Orient Bay villa rental - Villa Mandala swimming pool area
Villa Mandala swimming pool area
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Orient Bay Villa Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms sleeps 10

Villa Mandala is located in the gated Orient Bay village, within walking distance of the St Tropez of Saint Martin: Orient Beach. Three minute walk to the main street of the village: restaurants, pizza, patisserie, mini market, bar...The villa is fully air-conditioned and offers 5 bedrooms, and 4 bathrooms, with large shower. (3 king size bed with en-suite bathroom, and 2 bedrooms with 2 single beds, and 1 bathroom)

The spacious living and dining rooms for 10 are exquisitely furnished of imported teak wood, and for entertainment: plasma satellite TV, DVD, and CD player. Out door you can enjoy 2 covered terraces with dining table for 10 with barbecue and 2 lounge area. A large deck fall into the private swimming pool, for sun lover deck chairs and a large round day bed are waiting for you. Orient Bay is just 5 minutes from Grand Case: Dining Capital of the Caribbean and 20 minute from French Capital Marigot

11 Reviews of Property 183155 on Orient Bay, St Maarten / Saint Martin

Villa Mandala, Orient Bay, 5 minutes walk to sea
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
business
Villa Mandala, Orient Bay, 5 minutes walk to sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183155
+590 690575879
Orient Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
5

Great property, perfect location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Had a group of 9 friends aged about 28 through 42 for 10 days from March 3 2014 through the 13th. The place has 5 bedrooms:
1 - Ground level by pool with large bed, seating area, and shower/toilet.
2 - Ground level by pool with bed (queen i think), shower/toilet, and a washing machine.
3 - 2nd floor with large bed, large bathroom/shower, opens to balcony.
4 and 5 are on 2nd floor and both have 2 small beds. There is a shower and small toilet room to share among these bedrooms.

The place was very clean and every room has air conditioning. The location is PERFECT, it's on the beach side of the Orient Bay area (the other side of the main highway goes up a giant hill and would be a pain to walk across). There is security at the entrance to the Orient Bay area, which is nice, the guys were there 24/7 checking cars coming in and out. The property is about a 5 minute walk to the beach, we spent a LOT of time at a place called Sun Beach for beach chairs, drinks, and awesome food. Although there are no grocery stores in walking distance, there are a lot of little restaurants (the sushi place Thai Chi was awesome). You can fit two small cars in the driveway. During our stay, the Internet connection went out due to some construction in the area, but the owners graciously hooked us up with a friend who took us out on a nice boat ride as compensation (even though it was not their fault). One thing to note for north American tourists, there is a maid service but it is not like being in a hotel or condo property. The maid did a load of laundry and tidied up just a little bit, but expect to have loads of laundry going for bath and beach towels; I am not sure if the linens on the beds were refreshed during our stay, but maybe they were. Either way it was no big deal.

Also, for the ladies, there are hairdryers in the bathrooms, so don't bother lugging one down and trying to use a power transformer. My girlfriend's hair iron worked just fine when plugged into my power transformer which was only 200W. Most other electronics worked OK with just a European plug adapter (not an actual transformer, but i wouldn't risk it).

Overall we would certainly stay here again, this is a great location and property!
business
Villa Mandala, Orient Bay, 5 minutes walk to sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183155
+590 690575879
Orient Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
5

February 1-8 2014 Five Star Rating

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Beyond our expectations! Pierre and Natacha are perfect hosts in a perfect place. Orient Bay is an ideal location and there are so many great places to eat and things to do less that 20 minutes from Villa Mandala. Easy access to grocery stores and ATMs. Pleasant and accommodating people at Bikini Beach with reasonable prices and all necessary amenities less that 5 minutes to great beach. Thank you so much for a great vacation.
business
Villa Mandala, Orient Bay, 5 minutes walk to sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183155
+590 690575879
Orient Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
United States
4

Excellent Location and Great Villa

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Great villa, very spacious and minutes away from Orient Beach. I went here with a group of (graduate) classmates and we were happy with the villa. The twin beds rooms are def. for children/teenagers and I would say it is ideal for 6 adults (two per bed). The rooms were very spacious, and Natacha was really helpful!

