Crystal Beach cottage rental - Sundial Cottage - Crystal Beach -Destin - Private Pool -Great Location!
Sundial Cottage - Crystal Beach -Destin - Private Pool -Great Location!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Crystal Beach Cottage Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Welcome to our cheery Sundial Cottage!

Loaded with extras and catching all the sea breezes, we're a short stroll from the beautiful sugar white beaches. It's nestled in the adorable Crystal Beach area known for its white picket fences, pastel color houses with beautiful landscapes, privacy, and relaxation!

The location is outstanding--within walking distance to the beach, restaurants, and shopping and a short drive to everything! The house is so spacious, it beems with Florida's sunshine--we call it the happy house!! Perfect for relaxing by the pool or beach or within minutes to all the action Destin has to offer!

If this is your first trip to Destin you are in for a wonderful surprise !

Keywords: Destin vacation rental, Destin Florida rental, Destin condo rental, Destin home rental, Destin, Fl. vacation rental, Destin bargain vacation, Florida vacation rental, Destin codo rental,

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 1828 in Crystal Beach, Florida

Sundial Cottage: PRIVATE POOL- GREAT LOCATION
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Sundial Cottage: PRIVATE POOL- GREAT LOCATION
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1828vb
(770) 664-4951 (Georgia, USA)
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Great location, Great house, great price!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This was my family's first trip to Destin. We traveled with our inlaws, our 3 year old son and our two Cairn Terriers. We did not know what to expect as we have never rented a vacation home before. From the start, the owners were quick to respond to our questions and they were very easy to work with. When we arrived at the house we were pleased to see that the house was exactly as portrayed here on VRBO. We really enjoyed the layout of the house as it allowed my husband and I to be close to our son in two bedrooms that were separate from the other. The pool was much bigger than appeared in the picture and it was very clean (as was everything in the home). We enjoyed many hours in the pool. The house was about 2 1/2 blocks from the beach which were easily walked even by our 3 year old son. We brought a stroller that we never once had to use. When returning from the beach we were very happy to have the outdoor shower to wash off all of that sand and ocean garbage from our suits. The location of the home was fabulous as it was close to both the beach and many different restaurants and stores in Destin. We cooked one meal at the home and we had plenty of cooking essentials. Everything was great and we will not soon forget how comfortable we felt during our week in Destin. Our son (and our inlaws and dogs) were not too happy we had to leave. Thank you for everything, we will definitely consider renting one of your properties again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sundial Cottage: PRIVATE POOL- GREAT LOCATION
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1828vb
(770) 664-4951 (Georgia, USA)
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Frisco, Texas
5

Great House for Family of 5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The owners have taken great pride in this house. Very clean and updated appliances and flat screen tv in family room. All bedrooms have a television and they all work great. The pool is larger than it looks in the picture. We had a blast. We will book this house again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Sundial Cottage: PRIVATE POOL- GREAT LOCATION
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1828vb
(770) 664-4951 (Georgia, USA)
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Cmming,Ga
5

Great cottage!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We just returned from our month at The Sundial. We were very pleased with everything the house offered. The location was great, the house was very roomy and well equipped with anything you might need. The owners were great people to rent from. They were easy to reach if we needed anything. I would highly recommend this house to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sundial Cottage: PRIVATE POOL- GREAT LOCATION
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1828vb
(770) 664-4951 (Georgia, USA)
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Spacious, Well Maintained Cottage in a Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We are snowbirds and rented here for 11 weeks this winter and it was absolutely perfect for us and our furry family. From the onset, we found the McCormicks responsive and eager to help/please with many suggestions. We've been "burned" previously renting from owners but this experience was perfect. The property is very popular but not the least bit "rental worn". It is meticulously maintained inside and out.

The common areas are "open concept" which we love. A small corner table in the living room was perfect for our laptop and printer. The kitchen is fully equipped - stainless steel appliances and lots of pots, pans, dishes, glasses, etc. I love to cook/bake and nothing was lacking. A large pantry closet held all our groceries with room to spare. The laundry room is very large and provides extra storage space if needed. We occupied the master bedroom and bath but the 2 guest rooms are large. All bedroms have a TV. The linens are excellent - soft, fluffy towels, nice sheets, comfortable beds and pillows.

