Orlando house rental - Front view of house
Front view of house
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
Minimum Stay nights
 

Orlando House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

Ty Seren is a large two story contemporary home totaling 2800 sq ft of fully air conditioned living space, luxuriously appointed throughout. A stunning entrance hall leads to the 25ft high vaulted ceiling of the Great Room which boasts a 50" wall mounted HD Plasma TV with numerous cable channels, a Blue Ray HD DVD player, Bose sound dock and leather sofas overlooking the pool area.

Two master en-suite bedrooms with 26"wall mounted LCD TVs, dressing table, nightstands and lamps, clock radio and ample closet space, bathrooms featuring large baths and walk in showers, twin sinks and separate toilet, with hair drier and straighteners. The ground floor master has patio doors to the pool deck - perfect for that early morning swim!

The double bedroom has a wall mounted LCD TV, chest of drawers and mirror, nightstands with lamps and closet. Twin bedroom with en-suite bathroom - shower over bath and twin sinks. Bunk bed room(two sets of bunks), family bathroom with shower over bath, twin sinks and hair drier. All bedrooms are tastefully furnished with premium brand bedding and accessories.

Breakfast nook with bay window includes glass dining table to sit 8, fully fitted kitchen with oven,dishwasher, fridge freezer, coffee machine and breakfast bar.

Separate utility room with large washer and drier.Two irons and ironing boards.

There is also a cot, highchair and baby walker. We also provide a baby monitor and an Avent microwave sterilizer. (From past experience , we know that these last two items take up a lot of room in your luggage!)

Second lounge to 1st floor loft area has 26"LCD TV with DVD player, Nintendo Wii and leather sofas.

Large game room complete with electronic basketball game,Air Hockey and a 7 ' pool table, bar table

and stools.

The lanai, complete with cooling overhead fan provides welcome shade throughout the day, while the pool deck aspect ensures maximum sun. It is surrounded by landscaped palms and planting.T here is also a security fence so you can swim or sunbathe knowing the little ones can't get to the pool!

Large 30 x 15 pool and 6 person spa on an extended south facing deck, 6 cushioned loungers, table and 6 cushioned chairs, 2 high tables and 4 chairs, 2 sun umbrellas ,large stainless steel family barbecue.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

48 Reviews of Property 182982 in Orlando, Florida

Stunning 5 BR Home with Pool, Spa, Games Room & Nintendo Wii
average rating of 5.0 based on 48 reviews
business
Stunning 5 BR Home with Pool, Spa, Games Room & Nintendo Wii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182982vb
+ 44 7989 999669 (United Kingdom)
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Cambs, UK
5

A fifth stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was our fifth time staying at Ty Seren - what more can we say!! As always, it provides a peaceful haven away from the parks and provides the extra little touches that make it a pleasure to stay. Helen as always, was fantastic to deal with, and made sure that we had all that we needed for our stay in advance of arrival, and having a base that you can call home for the duration of your holiday makes it all that little bit more relaxing!!
Thank you (again!) for letting us rent your lovely home!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Kellie and Wayne ,

I'm so glad to hear you've had another wonderful holiday at Ty Seren.
Thank you for your kind comments.
Looking forward to you returning next year !!!
Helen x
business
Stunning 5 BR Home with Pool, Spa, Games Room & Nintendo Wii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182982vb
+ 44 7989 999669 (United Kingdom)
Orlando Disney / Orlando
St Davids, Wales
5

Ty Seren as a Disney attraction base.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The listing describes accurately the location.
The photos reflected fully TY Seren's appearance and amenities.
The property was clean and well maintained.
The owner was helpfull in answering all our queries and addressed all our concerns.
I would recommend this property to friends and reolatives.
The information book at the property proved usefull in choosing nearby restaurant.
All Disney attractions, Universal Studios and Kennedy Space Centre are to be recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to pass on your comments on your stay at our home Ty Seren .
We're glad you enjoyed your time spent there .
business
Stunning 5 BR Home with Pool, Spa, Games Room & Nintendo Wii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182982vb
+ 44 7989 999669 (United Kingdom)
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Chatham, Ontario Canada
5

