Princeville condo rental - Entry
Entry
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Princeville Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom 2 Master Bath Sleeps 4

Princeville 2 bedroom oceanview condo on golf course. Highly touted Emmalani court unit with separate AC for each room.2 Plasma TVs, brand new couches, and a golf course Lanai makes this place an ideal vacation getaway. Pool, hot tub and grill on premises. 2 great restaurants walking distance as well as Hideaway's Beach and the Princevillle Resort. Boogie boards and snorkels available for usage around North Shore. Hardwood floors and lanai with sitting area to watch sunrises over the golf course. Very quiet, away from any foot or car traffic, just great views and top notch accommodations. 5 minutes from Princeville shopping center full of shops and restaurants. 24 Hour on-island contact, we stay at the condo often so we make sure everything is well maintained and squeaky clean.

Welcome to our beautiful North Shore Retreat. After a couple years of enjoying the condo for ourselves, we've decided to open it up to vacationers once again. Emmalani Court is overflowing with lush plants and palm trees, and our unit in particular offers the best this complex has to offer. The quiet unit is ideally situated overlooking the 8th fairway of a world class golf course, with the ocean as a backdrop. As you'll see from the pictures, few units in this complex enjoy such a great view.

We love walking out onto the cliffs and watching the sunset from the benches, looking down from the cliffs as the giant swells come in. This spot is its own nature reserve as well, with Nene nesting and mating always an interesting spectacle. The lanai is perfect for whale watching in season or just having an espresso watching the sunrise over the golf course. Jumping in the hot tub after a long hard day of surfing is always rewarding! Walking distance from two great restaurants, this is an ideal spot to spend a week's vacation.

My wife loves luxury, so we've bought all new furniture. We've also supplied our little haven with luxurious linens, 2 plasma TVs, and we even have Netflix all hooked up to the TV for no charge! Cell Phone service is horrendous on the North Shore, so we have free long distance phone service in the house, so you are able to call your friends and brag about the time your having! With separate powerful Air Conditioners in each room, luxury and nature truly come together for the perfect getaway.

We pride ourselves on keeping the place squeaky clean, knowing what its like to arrive at a place that's less than perfect. My better half is a neat freak, and as we spend a good amount of time at the unit, we promise you wont find any dirt or unexpected friends from outside. Don't take our word for it, please read the reviews people have left us, we've posted all of them. We're offering our place out at a reduced summer rate, knowing that those that do choose us will be dying to come back. Feel free to give us a call if you have any more questions. We keep our calendar updated at all times so if it looks available, it is!! Thanks for checking us out.

Tax ID# W8268917-01

More Details
Hide Details

Stunning landscaping and very quiet.

25 Reviews of Property 183467 in Princeville, Hawaii

Golf Course/Ocean View/WIFI/ Plasmas/HDTV/AC
average rating of 5.0 based on 25 reviews
business
Golf Course/Ocean View/WIFI/ Plasmas/HDTV/AC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183467
+1 312 399-2916
Princeville Kauai
Texas, USA
5

Oh my...Just a Perfect Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is among the nicest VRBOs I've stayed in (and I've stayed in a lot). Clean, comfortable, well appointed, and beautiful. Large bathrooms (there is only ONE jetted tub, however, not two), comfortable sofas, nice lanai overlooking the golf course...hard to ask for more. Also, it's located perfectly on the island for Kauai: near the beautiful Hanalei beaches, shopping, grocery store, etc.

Tips: there is a delicious tapas restaurant that is expensive, but the food and wine are excellent. Also, find Pink's, a great ice cream shop nearby that's worth the find. If you want good coffee, which I do, you must find Hanalei Roasting Company, about a mile from the condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Golf Course/Ocean View/WIFI/ Plasmas/HDTV/AC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183467
+1 312 399-2916
Princeville Kauai
5

Beautiful Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We really enjoyed our stay in Kauai. The condo was perfect for us. It was clean and comfortable and it had everything we could have asked for. The kitchen was well equipped and the large table was great. The golf course view was nice and just a short walk to the cliffs where we enjoyed beautiful sunsets. The owner was helpful and responded quickly to questions. The location was great. We even walked to Queen's Bath and Hideaway Beach. There are many beautiful beaches close by. The beautiful St. Regis Hotel is just down the street and we enjoyed brunch there. I would definitely recommend this condo and we hope to return soon.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Golf Course/Ocean View/WIFI/ Plasmas/HDTV/AC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183467
+1 312 399-2916
Princeville Kauai
Los Angeles
5

Lovely Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
What a lovely condo to stay in. The place was equipped with absolutely everything you could possibly need for your stay. I loved the large dining table. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. The property was quiet, clean and conveniently located. The owner was a pleasure to deal with. I would definitely recommend this property to family and friends. Great place! Thank you.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Golf Course/Ocean View/WIFI/ Plasmas/HDTV/AC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183467
+1 312 399-2916
Princeville Kauai
Peachland, BC, Canada
5

a treat for a long stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
there were four of us adults in the condo, there was lots of space and the condo was well equipped and maintained. It has obviously been well cared for and is spotless, the housekeeper is excellent as is the manager who came to our rescue when we lost the keys. There are two full and comfortable bedrooms, completely independent of each other, each with it's own ensuite. The living room and dining room are nicely done, and very comfortable. The kitchen has good quality pots and pans, plenty of dishes and glassware. Guests should grocery shop before arrival as there are no basics in the kitchen such as spices and condiments so they need to be purchased or brought if needed. Extra linens are plentiful as are beach toys and equipment. A short walk along the golf course brings you to the cliffs overlooking the ocean and a stunning view, it's a nice walk with a glass of wine to view the sunset! We enjoyed five weeks here and will definitely return to this condo our next time on Kauai.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Golf Course/Ocean View/WIFI/ Plasmas/HDTV/AC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183467
+1 312 399-2916
Princeville Kauai
5

