Fajardo apartment rental - View from Balcony
View from Balcony
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Fajardo Apartment Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, Sleeps 8

A spectacular view to the East side of Puerto Rico. This is the only building in the complex to have direct view to the sea. Culebra and Vieques islands among others.Walking distance to el Conquistador Resort and the golf course. The apartment have a very upscale furniture. The balcony/terraza is spacious and comfortable. Kitchen has granite counter tops, refrigerator, dish washer, stove, microwave and wine cooler. Everything is in stainless steel. There is also a washer and dryer. The master bedroom has a queen size bed, 2nd bedroom has a queen size bed. The 3rd bedroom has 2 twins and double (futon). Only one hour from San Juan.

38 Reviews of Property 183050 in Fajardo, Puerto Rico

Best Ocean View in Fajardo - Penamar Ocean Club
average rating of 4.868421 based on 38 reviews
business
Best Ocean View in Fajardo - Penamar Ocean Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183050
+ (787) 344-3809
Fajardo Puerto Rico
Adjuntas PR
4

A Torre

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The apartment has a unique view of the Palomino Island and Las Casitas del Conquistador. The facilities of the complex were very nice. The owner , Hansel always answers all my calls, but the only thing he doesnt told me until the days before our arrival was that the A/C in the living area wasnt working, and if i compare the price we pay, it was much higher than other apartments. Other thing is the check in and check out hours. 4pm - 11 am. And finally the bed of the master room needs a new set of sheets.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Best Ocean View in Fajardo - Penamar Ocean Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183050
+ (787) 344-3809
Fajardo Puerto Rico
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Great accomodations. Modern condo, nice layout of kitchen and living room. Wonderful view of the ocean. Looked just like the pictures. Really appreciated the extras - cooler, umbrella, tennis rackets, videos. Hansel was great - glad we took him up on the boat ride, it was one of the highlights of our week!
If you go, take the trip to the island of Culebra - gorgeous beaches. Our favorite beach closeby was Luquillo, just 10 minutes up the road.
Great value for the money - talked with other visitors who had stayed in hotels and paid 25% hotel tax and up to $20/day for parking.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Best Ocean View in Fajardo - Penamar Ocean Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183050
+ (787) 344-3809
Fajardo Puerto Rico
Bellingham, WA
4

Beautiful View!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The view from the condo is unbeatable! The condo itself was spacious and clean and had everything we needed. Loved loved the balcony. The owner was very helpful and responded immediately when we had a problem with the Wifi, and even upgraded the service! It's a very quiet spot, close to the ferries and water activites including the bioluminescent bay (which is a must). We were there over Christmas, and when they say book ahead,do it. There are good restaurants within walking distance. We were all about the beach so never made it to the pool, but I'm guessing one would have it all to themselves. All the chain stores are 10 min away, but they could be on another island as you don't see or hear anything commerical at the condo. Just lovely boats coming and going from the marina. Thanks Hansel
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Ocean View in Fajardo - Penamar Ocean Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183050
+ (787) 344-3809
Fajardo Puerto Rico
Bolton, CT
5

