Sunset Crest condo rental - Front of condo and enclosed patio.
Front of condo and enclosed patio.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Sunset Crest Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom + sofa/bed - 1 Bath - (Sleeps 2-4)

The rental property is a cozy, comfortable, clean unit within a 5 to 7 minute walk to the entrance to the public beach and is one block from the main beach road (with regular bus service to and from Bridgetown). Sandy Lane beach (one of the best beaches in the west coast of Barbados) is an additional 10 minute walk from the condo. Holetown (the 2nd largest town in Barbados) is a 7 minute walk north from the condo with local services available like supermarkets, restaurants, health clinics and the brand new Limegrove Shopping Centre with great upscale shops (Louis Vutton, etc.), a new cinema, restaurants, etc.

The condo is immediately next door to Sunset Mall that has a local bank, a large duty free store (Cave Sheppard), photo shop (with Internet service) and other smaller shops. There is also a mini-mall across the street that has a convenience store and coffee shop (with free internet) . In addition, there is a local food van that sells lunch from monday to friday with local Barbados (Bajan) food such as chicken, pork, fish, etc., parks immediately across the street from the condo and has very reasonable prices that is a nice option from the more expensive restaurants in the area.

The condo has one bedroom with a queen size bed and air-conditioning. The kitchen has a fridge, stove, microwave, and is fully equipped. The sitting\dining room has a couch (that converts into a small additional double bed), two separate lounging arm chairs, a ceiling fan, cable TV , DVD & VHS player and a CD-AM\FM radio unit. There is also a small breakfast\dining table with four chairs next to the kitchen. The en-suite washroom (100% renovated in 2010) has a shower only (no bathtub). The front enclosed patio has a table and chairs for lounging. There is also a BBQ grill (charcoal) available for use that can be rolled out to the front lawn for those who like to bbq their fish or meats. There is also a private parking spot in front of condo (for a rental car, guest parking, etc.).

A pay-as-you go cell phone is also available for use by guests that will enable guests to make local and oversea calls (without incurring roaming charges) and also to receive calls from family and friends from abroad.

The condo's location immediately near the beach, shopping, restaurants, 24 hr. medical clinic and Holetown ensure that guests do not have to rent a car while in Barbados if they do not want to do so since everything is essentially within a 10-15 minute walk from the condo.

Green monkeys may also be seen in the neighbourhood, particularly early in the mornings near the Europa All Seasons Resort (2 block walk from the condo). They usually feed by the ravine area (ask the locals where to spot them!).

There is also a brand new Boardwalk (1st stage completed Dec 2009 and the 2nd stage completed in Dec 2013) by the seaside that runs from the local beach in a northernly direction towards Holetown and beyond and is home to additional beaches and beachside bars and restaurants (approximately for 1 km.). This Boardwalk has also recently been extended beyond Holetown and now provides for a fabulous walk (45 min to 1 hour) all the way northwards in the direction of Speightstown and is a fantastic addition to things to do in our local area.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 183379 in Sunset Crest, Barbados

1BR Condo immediately next to Sunset Mall in St. James
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
business
1BR Condo immediately next to Sunset Mall in St. James
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183379
+1 289 805-2412
Sunset Crest St. James
UK
5

Excellent value and great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I had spent most of my holiday budget on getting to Barbados (from UK) so I knew from the outset that I was looking for a budget (self catering) apartment. Further I was travelling with my 13 year old daughter so also wanted somewhere that was clean and tidy, safe and secure, as well as closeby to things to do. I really couldn't have asked for anything more with this apartment! Rob and Fay were readily to hand to answer my myriad of questions and concerns with openness. Rob sends you video footage so you can really see what you are getting (both in the cottage and in the locality) in the utmost detail, so there are no surprises and you have realistic expectations. In the apartment we really valued the aircon and fans to help cool us as well as the range of up to date DVDs and the comfy armchairs and sofa (not always a given in holiday rentals). We weren't out often or late in the evening so that was great for us. The patio was pleasant too: spacious and secure. It really had everything we needed and fitted our requirements perfectly..

What I also appreciated - alongside its affordable nature - was its location. After seeing various places on the island snorkelling at nearby Beachlands was still our favourite activity and so close! We also enjoyed the access to the beach club (though only once as beaches are all so beautiful) and loved going to Surfside beach bar for sundowners, walking the boardwalk, wading to Sandy Lane bay, getting about on reggae buses, window shopping closeby at malls (Limegrove and Sunset), cinema (you can order snacks and drinks to your table!). The supermarket being close by too within walking distance was really helpful.

From my perspective this is an excellent value apartment so If you too are looking for somewhere affordable then this is just the ticket! I'm hoarding my pennies until I can visit again!
Owner's Response: Dear Fiona,

We are extremely happy that you had a fabulous holiday and that your expectations were met both as regards the condo accomodations as well as the area where the condo is located. Your review is an excellent example of how a "high end" destination such as Barbados can in fact be done within a modest budget and that Barbados can in fact be an affordable destination for most travellers. As you mentioned, we do try to ensure that we provide all of the information necessary for travellers to be comfortable both with respect to what to expect from the condo as well as all of the features that the local neighbourhood has to offer. Thank you very much for your detailed review and we look forward to a time when we might be able to host you once again in lovely Barbados.

Robert and Fay
business
1BR Condo immediately next to Sunset Mall in St. James
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183379
+1 289 805-2412
Sunset Crest St. James
4

Excellent budget condo.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The condo is excellent value for a budget holiday. The location is superb, and the added use of the Beach Club and Pool was a real bonus. Rob and Fay are great hosts and do everything to make your stay enjoyable. As does Sarah (the onsite representative) who goes above and beyond ones expectations, just a lovely lady. In our opinion this is the best area in Barbados. We will be booking for 2015.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review that very accurately reflects what our condo has to offer. It was a pleasure to have you stay at the condo and we really appreciate the way you treated the condo as if it was your own. We have now added a charcoal BBQ to the features that we offer (as you had originally asked about) so this will be awaiting your next stay in Sunset Crest. Hope you have a wonderful year and we look forward to being able to have you as guests at the condo once again in the near future.

Rob and Fay
business
1BR Condo immediately next to Sunset Mall in St. James
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183379
+1 289 805-2412
Sunset Crest St. James
5

STELLAR customer service from owners; location ...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We were very pleased with the EXCEPTIONAL customer service of the owners; their emails were very prompt, thorough and accurate. In addition we really appreciated that they were flexible with our last minute travel. We loved the YouTube videos.

The property was well maintained/equipped, cozy and clean; safe and secure. The owners described it accurately. The location was perfect for us - close walking distance to beach, pool, shopping and to see the green monkeys. The beaches are awesome and you can always find a patch of shade - we snorkeled every day right off the beach.

Wy-fi readily available at pool; the use of the local cell phone was an awesome benefit for us.

We loved the food from the fellow in the hatch-back - vegetarian - he is a food artist - just north of Holetown.

Access the pool was a great added benefit - loved cooling off in the afternoon and sharing stories with fellow travelers. The air conditioner came in handy for sleeping.

We really enjoyed our stay; the friendliness and customer service of the owners set the very positive tone for our vacation in paradise.
Owner's Response: We couldn't be more humbled by your great review and we are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay as well as our condo. As you know, our condo is a "budget" type accomodation but we do try our best to make sure that our guests' stay is as good as it can be. We thank you also for taking care of our condo as if it was your own place and we look forward to a time in the future where you might return to "wonderful" Barbados and that we might cross paths once again. Wish you both a wonderful summer back home. We send you our best wishes, as always.

