Holgate condo rental - Sunset view from the deck of the house which has dining for 6 & additional seat
Sunset view from the deck of the house which has dining for 6 & additional seat
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Holgate Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Baths, Outdoor Shower, Central A/C, Rents to Parties of 6

Beautiful views from inside & out of this 3 bedroom beauty on the bay, and, only a minute's walk down the block to the ocean. This large property is the last one on a family friendly street in Holgate, LBI, and, at only 1 block wide, it's so close to the ocean and right beside the bay/bay beach!

1st floor of 2-unit duplex. Beautiful bay, beach, swings, playground and decking ALL at the beach next door & all accessed by boardwalk & sand foot path beside property. This area of LBI is only 1-block wide, so its on the bay AND only a walk down street to ocean beach entrance.

Central A/C.

Master bedroom -

Ensuite w/ full bath, queen bed, sliders to deck & bay views.

BR 2 - Bunk room w/ twin over full bed.

BR 3 - 2 twin beds.

Kitchen - Bay views open to living area, well equipped kitchen w/ new coffee machine, microwave, blender, lobster pot, etc.

Living Room - Open to kitchen, dining table for 6, sofas, cable TV, sliders to deck & picture window w/ bay views.

Hallway w/ another full bathroom & laundry.

Deck - Full of fabulous views, dining for 6 & a additional seating.

Heated outdoor shower. (Outdoor shower plus 2 full baths make clean up easy for the family).

Gas BBQ.

Plenty of parking & yard w/ additional table & chairs.

6 beach badges, 6 beach chairs, wagon & cooler!

Great family friendly location located on a quiet, lovely street just steps from the clean & clear bay beach recreation area for the entire family to enjoy and walk & bike to delis, market, restaurants, marina, tennis, basketball & Beach Haven attractions. 1-2 miles south of Beach Haven & its attractions.

Beach beside property - - Includes a lovely playground area and swing set, decking with bay & sunset views, clean bay water w/ opportunities to swim, fish, jet ski, kayak,or just relax in the sun, and take a swim! The Beach Haven battles are gone - - space on the beach, plentiful parking, no loud neighbors, outdoor gas grill, well equipped kitchen & home make it easy to quickly settle in and enjoy. Central A/C is great when not enjoying the fresh ocean and bay breezes.

Home includes games, books, cable TV, DVDs., wagon, 6 beach chairs & 6 beach badges, cooler on wheels that make the short walk down the block to the ocean a breeze. After a day at the ocean, the kids play at the bay beach area right next to the house & adults can play, read, or lounge and watch them right from the house & deck. The Boardwalk store and Bowkers Deli are great short walks or bike rides away & have bikes, cribs, etc. for rent and beach-y items, ice cream & food for sale.

Rent - $2,300 per week.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 183244 in Holgate, New Jersey

Beach, Water & Sunset Views - - Park-Like Setting - - Beauty by the Bay
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 7 reviews
business
Beach, Water & Sunset Views - - Park-Like Setting - - Beauty by the Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183244
973 214-0555
Holgate Long Beach Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great Family Place

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This location is the best for families.
Its beautiful by the bay and the ocean beach, and very true to the listing information. The bay beach area is lovely and great to have next door for sunning, playing, wading, swimming, and THE VIEWS! It provided alot of activity when we were not at the beach. Walking, jogging, biking etc. are great because there's not alot of traffic.
The house had many thoughtful amenities provided by the owners that were helpful and fun to have. We found everything we needed in the kitchen in good shape, and throughout the home, which was quite clean. The home is modest, lovely, comfortable and clean, and, the neighbors are quiet, but also, friendly.
We are glad we selected this home and property from homeaway!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach, Water & Sunset Views - - Park-Like Setting - - Beauty by the Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183244
973 214-0555
Holgate Long Beach Island
3

Holgate trip

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We haven't renting in LBI for many years, and were excited to find this place. The location is great for people with small children who want a quiet area, the park was a hit as well. We were disappointed that there is not longer a wagon to cart stuff to the beach as that would have been helpful. As far as the positives, all the beds were very comfortable as was the furniture in family room. It is a cute place, and the outdoor deck is great for the evening ocean breezes. It was nice to have toys and games for the kids too. The outdoor shower was very nice, and we appreciated not having to haul beach chairs as we were coming from IL. It was plenty big for my husband and I and our 2 kids. I loved having a washer and dryer in the unit, as well as central a/c. The kitchen was pretty well stocked in terms of dishes, pots, etc. Overall the house was very comfortable and in a nice private area, we enjoyed our trip and were happy with the house. On the other hand, I think the house could use some updating as far as the kitchen and bathroom go. The maid had neglected to clean the master bathroom, so I had to do that when we arrived. The closet door had fallen off the track, and the storm door is very difficult to open and close. The coffee pot is very old and a fire hazard and it does not shut off automatically like the newer ones do. I think if the owners spent a few thousand dollars they could really do some much needed updating and it would go a long way. I also would have appreciated having a tv in the master bedroom. The kitchen table also needs to be replaced as it is very small and has the drop leaves so it is not level and not easy to eat from. I would consider renting this unit again, but for the price I would look for something that had more updated amenities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach, Water & Sunset Views - - Park-Like Setting - - Beauty by the Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183244
973 214-0555
Holgate Long Beach Island
5