Gorgeous View and wonderful Accomodations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We very much enjoyed our stay at Penamar; I would definitely recommend this unit to anyone! It is now a year since we were in Fajardo (sorry this review is so late) but the memories are just as vivid as if we were there yesterday. It was our 20th wedding anniversary and we wanted to do something special. We have 4 children and it would have been very expensive to stay in a hotel in San Juan, which was my initial plan. But upon hearing about VRBO and checking out the area outside of San Juan, I was thrilled to be able to find a unit that could hold our whole family, and my husbands mother who also came with us, at a much less expensive price than a hotel. It was wonderful to have so much space, our own bedrooms, use of the kitchen, living area and beautiful deck. The listing description was very accurate, the view from the condo is just as the photos show, spectacular! The condo was clean and well stocked. Hansel was helpful both prior to our visit and during our stay. We both ate out and cooked in the unit. The condo was located in great proximity to local beaches, restaurants and activities. We enjoyed the pools when not exploring the island. We especially enjoyed the restaurant that is down by the dock (I forget the name). We ate there twice and met the owner, he was very nice and the food was delicious and very reasonable. We rented a van for the week which I highly recommend as we were able to get up and go whenever we wanted. The only recommendation I have is that if you are interested in snorkeling, like we were, be sure to plan out your expeditions. We traveled by van to many beaches looking for beautiful fish and coral and did not find them. We did take the ferry to Culebra and did some great snorkeling there. If I did it again, I would pay to take a tour or 2, that would take us to better snorkeling locations. Thank you Hansel for a very memorable anniversary trip. Thinking of our fantastic time in Fajardo in 2011 as we spend Thanksgiving in Connecticut this year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Best Ocean View in Fajardo - Penamar Ocean Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183050
+ (787) 344-3809
Fajardo Puerto Rico
Raleigh, North Carolina
5

Awesome Place!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The condo is even better than it appears in the pictures. We spent hours just sitting on the porch watching the water, boats, etc. The owner was very helpful not only in making sure we found our way to the condo (even late in the evening), but as far as providing suggestions on places to visit and eat. He even took us out on his boat to some tremendous snorkeling spots for just the price of the gas. The amenities are also outstanding. One thing I do appreciate is that all the "little" items were there in the condo as well, such as soap to do dishes and laundry, trash bags, seasonings to cook with, shampoo, hair dryer, etc. Those are the things that you only need a little of, but which can get pricy when you try to buy it all upon arriving at the island. We also found that the Fajardo area was a great location on the island to see things and not get too mired down in the traffic you find in the San Juan area. I highly recommend the property and we will definately be booking it again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Ocean View in Fajardo - Penamar Ocean Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183050
+ (787) 344-3809
Fajardo Puerto Rico
5

What a View!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I,ve traveled alot and have stayed in numerous hotels and own a timeshare in Las Vegas,we decided to travel to Puerto Rico my boyfriend and mom and dad has not been to Puerto rico in twenty years it was 6 of us traveling we decided to check into renting a condo and went across this listing. When we arrived we were so surprised and it went beyond my expectations the place was amazing the views,the views, the views we couldn't wait to wake and go have coffee in the valcony and look outside on a clear day the water just looked amazing and was able to look at Vieques. We rented a charter and went to Iconos and Palomino Islands and was blown away. This was our family's vacation of a lifetime and it was a Home Away from home only better!!!! The place was clean it had three bedrooms which were very nicely decorated and two bathrooms thats alot to get in staying at a hotel and not paying a fortune! See You Next Year!!!!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Best Ocean View in Fajardo - Penamar Ocean Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183050
+ (787) 344-3809
Fajardo Puerto Rico
5

Penamar Ocen Club

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had a fantastic stay in PR. We loved the condo, the views were amazing, great space, comfortable beds, all the appliance we would ever need, sound proof, great breeze - no need for AC. I am an event planner and travel to hotels constantly the level of properties I travel to for work are Four Seasons, Ritz-Carlton and St Regis so my standards are high and I loved this place.

One suggestion - it would be great to have directions to some local spots such as Ralphs (grocery) and the condo complex needs more lounge chairs.. other than that it was great. Easy to find since it was close to the El Con. If you are traveling book your Bioluminecent bay tour in advance, we could not get one.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Best Ocean View in Fajardo - Penamar Ocean Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183050
+ (787) 344-3809
Fajardo Puerto Rico
near Orlando, FL
5

Great "Home Base" for our family trip

Great "Home Base" for our family trip
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our family's experience here exceeded my expectations. I would wholeheartedly recommend that you inquire on this property.

The property is as advertised. Good secure condo, well furnished and appointed. The view was great. We spent hours just sitting on the balcony watching the boats come and go from the marina. We travel as a family of 5 with my mother-in-law (70) and 7 year old twin daughters. Everyone was comfortable. The girls loved sharing the room with the bunk beds... it was one of the highlights of their trip.

