt of 82 was more than happy, she loved the ease of the house. Their we're two lazy boy recliners, and out side more than expected lounge chairs. The quest bedrooms and bath are on opposite ends of the home from master bedroom, making for great privacy. The property was a 5 star.
business
A HOT TUB, GORGEOUS POOL, THE BEACH, WE HAVE IT ALL !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182487vb
+1 954-547-1448
Pompano Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
New Paltz NY
5

Coconuts!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This wonderful home is exactly as pictured. My only hesitation in writing a recommendation is that it will book up and it might not be available when we want it! The owners were a dream to deal with and the location is great. We did have to drive to most places, but you never really had to leave..everything is here that you would need.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
A HOT TUB, GORGEOUS POOL, THE BEACH, WE HAVE IT ALL !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182487vb
+1 954-547-1448
Pompano Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Vacation January -february 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Lovely and great panoramic views of the canal as described. Enjoyed the heated pool and hot tub. Open concept kitchen and sitting areas was great for keeping an eye on the kids while cooking. The master shower stall had great pressure and has a door leading immediately to the outdoor patio and hot tub area which makes it easy to clean off. The beach amenities ie. beach towels, beach umbrella , swimming toys, and children's beach toys available for use were great. Also, having NickToons on TV was a good plus for keeping young children busy while cooking.
The host provided great customer service, tended to questions immediately, and met us on arrival.
Would definitely recommend!
business
A HOT TUB, GORGEOUS POOL, THE BEACH, WE HAVE IT ALL !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182487vb
+1 954-547-1448
Pompano Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Fantastic Property !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We stayed at this fantastic home and could not have been any more satisfied. The property is extremely well equipped with a great layout and lovely outside space at the rear. The pool and hot tub were fantastic and the lovely river views are hard to beat. Inside the home there's everything you need and the furniture is ample and comfortable as well as having well equiped and clean bedrooms and a fantastic master bathroom.
The neighbourhood is so nice and quiet and it's only minutes to the beaches and all the shopping you could want . restaurants in the area are plentyful and we would reccomend you do the boat tour down at Las Olas Boulevard in fort Laderdale for a great day out and don't miss the Butterfly house wich is stunning. (both are within 20 mins of the house). We strongly reccomend this fantasic Holiday rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
A HOT TUB, GORGEOUS POOL, THE BEACH, WE HAVE IT ALL !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182487vb
+1 954-547-1448
Pompano Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
South Wales
5

Gorgeous waterside home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We were lucky enough to stay in this property for 8 days at the end of May/beginning of June. The inside of the villa is lovely and cool with a great kitchen offering everything you could need to cook with. The master bedroom is very private as it is situated at the opposite end of the house to the other 2 bedrooms - great with kids. The pool and everything about the outside area of the property is awesome it is where we spent most of our time just playing in the pool, eating and drinking outside every night just watching the world go by. We loved the company of the many lizards and iguanas that came to see us every day and my son caught numerous species of fish off the dock including sting rays. We visited Miami Zoo, did the duck tour in Miami and used the water taxis in Fort Lauderdale all of which I would highly recommend. If I ever visit this part of the world again I would have no hesitation in returning here - thank you so much for sharing your villa with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
A HOT TUB, GORGEOUS POOL, THE BEACH, WE HAVE IT ALL !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182487vb
+1 954-547-1448
Pompano Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
High Wycombe, Bucks, UK
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We stayed in this beautiful villa in 2011 and cannot recommend it enough! The owners are very helpful and communicate promptly. The view from the kitchen is breathtaking and the kids loved the pool, whereas we loved the hot-tub and shower! The villa is very well furnished and contains everything you need during your stay.
Overall a fantastic villa and we would love to return soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
A HOT TUB, GORGEOUS POOL, THE BEACH, WE HAVE IT ALL !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182487vb
+1 954-547-1448
Pompano Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
Pennsylvania
5

Coconut Haven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My Michigan friends and I just came home from staying in this house and we have to say what a wonderful place it is. Very clean, comfortable, and well stocked. We spent most of the time on the patio, swimming, and enjoying the beautiful surroundings. We even had 2 iguanas visit us every day (we named Lucy & Ricky). We took the boat over to Cap's Restaurant and had a fine dinner along with hearing the history of the private island. Water taxi was a great way to get around and would recommend it. Absolutely no problems renting this home.....Thanks Mal & Dianne - you have a wonderful home to share and we highly recommend it to anyone considering Pompano Beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers