Solana Beach condo rental - CONDO IS IN OCEANFRONT COMPLEX--RIGHT ON THE GORGEOUS BEACH!
CONDO IS IN OCEANFRONT COMPLEX--RIGHT ON THE GORGEOUS BEACH!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Solana Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5-6)

Solana Beach and Tennis Club is the best thing going 'on the bluff' in Solana Beach---walk to everything right from this tastefully remodeled 2 BR/ 2 BA unit with a peek of the Ocean from the deck!

Our comfortable unit is all on one level, with gorgeous new bamboo hardwood floors, newer furnishings and practically new everything else--all done with quality and style in mind--this is NOT just another beach rental!

We have cruiser bikes, boogie boards, beach chairs, and everything else you'll need for a fun beach week! The complex is in the heart of SB, with 4 tennis courts, 2 Jacuzzis and a heated pool, ping-pong table, pool table, secured parking for 2 cars--there's too much to do!

Walk 2 blocks to Del Mar Racetrack or 1 block to Cedros Avenue for stylish shopping and there are at least 12-15 restaurants you can walk to right from the condo--or just grab a pizza and picnic on the beach, JUST STEPS BELOW THE COMPLEX!

If you are looking for an amazing rental, then contact us for rates and availability--Sleeps up to 5 people--

Keywords:

More Details
Hide Details

We have several VRBO's and we strive for happy guests!

Phil Reed purchased this condo in 2007

13 Reviews of Property 183644 in Solana Beach, California

Awesome 2BR in Solana's Best Oceanfront Complex! Be Happy!
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 13 reviews
business
Awesome 2BR in Solana's Best Oceanfront Complex! Be Happy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183644vb
+1 775.342.9922
Solana Beach San Diego County
4

Perfect long weekend destination

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We recently enjoyed a long MLK day weekend at Phil and Gina's Solana Beach vacation home. We found the complex to be very inviting - great underground parking, awesome ocean viewing deck, nice pool/tennis court complex and well appointed unit. The master bedroom in particular feels quite luxurious and the rest of the unit has everything you could need for some R&R. Great location within walking distance to beach and town. Phil and Gina were great to work with - I would highly recommend this unit.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Awesome 2BR in Solana's Best Oceanfront Complex! Be Happy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183644vb
+1 775.342.9922
Solana Beach San Diego County
Las Vegas, NV
5

Summer Break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Phil/Gina - We enjoyed our stay at your condo very much. The listing description was accurate and in the perfect location for a walk on the beach (nightly) and a walk to the race track (during scheduled racing days). The place was immaculate and well depicted in the pictures. The pool was very nice and rec room provided some alternative entertainment for the kids. The sliding doors in the master bedroom and family room provided the constant soothing sounds of the ocean waves hitting the shores. Wish I could have recorded it! We hope that our calendars can connect down the road. We would love to stay there again. Thank you again for a wonderful, relaxing vacation.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Awesome 2BR in Solana's Best Oceanfront Complex! Be Happy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183644vb
+1 775.342.9922
Solana Beach San Diego County
Canada
5

Very relaxing & enjoyable time!

Very relaxing & enjoyable time!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Thank you so much Phil & Gina. We had a very relaxing and enjoyable time in your condo. Thank you for having a clean place and ensuring the place was as the pictures showed. We found the condo to have everything we needed and everything we forgot we needed. When it was time to head down to the beach with our toddler and baby, there was chairs, boogie boards, an umbrella, a cooler, and children toys there to make the day even better. The pool was a nice temperature, so we used it just the same. On days where we wanted to stay back and relax, the condo was the perfect retreat. We were able to have friends over for a nice BBQ and the giant patio doors made the temperature in the condo just right. The beds were great! There was even a pack'n play for our baby so we didn't have to bring ours down. We intend to be back for sure! Thanks again!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Awesome 2BR in Solana's Best Oceanfront Complex! Be Happy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183644vb
+1 775.342.9922
Solana Beach San Diego County
Denver
5

A Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was a great place for us, four adults and a two-year old. Everything was "as advertised" and then some! Quiet, clean, well provisioned etc. The master bed extremely comfortable. Location was close to restaurants - a block or two, owners had a notebook full of info on places and things to do .... very thoughtful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Awesome 2BR in Solana's Best Oceanfront Complex! Be Happy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183644vb
+1 775.342.9922
Solana Beach San Diego County
5

