Gualala townhome rental - View of Gualala Point from SeaWatch.
View of Gualala Point from SeaWatch.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Gualala Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

Located on the beautiful Sonoma-Mendocino coast, SeaWatch provides comfort, relaxation and retreat. Enjoy it for family vacations, or a romantic get-a-way for two. A BOTTLE OF WINE is there to welcome you.

Sea Watch is a 2 bedroom, 2.5 bathroom townhouse located in Gualala. It is furnished in a marine-nautical theme. This home sleeps 4 w/ room for 2 more people, children and some pets are welcome.

Enjoy hiking in Redwood forests, strolling rugged beaches, tide pooling, wine tasting, fishing, local events in art and music, great golf, bicycling, whale watching, kite flying, kayaking, abalone diving, tennis, swimming, and so much more.

The rental includes all linens. Most rooms and decks enjoy spectacular broad views of the ocean as it meets the sandy beach at Gualala Point Park. Open a window and listen to the surf!

The living room is very inviting, with a vaulted ceiling, gas fireplace, and lots of seating. The dining area shares the same great setting. Sea Watch also offers a washer and dryer, and a single-car attached garage.

Stroll to the Cypress Village and explore what it has to offer:

A variety of gift shops and art galleries; Cafe LaLa (espresso drinks, etc.); Cypress Bar & Grill (full menu plus bar); a massage center; and Physical Gym which allows drop-in use for a small fee. Indulge yourself at famous gourmet restaurants such as Pangaea, and St. Orres or sunset dining at Top of the Cliff or Meza Grill. Also great barbecue and a game of pool at Bones Roadhouse. The charming towncenter of Gualala is also easy to walk to and has just about everything one could want...we are just waiting for you! The famous Gualala Art Center is nearby.

The master suite has a queen bed, its own TV with DirecTV hookup, and a lovely Jacuzzi tub in the bathroom, plus ocean views. The second bedroom has two twin beds and bathroom with a stall shower. Both rooms open onto a filtered ocean view balcony. Come and let the sound of the surf lull you to sleep!

Keywords: Townhouse

More Details
Hide Details

Judy and I take our golden retriever with us to the coast and enjoy beach walks as well as hiking on the Gualala Bluff Trail. Living in Berkeley we enjoy the active life of a great metropolitan area like San Francisco provides. However, our time at SeaWatch in Gualala gives us time to re-energize and refresh in a quiet place close to nature. We both have had busy lives in educational administration and value the balance in our lives that time at SeaWatch provides for us.

Gary & Judy Amado-owner purchased this townhome in 2003

After 'studying' the North Coast from Stimson Beach to Fort Bragg we found Gualala to be just the right combination of village atmosphere, artistic culture, good restaurants and most sunny days. We wanted an ocean (blue & white water)view and less than a 3 hour drive from the Bay Area. Our SeaWatch vacation home in Gualala has been the perfect match.

We enjoy the opportunity to just 'kick back' and refresh in the solitude and sounds of the surf.

28 Reviews of Property 143471 in Gualala, California

Stunning Ocean/Beach View in Charming North Coast Art Village
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 28 reviews
business
Stunning Ocean/Beach View in Charming North Coast Art Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143471vb
+510 525-0628
Gualala North Coast California
Clearlake, CA
5

Birthday Vacation in Gualala

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
I saw the place online and my wife and I hadn't been to Gualala since our first weekend away 7 years ago. The place was fantastic, and we felt that we could relax immediately. We played golf at Sea Ranch the first day, and spent the next day walking on the Beach and the next day was just an inside day, opening presents, watching music videos, dancing, and more than all the comforts of home. A completely wonderful weekend!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice comments, Marvin. I'm glad you both liked SeaWatch as much asw we do.. Gary
Helpful votes: 7/10
business
Stunning Ocean/Beach View in Charming North Coast Art Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143471vb
+510 525-0628
Gualala North Coast California
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

A Perfect North Coast Get-A-Way

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The Perfect North Coast Getaway March 13, 2013 The home is absolutely charming, comfortable, and peaceful in this tranquil coast side setting convenient to any past-time...be it beachcoming, kayaking, hiking, shopping, reading, eating, or just relaxing and retreating. The only downside is that we didn't stay longer. The home is well maintained and loved, and the owner was very attentive prior to our visit to make sure all of our expectations were met." -
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Ocean/Beach View in Charming North Coast Art Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143471vb
+510 525-0628
Gualala North Coast California
Arizona
5

WONDERFUL time in Gualala

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a WONDERFUL time in Gualala. What a comfort knowing that after a day of overwhelming beauty in the area, we have a warm, cozy and wonderfully furnished seaside cottage to return to. It's everything we expected and more. The first thing we did every morning was "hit the deck" for an invigorating view and sound of the sea. The last thing before retiring was to "hit the deck" again for amazing Northern California stargazing. The downtown location was PERFECT. You can walk everywhere! You don't need "no stinkin' car" to get around town. Good restaurants, but hey, everything tastes good by the sea! So much to see and do!