What a great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
When we first pulled up to the condo buildings, I was wondering where are the red doors? We opened up the exterior door and their they were!!! The couches have been updated to grey couches and the rest of the photos match perfectly. The cookware is good quality to cook with and they even have a blender for green smoothies. The stackable washer and dryer is as large as a regular size tub to do clothes. The view is great to look out at the golf course. The condo invites you to stay and enjoy awhile, but you know you have so much to see. Great location for the sites to see including Sunshine Helicopters within 10 mins drive. Most of the sights to see are on the east coast and south coast.
This is the second HomeAway unit we rented and understand why the 5 star ratings.
We are staying here till October 30th and then off to The Big Island. I would recommend this to friends and family. Princeville is a well to do area to feel safe in, and any golfer would love the area too.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Golf Course/Ocean View/WIFI/ Plasmas/HDTV/AC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183467
+1 312 399-2916
Princeville Kauai
5

This is a home and not just a rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We were in Hawaii for three weeks and this was our third and last rental we experienced. At this part of our trip we had attended a large beautiful wedding with friends and family from two continents, an immediate family vacation and we came to this condo with just my husband and myself to celebrate our anniversary and my birthday. We wanted something special and we got it.

I would highly recommend this condo for people that respect a person's home and a few requests. What I enjoyed as a housewife on vacation was the cleanliness. Fresh kitchen sponge in its original wrapper; no-stained kitchen towels, fresh smelling, fluffy bath towels. Fluffy CLEAN bath rugs. Soft sheets. Space to relax in. A clean refrigerator where there wasn't lots of condiments or smells to ignore. With the layout of the condo, AC wasn't necessary. A pleasant breeze through open windows was perfect 95 percent of the time.

We are walkers and found the condo close enough to walk to a grocery store and restaurants.(I say that cautiously because it is a multi-mile walk.) There are benches along the cliffs to enjoy the view, walking paths to be away from cars. An outdoor shower by the pool to rinse of sand before going into the condo.

When we first were driving through the condo parking lot, I was dubious about this choice. Not because the area was trashy...it was a parking lot and I had very little experience with condo settings. Once we found the condo, walked into the entry hall, ahhhh the red doors and the view that is in the pictures.

The golf course was quiet most of the time. Occasionally we heard a lawn mower and drew pleasure that we weren't mowing our grass. There is a bench on the course that we could lookout over the Pacific Ocean and the cliffs and be quite alone in our thoughts. We suggest not walking further than the bench. We continued to walk around the golf course and later found signs that really didn't want us to walk there.

The owners were friendly, informative and responded quickly to our questions and concerns. We would rent again because I don't know what I would want to do differently. A very, very nice experience.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Golf Course/Ocean View/WIFI/ Plasmas/HDTV/AC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183467
+1 312 399-2916
Princeville Kauai
Littleton, CO
5

Great place to stay in Kauai!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We really enjoyed our stay at the Emmalani Court condo for our family of 4...We especially enjoyed walking out of our back deck, across the golf course to the edge of the cliff, to watch the sunset each evening. All the essentials were included for our trips to the beach, snorkels, towels, chairs etc...
We couldn't have enjoyed our vacation in Princeville more!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Golf Course/Ocean View/WIFI/ Plasmas/HDTV/AC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183467
+1 312 399-2916
Princeville Kauai
French Polynesia
5

Ravis de notre séjour

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Cette location est parfaite, bien placée à Kauai, calme, propre, spacieuse. Il est facile de communiquer par mail avec la propriétaire. Trés bon rapport qualité prix. Les photos reflétent bien la réalité, et encore, nous pensons que le condo est mieux en vrai. La piscine et le golf sont très agréables.
De toutes nos locations à Hawaii, celle-ci était la meilleure.
Nous y reviendrons sans hésiter.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Golf Course/Ocean View/WIFI/ Plasmas/HDTV/AC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183467
+1 312 399-2916
Princeville Kauai
5

our week on Kauai

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We spent a week at this Condo. My wife and I were vacationing with another couple, and this was a perfect place to stay. We spent a few nights on the south shore, but it was nothing compared to our time in Princeville. The unit was clean and very comfortable. The views of the golf course and ocean are breathtaking. I especially enjoyed the breezes that blew thru the Condo...All of the amenities were fabulous. Flat screens, comfortable beds, jacuzzi tub in master bath, ceiling fans, air conditioning, comfortable furniture and some very nice artistic touches. Not to mention the location is perfect. Tons of beaches/hiking/restaurants very close. We golfed the Makai course and it was by far the most beautiful round of golf I have ever played. We especially enjoyed "The Dolphin" for sushi in Hanalei. Also, a burrito from "big hot mamas" is a MUST. Its about ten mins past Hanalei right next the the general store of the left side of the road. Get the "lipsmacker." It really is the perfect vacation Condo. We are already thinking of returning, and spending all of our time here. It could not have been a more relaxing and enjoyable stay.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Golf Course/Ocean View/WIFI/ Plasmas/HDTV/AC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183467
+1 312 399-2916
Princeville Kauai
Marietta,Ohio USA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
This condo was MUCH nicer than the pictures appeared. My husband,myself and 2 adult sons were totally happy with our choice of condos and the location on the North Shore of Kauai.The 4 of us would highly recommend this Home Away unit to everyone.
Helpful votes: 2/2