Long Beach house rental - View of our ocean facing home and multilevel decks as seen from the beach
View of our ocean facing home and multilevel decks as seen from the beach
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps18
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Long Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-18)

Brand New Custom luxury duplex home on Ocean Blvd in Belmont Shores. 6200sq/ft. Ideal location facing Ocean Blvd and the beach, yet only a couple of blocks from the trendy restaurants and shops in the heart of Belmont Shore. Our home provides maximum flexibility for vacationing families and friends. You can stay and play in the same location, but enjoy separate quarters if desired. Duplex units may be rented singly or together. Each unit and level has a private glass enclosed deck with direct ocean views. Total of 3 decks plus a unique 4th level observatory that provides 360 views of coastline and surrounding area with seating for 8. 3rd floor deck is 30ft X 30ft!!! Heaters on decks allow year round outdoor comfort. 2 fully equipped gourmet kitchens feature Viking appliances, granite and ocean views. Short bike ride to Von's Market for fresh groceries. Owner provided bikes in attached garage.

For additional convenience and accessibility, Ocean House is equipped with an elevator

* Private deck on each level offers spectacular views of ocean and beach, shipping activity. We call it 'Ocean TV'

*Four bedrooms, 4.5 bathrooms plus bunk room and loft. Additional beds available upon request.

* Two car attached tandem garage insures parking at your convenience for up to 4 vehicles.

* 5 minute walk from the restuarants and shops of Belmont Shores

* #1 rated kiteboarding beach in California just across the street. Licensed kiteboarding school 1 block away.

* Sailing school walking distance from home.

* Blocks from the Queen Mary, Spruce Goose, Aquarium of the Pacific, Pike at Rainbow Harbor.

* Owner provided bikes and ocean kayaks

* Only 40 minutes to Disneyland or Knotts Berry Farm Park

* World class shopping at star studded Rodeo drive and South Coast Plaza.

Keywords: 1 Large Home

More Details
Hide Details

This beautiful home was designed and built by The Peterson family. We are lifetime Long Beach residents and business owners. We're sure you'll have a fabulous time vacationing at Ocean House!

The Owner purchased this house in 2008

We were frustrated by the lack of rental homes in the shore with the luxury features, amenities and the oceanfront location we wanted our friends and family to enjoy. We began this home in 2008 with an eye on maximizing the stunning views this special homesite had to offer. The home is perfect for large familes and groups as it offers a spacious blend of indoor and outdoor living areas. We included hard to find indoor parking by the beach with a 4 car attached garage.

The most amazing rental home in the shore. Offering views and location that is 2nd to none in Long Beach. The proximity to 2nd street in Belmont Shore hosting dozens of restaurants bars and boutique shops under a 5mins walk from the home. The beach right out the front allows one to relax all day or take the bikes down the boardwalk all the way to downtown. Kayaking and gondola rides are avilable in the bay just down the street.

16 Reviews of Property 183372 in Long Beach, California

New Oceanfront Luxury Home, 5 Star Views and Location
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
New Oceanfront Luxury Home, 5 Star Views and Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183372vb
+1 5628434708
Long Beach Los Angeles County
Belmont Shore, LB
5

Trip of a lifetime!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My family and I rented the entire house for my graduation and we had a blast. The kids spent the entire time in the game room and the adults enjoyed the view under the heaters on the deck. Everything was clean and perfectly maintained. The set up of the bedrooms was a little challenging for the break down of our family but we made it work and there were more than enough beds/pull out couches to go around. I would highly recommend this place!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
New Oceanfront Luxury Home, 5 Star Views and Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183372vb
+1 5628434708
Long Beach Los Angeles County
Rochester, Minnesota USA
5

We Hardly Wanted To Go Outside!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I rented the top part of the house for Spring Break with my teenage kids (15 and 17 yo). It was amazing and provided so much to do and room to breathe since we were together for a week. The game room is just fabulous--the air hockey game is my favorite. The kitchen has all Viking appliances, I enjoyed making huge breakfasts. The two balconies look right on the sandy beach, no obstructions. We watched the ships coming into the Long Beach and LA Harbors, kitesurfers, bikers, walkers, joggers, everyone was active. The birds eye fourth floor was mine for early morning coffee with my book and a glass of wine to watch the sunset.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New Oceanfront Luxury Home, 5 Star Views and Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183372vb
+1 5628434708
Long Beach Los Angeles County
5

Rolly Uclaray

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
First I would like to say Thank you to Mike (Owner) for everything.

I organized a group of dancers from Las Vegas, Nevda to take part in a dance competition in Southern California.

This home is beautiful, four levels of space, it was perfect for large parties. When we arrived, WE could not believe our eyes. The house was very clean, everything in order, fully furnished, safe and just over all Amazing. It had a full size kitchen which made it so easy to make meals instead of eating out. The best part was the "GAME ROOM" everyone had blast playing with the all the different games.

Another great thing was the beach was just across the street, easy access and not to mention one of the most beautiful beaches I have been to.

