Charlevoix house rental - Street veiw
Street veiw
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps14
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Charlevoix House Rental Photos and Description
House, 6 Bedrooms, 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 14)

Nothing has been overlooked in this beautiful waterfront home! Large custom built, professionally landscaped home featuring hardwood floors, large open floor plan, cental air (main and lower levels), and large bedrooms. Furnished and decorated for the discriminating guest and to accomodate families with small children. Located in the Lakeshore Club development, 1 1/2 miles from beautiful downtown Charlevoix featuring 800 feet of semi private sandy beach with extended sandy shallow area great for kids swimming and mooring your boat. Home overlooks 20 acre nature preserve with breathtaking views of Lake Charlevoix, regarded as the nicest lake in Midwestern U.S., Quiet and scenic with crystal blue water and sugar sand beaches. The home is also located less than one mile from the popular 'Castle Farms' which makes it the perfect place for the families of the bride or groom to stay.

Charlevoix Arts and Culture:: Artistic Expression in Charlevoix County is boundless! From gallery tours and art shows to summer concerts, Charlevoix has something for everyone.

Art fairs, galleries and festivals provide a venue for both the amateur and professional artist and crafts people. A highlight on Charlevoix's cultural calendar is the Waterfront Art Fair, listed among the nation's top art fairs. This event draws thousands of visitors each year.

Free outdoor concerts are presented every Tuesday and Thursday throughout the summer in downtown's Bridge Park.

During the community's annual Venitian Festival, music and fireworks fill the air almost nightly!

Water Fun!: In the summertime, the area's waters are magnets for sunbathers, swimmers and boaters. Pristine public beaches include Depot Beach, Elm Point, Ferry Beach, Whiting County Park and Young State Park, all on Lake Charlevoix, and Michigan Beach and Fisherman's Island State Park on Lake Michigan. Boaters can easily travel between beaches, or even communities by using shoppers' docks.

Further, the Jordan and Boyne Rivers are ideal for exploration by canoe, inner tube and kayak. Anglers drop their lines from boats along the shores of Lake Charlevoix, while sleek charter boats troll the depths of Lake Michigan. The Charlevoix pier on Lake Michigan is a favorite fishing spot for anglers.

Throughout the summer, the Charlevoix Yacht Club holds Wednesday evening sailboat races on Lake Charlevoix; visible from elevated rear porch!

Nearby Attractions:: Charlevoix is ideally located close to resort towns Traverse City, Petoskey, Harbor Springs and Historic Mackinaw Island, and just a ferry ride away from Beaver Island. For some adult fun, visit the Odawa Casino in Petoskey or visit Traverse City, home of the National Cherry Festival and Sleeping Bear Sand Dunes where you can enjoy days of touring and tastings at beautiful wineries located on some of the most breathtaking sites in the area. Visit world famous and historic Mackinaw Island and enjoy the 'preserved' downtown hustle and bustle of the early 1800's or take a ferry to nearby Beaver Island which is the most remote inhabited island in the great lakes.

More Details
Hide Details

We are both from Michigan and have lots of family there. We live in Chicago now and love the 'Windy City' but we like to spend as much time as possible with family in Michigan. We believe the Charlevoix area is uniquely located in the hub of North Western Michigan vacation land. 'Charlevoix The Beautiful' is within an hour drive of the Traverse City Wine Country, Petoskey Casinos, Mackinaw Island, numerous world class ski resorts and golf courses just to name a few.

11 Reviews of Property 183078 in Charlevoix, Michigan

Beautiful Executive Waterfront Home with Breathtaking Views of Lake Charlevoix
average rating of 4.818182 based on 11 reviews
business
Beautiful Executive Waterfront Home with Breathtaking Views of Lake Charlevoix
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183078
+1 630 215-5947
Charlevoix Northern Michigan
Midland, Michigan
4

