Dunmore Town house rental - View of the front of the house.
View of the front of the house.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Dunmore Town House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 8

It's said that there are four seasons in the Bahamas. Early Summer, Summer, Late Summer, and Next Summer. This two-storey summer home is on the southern end of the island away from the 'hustle and bustle' of town. We're a short walk to the world famous 'Pink Sand Beach'. So if you can walk for 120 seconds, this is the place for you to vacation.

'At Ease' is open and spacious, kid friendly, and with beautifully appointed furnishings. It has a den/study that can be converted to a fifth bedroom, and can comfortably accommodate large families. It's colonial architectural style blends well with the island.

The foyer's ceiling is open to the second floor which leads to a large great room, and a fully equipped kitchen which is the 'center' of the house. It has an island stove with chairs, breakfast nook, and a formal dinning room. That said, At Ease is great for entertaining.

Maid service daily except Sunday's and Holidays.

27 Reviews of Property 183086 in Dunmore Town, Bahamas

120 Seconds From The Beach
average rating of 4.2 based on 27 reviews
business
120 Seconds From The Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183086
242 558-3691
Dunmore Town Harbour Island
4

Great House for a Beach Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Great house for a beach vacation. The house is very well situated on the island with a one minute walk to the beach right out your front door. Could be 30 seconds if you drive your golf cart. The house is very clean and well supplied. Beach chairs, towels and umbrellas are there. The decor is simple but all the necessities and amenities are there. Lots of seating and dining areas. Bedrooms were very large. Perfect house for a family or group of friends. It was just two of us so the house was more than big enough. It was nice to sit out on the front porch in the morning and watch the sun come up and the island come to life. Jason is a very repsonsive owner and was readily available to answer some of our silly issues. I would definitely stay here again.
business
120 Seconds From The Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183086
242 558-3691
Dunmore Town Harbour Island
Boston, MA, USA
5

Beautiful Home on a Beautiful Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The owners for this home were very helpful and the house was great! It is on the south side of the island but everything on the island is close and accessible. The beach is literally a 120 second walk. The beach was pristine and secluded, we all loved it! The home was comfortable and updated. Very spacious rooms and even comes equipped with a crib if you are traveling with babies. We all loved it! Definitely recommend staying there and would love to go back to Briland!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
120 Seconds From The Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183086
242 558-3691
Dunmore Town Harbour Island
Boston
5

Harbour Island-- the friendliest place on earth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our stay on Harbour Island was amazing and At Ease definitely contributed to it. The house is beautiful, clean and extremely convienient. We were there on a girls getaway for one week and wanted to stay so much longer. The weather in March was perfect and there was a wonderful beach literally seconds away from your lovely home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
120 Seconds From The Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183086
242 558-3691
Dunmore Town Harbour Island
Greensboro, NC, USA
4

Nice stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We stayed at "At Ease" for 3 days in October 2012. The house is very nice, large rooms and kitchen, back deck, etc. Nice short "120 second" walk to the beach, of which we availed ourselves several times, especially for the georgous sunrise over the water. We rented a golf cart, so getting around the island was easy as well.

Only a couple of negatives: the cable was out, so there was no TV nor Internet available. Also, the neighbor's rooster (which was just next door) began calling at 3:30am each morning we were there. Impossible to sleep through, so we were up early!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback.

We just found out that some of the infrastructure for the cable company is still out due to damages sustained during Hurricane Sandy. Hopefully we will get full service before the holidays. Sorry about the chickens. Some say they add to the charm of Harbour Island and are throughout the island. Other's say that they can prove to be a minor annoyance. The jury is still out. Again thank you for your feedback.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
120 Seconds From The Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183086
242 558-3691
Dunmore Town Harbour Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

From Switzerland

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Thanks so much for this wonderful holiday spent in your beautiful home.
business
120 Seconds From The Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183086
242 558-3691
Dunmore Town Harbour Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Magnifico Casa

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Thanks for the wonderful time spent here on eleuthera, in this magnificent house.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
120 Seconds From The Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183086
242 558-3691
Dunmore Town Harbour Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Island Eateries

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Thank you for the use of your beautiful home! We had an amazing family vacation!! Weather was perfect all week! We enjoyed long days at the beach, great food at Avery's, Queen Conch, Valentines, Romora Bay, Aqua Pazza, The Shack, Tropic Hut, Coral Sands, Pink Sands, and many trips to the Piggly Wiggly :) The wedding on the beach & party at Gumelimi Bluff was a day we will never forget!! We can't wait to come back to Briland!!
business
120 Seconds From The Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183086
242 558-3691
Dunmore Town Harbour Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Weekend

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
What a fabulous time! We were here for a wedding weekend and did not want to leave. Thank you for the oppurtunity to stay in your home and hope we can return in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
120 Seconds From The Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183086
242 558-3691
Dunmore Town Harbour Island
Comano - Switzerland
3

Dunmore Town holiday in Sawyer Home

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Location and description of the wonderful home was correct and the stay for 8 peoples was enjoyable
Only some disturbing points:
The home was not clean and without fresh dinkable water in the fridg , dishwasher nor clean and with a lot of calcium inside, and no salt , sugar, oil available
The local customer service was nice (but not cleaning during our stay) and helped us to provide 2 little cars absolutely needed to be able to mouve on the island ( we think that for this location and standing and price this service could be included in the renting price, giving the opportunity to find the cars just out of home and without losing half day to find it)
We will return and we will recomend this home to friend but we will suggest to ask the owner to fulfill the reported problems
Unfortunately during our stay only 2 restaurants available on the island and shops...literally empty !!
Owner's Response: For this guest's trip the island was "literally empty" because their visit was shortly after Hurricane Irene, and many restuarants and hotels were closed for renovations. This is not in our control. The use of a golf cart is essential to the island and is the preferred mode of transportation. At times we offer a special that includes the use of a golf cart, and in those instances guests are still required to go through the process of providing ID, and a valid driver's license to the company. For this rental a golf cart was not included, and the guests were provided phone contacts for two rental companies months before their arrival, but they did not arrange golf carts despite our advice. To suggest that the rental of the house includes the use of TWO golf carts after a discounted rate because of the aforementioned hurricane impact is extremely unreasonable. Housekeeping services are not provided on Sundays and holidays. This was a weekend trip so naturally with no housekeeping on Sunday's, laundry and dishes would accumulate until Monday because of the absence of housekeeping services. The rental of the house includes a starter pack of paper products, bath soap and cleaning suplies, and we now provide basic seasonings. It does not include any grocery items, bottled water, or toiletries, however the fridge is equipped with ice and water. We suggest that renters make grocery shopping a priority after check-in. Two of the local grocery stores offer pre-order shopping services for a small fee. We appreciate all feedback and have resolved the issues around the calcium build-up in the dishwasher machine. We consider any feedback to be positive as we build towards being your home away from home on your visit to Harbour Island.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
120 Seconds From The Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183086
242 558-3691
Dunmore Town Harbour Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Golf Cart Riding

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Wow!! Don't want to leave! Beautiful house, beaches, island. Great food and wonderfully friendly Brilanders. Hermanette was great and very helpful. Golf cart riding all over the island was so fun. My twin girls (age 14) had a blast trying to remember to drive on the "wrong" side.
Helpful votes: 1/1