Celebration condo rental - Exterior view of accommodations at Mystic Dunes Resort
Exterior view of accommodations at Mystic Dunes Resort
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Celebration Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom Sleeps 8

The phenomenal Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club is located just 2 miles south of the Walt Disney World Resort.

NEW - It now has FREE daily shuttles to Disney, Universal & Seaworld

Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club is easily accessible, located just 10 minutes from the attractions area, the Orlando Orange County Convention Center, and the International Drive tourist district.

Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club is just minutes away from the most internationally celebrated theme parks and attractions in the world. Walt Disney World Resort, SeaWorld, Universal Orlando...these are just a few of our closest and most exciting neighbors.

If you're an avid golfer or maybe contemplating a lesson or two, Mystic Dunes Resort and Golf Club has everything to give you an afternoon of sheer enjoyment. From an exhilarating 18 holes of golf, to a relaxing dinner in the clubhouse restaurant, Mystic Dunes is the place to be.

Amenities: The centerpiece of this resort is Mystic Dunes, an 18-hole, Gary Koch-designed golf course with putting green, driving range, golf instruction, and clubhouse.

Splash away or simply relax at one of four inviting resort pools, including the newly expanded Dunes Lagoon, a two-acre recreation area featuring a two-story water slide anchored by a 30-foot tall rock wall overlooking a massive 148,000 gallon pool, plus over 17,000 square feet of deck space, ten private cabanas, a sandy beach play area, and a sport court.

Other on-site recreational options include three lighted tennis courts, a children’s playground, basketball court, arcade room with a Ping-Pong table, an 18-hole miniature golf course, and bicycle rentals.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or near the hotel; fees may apply.

• Golf - driving range

• Golfing

• Golf - miniature

• Swimming

• Tennis

• Running track/path

• Basketball

• Bicyc

Dining: Mystic Dunes Restaurant - Overlooks golf course. Indoor/outdoor dining; casual. Traditional American fare includes steaks, seafood, sandwiches, soups, and salads. Full bar. Breakfast buffet, lunch and dinner offered.

Caddyshack Bar and Grill - Lunch and dinner menus include sandwiches, salads, and burgers. Open early morning until late evening.

Pizza Express - Located on resort property. Guests can choose stand-up dining or in-room pizza delivery. Noon to late evening.

Rooms: This Kissimmee resort offers 800 condominiums located in three- and four-story buildings; access is via exterior corridors.

All units provide separate living areas with queen sofa beds, washers and dryers, and kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, stoves, and coffee/tea makers. Bathrooms have separate showers and jetted tubs.

Additional amenities include dial-up Internet access (surcharge), voice mail, and VCR or DVD players.

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 183719 in Celebration, Florida

2 Bedroom Mystic Dunes Close to Disney - FREE Shuttles to Disney & Universal
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 11 reviews
business
2 Bedroom Mystic Dunes Close to Disney - FREE Shuttles to Disney & Universal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183719
+1 407 994-4601
Celebration Kissimmee Area
Michigan
5

Fabulously Peaceful and Clean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
2nd time we've used this property as a vacation destination and it has not disappointed! Large and very roomy, so close to Disney and shopping.<br>
<br>
Elevators are great to shuttle you to the upper levels or there are stairs for those choosing to keep the muscles loose. For those that may have a disability the lower level is handy and accessible.<br>
<br>
Kitchen is well provisioned for a weekly stay and the washer/dryer allows for light packing on your vacation. I cooked a prime rib dinner with the utensils provided. Cook your breakfast in the morning and eat on a screened in patio ... so peaceful and relaxing. The money you save on meals can be spent on fun instead! <br>
<br>
We spent less than $100 for weekly groceries at the nearby Publix Grocery. Excellent way to assure an affordable vacation in a luxury Villa!<br>
<br>
Master bedroom suite has a spa tub and a very nice shower. Second bedroom adjacent to a full sized bath and shower. 2 couples can enjoy total privacy in the same Villa!<br>
<br>
24 hour staff for any needs you may have. <br>
<br>
Family's, couples, Guys Golf or Girls Getaway will find this an accommodating location. Golf at Mystic is pricey, I found great golf in January over on Highway 27 (west and south) .. several challenging courses less than 20 minutes away. I highly recommend Highlands Reserve off Highway 27 in Davenport, Florida. <br>
<br>
Oh, Tiki bars by the poolside too!<br>
<br>
The only negative for this resort, to me, is the sales staff tries to get a commitment from you to tour the property with a follow-up sales consultation. You can decline the offer but several "No Thank You's" will be required. ; )<br>
<br>
<br>
A+
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 16/16
business
2 Bedroom Mystic Dunes Close to Disney - FREE Shuttles to Disney & Universal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183719
+1 407 994-4601
Celebration Kissimmee Area
5