Thanks to you both for sharing your property with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're happy you also enjoyed bicycling, kayaking and having your dogs at SeaWatch.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Ocean/Beach View in Charming North Coast Art Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143471vb
+510 525-0628
Gualala North Coast California
Carson City, NV, USA
5

Stay at SeaWatch, Gualala

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We loved staying here. Enjoyed the views and the ambiance. The house was very clean and well-maintained. The owners were very helpful and friendly, and so were the locals. We had a lot of fun exploring the area: the quaint shops, restaurents with great views, the small coves, beaches, tidal pools, lighthouse, etc. From the house, we regularly saw dolphins playing in the ocean. Enjoyed watching other wildlife such as sea lions and deer. Sunsets were beautiful. Would love to visit again sometime.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We appreciated hosting this family of four with their two teenagers. SeaWatch is perfect for a family like this. Gary
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Ocean/Beach View in Charming North Coast Art Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143471vb
+510 525-0628
Gualala North Coast California
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Grandmothers & grand daughters

Grandmothers & grand daughters
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
"Short hike to the beach, easy to buy fresh fish and veggies right in town, lovely independent bookstore, and access to good hiking. Very well kept condo with well appointed kitchen; useful with grandkids." -
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Ocean/Beach View in Charming North Coast Art Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143471vb
+510 525-0628
Gualala North Coast California
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Beautiful, Serene and absolutely Ideal

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
5 stars
My girlfriend and I stayed here on a lovely February weekend. The weather and view were fantastic. The house was in pristine condition and beautifully decorated, exactly like the pictures. After spending much of the day on the road it was nice to sit down in front of the fireplace and enjoy a movie with the complementary bottle of wine. My girlfriend spent much of the weekend just soaking in the jacuzzi tub. Overall, one of the nicest places I've ever stayed.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Stunning Ocean/Beach View in Charming North Coast Art Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143471vb
+510 525-0628
Gualala North Coast California
Calif
1

June 2011 vacation

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
I was impressed by the view from the condo and the Sonoma/Mendocino coast is wild, rugged and not crowded. The perfect way to isolate yourself and get away from all the crowds The condo is attactively furnished, however, the mattress in the master bedroom is much softer than what we are used to. The owner also did not disclose to my husband and I that he brings his dogs and cats to the condo. This caused a severe allergic reaction in our daughter - wheezing, coughing, runny eyes and nose due to what must have been pet dander in the carpet. Therefore, travelers with allergies to cats and dogs may want to rent somewhere that does not allow pets. There is a computer for use but it's an old "E" machine and the connection is very slow. If travelers want to go online during a stay in Gualala - best to bring your own. Travelers should be sure to ask the owner of the condo for instructions on the micro and oven - they are not user friendly and we couldn't figure out how to use them. Be sure to bring PLENTY of DVD's to watch while at the condo, if your into watching TV, as the DISH TV connection loses it's signal every 30 minutes to 1 hour - must be because it's so terribly remote in Gualala. Travelers will want to bring groceries, unless eating out is what you prefer, as the groceries in Gualala are 2 to 3 times as high as they are in So. CA. Be sure to leave BEFORE 11am on the day you are to leave - the owner - the owner will prorate your deposit if you are even 5 minutes late pulling away from the condo. The property manager lives right next door (her condo connects to the rental). She keeps an eye on the condo and on the renters. She will be happy to assist you if there are any issues.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: This is the second attempt for a guest who first sent a vindictive/retaliatory review that was not accepted by HomeAway. I trust all of our potential future guests will read all of the many reviews listed on HomeAway. We want all of our guests to know that we are pet friendly, as stated plainly in our HomeAway listing as "Pets Considered"; we take our own beloved retriever there with us. Our rental agreement clearly states at the top: "No pets unless agreed to by owner".

We do have internet available for your use, though at satellite speeds. Our fully equipped GE kitchen has instructions in our "Guest Handbook" next to the phone & computer.

This guest, who brought her bird undeclared, was simply charged a reasonable pet fee of $40 plus a late departure fee of $3.65 for delaying our cleaning people in preparing for a same day arrival of our next guest. We also include our 2 phone numbers so guests can contact us with question &/or concerns; no such phone call was made by this guest. I called twice to check in early in the week with no answer.

We think you will like our SeaWatch for it's remote, village & sea coastal atmosphere as much as so many before you. We look forward to hosting many more satisfied guests.
Helpful votes: 5/10
business
Stunning Ocean/Beach View in Charming North Coast Art Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143471vb
+510 525-0628
Gualala North Coast California
Walnut Creek, CA
5

Perfect Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We have stayed in many places along the North Coast aka Banana Belt and this is THE BEST! It is very well appointed. Close to shopping and restaurants. Easy to find. Comes with instruction manuals - we have stayed some places and never could figure out the heating system. And, very easy to work with owners. The Sea Watch will now be our go to destination for our future visits to the coast.Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Clay & Sally,
We are so pleased you enjoyed SeaWatch as much as we do. We will welcome you back anytime.
Gary & Judy
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Stunning Ocean/Beach View in Charming North Coast Art Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143471vb
+510 525-0628
Gualala North Coast California
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

"We felt we could relax immediately"

"We felt we could relax immediately"
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
"I saw the place online and my wife and I hadn't been to Gualala since our first weekend away 7 years ago. The place was fantastic, and we felt that we could relax immediately. We played golf at Sea Ranch the first day, and spent the next day walking on the Beach and the next day was just an inside day, opening presents, watching music videos, dancing, and more than all the comforts of home. A completely wonderful weekend!!" - starvin, Clearlake, CA, 11/03/2009 (HomeAway review)
Helpful votes: 2/5
business
Stunning Ocean/Beach View in Charming North Coast Art Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p143471vb
+510 525-0628
Gualala North Coast California
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

"...wellappointed, cozy and well maintained"

"...wellappointed, cozy and well maintained"
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
"We really enjoyed our 2 night stay in this coastal rental. This townhome was extremely well appointed, comfortable, cozy, and well maintained. The use of the computer and the clear instructions and notes about everything made things easy. Thank you. We had a great time. Richard" - Richard J., Willits, CA,
Helpful votes: 4/4