Robert and Fay
business
1BR Condo immediately next to Sunset Mall in St. James
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183379
+1 289 805-2412
Sunset Crest St. James
4

Cozy little condo in Sunset Crest

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The condo was very clean and comfortable. Great value for the money. My husband and I spent two weeks there and enjoyed every moment. Bedroom has A/C, ceiling fan in the living/dining room. Nice veranda and beautiful gardens. The beach (5 min. walk) was beautiful, the water was crystal clear. The local contact, Sarah, was great. She was very knowledgeable and took good care of us. We felt very safe and would definitely go back there and recommend it to family and friends.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1BR Condo immediately next to Sunset Mall in St. James
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183379
+1 289 805-2412
Sunset Crest St. James
5

A Great Little Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We spent a week in this quiet, clean and comfortable apartment and had a wonderful time. The kitchen was perfect for cooking fresh fish from the fish-market in town. There is a beautiful beach across the street, and a number of very good restaurants in the neighborhood. It was great to have morning coffee on the patio everyday. We would highly recommend the apartment to anyone who wants to have a relaxing (and reasonably priced) vacation in Barbados.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our apartment and we are very grateful that you took the time to take care of the place. Your review highlights the features tha our apartment offers; location, fully-equipped, quiet, clean, cozy and reasonable price. Thanks again and we look forward to your return trip with open arms.
business
1BR Condo immediately next to Sunset Mall in St. James
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183379
+1 289 805-2412
Sunset Crest St. James
Toronto, Canada
5

Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This was our first sun destination vacation with our our 2 year old son and first time to Barbados!

The Owners of the condo were so incredibly helpful in preparing for our trip. They provided us with wonderful resources and maps of the island as well as feedback on where to visit and things to do with a young child. Just amazing.

The Condo is very clean and has most of everything you need, and is wonderfully located. The beach is 5 minutes away and if you bring snorkeling gear, its only a 5 minute swim to a wonderful coral reef. The beach-club is also only a 5 minute walk from the condo if you want to lay out by the pool. A great fruit stand and the grocery store are only 7 minutes away. Holetown is only 10 minutes away and the restaurants are just fantastic. Finally, 2 great coffee shops an Internet Cafe and a giant duty free are right outside your door.

I highly recommend this condo and have already recommended it to friends. My family and I would definitely go back.

Thanks for helping to make this a great vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
1BR Condo immediately next to Sunset Mall in St. James
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183379
+1 289 805-2412
Sunset Crest St. James
Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
5

Excellent Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
We booked this property with short notice and were not too sure what to expect. We have travelled to Barbados in the past and knew where on the Island we wanted to stay. Upon arriving, we were greeted by the wonderful caretaker who toured us through our accomodations. The property was exactly as the owners described. It was very clean, very secure and incredibly well equipped. It had everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable and is extremely close to all amenities. A short walk (less than 5 min.) to the grocery store, shopping, restaurants and the beach. It was nice to be able to leave our valuables at home and enjoy a swim without worrying about the bag left on the beach or in the car. The secure patio was wonderful for relaxing on those quiet evenings or enjoying our morning coffee.

The owners were very easy to deal with, considering our time schedule and very prompt in their response to our numerous questions.

We would definitley recommend this property and look forward to returning in the future.

Thanks for making our stay so wonderful
Daryl and Jody
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
1BR Condo immediately next to Sunset Mall in St. James
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183379
+1 289 805-2412
Sunset Crest St. James
Winsen Luhe Lassrönne Deutschland
5

Best Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We spend our holiday from the end of January till the middle of February in this very nice Condo.
This was our second time we visit Barbados and it was the best.
The Condo is very clean and you have all you need.
It has the best location in the street.
You can do everything by foot. Coffeshop , shopping , beach , Internet Cafe
all you need is very close to the Condo.
The Owners are amazing.Everything runs without any Problems.
They could not make anything better.
Alltogether we must say that everything has deserved the highest award that you can give.
Our next Holiday in Barbados is in exactly the same Condo.We
will never try anything else.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your "glowing" review. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our condo and this beautiful island! We also really appreciate how you took care of our place during your stay. If there is anything that we can do to make your stay more enjoyable next time, please let us know. Otherwise, we look forward to your return trip to "paradise".