Very nice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Loved Mystic Dunes! We will be coming back! The condo is very nice. Lagoon Pool was great. My husband loved the golf. We were too busy to enjoy the other enemities.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
2 Bedroom Mystic Dunes Close to Disney - FREE Shuttles to Disney & Universal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183719
+1 407 994-4601
Celebration Kissimmee Area
4

First visit to Disney

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We stayed 9 nights in a 2BR, 2 Bath in the Mystic Dunes golf resort. Overall, the condo was very nice. The people are friendly and the place was very clean. I only have a few minor negative points. 1. The decor was very 1980's. And I found out later that the condo complex had been sold and changed ownership and they are in the process of updating the condos with new decor. I saw a new updated one, and I wish I had stayed in one of those... ours looked like an episode of Miami Vice. 2. The internet was SO SLOW, it reminded me of dial up. I had to do a bit of telecommuting to work. I know those sound picky, but I am just being honest.
3. You have to take the BS propoganda tour if you want to use any of the aminities other than the pool. They want to try & sell you a time share. It was very easy and quick to get to Disney. Maybe 10 min. We drove down from Michigan, so we had a car to get around. It is close to target and the grocery store Publix. Overall, I would for sure stay there again. For what we paid, it was a great value.
Helpful votes: 12/13
business
2 Bedroom Mystic Dunes Close to Disney - FREE Shuttles to Disney & Universal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183719
+1 407 994-4601
Celebration Kissimmee Area
5

Would definitely stay here again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We loved our accommodations! We loved that the bedrooms were at opposite ends of the condo. Our 14 yr old girls got their own space and my fiance and I got ours. Although, I wasn't too comfortable with the "open" concept bathroom with no privacy to shower. I'm a private person when it comes to bathing so I kicked my fiance out of the bedroom. :o) The fully equipped kitchen was very convenient. And I LOVED having the washer & dryer. I was the only one traveling in my family who didn't have to do laundry when we came home. I also enjoyed the sun porch to read and having my morning coffee.

We loved the pools except for the slide pool. There were no shady areas to camp out for the day so we ended up at the pool near the basketball courts most of the time.

The following is thru no fault of the condo owner:
The shuttle to the park was convenient, but it was very late picking us up at Universal and it took us an hour to get back to our condo. After being at the park for 12 hrs, we also had to walk back (up hill) to the condo. There were no little carts to pick us up. I called ahead of time, but no one came and we had a pregnant woman on our buss.

At the end of the day, would I and/or my family stay here again?? Definitely!! I would also definitely recommend it to family and friends.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
2 Bedroom Mystic Dunes Close to Disney - FREE Shuttles to Disney & Universal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183719
+1 407 994-4601
Celebration Kissimmee Area
Cancun, Q. Roo Mexico
4

Go, Go, Go, Go, Go, we love it!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Love the place!! will go back, the only 3 things that we didnt like are the following:

1.- A/C in the second bedroom does not cool equally as the one in the mainbedroom.
2.- Actual address and phone number have changed so if you are driving or your family will be calling you, get the new address and the actual phone number where to contact them.
3.- The kitchen air extractor is not strong enough and if you are cocking you will need to open doors and windows to prevent from the fire alarm going off due to the smoke generated from the kitchen.