Would def. stay here again...great experience
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Gisselle.
Thanks you so much for taking time sending us a review. I am very happy that you had a great time at villa Mandala. Hope to see you again.
Kind regards, Natacha.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Mandala, Orient Bay, 5 minutes walk to sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183155
+590 690575879
Orient Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
Canada
5

Amazing Place, Amazing Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This villa was the perfect resting place for our large extended family vacation. Short walk to best beach in St Martin, nice neighbourhood for walking/jogging, restaurants and shops close by if you do not want to rent a car for excursions that are further away. Grand Case is about a 10 minute ride by car, so you could always get a taxi if you want a night or two out of the Orient Beach neighbourhood. The villa was really clean, really well equiped, and easy to find. We can't thank Natacha enough for her generous hospitality and welcoming smile. Mille merci!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Mandala, Orient Bay, 5 minutes walk to sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183155
+590 690575879
Orient Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
5

Early December Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Villa Mandala was a great place to stay. Large, clean place with a wonderful kitchen and a pool. The balcony with the table outside was also nice. The house is located a short walk from the beach, which was perfect. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends, Villa Mandala was perfect for our needs as a group of 10. Also Natacha was great to work with.

Thanks we had a great time.
Owner's Response: It's always a pleasure to know that our guests enjoyed thier stay and that our accommodation met their expectation. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review.
Natacha.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Mandala, Orient Bay, 5 minutes walk to sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183155
+590 690575879
Orient Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
Cleveland, OH
5

Terrific vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Spent one week in this lovely house. Wonderful time, great location and Natacha was an very nice host. Only a 4-5 minute walk to Orient Beach. Grand Case with many restaurants is 10 minutes away by car and it is an easy drive to Phillipsburg. There is no view of the water from the house but otherwise a great place to stay.
Would highly recommend staying here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa Mandala, Orient Bay, 5 minutes walk to sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183155
+590 690575879
Orient Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
Lafayette, CO
5

Perfect house in an ideal location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My family and I just returned from our week long vacation in St. Martin and we are so pleased that we chose to stay at Villa Mandala. The house was very clean, well maintained and had all the amenities we could ask for. We were six adults, one teenager and three children and we had plenty of room in the house and surrounding pool area that we never felt too crowded. All the room are beautifully decorated and the house looks like it has just been completely updated. The location of the house is perfect as well. It is about a 5 minute walk to Orient Beach and a 5 minute drive to a super kid friendly beach with great snorkeling. The small village at Orient Beach has a bakery, small grocery store, pharmacy, ice cream shop and several really good restaurants and bars. We walked down to the bakery every morning to get fresh bread and croissants which were sooooo good. Natacha was a pleasure to meet and she was very easy to communicate with during our planning. If we plan another visit to St. Martin I would not hesitate to stay at Villa Mandala again. Thanks Natacha for a fantastic week!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa Mandala, Orient Bay, 5 minutes walk to sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183155
+590 690575879
Orient Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
New York, NY
5

Amazing Space!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
I just spent a week in this villa and have to admit it was fabulous! The living room/dining area is soo open and perfect for a large family/group. The kitchen was just redone and has all the latest amenities one would need. Beautiful! The rooms are great and everything is immaculate. The long table on the patio was perfect for group breakfast/lunches.. while overlooking the pool. There's wireless and you are only a 7-8 min walk from beach and main strip. The owner was super sweet and extremely accommodating.. The photos here do not do it justice.. If I ever go back to Orient Bay, I'll def be getting this villa again. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa Mandala, Orient Bay, 5 minutes walk to sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183155
+590 690575879
Orient Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
5

Awesome!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
Very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay very much. Everything was wonderful. Owners were super nice and accommodating. The villa was extremely secure, never had to worry about leaving valuables while we went to the beach. Orient Beach was only a 7 minute walk. We rented the car as well and it was perfect for navigating some of those tight spots in Grand Case and Marigot. I would highly recommend the villa.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Villa Mandala, Orient Bay, 5 minutes walk to sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183155
+590 690575879
Orient Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
Hoboken, New Jersey
5

Villa Mandala

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Villa Mandala has all the amenities that you need. It is very clean and well maintained. The villa is located only 5 min. walking distance from the beach, the grocery’s store and the restaurants so you don't really need a car. One thing to bear in mind though is that there are no ATMs in Orient Bay so if you need to get cash you need a car or a taxi to get to the nearest ATM.

Natacha and Pierre are great! They are extremely friendly and helpful.

We will definitely book Villa Mandala again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5