Hansel was outstanding in handling the rental details. He was very efficient with the little paperwork that was required, always cordial and professional. He wanted to make sure that we were well cared for and had a good stay.

During our stay we took day trips to different areas of the island. We thoroughly enjoyed going out on the 'mini-boats' from the nearby marina. The Yunque rainforest is very close. The Seven Seas beach and a couple of the beaches in Luquillo are quite nice. Old San Juan is about an hour's drive depending on traffic. The radio telescope in Arecibo is a couple of hours away, but is worth the trip especially if you travel a little further to the small town of Lares for the unique ice cream.

There are a number of good restaurants nearby. We would recommend El Varadero at the nearby marina for great fish. However with the view and comfort of the condo we found we wanted to eat in as often as eating out. In our opinion the Econo super market is the best in town, but there is also a large Ralph's nearby and Wal-Mart, Walgreens, and CVS. Be careful of the hours on Sunday morning especially if you are arriving on Saturday... during our stay nothing opened before 11:00.

To balance the reivew, here are the things that were not perfect. There is a bar/restaurant just down the hill from the unit. Fine during the week, a little loud on Saturday night. It is easy to get lost finding the condo the first time. Hansel will guide you in, and once you know the turns you'll be fine. Security makes rounds in the evening so you might have to wait 5 or 10 minutes at the gate. There were a few things in the condo that needed some attention (garbage cabinet door, remotes and settings for TV's, broken pull-string on master BR blinds, rugs could use a good cleaning). None of these things caused us any concern, but it's nice to see balanced reviews... so there you go!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Best Ocean View in Fajardo - Penamar Ocean Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183050
+ (787) 344-3809
Fajardo Puerto Rico
4

Family trip

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I really had a hard time deciding where to stay in Puerto Rico and I am so glad we chose Fajardo and this condo. The views are so amazing. The condo is well appointed and served my families needs. I traveled with 4 kids and my husband and we were all comfortable. The condo is close to grocery stores, the marina and is very safe. My kids enjoyed the pools and the work out room is very nice. Our last day was spent on Hansels awesome boat. We paid for gas and he showed us some beautiful islands. Highlight of my trip!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Best Ocean View in Fajardo - Penamar Ocean Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183050
+ (787) 344-3809
Fajardo Puerto Rico
Guilford, CT
5

Beautiful Ocean View Condo In Best Part Of Puerto Riico

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This is my family's second visit to Pena Mar Ocean Club. We returned because we loved it so much the first time. The condominium is on the fourth floor in the best building of the entire complex. The views are direct oceanfront and are absolutely breathtaking. The view is of Palamino with Culebra in the background and Vieques is visible off to the east. You look out on the Marina where the owner has his 26 foot Boston Whaler that he took us out on a private boat tour of the islands which was a phenomenal experience. The condominium is in excellent condition and has everything you need. There is a big screen TV in the living room and a flatscreen TV in the master bedroom but also has phenomenal ocean views.

This three bedroom unit is spacious and has everything you need including air conditioning which we didn't use due to the great breeze that came through as well as washer dryer that came in very handy. The complex has three swimming pools including one infinity pool that also has a nice oceanview. The owner Hansel made himself always available to answer any questions or with recommendations for restaurants or sightseeing etc.

The condominium is in Farjado which is a great location up in the northeast corner of Puerto Rico under one hour from the airport and very close to beautiful beaches, the rain forest and great restaurants. From Farjado you can take an easy boat ride to the spectacular islands of either Culebra or Vieques or what we did was take an eight seater plane and flew to Vieques which only took eight minutes and was one of the highlights of our trip.

I have nothing but excellent things to say about this apartment, its condition, the location coupled with the owner Hansel being an absolute pleasure to work with throughout.

We have been to Puerto Rico four times and are already looking into returning to this great condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5