Nice house, nice location, poor house management

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house was nice and well decorated. A few suggestions. They should have golf cart to go to the beach as it is 2 to 3 hundred yards from the house and a long walk for young kids. The beach was nice, but needed some grooming. The house was nice and there were plenty of toys and room for the kids to play. The house management company would get a poor review as they did not respond to issues in the house. There was little to no hand soap. There were no trash bags and we where not able to separate the trash as per the house rules. However, even with the poor management, we all had a good time and will likely rent again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Executive Waterfront Home with Breathtaking Views of Lake Charlevoix
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183078
+1 630 215-5947
Charlevoix Northern Michigan
Vassar, MI
5

Fantastic Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We were lucky enough to find this home just up the road from Castle Farms where our daughter was married in April-2013. It was the perfect place for our family to stay. The home was beautiful, plenty of room for our family and we appreciated very much it being pet friendly as we unexpectedly needed to bring our golden retriever with us. Bob was very easy to work with, quickly replying to any questions we had. Charlevoix is a beautiful part of Michigan with a lot of different things to do and you will have to look hard to find any accommodations nicer than this home. Thank you for sharing your home with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Executive Waterfront Home with Breathtaking Views of Lake Charlevoix
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183078
+1 630 215-5947
Charlevoix Northern Michigan
Midland, MI
5

Absolutely PERFECT!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I don't know how anyone could possibly say anything negative about this home, because this home was absolutely PERFECT in every way possible for our 3-day weekend. We had 13 adults and 3 toddlers stay in this home for our friends wedding at the Castle Farms and we all slept very comfortably. The kids were in heaven!! Not only because of the toys, but the bikes, the walking path to the beach, the front yard to play in, etc. There was so much room and it was AWESOME!!! I have to say that the communication with the owner, Bob, went very well. In fact, the night I sent a request to rent his home, he contacted within the hour. He was fabulous. When we arrived and noticed throughout the weekend how organized the owners were (i.e. labels to necessary items, a booklet of info of the house and nearby areas), I knew that they were great to work with. Every single person that stayed commented on how great it was to be here. The view of Lake Charlevoix was also something we will never forget. We LOVED it! The pictures on the VRBO website do not even compare to how beautiful this home is in person. Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your home and providing such excellent hospitality. We really hope we will have another opportunity to stay here in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We appreciate feedback from our guests and are always pleased to hear that they enjoyed our home. We rented for many years our selves so, we know how important it is to have a property meet your expectations. We along with our rental manager, Judy, strive to make sure everything goes as smooth as possible.
business
Beautiful Executive Waterfront Home with Breathtaking Views of Lake Charlevoix
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183078
+1 630 215-5947
Charlevoix Northern Michigan
Dexter, MI
5

Lake Charlevoix beach house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our family of eight adults and three young children enjoyed a wonderful week with perfect weather in July 2012. The accommodations were spacious, the beds comfortable, the kitchen well appointed with everything needed to handle a crowd. The property stated that it was "kid friendly". This was an understatement, as there was more than enough to keep toddlers occupied both inside and outside the house. With beautiful views, it was also peaceful (after the kids went to sleep). If you go in July, don't miss the lavender fields across the lake.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Executive Waterfront Home with Breathtaking Views of Lake Charlevoix
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183078
+1 630 215-5947
Charlevoix Northern Michigan
Wilmette, IL
5

Great site for our "Big CHill" weeekend

Great site for our "Big CHill" weeekend
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We used this home for several couples getting together for our friend's daughter's wedding. The house is well situated, just minutes from Charlevoix business district. The house was well equipped for all our needs, really enjoyed the individual bathrooms with bedrooms. We didn't use the dock or water (we were there in mid-september for some unseasonally cool weather. Instructions at the house are clear and helpful. Enjoyed that basic staples were available with the simple request to replace what we used. All descriptions and images are clear and accurate. Would definitely recommend and would rent again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Executive Waterfront Home with Breathtaking Views of Lake Charlevoix
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183078
+1 630 215-5947
Charlevoix Northern Michigan
Birmingham, MI / US
5

