Westport property rental - Waterfall View (3 5 Bedrooms Have This View)
Waterfall View (3 5 Bedrooms Have This View)
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Westport Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms, sleeps 10

Our 3900 sq. foot house directly faces a waterfall and the the Saugatuck River. You can walk to town. The living room, dining room and kitchen as well as 3 of the 5 bedrooms have the view of the waterfall. 2 of the other bedrooms face the river. One side of the upstairs has 2 bedrooms , a TV room and full bathroom. It can be closed off from the other bedrooms and has its own back staircase--ideal for in-laws, guests, babysitters etc. We have a swing set and tons of toys if you have children.

4 Reviews of Property 183743 in Westport, Connecticut

Stunning Waterfall View - 5 Bedroom
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Stunning Waterfall View - 5 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183743
Westport Fairfield County
Lincoln, NE, USA
5

July 2012 in Westport, Ct.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We stayed with our family at this charming and welcoming home for a week in July of 2012. We would highly recommend this home to all of our family and friends. The property was very clean and well-maintained. The photos are very accurate. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!!!! The owner was extremely helpful with our questions. The owner welcomed us after a long day of travel with cold beverages and a freshly baked coffee cake which we enjoyed on their deck. We were thrilled. Our extended family and close friends joined us for dinners and to view what we call the million dollar water fall. We enjoyed long walks, many restaurants, shopping, and the beach. We enjoyed the fireworks display at the beach on the 4th of July. We took the train to NYC. We so appreciated staying in this home with our large family. We thank this owner for the wonderful memories of time spent with family and friends in Westport, Ct.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Waterfall View - 5 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183743
Westport Fairfield County
Severna Park, MD
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We would highly recommend this rental to anyone. The house was more than spacious enough for our family of five. In fact, I was wishing that we had brought my parents and sister along for the week. The house is situated on a quiet residential street, but the best part was the gorgous view and sound of the river and the falls from almost every room. My kids spent hours fishing and paddling in the canoe that was provided. We were a short walk to an excellent breakfast/doughnut shop and about a mile from all the shops on Main Street. The owners were kind and went above and beyond to offer activity suggestions, etc. We were even welcomed with brownies and fresh flowers. Thank you for a great week!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Waterfall View - 5 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183743
Westport Fairfield County
Manhattan, NY
5

Great waterfront property for family getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This is a lovely 5 bedroom, 3.5 bath house that was beautifully furnished/equipped. We stayed here for a week with my extended family, including my 3.5 year old son. I had been a little bit concerned with being right next to the river but it was really not an issue as part of the backyard is completely fenced in. My son had a blast with the backyard swingset, the kids playroom with lots of toys, and kids DVDs. It was the perfect size for the eight of us, both in bedrooms and common space. The kitchen is fully equipped for cooking, and there is a very nice deck off the dining room for eating outside. The gardens outside are quite nice, with plenty of room to throw frisbees, etc. The living room is cozy with lots of soft reading spaces and picture windows to admire the striking view of the waterfall and lake beyond. And there is a separate TV room also on the first floor, which I thought was great as I hate having the TV/movie noise intrude on conversation. In terms of location, it was convenient to the train station (10 minutes) and to the beach (10-15 min), and there are lots of good grocery options nearby. The owners were truly wonderful hosts, leaving the house fully readied and with several unnecessary but much appreciated touches, as well as making lots of local recommendations. Would highly recommend this as a getaway for families or friend groups, including those with young kids and/or teenagers.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Waterfall View - 5 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183743
Westport Fairfield County
null
5

A vey successful rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
A lovely home, in a fantastic location. We were a party of 4 Adults and 3 Children aged 5 - 8 years old. The accommodation is well designed and comfortable, and the view is fantastic. We immediately felt at home, the owners were well organised, friendly and helpful. A very successful rental, we would love to return again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2