Fabulous Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a wonderful family vacation which included 10 of us total including our 4 grandchildren 3yrs. and under. The house is spacious and allowed each of us (my husband and I, my son and his wife, my daughter and husband and our 4 grandchildren) ample room to enjoy each other and yet have our own space. Loved that there were so many washrooms and one outside. We did move a few of the beautiful ornaments from the wee ones to avoid accidents, but the home is beautifully decorated and is stocked with everything you could possibly need. We loved the pool area and the screened in backyard. The hot tub/spa was our only disappointment as it didn't get that hot, but it was still relaxing. We liked the privacy in the backyard. We were a little further from restaurants and attractions than we thought, but that's just because we had 4 grandbabies to get in car seats and travel with. But the postiive side is you are far enough from the commercialism of Orlando. The home is in a lovely quiet neighbourhood and is close to Walmart and Publix. The owners were absolutely fabulous and always replied to our e-mails very promptly and we felt like Helen was one of our family with her personal responses. We went to Magic Kingdom and as much as we enjoyed it, it was a bit much for the two youngest babies and it was very busy. Our two grandchildren (2 1/2 and 3) loved LEGOLAND and and it was less busy than Disney and rides suitable for their age and lots of interactive play with the lego. Great restaurants within 30 minutes drive - Olive Garden, Chili's, Manny's. Manny's was recommended by owners and it was super, but as she recommended call ahead or book a table as it is extremely busy, but worth it. Pack lightly as it was wonderful to have a washer/dryer in the home. The security system especially going out to the pool area is effective and you will learn to get in and out very quickly before it goes off (LOL). We also appreciated the fence around the pool with the wee ones, but has the capability to come down very easily if needed by an adult. Can't say enough about - it was a great choice for our family vacation and we are grateful to some friends who recommended it to us. Thank you Helen and Saun for sharing your wonderful home with us. Our only regret is that 7 days wasn't enough - 10 days would have been perfect! We hope to vacation there again in the future.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Sandra for taking the time to write your comments on your time spent at Ty Seren. I'm glad you and your family enjoyed our home and there was plenty of room for both the adults and children.
It seemed like you had a busy vacation but I expect you have lots of precious memories of meeting Mickey and the characters at Disney World and spending quality and fun time with your grandbabies. LEGOLAND is a great place to visit with younger children and its not too far down the road from us.
I'm also pleased I could help with restaurant recommendations.
You too have been a pleasure to deal with and I'm happy to hear you all enjoyed relaxing around the pool.
We hope to welcome you to our home again one day in the future.
Thanks again - Helen x
business
Stunning 5 BR Home with Pool, Spa, Games Room & Nintendo Wii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182982vb
+ 44 7989 999669 (United Kingdom)
Orlando Disney / Orlando
5

Three generations thoroughly enjoyed a week at this home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We found this home to be very clean, well furnished and comfortable. Having rented previously in Orlando, we preferred this low traffic area and quiet neighborhood; however, it was just minutes away from major grocery stores, church and restaurants. Manny's restaurant was recommended and was not a disappointment. We celebrated a birthday there in grand style. Its a very unique restaurant if you're not in a hurry (it was a bit of a wait even though we phoned ahead). One day we drove to Vero Beach. It was an easy drive, unlike navigating around Orlando. The owner went out of her way to make us feel very welcome. I would not hesitate to recommend her property to friends and relatives. It was the perfect place to enjoy our children and grandchildren. We especially enjoyed the large, heated pool and hot tub.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Dale and Lu for your review on our home Ty Seren.
We're so happy you and your family enjoyed your time there.
Manny's is a great restaurant ...and always very busy but the food is excellent and there's always a buzzing atmosphere. Many of our guests enjoy a meal or two there. We're glad you made the most of the pool and spa - there's nothing like chilling in the spa after a busy day at the parks or beach!
Thanks again to you and your family for choosing to spend your vacation at Ty Seren.
business
Stunning 5 BR Home with Pool, Spa, Games Room & Nintendo Wii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182982vb
+ 44 7989 999669 (United Kingdom)
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Ottawa
5

Visiting from Ottawa annually

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My family rents Ty Seren every year for our family vacation. The house and pool are beautiful and meticulously maintained. The photos on the website really don't do it justice! We would never consider renting anywhere else.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Jennifer - we look forward to your return !
business
Stunning 5 BR Home with Pool, Spa, Games Room & Nintendo Wii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182982vb
+ 44 7989 999669 (United Kingdom)
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Bluffton, SC
5

Family Disney Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our family's vacation at TySeren was fantastic. TySeren is the perfect rental home for a Disney or a general Fl. getaway. The home is extremely well presented as far as furnishings and amenities.
The large pool was enjoyed by all, was clean and very well maintained. Groceries and restaurants nearby and easily accessible. We were impressed with the fully set dinning table and coffee bar in place upon our arrival. The property fulfilled the listing in appearance if not even better.
We found the owner to be more than gracious and helpful with all our concerns.
We have already recommended this home to friends who are planning a future trip to Disney.
There would be no question as to where we will stay on our next Orlando area vacation
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Dan for taking the time to review your stay at our home .
We're so pleased you made the most of your time there and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future . Thanks also for recommending Ty Seren to others .
Helen
business
Stunning 5 BR Home with Pool, Spa, Games Room & Nintendo Wii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182982vb
+ 44 7989 999669 (United Kingdom)
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Detroit/MI
5

Ty Seren

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The house was clean, spacious and overall, a wonderfull place to stay. We spent an entire day at the pool and the kids loved every minute of it. I would definitely come back!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you John for your review - we look forward to your return visit .
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning 5 BR Home with Pool, Spa, Games Room & Nintendo Wii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182982vb
+ 44 7989 999669 (United Kingdom)
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Vale of Glamorgan, Wales.
5