California Dreaming!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This condo was perfect! Owners Description was accurate. The condo was clean and easy to maintain while we there. Best part was walking to beach every evening. Brought our childern, ages 6 and 8 and the condo had boogie boards, chairs and even bikes to ride! Planning on going back in a couple of years and hopefully will stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Awesome 2BR in Solana's Best Oceanfront Complex! Be Happy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183644vb
+1 775.342.9922
Solana Beach San Diego County
Tucson, AZ
5

Perfect for a weekend get-away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Thanks so much for a lovely place to stay during our Thurs-Sun get-away. The place is clean and has everything a visitor could want...including wireless internet to keep up with the email. It is great to have a kitchen for eating-in and for reheating dishes from the dinners out. The bed was comfy, the underground parking just an elevator ride away from the door to the condo. The grounds of this complex are beautiful and kept up with great care. The view from the condo balcony may not be the ocean, but does overlook two little waterfall features. The walk along the bluff to view the ocean is steps from the condo...We had a wonderful time walking over the pedestrian bridge into downtown with its shops and cafes. We were here in March and didn't need heat or air conditioning...Try Zinc cafe downtown (easy walk) for breakfast croissants and coffee, and Jakes in Del Mar for a special occasion dinner.(a drive with $4 valet parking). Had dinner at Vigiluccis in Carlsbad...Italian food that is very yummy. Thanks so much for getting our deposit back to us in record time after our keys were returned.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Awesome 2BR in Solana's Best Oceanfront Complex! Be Happy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183644vb
+1 775.342.9922
Solana Beach San Diego County
Minneapolis, MN
5

A great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Nicely furnished condo that's in great shape, with lots of amenities and within walking distance to all of the great things in Solana Beach (ocean, Cedros Design District, Hwy 101, Coaster station). Very convenient stay - don't miss out!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Awesome 2BR in Solana's Best Oceanfront Complex! Be Happy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183644vb
+1 775.342.9922
Solana Beach San Diego County
Colorado
5

Well, that was fun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This is a great rental! The location is wonderful, the beach less crowded than others. The condo grounds are nice and the condo itself has been nicely updated with tasteful furnishings, bamboo floors and new carpet. What's not to like?! Thank you, we enjoyed our stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Awesome 2BR in Solana's Best Oceanfront Complex! Be Happy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183644vb
+1 775.342.9922
Solana Beach San Diego County
Sandy, UT
5

Great location, private, gated, nice place, STEPS FROM THE BEACH!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
I stayed at the condo in mid April 2011 and my family found it accomodating and comfortable. Its a very good sized 2 bedroom condo with a king in the master and a queen and twin bed in the 2nd bedroom. The condo had all the basic cooking utensils, chairs for the beach, cooler, and even a couple of bikes to ride. Cozy and relaxing accomdations for the family to enjoy. The beach was about a 2 minute walk throught the property and down some stairs and your set for relaxing. Watched the sunsets by walking about 100 feet to an area that overlooked the beach and had benches and the others gather to enjoy a glass of wine and chat while watching incredible sunsets. Walking downtown Solana Beach was only a few minutes away. The 2 car underground parking dedicated stalls was nice. Pool was great. We couldnt have asked for a better location and its centralized perfectly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Awesome 2BR in Solana's Best Oceanfront Complex! Be Happy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183644vb
+1 775.342.9922
Solana Beach San Diego County
Butler, Pennsylvania
5

Phil & Cathy from Pennsylvania

Phil & Cathy from Pennsylvania
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
If you want a quiet, warm and clean condo with breathtaking views from the bluff and a private beach this is the place to rent. Only minutes away from Hwy 101 and Interstate 5 for shopping, entertainment and restaurants. Have a question about the unit? Phil and Gina are available to answer your questions at anytime. Our family had a wonderful two weeks at Solana Beach and we will rent this condo again. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you guys had a good stay, Phil and Cathy, please come back again next winter!
**Please note, Phil and Cathy stayed right after Paul below who posted a bad review--the difference is Phil and Cathy called us when they arrived to realize the heat was not on and we figured it out in a minute :)!
Helpful votes: 4/5