Murphy cabin rental - Nothing better!
Nothing better!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Murphy Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Four Bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 8

Handicap friendly! Drive up the gravel road to your Four-bedroom,Three bath cabin that has spectacular views off the front porch and side porch, side porch has a ramp for wheelchair accessibility. Rock away the afternoon on the porch or maybe sit at the picnic bench for a relaxing meal.

This cabin is Handicap friendly on the main level, it has queen size bed, large bathroom and shower, walk-in closet. Open floor plan, full kitchen with an island counter, living room with lazy boy recliners & rocker recliner with a corner fireplace. In the loft area, one bedroom has a queen size bed, the second bedroom has two twin beds, common bath & shower complimented with a seating area in loft to relax.

Totally furnished, just bring toothbrushes. Outside furniture with grill.

5 Reviews of Property 183752 in Murphy, North Carolina

Murphy Handicap Friendly Mountain Log Cabin (Contact about Availability)
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Murphy Handicap Friendly Mountain Log Cabin (Contact about Availability)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183752
+1 941 725-4190
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Beautiful views from the deck and amazing mountain sunsets await you. We have never seen so many stars at night and were lucky enough to be there during a meteor shower. The cabin location is perfect for exploring the area. It is only 6 min. to the GA border with Cooper Vogel State Park and DeSoto Falls. Less than an hour to Nantahala Gorge and white water rafting and a little over an hour to the Smoky Mountains National Park. It was easy driving to anything and a pleasure to do so with the beautiful views that surround you at every turn. The Cabin has everything you need and you will feel at home the minute you walk in the door. We never wanted to leave and can't wait to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Would just like to thank the Renters for their positive review and hope that they do rent again, but also hope that they will pass on to their friends and family about the Vacation Property and hope that they to may want to enjoy this themselves.

Paul & Claudia
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Murphy Handicap Friendly Mountain Log Cabin (Contact about Availability)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183752
+1 941 725-4190
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
Lake Orion, MI
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
My expectaions were surpassed when I saw the spectacular surroundings and gorgeous cabin. Relaxing on the wrap around porch amongst the tree tops you feel isolated from the hustle of the world although just down the road all amenities are available. The title cabin does not do it justice. There are spacious areas to cook, dine or just kick back and enjoy a serene sunset with a view of the mountains or fire in the fireplace. A no fuss vacation because all essentials are supplied except for your food. If you're looking for a fulfilling retreat I suggest you grab your suitcase and rejuvenate.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Murphy Handicap Friendly Mountain Log Cabin (Contact about Availability)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183752
+1 941 725-4190
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
Woodstock, GA
5

The Best getaway you will find!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
A great please to go to escape the hectic world we live in. Great views, wonderful sunsets, fresh air, peace and quiet. Take your friends, family, our just go for a romantic getaway. There are lots of thing to do close by like rafting, hiking, biking, our just sit on the deck and read a book. If you love to see the autum colors this is the place to be. It really is perfect any time of year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Murphy Handicap Friendly Mountain Log Cabin (Contact about Availability)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183752
+1 941 725-4190
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
Eastern NC
5

Beautiful Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
This is about as close to heaven as one can get. The gorgeous views envelop you while you have all the comforts of home. The cabin has a luxurious rustic feel and is beautifully decorated. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. I particularly loved relaxing on the wrap around porch with my morning coffee. It was a joy cooking in the kitchen. The property is well maintained and very clean. Stores are close by and there is a multitude of activities in the vicinity. This is the perfect spot to get away from it all and “recharge your batteries”.

After your stay here, you will feel refreshed and have a new appreciation of nature. You will not want to leave. I am looking forward to returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Murphy Handicap Friendly Mountain Log Cabin (Contact about Availability)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183752
+1 941 725-4190
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
Florida
5

Fabulous retreat for the whole family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
There aren't enough adjectives to describe the wonderful week we had! As we drove up the paved path to our little hideaway in the hills we grew more excited, but what we saw next really blew our minds! We opened the cabin door, and from the time we entered the cabin until the time we reluctantly left the cabin we were pleasantly surprised. This place is a fantastic spot to get away from the wild everyday life most of us live in. It is located at the top of a private drive, has fabulous views, has just enough to do in and around town to keep you occupied, and still has shopping close by. We loved it!!! Thanks for sharing your piece of heaven with us :-) All reading this should give it a stay, or not and leave it open for us ;-)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2