Our Weekend at this property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We had multiple families attend and the house was ideal for our situation. We had plenty of young kids and we couldn't have find a more kid friendly house. It was perfect! Each family kind of had their own space which was nice but there are good size areas where everyone could gather together without feeling crowded. The place was also very clean which was great. We were hoping the house was closer to the water because with kids and everything you need to bring down to the water made it somewhat hard, so that was probably the only negative. It is so close to downtown Charlevoix which made the location great as well. Overall, we were very happy with our experience.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Executive Waterfront Home with Breathtaking Views of Lake Charlevoix
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183078
+1 630 215-5947
Charlevoix Northern Michigan
Pittsburgh
5

great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We stayed in this house in early August, 2011. Our group consisted of 3 families, one with a 3 and 6 year old, and one with a 3 year old. We;ve stayed in 2 other houses on Lake Charlevoix over the last several years with the same group.
We all truly enjoyed this place. The deck overlooking the lake in the distance was perfect for breakfast and coffee and cocktails in the evening. The firepit was great after dinner. The kitchen had plenty of room and everything we could have needed for cooking some pretty extensive meals.
Spacious won't really even begin to describe the place. We had plenty of room for sleeping and even had an extra room left over. Lots of bathroom space was great as well.
The lake was awesome - great, sandy beach that helped the water warm up a bit - perfect for the kids and to bring the pontoon boat up to beach it.
For the kids, there were tons of toys and a huge play area downstairs that kept them occupied. There was lots of yard space and a big driveway and safe road available playing on.
The location can't be beat as it's literally 5 minutes into town.
We'll be happy to rent this place again.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Executive Waterfront Home with Breathtaking Views of Lake Charlevoix
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183078
+1 630 215-5947
Charlevoix Northern Michigan
Midland, MI,Granger,IN,Marin,CA,Milford,MI,Canton,
5

The perfect place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our whole family (ages 19-86) met at this beautiful home the week before our granddaughter's wedding at Castle Farms. The weather was great with only two semi-rainy days and warm tempts. There was plenty of room for each of us whether we wanted to be alone or all together. The house fit our needs perfectly - and - THE VIEW! We enjoyed the beach, shopping, Mushroom House walking tour and the younger ones (19-58) went zip-lining at Boyne Highlands. This is a perfect get away for a large family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Beautiful Executive Waterfront Home with Breathtaking Views of Lake Charlevoix
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183078
+1 630 215-5947
Charlevoix Northern Michigan
All Around Michigan
5

Beautiful Home - Great Accommodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
We are a group of 5 couples that were very pleased with this home and the owner’s flexibility with our arrival time and length of stay. The home is very clean and provided all the necessities needed. There were plenty of paper/pantry products available to us when we arrived which we replenished and added too for others to use after us. The bedroom/bathroom accommodations were perfect for our group. Each couple had their own private bedroom and bathroom. The beds were all very comfortable and the linens were clean and of high quality. The kitchen was well stocked with cups, dishes, cookware, utensils and anything else you may need. The dining room table was perfect for eating together and for late night games. We especially enjoyed the porch outside the living room and kitchen area for morning coffee as well as the fire pit outside the lower level in the evening. There were plenty of comfortable outside chairs for everyone to relax and enjoy the fire and the fresh air. We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this home to larger groups looking for a perfect get-away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beautiful Executive Waterfront Home with Breathtaking Views of Lake Charlevoix
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183078
+1 630 215-5947
Charlevoix Northern Michigan
Macomb, MI
5

Year-round Fun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
We have stayed at this home during both the winter and summer months and it has exceeded our expectations both times! It is in no-way your "typical cottage" - the quality you see on the outside continues throughout the home. The condition of both the interior and exterior is immaculate and the cleanliness is second to none. The home comfortably accommodated several families that included children ranging in age from 4-17. The younger children used the spacious areas to play w/ toys, while the teenagers took advantage of the pool & air hockey tables, as well as video games on the big screen tv. The ample amount of seating in the kitchen/dining areas allowed us to enjoy many hours of conversation for our large group. In the summer months, we took advantage of the close proximity (5 min.) from downtown for shopping, restaurants & sightseeing. During winter, our family enjoyed skiing and snow tubing at near by Boyne Mt. Resort, as well as snowmobiling on the local trails (trailhead is within 1 mile of house). Our family is looking forward to our annual vacation here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3