Fort Myers Beach house rental - Private Caribbean Blue Stone Heated Pool
Private Caribbean Blue Stone Heated Pool
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Fort Myers Beach House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 10.

Soak up the sun in this stunning architect custom designed home. Soaring fourteen foot ceilings and full walls of glass open to the lush tropical surroundings. Built in 1995 and Remodeled including new furnishings in 2010, this 'gold' rated home welcomes you with it's neutral nautical decor. Just ten homes from the beach this three bedroom, three bathroom home is ideally located mid island. Enjoy watching the dolphins swim in the canal or dock your boat on the private eight thousand pound boat lift. Bask in the sun on one of the private sun decks. Private master suite located upstairs with it's own sun deck which offers a limited ocean view. Two bedrooms are located on the first level.

This Ft. Myers Beach home is a rare find with the private pool, boat dock, and beach within three hundred yards. It is one of a handful of homes that have achieved the highest ratings by rental agencies. We are confident you will be enjoy a relaxed vacation in the SeaCrest Home..

18 Reviews of Property 183006 in Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Stunning Waterfront Pool Home with Boat Lift and Dock
average rating of 4.5 based on 18 reviews
business
Stunning Waterfront Pool Home with Boat Lift and Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183006
+1 800-795-0806
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Fabulous Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Couldn't have asked for a more beautiful, comfortable, and well maintained vacation home for our family. Lots of space to entertain inside and out. All you need is your suitcase, as they have thought of everything! Loved the close walk to the beach and the carry-all cart for all the beach gear available. Great location! Walking distance to restaurants and shopping.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Waterfront Pool Home with Boat Lift and Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183006
+1 800-795-0806
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Illinois, USA
5

Great Family-Friendly Vacation Home Rental in Fort Myers Beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This beautiful vacation home exceeded all of our expectations! The home was clean and beautifully decorated. We had a full house, with 4 adults and 3 kids, but the house was so spacious that we never felt crowded. The bedrooms were lovely and the beds were so comfortable. Even my parents said that they have never slept so well while traveling! Our kids are picky eaters and have food allergies, which meant we planned to make most of our meals at the rental. Boy were we impressed with the fully stocked kitchen! My husband enjoyed grilling while watching the sunsets. We all enjoyed the beautiful pool, and were very happy that the owners installed a key-locked gate to keep the kids safe when there were no adults poolside. We were all a bit teary on our last day. The kids still ask when we can go back--they had such a memorable trip. We will definitely reserve this house for our next trip to Florida!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stunning Waterfront Pool Home with Boat Lift and Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183006
+1 800-795-0806
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful Vacation-Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Just got back from our stay at Seacrest Home! Everything was perfect-the home is in a great location on the island. We enjoyed the pool every afternoon and we were able to fish right in the back yard. We also rented a boat for several days and just pulled right up to the back of house in the canal. The beach is just a few minutes from the house so enjoyed a nice walk on the beach every morning! The house was nice and clean and decorated very nice! All in all we had a wonderful stay and hope to be back again next year! Thanks Rosie for being so easy to work with-it was a pleasure!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Dawna; I enjoyed working with you from start-to-finish! So happy to hear you had a wonderful vacation in the Home and all it offers. We would love to have you return -- anytime. Thank you. Rosie
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning Waterfront Pool Home with Boat Lift and Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183006
+1 800-795-0806
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Wisconsin
2

wisconsin

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This was our 3rd time back, we stayed in Naples last year. I was disappointed this time. The house is comfortable, nice pool ,living area kitchen is well stocked. But the master bed was very uncomfortable. It is very broken down & has two pits on either side with a lump in the middle. I believe I told them that when I was there in 2012. They brought in a pad but it really was no help so we ended up sleeping in the twins or the queen. And I know the owner said this was all in the preference of the person but we had other people try it out & they thought the same thing. None of the remotes worked for the tv's. & the tiki umbrella was broke I didn't want to keep calling to complain so we just lived with it. It just really needs a good going over from the pool area to the vents in the main hallway. We probably will not be back.
Owner's Response: This review is a real heart breaker for myself and our staff. We are disappointed that we were not able to provide the five star experience we pride ourselves on.

I explained to Cathy that a mattress is a very personal preference. The guest that stayed the previous week commented how wonderful the master bedroom was -QUOTE "The master bedroom is a beauty" and specifically commented that the master bed is "very comfortable". Like Goldilocks and the Three Bears... Cathy found a comfortable mattress, the queen bedroom mattress that she stated was very comfortable for her bad back." This is a firmer mattress.

Since we do go above and beyond to try to "wow" ALL of our guests ALL of the time, a $500 firm memory foam mattress topper was purchased and set up on the master bed for Cathy's bad back within 12 hours of my speaking with her and learning that she wanted a firmer mattress. After several voicemails left for Cathy, we did not receive any calls back to confirm if the topper had satisfied her desire for a firm mattress. We later followed up with a text message, and then left it alone as we didn't want to infringe on the vacation time.

Several times during the past year we have provided the manufacturer and model of this mattress to guests who found this bed exceedingly comfortable. If there were any question about the mattress needing to be replaced, it would have already been replaced. The fact of the matter is, and remains, that a mattress is a personal preference.

We are also a bit shocked to read about easily fixable items in a review when the guest did not mention these items during our conversations. Obviously, we would much rather learn about any maintenance items from our guests rather than than read about them in a review. That way we have a chance to take the few minutes to replace batteries in ONE tv remote, or get a single vent dusted, so that current guest and future guests are not bothered by items that are quickly and easily fixable.