Minor details, but if these will not have happened our stay would have been excellent!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 13/15
business
2 Bedroom Mystic Dunes Close to Disney - FREE Shuttles to Disney & Universal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183719
+1 407 994-4601
Celebration Kissimmee Area
Minnesota
3

Disney Vacation

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
This rental unit was nice but there were a few things that could be improved. Additional bedding, more soap, a working iron and working cable tv would be nice. It was also difficult contacting the front desk when maintenance was needed. They never seemed to answer the phone.

Very few instructions were provided prior to the stay when making the reservation. Upon arrival, there were no documents stating what the renter's responsibility was. For example, did we need to dispose of our trash or wash the dishes before checking out? The checklist made it appear that we did but there were no real instructions.

Overall, the location of Mystic Dunes is great. It is very close to Disney. The pools looked really nice too, even though the weather didn't allow us to use them. I would recommend this unit once the improvements stated above were made.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hello Aura,

Bedding is provided. The units do have irons and cable tv and these should have been working ok, we have had no issues with local management failing to meet guest requests.

Prior to arrival you were given the address, directions, local telephone numbers and advised that upon arrival at the resort you would be met and directed to your unit. All of this took place for you.

The unit is self catering and basic soaps are provided but guests are recommended to bring additional items, if they dont have them there are a number of supermarkets nearby.

As much as possible we as if you can leave the units as you find them. Locally you were given details on where to leave trash, but on depature the units are cleaned and made ready for the next guests at no extra cost.

There are heated pools in the winter seasons.

Hope to see you again.

Eddie Proctor
Helpful votes: 22/27
business
2 Bedroom Mystic Dunes Close to Disney - FREE Shuttles to Disney & Universal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183719
+1 407 994-4601
Celebration Kissimmee Area
Anaheim, CA
5

I really like the condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
It is my first time to rent the vacation home and our family really like the condo, it's very convenient and we all felt as at home event we were in vacation far away from home. I would reccomened the Mistic Dunes to my friend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
2 Bedroom Mystic Dunes Close to Disney - FREE Shuttles to Disney & Universal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183719
+1 407 994-4601
Celebration Kissimmee Area
Waterloo, Belgiun
4

Mystic Dunes - great but has its irritations

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
This was a great condo. The property was well equipped and resort was well maintained.
Location was fine for the attractions (Disney, Universal, shopping malls etc all within 45 mins drive).
I enjoyed the jacuzzi in the bathroom area and the 3 TVs (children could watch their programmes at one end of the condo while I could watch others at the other).
Its golf course looked very good although I ran out of time to actually play.
The children enjoyed the pools and we all enjoyed the free pool-side breakfasts.
I was very irritated by two issues though:
1. The club house closed very early in the evening: between 8 and 10PM. After that there is nowhere to eat or drink on the resort, short of dialling for a tastless pizza that could come from any place in the world. Restaurant services are obviously geared to American early birds rather than Europeans who like to start the evening after 8.
2. While there is ethernet access to internet in the condo and WiFi in the club house and reception centre, it is not free (prices start at a rip-off $9.99 per day). I am used to free WiFi in Europe, California and New York and I rely on it to avoid 3G data roaming. I ended up spending more time in the malls or other public areas out of resort to catch up on my emails.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 20/21
business
2 Bedroom Mystic Dunes Close to Disney - FREE Shuttles to Disney & Universal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183719
+1 407 994-4601
Celebration Kissimmee Area
4

Nice place no real problems Except #of speed bumps

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
The trick here is to be sure when you check in that they give you "Owners cards" insted of "guest Cards" owners don't have to pay for extras!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 30/30
business
2 Bedroom Mystic Dunes Close to Disney - FREE Shuttles to Disney & Universal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183719
+1 407 994-4601
Celebration Kissimmee Area
tampa, fl
5

Forget about hotels!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
This place was the best we ever stayed at in orlando and we go to Orlando atleats once a month. The resort has everything from pools ,basketball courts, fitness and miniature golf. The room or should I say condo was beautiful!! My fiance and I did not want to leave lol. Ill recommend this resort to anyone! A+
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 13/14