Our gr8 holiday in Florida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Our arrival & car pick up could'nt have been simpler under the directions Helen proided. (although a Satnav may turn out to be invaluable) A short drive of 1 hr to the house proved equally stress free even negating the 3 toll booths, (totaling $2.75c). Upon arrival we could'nt believe this amazing property 'Ty Seren' which was beyond belief & allowed us an insight into how the other half live whilst on their vacations. The house was a sheer delight & spotlessly clean, the beds were huge & comfortable & the en-suits an added benefit. The facilities within house allowed it to feel like a 'Home from Home'. But the pool proved to be the biggest draw for all the family, it's size easily accommodated all 8 of us, with the women-folk soaking up the rays! n the very comfortable sun beds, leaving us blokes & kids to create the fun & games aplenty. The pools ample size allowed us to have a lot of fun. Our daily breakfast ritual allowed us to get the day off to a proper start with-out any hassle or upsets, due to space provided at the breakfast bar & tables both in & out. The evening meals we decided to cook in the ample kitchen gave us the opportunity to enjoy the outside eating areas, & with the Gas Bar-B-Q povided allowed us blokes to show off our culinary skills by cooking the amazing steaks bought in the very local supermarkets. This property could'nt have been better placed, with only a 40 minute trouble free drive to all the main Disney & Universal theme parks.& only a 20 minute drive to the very relaxing & enjoyable visit to 'Legoland Florida' which is a must for all 'kids' especially those under teenage years or those that maybe don't like the 'BIG' rides found else-where. I suggest you spend a bit of time reading the booklets left to allow you to plan your visits, that way you'll enjoy your getting there experience as well as the visit to the attractions it's self. Local eating is a very enjoyable experience, especially 'Manny's, found out on the main road. We are now planning our next visit back to the U.S, having been twice before & believing this to have been my last one, but having experienced 'Ty Seren' we as a family believe we have now found our 'IDEAL HOLIDAY HOME FROM HOME' see you again 'Ty Seren' our new family friend. & a massive THANK YOU to Helen & shawn for allowing us to find such a delight & stay in there American dream home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Del and Kerry for taking the time to write this fabulous review.
We're really pleased to hear how much you enjoyed staying at our home and that you made full use of all its amenities. The pool area is always a big hit with all our guests and a BBQ in the evening rounds off a perfect day spent at the house.
We're glad you plan on returning to the US for another holiday in the near future and we will welcome you with open arms to Ty Seren.
Thanks for choosing our home and being such great guests!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning 5 BR Home with Pool, Spa, Games Room & Nintendo Wii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182982vb
+ 44 7989 999669 (United Kingdom)
Orlando Disney / Orlando
rhondda valley
5

Anna & Family's USA adventure

Anna & Family's USA adventure
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Had an amazing time helped by staying in a truly beautiful property.
Excellent location, far enough away from the bustle but close enough not to be too exhausted by having to travel.
Recommendations were fab! Mannies was lovely and reasonably priced
We tried to cram too much in, and would recommend either doing Disney or Universal and not both, Melbourne Beach was quite a drive but well worth it, we spent a fab day body boarding at the beach - whilst the kids were excited that they might see a shark!!!

many thanks and would highly recommend this property
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Hi Anna - thank you for this great review on our home.
There's so much to see and do in Orlando and having rest days are a must !
We're glad you managed to get to the beach - we love spending a day at Clearwater Beach which is about an hour and 15 minutes drive from Ty Seren .
Great you picked up on our recommendation for Manny's- its very close by and well worth a visit .
Thanks for choosing our home for your family holiday !
Helen
business
Stunning 5 BR Home with Pool, Spa, Games Room & Nintendo Wii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182982vb
+ 44 7989 999669 (United Kingdom)
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Cardiff
5

Churches & Martin's trip to Orlando

Churches & Martin's trip to Orlando
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We’re back and just wanted to say thank you very much for sharing your house with us and for all of the help and assistance you provided before and during the holiday. Please also pass on our thanks to Sarah & John who rang us a couple of times whilst we were out there to check all was ok.

We had a fantastic time at the parks, shopping malls & restaurants and of enjoyed it even more than we imagined we would, but we all said the same – it wouldn’t have been the same if we had stayed elsewhere. The location, size, convenience and facilities all made it a very comfortable place to stay.

Thanks for everything, you’ll certainly get lots of recommendations from us and if the girls get their way, we’ll be staying lots more times in the future.

Cheers

Nick
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Hi Nick and family - we're really happy you had a great time at Ty Seren and glad you went to some of the restaurants we recommended. Hopefully we can welcome you all back very soon to our home for another wonderful holiday in the 'Sunshine State'.
Best Wishes Helen