We work very hard to provide a five star experience as reflected by the majority of our reviewers..... and clearly we received the "thumbs up" from not only our guests, but also a major television producer......on a VERY VERY positive note, we are absolutely THRILLED to learn that The SeaCrest Home has been selected as a finalist for HGTV's "Ideal Vacation Homes" upcoming special .... Filming in March, so stay tuned :)
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Stunning Waterfront Pool Home with Boat Lift and Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183006
+1 800-795-0806
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Family Vacation

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Hello(actually, unfortunately goodbye) from the V's.

Needless to say, we owe you a huge thank you because this house was fantastic, times a million. Perfect place to hang at the pool and a really nice walk to the beach.

There were six of us and it was still very spacious!

Enjoy your stay. Thanks!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stunning Waterfront Pool Home with Boat Lift and Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183006
+1 800-795-0806
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great House, Perfect Week.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
~Anna, Frida,Elin,Oskar,Filip,Linda,Sven,Bjorn and Anna.Two families from Sweden spent a great week here in this perfect house.Plenty of time was spent in the pool,by the beach and around the house.

Thank you very much!

The C's and The J,M's
business
Stunning Waterfront Pool Home with Boat Lift and Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183006
+1 800-795-0806
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Montreal, QC
5

My peaceful and quiet paradise ! Definitely going back !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Pretty simple, I stayed 7 days with 7 other people in Paradise from January 4th to the 11th. Everything was perfect. The master bedroom is a beauty. The king bed is very comfortable and the 2 large walk ins are helpful for all your clothes and luggage. BBQ works fine, and you get plenty of dishes and cookware to make dinner for 8 or more people. Free wi-fi, although I did have to restart the modem once a day (no big deal) and your laptop might not get the signal if you are all the way down by the pool (shows you how big this place is !). Over 200 channels are provided on televison (every room has one + 1 in the living room), but who needs this when your 5 minutes from the beach ! Beach Cooler, umbrella and chairs are provided, everything stored in the spacious garage where we’d park our rented scooters. The tiki bar is great ! We’d gather around after dinner and have a drink while some were in the heated pool. We caught a few days of cold weather, that’s when the heated pool comes in handy. You can heat it up all the way to 90 degrees.

The location of the house is great. 3 minute walk to the trolley (costs 50 cent), 10 minute walk to the 7 eleven, although I recommend you take your car to go to the Publix (grocery store) since it’s a 25 minute walk and grocery bags can get heavy.


Special mention to the staff : Rosie and Susan. 2 incredibly pleasant and friendly person you’ll have to deal with for your reservation. For questions, info…basically anything, they are accessible at all time, easy to reach and easy to talk to. In my case, buisness couldn’t have gone smoother !

I recommend this place to everyone and any group of age. It’s like your own little quiet paradise. I mentioned to Rosie and Susan that they’ll definitely get my call when I go back to Fort Myers Beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Felix!!
You are so gracious! Thank you for taking the time to compose such a detailed review. Rosie and I both enjoyed "meeting" you through your stay at the SeaCrest Home. We would be delighted to welcome you to any of our properties.

If I knew you were going to walk to Publix, I would have sent a car for you!! lOL! That's a haul with groceries!! I do have grocery service available should you need grocery delivery during your next trip to paradise ;)

Thanks again for your kindness and your thoughtful words.! Stay warm!
Susan
Owner
SeaCrest Rentals
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Stunning Waterfront Pool Home with Boat Lift and Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183006
+1 800-795-0806
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a wonderful stay at this house. Very nice and very clean. The bedroom upstairs has the most comfortable bed I believe I have ever slept on. Would highly recommend this house to anyone looking to enjoy rest and relaxation. Pool is very nice. Love the chairs in the water.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning Waterfront Pool Home with Boat Lift and Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183006
+1 800-795-0806
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Cincinnati, Ohio
5

Perfect for Anyone!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I am always skeptical when choosing a place online...but even more so when I am taking my children and another family. This home exceeded any expectations that I could have imagined. The house is much larger than it looks online or even from the street view. Our friends were very pleased as were all of our children. Whether you enjoy watching nature, fishing, swimming or just relaxing by the pool you will not be disappointed! I have children that have anxiety disorders about swimming and the sundeck worked wonders....by the end of the week they were swimming laps across the pool. The walk to the beach was made so simple with the beach cart, beach chairs and umbrellas...not to mention the sand toys and fishing poles available in the oversized garage! Loved having the lock on the pool gate with the little ones as well as the Florida Room/Tiki Bar by the pool, it was a nice place to relax and play cards etc. after putting the kids to bed. Speaking of beds...typically when we leave a vacation destination the first thing we pray for is our own beds....when we got home the first thing my husband and I said was.....I miss that bed! Last but not least, my son left a very expensive headset in the TV cabinet and didn't realize it for two weeks. I contacted SeaCrest and they sent someone out that day and found the headset hidden back in the TV cabinet, contacted me right away and arranged to have it sent back within days! I can't tell you how comforting it is to know that not only are you staying in a great home, but you can be sure the owners are looking out for your best interest! Can't wait to come back...I have already referred you to my Facebook family!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning Waterfront Pool Home with Boat Lift and Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183006
+1 800-795-0806
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Maryville TN
5

Luxury Pool Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My family and I loved this home. Was more than I ever expected. Could not have been any cleaner(excellent). Their were 6 of us, enough room so we weren't on top of each other even with a 3 & 5 yr old. Loved the shower in Master Bedroom (not shown in pictures). So many decks to choose from, so many pool lounge chairs to choose from. Pool & pool area were fabulous. Pictures did not do this property justice. Nice quiet street, was concerned about how far beach was from house but it wasn't far at all. Beach chairs & umbrella provided w/cart to take to beach. Have to go to Lover's Key State Park, has everything, just a few miles from property. Any questions or concerns about this property were promptly answered. Rosie was amazing, friendly and very helpful. Highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1