As the sunrised the last morning before check out, I told myself "I will recommend everyone and anyone to Mike" because not only was he such a genuine guy but he made us feel very welcomed. If I had to sum it up in one word of our over all experience and stay at this house, the word would be...PERFECT!! Thank you again Mike and hope to see you next year!
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
New Oceanfront Luxury Home, 5 Star Views and Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183372vb
+1 5628434708
Long Beach Los Angeles County
Kansas
5

FANTASTIC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Had a great time is this amazing property. It is everything you see in the pictures and more! The accomodations are better than any hotel and the location is just perfect! Thanks for letting us bring our employees, they loved it!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New Oceanfront Luxury Home, 5 Star Views and Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183372vb
+1 5628434708
Long Beach Los Angeles County
Port Huron, Michigan
5

Definitely exceeded our expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
This home is fabulous and in a great location. It far exceeded our expectations and so did the Long Beach area. The home is equipped with everything you need but it was the extras that make it so great. The decks all have speakers outside as well as overhead heaters for cooler evenings. The owners were very accomodating as we required a late check in and a late check out. There are a million things to do to keep everyone entertained but hanging out on the deck was the best. We had a party of eight, rented both sides of the duplex and had plenty of room. The large kitchen in the bigger unit was the perfect gathering spot. The game room was a huge hit with our teenage children. My husband used the fourth floor lookout tower as an office which was perfect. It was out of the way and he had a fantastic view of the ocean while he worked. The beach across the street is spectacular and the views are breathtaking. If you are a walker/runner this is the perfect location as the walk/run/bike path runs the entire stretch of the beach. We had a great time watching the people and all the kite flyers as well. If you are looking for an active vacation or just a relaxing getaway this is the perfect place. There are restaurants, a grocery store, bars, and shops all within walking distance. After eight days we hadn't come close to doing all the things we planned or could have done and truly wished we could stay longer. We would definitely return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/7
business
New Oceanfront Luxury Home, 5 Star Views and Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183372vb
+1 5628434708
Long Beach Los Angeles County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Beck Family Vacation

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
A quick note to thank you for our fabulous stay at Oceanhouse. The views were so incredible! We lived on the decks! Your home was the perfect location for our stay. We had room for relatives and our friends. The set-up was perfect; the kids had the upper level game and bunk spaces, the adults had separate areas to converse, cook and sleep. Most of all we loved the big deck and sliding doors!! It's so wonderful to see the entire beach. We watched the kite surfers every day. We appreciated the bikes in the garage too. What an easy ride to the grocery store. We loved Belmont Shore. It is the perfect place to stay. The beach, the shops, the restaurants...all within a few blocks. We hardly used the car. That made out trip so relaxing. We knew everything we wanted was close by. My folks really enjoyed the lower duplex. They had their own apartment, yet could come up and visit any time. The elevator made it easy. Looking forward to next summer.
Sincerely,
The Beck Family
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
New Oceanfront Luxury Home, 5 Star Views and Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183372vb
+1 5628434708
Long Beach Los Angeles County
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Absolutely exceptional 3 months spent in your home. We loved having enough room for everyone to stay with us when they visited. Your "outdoor living room" was THE hangout. Incredible views!!!! We lived on that deck.

Living on the beach and around the corner from downtown was key in choosing your home. It was so convenient to walk out the front door to the beach and around the corner for coffee or dinner.

The kids really enjoyed the game room. They thought it was cool that the doors to the big deck would open all the way and they could watch TV and movies outside.

The grandparents appreciated having their own deck to watch the ocean traffic, beach activity and have some quiet time. FYI: your elevator made their visit possible.
Having the bikes in the garage was handy. The kids liked riding up to the grocery store for me and cruising on the boardwalk bike lanes.
The cooks in our group loved the spacious kitchens. We could feed the entire crew easily. The big Viking stove was wonderful-I want one.

Thank you for your activity suggestions. We did just about everything. The Gondola ride was a hit with everyone. I may try the kiteboarding school next time. Our family and friends are "suggesting" we plan next year's trip already.

Warmest regards, The Beck Family
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
New Oceanfront Luxury Home, 5 Star Views and Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183372vb
+1 5628434708
Long Beach Los Angeles County
San Francisco, CA USA
5

comfortable like home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
We rented the house for a whole month. Clearly, not having it seen in person before, we were a bit concerned about the reliability of the description and the photos.
Nothing to worry, the house is brand new, well appointed and with lots of space. Some if the items we particularly enjoyed:
+ A separate and comfortable space on top of the house (with amazing views of the beach) where I could work without feeling segregated to a corner of the house .
+ Modern and well equipped kitchen with plenty of room for guests.
+ Music and TV everywhere
+ Great terraces
+ Great light through the house
+ A BBQ right outside the kitchen
The house has two bedroom and I would not suggest it for more than four people. We were two and enjoyed quite a bit. The added game room is a bonus but not necessary considering the beach right across the street.
Mike (the owner) is very helpful and available.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
New Oceanfront Luxury Home, 5 Star Views and Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183372vb
+1 5628434708
Long Beach Los Angeles County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
5/5Perfect in every way
adaptive1 Long beach Ca
Review Submitted: May 27, 2009 Date of Stay: May 2009
Beautiful home where our Salzburg Austria staff stayed while overseeing American Idol text voting finale. home is beautiful, full ocean views from two floors. Marble, dark hardwood floors, and extremely well furnished. Favorite's were the HD TV's and the extensive game room with air hockey, video games, table tennise, etc. the owner even furnished bikes, including a 3 wheeler for bring home the groceries from the nearby Von's gourmet market. the house faces on the beach, but is only 3 short blocks from 2nd street with its multiple restaraunts, coffee shops, stores, etc. Also, Belmont Shore is centrally located for all of LA and well as the OC. I have never seen anything this nice and I have lived nearby in the Shore for 20+ years.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
New Oceanfront Luxury Home, 5 Star Views and Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183372vb
+1 5628434708
Long Beach Los Angeles County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
at a wonderful experience. The place exceeded the images on the web site. The home is in beautiful condition. Thanks so much my clients loved staying there. Mike was amazing with his service and professional positive attitude throughout.

We hope to see you again in the near future.
Helpful votes: 1/1