Although we did not use the pool, it's accessed easily from the back entrance. The pool maintenance company comes once/week to clean, etc. We had great weather and so enjoyed the front porch - rocking chairs to relax and read, do puzzles, and watch the world go by. Perfect!

Location is fantastic - a 2 block walk to the beautiful beach and a 1 block walk to Rt 98 and the malls. We so enjoyed our 4 mile beach walk every day. Destin probably has 5 miles of strip malls with every conceivable restaurant and retail store represented. Yet, Sundail is in a residential area with single family homes and very quiet. The best of both worlds.

We loved it so much, we have booked for next year. Do not hesitate to rent here - you will love it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sundial Cottage: PRIVATE POOL- GREAT LOCATION
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1828vb
(770) 664-4951 (Georgia, USA)
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Raleigh, NC
5

Adorable, clean cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We just got home from a wonderful week long vacation at the Sundial in Destin. We had a fabulous time! The house is adorable and spacious. It is fully furnished including extra linens and a well stocked kitchen (perfect when we just wanted to stay in and cook dinner). It is only a short walk to the beach as well. The private pool is great to lounge in when taking a break from the beach. This is our second time to stay at Sundial and I can't wait to visit again!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sundial Cottage: PRIVATE POOL- GREAT LOCATION
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1828vb
(770) 664-4951 (Georgia, USA)
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
IL
5

Great house, great pool, great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My husband and I recently stayed at the Sundial. Like other posts about this rental - the pictures do not do it justice. While it was just the two of us, the house would be perfect for 2 couples. The house was very clean and nicely decorated, and the landscaping was well maintained. The pool was awesome and the owners did a good job at using the landscaping for a good amount of privacy in the pool area. The location was great, as we were able to walk to local restaurants, bars and the beach. Vicki and Mike were very easy to work with - renting through them was a snap. We would definitely stay at the Sundial again and recommend it to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sundial Cottage: PRIVATE POOL- GREAT LOCATION
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1828vb
(770) 664-4951 (Georgia, USA)
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Dallas, Texas
5

What an ADORABLE Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We love this house and will be back next year! The house is spacious, and beautifully decorated! When we arrived the house was spotless! The pictures of this property do not do it justice! We were very pleased with the variety and quantity of all amenities included. We had friends that surprised us, and we were happy that there were plenty of linens and towels to accomodate all. The grounds are landscapped beautifully and the pool area is delightful! The location is convienient to restaurants and shopping, and the neighborhood is quaint and welcoming. The beach was gorgeous, and we loved that it was a short walk. We loved eating at Camilles, Bonefish Grill and AJ's. Thank you for a FABULOUS 2 Weeks!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sundial Cottage: PRIVATE POOL- GREAT LOCATION
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1828vb
(770) 664-4951 (Georgia, USA)
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Fort Wayne, IN
5

Moore Family, Spring Break 2009 and 2010

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Both of our trips to the house were wonderful!! The house is beautiful, pictures do not do it justice. It's fully stocked with linens, pots pans, dishes. The pool was great, our kids loved having their own pool. Our kids loved having their own TV in their room! The owners have thought of everything! The beaches were pure white sand, and not crowded at all! Dining out was so much fun, there's so much to see and do. We went on a dolphin trip and my family was elated to see the dolphins in the gulf. We brought our 2 dogs and they had a great time. The neighborhood is very nice and everyone is so friendly. You have to see for yourself!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Sundial Cottage: PRIVATE POOL- GREAT LOCATION
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1828vb
(770) 664-4951 (Georgia, USA)
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
" Wanted to tell you thank you so much for the wonderful Cottagw. We had the times of our lives and can't wait to do it again at the Sundial Cottage! Everthing was perfect! What a wonderful experience! Thanks
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sundial Cottage: PRIVATE POOL- GREAT LOCATION
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1828vb
(770) 664-4951 (Georgia, USA)
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Illinois
5

Super Stay at the Sundial Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
We loved this house! It was wonderful. This was our first trip in which we brought our pet and it was absolutely perfect. The pictures do not do the house justice! The house was so spacious and the pool and yard are lovely. We also enjoyed sitting on the front porch, very relaxing! We will definitely be back! We have told many friends about the property and recommended that they give it a try. We ate at the Crab Trap and highly recommend it! We will definitely go back there too! For more of a local favorite, we were directed to Dewey Destin and loved this too. The shopping if great! We especially like Destin Commons.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/9