Pine Mountain house rental - Pool
Pool
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Pine Mountain House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms with bunk room, 4 full baths, sleeps 8 comfortably

The luxury home is nestled within 40 acres for a secluded getaway, but just minutes away from scenic Pine Mountain and Warm Springs, Georgia. Guests are awed by the tranquility, and view from pool side. The King Retreat is ideal and truly suited for romantic moments, family vacations, anniversaries, and just long weekend getaways. The 12 acre lake is well stocked and we furnish a boat and huge dock for your enjoyment. Guests can also enjoy walking, sight seeing, & viewing deer and turkey on this property or just sit around the pool soaking up the rays. Sunning and swimming in your private pool(heat capable) with a fantastic lake view, will allow your total escape from the real world.

The property location allows easy access to Fantasy in Lights(Callaway Gardens), Cotton Picken Fair, Auburn University Events, Little White House, and excellent golfing at championships courses at Callaway Gardens/Robert Trent Jones . Zip lines and kayaking are also less than an hour away!

16 Reviews of Property 183533 in Pine Mountain, Georgia

Luxury Tropical Home with Spectacular Pool and Lake
average rating of 4.9375 based on 16 reviews
business
Luxury Tropical Home with Spectacular Pool and Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183533
706 333-3101
Pine Mountain South Rivers Area
Dothan,Al
5

A great time for our family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and hope to return again. This property is very well maintained and the owner is a pleasure to work with. We loved the peace and quiet and the kids loved the fishing and exploring the property. We decided to heat the pool and that of course was a great choice. My favorite was sitting around the outdoor fireplace at night looking at the stars. Neither the adults nor the kids were ready to leave when our 4 days were over, and we look forward to our return visit. I deeply appreciate the kindness of the owner and his family in helping me locate a lost item. That kind of service goes a long way. Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Tropical Home with Spectacular Pool and Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183533
706 333-3101
Pine Mountain South Rivers Area
Athens, AL
5

Great Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Great Getaway! Exceeded all expectations! Would not hesitate to go again! Owner was helpful and accommodating!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Tropical Home with Spectacular Pool and Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183533
706 333-3101
Pine Mountain South Rivers Area
Tampa
5

We'll Be Back

We'll Be Back
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a family retreat with kids, wives and grandkids and all agreed that this is a great place and we want to come back as soon as possible. The house was marvelous and had all the accroutrements. The grounds were spacious and manicured. The fishing was incredible.

We love the solitude of having an entire lake, and the grounds and woods around it, all to ourselves. The children aged 3 through 9 were able to safely explore the entire area. We had a fire in the outdoor fireplace each night.

To top it off, the owner, is gracious, accomodating, and a joy to work with.

All of that is to say that we can't wait to get back and experience it all again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Luxury Tropical Home with Spectacular Pool and Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183533
706 333-3101
Pine Mountain South Rivers Area
Pell City, AL
5

Ahhh...relaxing vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
What a wonderful home and beautiful property! Our 3 day vacation to this peaceful location was not long enough. We were so sad to leave.
The pictures do not do the property justice! The scenery is amazing and no detail was left out in the construction of this home and the design of the landscaping. The pool was amazing and the private pond was beautiful. We had activites planned to do during the day, but our children didn't want to leave this wonderful home! Also, the owner, Jon, was such a delight to deal with. He made my sister and I feel so comfortable during our stay. I have already recommended this property to friends and family. I know for certain we will be back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Tropical Home with Spectacular Pool and Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183533
706 333-3101
Pine Mountain South Rivers Area
Orlando Area, FL
5

Peace and quiet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had such a wonderful time here, and definitely were not ready to leave at the end of the week. The property is absolutely beautiful, and very well landscaped and maintained. The kids loved fishing, exploring, and just running around, and the adults loved the quiet and the beauty. It was too cool to swim during our stay, but we loved the back patio with the pool and fireplace. Jon was so easy to work with, and so friendly and helpful. We can't wait to return!

FYI...Lagrange is only about 20-30 minutes away and has a Publix and Kroger for groceries. We also enjoyed visits to the Little White House and Calloway Gardens, which are both only about 30 minutes away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxury Tropical Home with Spectacular Pool and Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183533
706 333-3101
Pine Mountain South Rivers Area
Albany Georgia
5

Unforgettable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
From the moment we opened the door we felt a breathe of fresh air overcome us at this beautiful place. We fished, took walks, played ping pong and loved the outdoor fireplace....The kids cooked smores and stayed toasty warm by the fire. We had planned to visit Callaway Gardens during the day...However, we enjoyed being here so much that we never made it to Callaway....
I can only think of positives and not one thing we would change, other than staying much longer than we did. We will definitely be coming back again to enjoy this lovely place. Sandy from Albany
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Tropical Home with Spectacular Pool and Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183533
706 333-3101
Pine Mountain South Rivers Area
5

Wonderful place to stay and relax.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
The home is immaculate and decorated beautifully. We had another couple with us, and they had a great time as well. We fished, hunted, and relaxed by the fireplace in the evenings. The owner was so gracious to provide the wood and kindling for the outdoor fireplace. The pool was beautiful, but was too chilly for this southerner to swim in Oct.

If you want a nice quiet place to unwind, this is the place. You won't go wrong.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Tropical Home with Spectacular Pool and Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183533
706 333-3101
Pine Mountain South Rivers Area
The Villages, FL
5

Definitely 5 Star!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We knew it would be nice and it far exceeded our expectations. The workmanship and detail both in and out is of highest quality. We watched deer each morning, feeding accross the lake, caught fish, walked the trail circling the 40 acres and relaxed each evening by the pool in front of a fire in the outdoor fireplace. We will certainly return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Tropical Home with Spectacular Pool and Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183533
706 333-3101
Pine Mountain South Rivers Area
San Juan, PR
5

Paradise Found

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My husband and I expend a weekend in that secluded paradise. The house is beautifully decorated, with a lot of details, state-of-the art kitchen appliances and chimneys. The infinity pool is great. The view from the house to the lake is idyllic and the surroundings incredible. We even saw deers and eagles, that for us city slicker meant a lot. We had a very romantic weekend away from the stress of the city. We had the opportunity to visit LaGrange, Little White House and Callaway Garden. Thanks Jon and Teresa , we definitely will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Tropical Home with Spectacular Pool and Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183533
706 333-3101
Pine Mountain South Rivers Area
Tallahassee, Florida
5

Awesome vacation rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
If you are looking for a place to relax and enjoy a very beautiful pool/lake home, then this is the place! Our recent stay for a week in June was everything and more that we had hoped for in a vacation. The home was immaculate and we enjoyed grilling out, fishing, swimming and watching beautiful sunsets. The vacation home is private and secluded and all yours to enjoy! It was hard to leave and we will return soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2