Hot Springs house rental - Serenity House in the Spring
Serenity House in the Spring
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Hot Springs House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Loft with 2 Twin, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

A newly remodeled, 1300 square foot house located in a quiet cove on beautiful Lake Catherine. Wildlife abounds with deer, fox, cranes, geese and ducks. The 'Asian' style vacation home has a 30 foot vault ceiling with skylight at the top.

The loft overlooking the main living area provides extra twin sleeping beds, living and dining space. Both bedrooms are tastefully furnished with queen beds. The washer/dryer and kitchen appliances are all new. A private fishing/swimming/boat dock is available for lake recreational activities. Serenity House is located in a quiet gated community with access to golf, tennis and basketball courts, swimming pool (available in the summer months), marina, and hiking and horseback riding at Lake Catherine State Park.

* 13 Miles from Hot Springs National Park

* 10 Miles from I30 and Malvern

* 2 Miles from Lake Catherine State Park

* 5 Miles from Garvan Gardens

Keywords: House

Serenity House is owned by Stephen and Teresa Holt who love Diamondhead and live next door to Serenity House.

Teresa Holt purchased this house in 2008

We love the quiet area of Diamondhead and the wonderful quirky and artsy town of Hot Springs and wanted to share the area with others. We are so fortunate to live in such a beautiful part of the world!

The quiet cove on Diamondhead provides a Serene atmosphere where cranes, geese, ducks, fox, and deer are ample. Swimming and fishing are sports that many participate in from the dock just steps from the house. Serenity House is located in Diamondhead Community where a swimming pool is available in the summer and golfing throughout the year. Diamondhead is centrally located just minutes from Hot Springs, Garvin Gardens and Malvern (I-30).

97 Reviews of Property 166164 in Hot Springs, Arkansas

Serenity House on Lake Catherine with Private Boat/Swim Dock
average rating of 4.9375 based on 97 reviews
business
Serenity House on Lake Catherine with Private Boat/Swim Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166164vb
(501) 262-0322
Hot Springs Arkansas
Dallas, Tx
5

Great Escape!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
You couldn't ask for ,this house has everything you need. It is immaculate and serene indeed. Our families had a wonderful time.

I was skeptical at first when all I seen were positive reviews. I said to myself there has got to be at least one thing wrong. But I was wrong, the place is absolutely beautiful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
Serenity House on Lake Catherine with Private Boat/Swim Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166164vb
(501) 262-0322
Hot Springs Arkansas
Texarkana, AR
5

Quiet Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We felt at home the moment we stepped in the door. Everything was just like the pictures but better. The scenery in the secluded cove of the lake is was beautiful. The house is just minutes from Lake Catherine State Park which we visited and found really nice. We spent most of the time on the lovely deck and the boat dock watching the turtles swim and the fall leaves dropping in the water. . It is a very quiet and serene place to relax and take in the natural beauty of the surroundings. The house provided everything we needed and more, ( even charcoal for the grill and other little surprises). . . Thanks for everything! We hope to return soon.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the wonderful review. I'm so glad ya'll had a good time. Serenity House boasts a beautiful view from the back deck and I agree that Fall is especially wonderful. Hope you return again. Teresa
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Serenity House on Lake Catherine with Private Boat/Swim Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166164vb
(501) 262-0322
Hot Springs Arkansas
Pine Bluff,Ar
5

Great Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Beautiful home and deck on nice lake. Took the boat for fishing and sightseeing. Had a great time. Would like to stay again sometime soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review! We would love to have you back anytime! Teresa
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Serenity House on Lake Catherine with Private Boat/Swim Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166164vb
(501) 262-0322
Hot Springs Arkansas
Texarkana, AR
5

Great get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We felt at home the minute we walked through the door. This house was fully equipped with anything we may have needed. There was even a bottle of wine to welcome us. That is a first for any places we have ever been. Thank you so much. The bedside chocolates were a great treat too! The view was beautiful. We watched the mist rise off the lake while we had our morning coffee on the deck. Thank you so much for sharing you lovely lake home. Thanks for the ease of the rental process. Everything can be done online which is a plus. We plan on returning in the spring. :-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: I'm glad you had a good time. Please come back in the Spring. It is beautiful with the Spring color and quiet lake. Teresa
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Serenity House on Lake Catherine with Private Boat/Swim Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166164vb
(501) 262-0322
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

Perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The only thing that could have made our stay better is another week! The house was very comfortable, and everything looks just like the pictures. With two couples, one clearly gets a better deal with the master bedroom, which has a view of the lake, en-suite bath, and deck access. The other bedroom is a bit smaller, darker, in the back of the house, with the not-as-new bathroom across the hall. Although it was enough space and the loft worked great for our two kids, the bedroom situation is something to consider for different families traveling together. We loved hanging out on the dock, and the kids had fun swimming and fishing. Location is great--only about 20 minutes to downtown Hot Springs, 5 minutes to Garvan Gardens (definitely worth a visit), and 30 minutes to the Mid-America Science Museum, which was excellent. One suggestion for the owners: make the check-in instructions clearer. We compiled info from several different emails to get it all straight...then we showed up a few hours before check-in time, which we realized had never been communicated to us. It was a minor glitch for us, but we felt bad about putting a rush on the maid. All in all a lovely stay. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Guys, I'm sorry about the confusion. I send instructions and directions with the book-it link, but there is often an extended period of time in between and everyone forgets it or the email gets deleted.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Serenity House on Lake Catherine with Private Boat/Swim Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166164vb
(501) 262-0322
Hot Springs Arkansas
United States
5

Texas Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We could not have been happier with our experience at Serenity House. The scenery in the secluded cove of the lake is breathtaking, yet is just minutes from Lake Catherine State Park. We traveled to Hot Springs (15 minutes or so) and enjoyed the town immensely. Our greatest memories however, were at lake Catherine. The house provided everything we needed, ( even charcoal for the grill) and was beautiful. Without a doubt we will be coming back. Thanks for everything!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great time!
business
Serenity House on Lake Catherine with Private Boat/Swim Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166164vb
(501) 262-0322
Hot Springs Arkansas
Madison, MS
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We could not have asked for a more beautiful place to stay! The house is so well maintained & clean. We stayed for only two nights but will without a doubt be back.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks guys. I am glad you enjoyed your stay!
business
Serenity House on Lake Catherine with Private Boat/Swim Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166164vb
(501) 262-0322
Hot Springs Arkansas
Texas
5

Joy and Peace on Lake Catherine

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
From the moment we entered Serenity House to the moment we left, we loved our stay. The interior of the home was much more attractive than the photos were. Furnishings were comfortable, and space was just right! Fishing and relaxing on the swim dock was great. Surroundings were quietly beautiful. We are so thankful to have encountered this wonderful property, in fact, we hated to leave.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope you return soon!
business
Serenity House on Lake Catherine with Private Boat/Swim Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166164vb
(501) 262-0322
Hot Springs Arkansas
Arlington, TN
5

Great Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We loved the Serenity house! It is peaceful and relaxing. We will definitely go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Serenity House on Lake Catherine with Private Boat/Swim Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166164vb
(501) 262-0322
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
this property has everything you could possibly think of to have..............beautiful views, updated house and all the little extras, we will be back for sure!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children