Maggie Valley cabin rental - Exterior
Exterior
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Maggie Valley Cabin Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3 1/2 baths sleeps 8-14

If you're planning a gathering of family or friends, Creek 'n Woods IV is THE PLACE! This 3 story log home is a Smoky Mountain vacation rental cabin in Maggie Valley, NC. The cabins sleeps 12-14 people, and is fully furnished and equipped to handle large gatherings. There are open decks on the first and second levels, a covered porch with outdoor dining and a gas grill on the second level, and $1,000,000 views from all the decks. The waterfall provides soothing sounds wherever you are. The large hot tub is located on the lower level with great views of the waterfall, the trees, and the valley below. At the end of a full day of exploring all that there is to do in Haywood County and the surrounding areas, the hot tub is a great place to soak away the cares of the day (or the sore muscles and possible bruises from skiing or snowboarding). With 3 levels inside and 2 levels outside, this cabin provides SPACE even when large numbers gather.

Creek 'n Woods IV is on a paved road in a gated community.

There are movies, games, puzzles, and books for your enjoyment; WiFi and Direct TV are provided.

This cabin is just minutes from the Maggie Valley Club for rounds of golf, and also nearby are The Wheels Through Time Museum, Blue Ridge Parkway, Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Harrah's Cherokee Casino, Cherokee Museum, the Biltmore Estate, Cataloochee Ski Resort, whitewater rafting, horseback riding, fishing, gem mining, shopping, music, and more. Nothing is too far from Maggie Valley!

We take great care of our guests from the moment you call to make your reservation to meeting you upon your arrival no matter what time of day or night that might be. After driving 4-13 hours the last thing visitors to our area need to face is the 'hunt for the cabin' in the dark. When we meet you, we take you to the cabin so that we can explain how everything works, provide directions to the grocery store, suggestions on where to eat, and what to do. For our motorcycle guests, we will even do your grocery shopping if you email us your list in advance thus eliminating multiple trips to the store for 'provisions'. If someone in your group is celebrating a special occasion (birthday, anniversary, graduation, marriage proposal, wedding etc) we will do whatever we can to help make the occasion special by providing a cake, decorations or the names of local businesses who can meet your needs.

Creek 'n Woods Vacation Rentals is committed to making your vacation memorable, special, and all that you hoped it would be. When your calendar, body and mind need some mountain time and a getaway, call us!

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I got married in Maggie Valley in 1996 and fell in love with the area. We moved here in 1997 from Ft. Myers, Fl and never looked back. The best move we ever made.

Tom & Sue Knapko purchased this cabin in 2008

This was our 4th vacation rental cabin. It is the largest and we needed a larger cabin because our guests told us that they wanted to bring more people with them on their next visit. This cabin has now become a great place for gatherings of families or friends.

33 Reviews of Property 183235 in Maggie Valley, North Carolina

HUGE CABIN - GREAT VIEWS - HOT TUB - NEAR EVERYTHING & GREAT REVIEWS !!!
average rating of 4.9666667 based on 33 reviews
business
HUGE CABIN - GREAT VIEWS - HOT TUB - NEAR EVERYTHING & GREAT REVIEWS !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183235
+1 800 484-8871 8701
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Orlando, Florida
5

Spring-Break Field Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We stayed at the cabin for a college spring-break field trip, and had a fantastic time. I took a group of college students to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park to see the geology and ecology of the region. We needed a large place for the 10 of us. This cabin was spacious and beautiful. It has beautiful wrap around porches on the first and second floors for good views of Maggie Valley. The students really loved the hot tub after our long hikes. The owners are incredibly nice and helpful. My family and I stay at VRBO places a lot, and I've never had owners as nice and accommodating as these folks. I highly recommend this cabin when visiting the area.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
HUGE CABIN - GREAT VIEWS - HOT TUB - NEAR EVERYTHING & GREAT REVIEWS !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183235
+1 800 484-8871 8701
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
4

Really enjoyed the cabin

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our family had a really enjoyed our time at the cabin. The owners were also very nice and helpful with all our needs. The only caution would be to any one traveling to the cabin in the winter. There is a single spot on the road up the mountain that tends to ice over. We were initially stuck on the ice, which made for a scary experience for the wife and kids but once we knew the ice location it became a non-issue.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
HUGE CABIN - GREAT VIEWS - HOT TUB - NEAR EVERYTHING & GREAT REVIEWS !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183235
+1 800 484-8871 8701
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
5

Outstanding winter vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The cabin looks just like a postcard. Meticulously maintained and was able to accommodate our big family. Tom and use greeted us when we arrived, walked us through the cabin and showed us everything. They also provided us with fresh homemade chocolate chip cookies which we're amazing. The views were great and we even got to see some snow. If you stay here, go to joeys pancake house down the road for breakfast. Best breakfast I've had in years!!!
business
HUGE CABIN - GREAT VIEWS - HOT TUB - NEAR EVERYTHING & GREAT REVIEWS !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183235
+1 800 484-8871 8701
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Macclenny
5