great location, great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We really enjoyed this location on teh beautiful bay and quick walk down the street to ocean beach with lifeguards! The bay and bay beach steps from the door, host spectacular sunsets and daytime water views, not to mention all of the recreational activities there are totally accurate in description. It is fantastic for families and kids of all ages. Walking and biking nearby and up to Beach Haven attractions was terrific.

...And, this place is as lovely inside as out! Clean, well kept and well stocked with every item we could want or need. Thanks for all the family friendly games and books! The central A/C is a big plus on a few of those really hot days, but, the bay breezes were such a pleasure too.

Thank you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach, Water & Sunset Views - - Park-Like Setting - - Beauty by the Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183244
973 214-0555
Holgate Long Beach Island
Pennsylvania
5

Lovely little house, spectacular sunsets

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This house on a quiet and safe street is off the beaten path which makes it very lovely. All the traditional beach battles are gone - plentiful parking, no loud neighbors and an extremely well equipped kitchen make it easy to settle in and enjoy. (And I mean well equipped - coffee maker, blender, good sharp knives, pots, pans, cooler cups, dishwasher, grill tongs, flashlights, extra beach bag, and more)

Everything you could need has been thought of. While we elected to go to the public beach, the wagon and available beach chairs made hauling the stuff to and fro simple. When we returned from the beach, the kids played in park that is right next to the house.

As a bonus - the house came equipped with children's games that we played as a family in the evening as we watched the sun set right in front of us.

Three good-sized bedrooms and 2 baths plus an outdoor shower means there is not a queue of sandy people waiting around to get ready. The master is particularly comfortable.

The owners were accomdating, communication fast and accurate.

Simply put - an easy and enojoyable way family vacation.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Beach, Water & Sunset Views - - Park-Like Setting - - Beauty by the Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183244
973 214-0555
Holgate Long Beach Island
Rockland County,NY
4

Wonderful Stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We enjoyed a wonderful week at this lovely condo. The pictures are very accurate! The views from the condo were great! I loved having the playground for my children in the evening which kept them busy. It was great because in the evening a lot of children would be there with their families as well. This part of the Island was quiet, which we loved! The beach was a short one block walk - I recommend a beach cart which makes it easier! Fantasy Island, Ice cream, and shopping are only a short car ride which was great! As for the condo itself...it was cozy and clean. The only complaint I have (and this is a personal preference) is that the washer and dryer were really small. You could only wash a few items at a time. As my sister said who goes on vacation to do laundry... I guess I do! Otherwise we would be more than happy to return in the future. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beach, Water & Sunset Views - - Park-Like Setting - - Beauty by the Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183244
973 214-0555
Holgate Long Beach Island
Montclair, NJ
4

Great fit for the whole family

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
This unit is comfortable, clean, conveniently located, and has outstanding views of the bay. The beach playground is steps away, and the streets are quiet, so biking for the children is easy. The ocean is a short walk. Beach Haven is a good biking distance for adults.

The outdoor shower (with hot water) is really handy. The unit has a good amount of storage for all the beach and baby gear. Seating for indoor dining is tight, but there is plenty seating on the deck if you eat outside early enough to avoid pests. The kitchen appliances are in good working order, and the gas grill is in great shape. Can't say enough about the gorgeous view from the living area, master bedroom, and deck.

We highly recommend The Boardwalk, which is a nearby shop that rents umbrellas, beach carts, baby gear, etc. Their prices are reasonable and they are a pleasure to deal with.

The owners of this property provided lots of information about nearby restaurants, services, and amusements. This was very helpful. Overall, we were very happy with our choice of Holgate and this property. We hope to return to this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beach, Water & Sunset Views - - Park-Like Setting - - Beauty by the Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183244
973 214-0555
Holgate Long Beach Island
Newtown, PA
4

Great Family Rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
We just enjoyed an awesome beach week at this unit. It was great for my husband who works from home (internet access) and my daughter who played her heart out at the playground that is steps away. We biked a bunch the short 2 mile distance to Beach Haven and shopped when the beach got boring. There is also a public tennis court just steps from the house also- which we took full advantage of. The beds were very comfortable and the deck looks right on the sunsets of the bay. We have never stayed in Holgate before and we really enjoyed the quiet atmosphere of that section of the island but we were very close to all the action in a short car ride or casual bike ride.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 10/10