Ocean Beach house rental - Relax Refresh Renew at Brighton Beach Bungalows
Relax Refresh Renew at Brighton Beach Bungalows
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Ocean Beach House Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s) - 1 Bath - (Sleeps 4)

Sixth house from the beach and we have private parking! Our bungalow is so close to the beach that at night you will fall asleep listening to the waves of the ocean. Brighton Beach Bungalows are private and peaceful yet, only 200 feet to the sand and sea. The beach here is awesome! It is a broad, beautiful, clean, sandy beach, which offers rest and relaxation or fun in the sun. You can have it all at our Brighton Beach Bungalows.

Our bungalow has all the comforts of home, overstuffed sleeper sofa, queen sized pillow-top stress-o-pedic bed dressed in luxury linens and down. The kitchen features all the essentials to inspire the chef in you. A whirlpool tub is so relaxing at the end of the day after enjoying your fun in the sun at the beach. The outdoor barbecue and fenced courtyard is the perfect spot to gather and enjoy the evening sea breeze or morning coffee. Energizing your spirit and soothing your soul is our goal at Brighton Beach Bungalows.

Every Wednesday evening, in town, we have a Farmers Market with live music. Ocean Beach has many great restaurants, coffeehouses and lots of local shopping. We have plenty of bikes for the whole family, so no car is needed. Most local attractions are within a 15 minute bike ride. The San Diego airport is only five miles away and airport transportation can be arranged. Sit back and rest your mind, your body and your soul at Brighton Beach Bungalows.

If you still need more to explore, there is all the sight and sounds of San Diego the finest city in Southern California. We have the World Famous San Diego Zoo, Sea World, Legoland, Padres, Chargers, Gas Lamp District, Museums, Balboa Park, and the Point Loma Lighthouse to get you started. A car is needed if you want to visit these locations. If you do bring a car, do not worry about parking because we have garages for you to use at the Brighton Beach Bungalows.

More Details
Hide Details

22 Reviews of Property 183067 in Ocean Beach, California

Brighton Beach Bungalow 200 feet to the beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 22 reviews
business
Brighton Beach Bungalow 200 feet to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183067
+1 (760) 533-4397
Ocean Beach San Diego County
Phoenix, AZ
5

Excellent rental in a perfect location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My wife and I were just out in beautiful San Diego last weekend, and were greatly pleased that we rented the Sun Bungalow. The location was perfectly located near OB, and was close to downtown, the airport, pretty much everything. Staying at the Brighton Bungalows was much better than staying at a hotel. Everything one would need was included at the rental. It's a short walk to Newport, where we enjoyed several restaurants & bars. We would definitely recommend staying at the Bungalows, and we look forward to our next stay here. Laurie was awesome also. Thanks for such a marvelous accommodation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Brighton Beach Bungalow 200 feet to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183067
+1 (760) 533-4397
Ocean Beach San Diego County
Phoenix, AZ
5

Excellent Accomodation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My wife and I spent 7 days at Brighton Beach Bungalows in June, 2013. We booked on short notice, wanting to get out of the Phoenix heat for a week. Fortunately for us, the “June Gloom” was also on vacation. We spent day after day at the beach relaxing under our umbrella, reading good books and watching the surf. The beach is indeed a two minute walk from the Bungalow. We enjoyed walks to the pier, and the tide pools and cliffs to the south. People watching, especially in Ocean Beach, is always an adventure. The bikes were a big hit. Every morning we would ride; to a store for supplies, or around town, even to Sunset Cliffs and Mission Beach. We parked our car for a week. We checked out the Farmer’s Market and our stay happened to coincide with the Ocean Beach Street fair (very entertaining). We walked to Hodad’s and the Café on the pier. The accommodation was amazing. Everything was as advertized and exceeded our expectations. We stayed in the Surf unit, which according to our source was the better of the two. Key-less entry was a plus. We had breakfasts and dinners on the patio. The BBQ was great! The unit was extremely clean, no bugs, and well decorated and maintained, quiet, and close to the beach. Some may not like the planes flying over, but we did not find it to be a factor. When I was a kid, our family vacationed for 3 weeks, year after year, in Ocean Beach , and, after a while you don’t hear the planes. It’s part of the experience and for me just brings back good memories. We have already told many friends about out awesome experience, and look forward to our next getaway.
John and Sherolyn
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Brighton Beach Bungalow 200 feet to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183067
+1 (760) 533-4397
Ocean Beach San Diego County
Toronto Canada
5

Great attention to detail!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We enjoyed our stay. The location and was great, the hosts were friendly but it was the little things that really made it special, like:

A collection of sharp knives and a sharpener
A list of all kitchenware so you’re not searching for stuff that isn’t there
Coded keypads so you don’t have to carry a set of keys everywhere
A real comfy mattress – I might buy one like it for home
A great showerhead
Complimentary cruiser bikes with enough air in the tires

We will return.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Brighton Beach Bungalow 200 feet to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183067
+1 (760) 533-4397
Ocean Beach San Diego County
Seattle, WA
5

AMAZING!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Holy cow did we need this!! My husband and I are expecting twins and we really needed a "Babymoon"! We stayed in the Sun Bungalow.