Beautiful cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This was the perfect place to celebrate Christmas with my children and their families. The cabin is beautiful and was already decorated for Christmas. Fresh homemade cookies were waiting for us in the cookie jar. Tom and Sue are the perfect hosts. Any question or concern we may have had was quickly taken care of. If you need a special place to celebrate or just get away I would definitely suggest this location/cabin. I didn't want to leave. Thank you so much Tom and Sue for letting us stay in your cabin. We will definitely be back.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
HUGE CABIN - GREAT VIEWS - HOT TUB - NEAR EVERYTHING & GREAT REVIEWS !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183235
+1 800 484-8871 8701
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Lake Gaston, NC
5

Wonderful girls weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We LOVED it! A family gathering of the women of my husband's family. There were 12 of us - plenty of room for everyone to sleep comfortably and then all be together for games and activities when we wanted to. A large table to accommodate us all during meals and for family chats. Great kitchen with everything you could need. Lots of little extras. Beautiful property in mint condition. Beautiful view. We loved and used the Jacuzzi with its nice little waterfall. Even in Dec. we were able to sit out on the deck on Sat. afternoon and enjoy the view. Perfectly wonderful weekend and we all wished we had had one more day. Tom and Sue couldn't be nicer to work with. Can't go wrong with this beautiful property. Finally, to top it all off, it was decorated beautifully for Christmas which really livened up the season for all of us!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
HUGE CABIN - GREAT VIEWS - HOT TUB - NEAR EVERYTHING & GREAT REVIEWS !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183235
+1 800 484-8871 8701
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
5

Simply Amazing!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My family and I had an amazing time when we stayed at Creek-n-Woods 4. We were blown away with how beautiful and spacious the cabin is. We felt at home and didn't want to come off the mountain. The views are breath taking. Tom and Sue are great and provided everything we needed. We loved the cookies and birthday cake!!! We can not wait until our next visit. If you are reading this review take my word for it when I say you will not be disappointed!!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
HUGE CABIN - GREAT VIEWS - HOT TUB - NEAR EVERYTHING & GREAT REVIEWS !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183235
+1 800 484-8871 8701
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
5

Best Vacation Cabin Ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
What a wonderful time we had and the cabin was unbelievable. This was our first experience in Maggie Valley, but not our first by any means renting a cabin. We had 11 people in our party for one week and no one at any time felt cramped or crowded. We arrived to this huge beautiful cabin up in the mountains, only to be greeted personally by the owner Tom. We have never come across such accommodating owners. He personally showed us around the house and then we saw all the little extra's that no one has ever done. There were fresh homemade cookies, biscotti, fresh flowers and to top it all off, a birthday cake was waiting there for us. Everything about this cabin is top notch quality. The beds were actually more comfortable than our own at home. Sitting out on the porch each night enjoying the beautiful mountain air and listening to the creek was so relaxing. We all enjoyed it so much, we spent much more physical time hanging out at the cabin than expected.
Bottom line, with this cabin and owners, you get more than expected as far as what is posted online.The personal service you receive is the best we have ever experienced. When we go back to this area, we won't rent from anyone else now except Tom and Sue. They're the best:))
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
HUGE CABIN - GREAT VIEWS - HOT TUB - NEAR EVERYTHING & GREAT REVIEWS !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183235
+1 800 484-8871 8701
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
5

3RD TIME!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Just returned from our third stay at Creek N' Woods IV. It is such a fantastic destination for our group of motorcyclists. The spacious cabin accomodated us beyond expectations again and Tom and Sue's hospitality make us feel like family. We find ourselves riding less and spending more time at the cabin, grilling and enjoyiing all the amenities. The view from the upper deck caps it off. We can't wait to return!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
HUGE CABIN - GREAT VIEWS - HOT TUB - NEAR EVERYTHING & GREAT REVIEWS !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183235
+1 800 484-8871 8701
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Clemmons, NC
5

Great Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
WOW!! What a great place to stay. From the very moment we arrived everything was wonderful. Of all the places we looked into, this was absolutely the best. The owners made us feel so welcome from the very moment we first contacted them. I would highly recommend this property to anyone who would like to have a nice getaway from your daily routine. Thanks again to the owners for making our stay a truly remarkable time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
HUGE CABIN - GREAT VIEWS - HOT TUB - NEAR EVERYTHING & GREAT REVIEWS !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183235
+1 800 484-8871 8701
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Ft. Lauderdle - Pembroke Pines
5

More then expected

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family and friends stayed in this cabin for 7 days (10 people in total). If we had known how great it was going to be we would of booked it longer. This cabin has exceeded and raised our standards of what to expect in a rental. You will not probably find another that is centrally located to Waterfalls, White Water Rafting, State Parks, History, Leisure Activities, Food and just good old relaxation. You will not get bored there.

The owners were great. They took us to the cabin and went through everything to show us all about the cabin to help us make this our home for our stay. The fresh flowers in the rooms and the homemade cookies give it a great personal touch. Nothing is left out.

When you rent this cabin, make sure you go to see the Elk in the State Park. As a unscheduled bonus, we had the pleasure of seeing a live bear in its own habitat that stopped and posed for pictures. Something that will probably never happen in our neck of the woods at home.

We will be renting again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1