Summerside cottage rental - Outside of House
Outside of House
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Summerside Cottage Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 1 and 1/2 bath, sleeps 5, huge deck facing ocean

This is a handsomely furnished, well-equipped 2 story cottage. Decks from each of the 2 upstairs bedrooms allow you to enjoy your morning coffee or sunset with spectacular ocean views. Another huge deck on the first floor beckons you to dine al fresco sheltered by a market umbrella. Roses and beautiful landscaping make relaxing or a game of croquet on the lush spacious lawn perfect. A winding grassy trail leads past a horseshoe pit to a warm water beach where you can dig your own clams. You can also explore land and sea with our 4 bikes and 2 kayaks.

A fully equipped kitchen with dishes, cutlery, and linens with a stove, oven, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, blender and a large gas BBQ grill on the deck make cooking for a group easy. Satellite TV, CD player/stereo, VCR/DVD player, clock radios, and washer/dryer are provided.

A queen bed in the master bedroom and three extra long twins in the upstairs bedrooms comprise the sleeping accommodations for five.

5 Reviews of Property 183657 in Summerside, Prince Edward Island

Secluded Oceanfront Cottage with Sweeping Views of Bay
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Secluded Oceanfront Cottage with Sweeping Views of Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183657
978 939-8431
Summerside Prince Edward Island
Arizona
5

Fairyland by the sea

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
As we drove up the white shell driveway, with pink mallow and purple vetch and wild roses on either side, I felt as if I was entering fairyland. Then, when the cottage, covered in roses of all shades of pink, with the blue ocean behind, came into view, I knew that I was.
This place is so incredibly pretty, and peaceful, and comfortable. We are had a wonderful time, just being in the cottage, enjoying the views, playing frisbee on the lawn. We also enjoyed discovering the Acadian culture of the area - I recommend a visit to the Centre Expo-Festival in Abram-Village. If you get a chance, go to the Souper-Theatre there - the music transcends any language difficulties.
I highly recommend this cottage.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded Oceanfront Cottage with Sweeping Views of Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183657
978 939-8431
Summerside Prince Edward Island
5

5 Star Setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Location. Location. Location. This homey beach house is nestled in the most beautiful setting. It is private and yet is near enough to shopping and restaurants to make everyone in your party happy - those who want a remote setting and those who like to be near the coffee shop. Sitting on the deck at sunset is, alone, worth the trip!
Play horse shoes (I won), croquet (I lost), ride bikes, or kayak in the bay - it's all there for you to use.
If you're looking for a private waterfront retreat, to spend private time with your family, friends, or even just yourself, this is the perfect place.
Writers or artists looking for a quiet and inspiring place to refresh will especially like it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Secluded Oceanfront Cottage with Sweeping Views of Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183657
978 939-8431
Summerside Prince Edward Island
5

Lovely well appointed house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We stayed at this beautiful house that was furnished very well and the kitchen had everything you could need. The location was overlooking the beach and was very restful. It was a good location in the middle of the Island. Very near Ann of Green Gables and not far from all the tourist spots both on the north and south Island. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to our friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Secluded Oceanfront Cottage with Sweeping Views of Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183657
978 939-8431
Summerside Prince Edward Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

comfortable & beautiful

comfortable & beautiful
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Your home is very quaint and lovely. The cottage was immaculate; the grounds were well kept. The wonderful view of Egmony Bay, beautiful pink and blue sunsets, the sounds of the birds, the beautiful roses and the peace and quiet..........
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Secluded Oceanfront Cottage with Sweeping Views of Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183657
978 939-8431
Summerside Prince Edward Island
Alexandria, VA
5

Summerside Cottage - Cap Egmont

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
Well appointed, modern house with a nice yard that is very well equipped for cooking in. Excellent location on PEI - easy to visit all of PEI on day-trips. Great beach access - nice kayaking opportunity. We would enthusiastically recommend this rental without any "buts."
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 15/15