We have used VRBO in the past several times...and decided to stay at the Beach Bungalow! This could not have been any better if we tried! It was booked very last minute... aka.... booked on Thurs and flew in Fri and Laurie was awesome! I have to drink lots of protein shakes as a result of the twin pregnancy. Laurie stated the blender was broken and she would try to get one there for me.... and she did!!! With less than 24 hrs notice!!

This was the perfect place. No car rental needed! (unless you want to do all the tourist things... which we have already done) The place is beautiful. Clean. Has absolutely everything you could need. The bed was so comfortable. The jacuzzi tub was perfect. We felt very safe. We didn't set any alarms. Woke up and had breakfast anytime between 9 and 1 by riding the bikes a few blocks to Newport Ave to the plethora of restaraunts. Rode the bikes on the pier. Then headed to the beach (a very short walk!) for some sun and sunset. Then headed back to Newport Ave for dinner. I haven't been on a bike in years.... and I felt like a kid again.

We loved Ortega's Mexican restaurant for dinner!... didnt much care for Nati's (which is supposed to be the best authentic mexican in San Diego). We had breakfast (and lunch another day) at Shades.... delish! And the pizza at Surfer Dudes pizza is awesome! Some of the smaller places take cash only... so make sure to carry a little bit on you if you want a smoothie or ice cream.

Thanks so much for a great stay! This was perfect. I'm not sure what the smell of the beach does to a person....but I wish I could bottle it up! We will definately return.... with the twins! Sorry we didn't write in the guest book... our flight was ungodly early and we just ran out of time!

Jenn and Glenn
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Brighton Beach Bungalow 200 feet to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183067
+1 (760) 533-4397
Ocean Beach San Diego County
Oswego,Il
5

Amazing beach rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
I have stayed here twice in the past couple of years. This property has such an amazing feel. The location is perfect for people of all ages! Great surrounding businesses and beach community. I am so in love with the Brighton beach bungalows! A+++
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Brighton Beach Bungalow 200 feet to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183067
+1 (760) 533-4397
Ocean Beach San Diego County
Glendale, Arizona
5

Respite at the Bungalow

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2011
My wife and I spent 10 days at Brighton Beach Bungalows in May, 2011. We needed a time to get away, rest and exercise. We enjoyed the solitude of the bungalow, the comfort of the bed, the ocean breeze and quirky Ocean Beach. We walked the town, used the bikes at the bungalow for a daily ride,and enjoyed the hospitality of Ian and Laurie. We hosted our son and family for a couple of days and had a blast with our 18 month old grandson...and his parents :). We liked preparing breakfast and light meals at the bungalow and sampling the local restaurants. We especially enjoyed the vegan fare at the local coop. The farmers market was a treat as well. We highly recommend Brighton Beach Bungalows


Ian and Laurie
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Brighton Beach Bungalow 200 feet to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183067
+1 (760) 533-4397
Ocean Beach San Diego County
Portland OR
5

THE BEST

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Spent 3 weeks in mid winter in the Sun bungalow. The experience is well described by all other reviewers. Everything you would need including a sewing kit that came in handy twice. There is a lovely yard adjacent to Sun bungalow which the grandchildren especially enjoyed. The 70 deg winter sunshine was delicious. Collecting shells at low tide and a favorite of the kids - a walk down the pier with hot chocolate and muffins at the end. Ian and Laurie could not be more gracious and kind. Highly, highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Congratulations you are our first guests to buy a home in San Diego while staying at our Bungalows.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Brighton Beach Bungalow 200 feet to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183067
+1 (760) 533-4397
Ocean Beach San Diego County
San Jose
5

An Awesome Accommodation in San Diego

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Half a block from the beach! Great Shops and Eateries in the neighborhood. Close to freeways to take you to major attractions in the area! My family of three stayed at this bungalow at Ocean Beach. Laurie kept the place really clean. The extra beach towels were a nice touch. She had bikes and boggie boards so we didn't have to bring our own. It was a great stay. I will definitely come back when I revisit San Diego. Still haven't seen everything this city has to offer after 4 days.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Brighton Beach Bungalow 200 feet to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183067
+1 (760) 533-4397
Ocean Beach San Diego County
Colorado
5

Highly Recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
I forgot to write a review after we got back from vacation!... Our family with two small kids absolutely loved this place. We stayed for 10 nights, and it was our first time visiting Ocean Beach and San Diego. It's so convenient to walk down to the beach or down to the main street for shopping or dining. Also quite convenient to many major attractions, especially Sea World. Nice and quiet, and clean. The kids are STILL always talking about the "beach house" (as they call it), they miss it, and if we ever return to OB/ San Diego this is DEFINITELY the place we'd like to stay!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Brighton Beach Bungalow 200 feet to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183067
+1 (760) 533-4397
Ocean Beach San Diego County
Sooke, BC, Canada
5

Relax at the Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
The two of us had such a fun and relaxing time in the comfortable, cozy beach bungalow. We knew it was a special place when we drove up and saw the surfer murals on the garage doors. Inside, it was beautifully appointed and sparkling clean. Everything we needed for a wonderful holiday was provided - even beach chairs and cooler. We spent lots of time enjoying the gorgeous beach just a few steps away. Walked and biked everywhere, and felt so comfortable in the Ocean Beach community. A great place to holiday - you can either laze at the beach, go sightseeing in the area, or both. We loved it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/4