Lake Sinclair house rental - Sunsets are the best on lake Sinclair!
Sunsets are the best on lake Sinclair!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Lake Sinclair House Rental Photos and Description
House - 3 Bedrooms + Den - 3 Baths - (Sleeps 8-10)

Relax, lounge and enjoy the peaceful tranquility of your Lake Sinclair destination. Swim, fish, kayak or launch onto your water skiis right from the over-sized party dock. This spacious three bedroom, three bathroom modified A-frame has a huge open Great Room area with fireplace, kitchen, dining and living room combined with a spectacular, big water view. Located on Rocky Creek, along the SE corner of the lake, which is widely known as the prettiest water on Lake Sinclair. Take a swim in the protected cove or take a cruise on the two kayaks and soak in the beautiful scenery. There are two master bedrooms and a spacious guest bedroom with two queen beds. 2 out of 3 bathrooms are brand new with beautiful travertine tile. The den can easily convert to an extra sleeping area for kids. There is also a swing n slide outdoor play gym to entertain the kiddies. Very comfortable and spacious. You'll never want to leave!

We are a family of 5 who absolutely love sneaking away from the big city of Atlanta to enjoy all of the simple wonders of lake Sinclair!

Jeanne Andrews purchased this house in 2004

We looked at a LOT of houses and the view from this home was absolutely the best. We also love the location being on the most gorgeous, deep water and 10 minutes from downtown Milledgeville.

18 Reviews of Property 182727 in Lake Sinclair, Georgia

Waterfront Getaway with Spectacular View of Lake Sinclair!
average rating of 4.769231 based on 18 reviews
business
Waterfront Getaway with Spectacular View of Lake Sinclair!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182727
404 606-5011
Lake Sinclair Southern Georgia
Fernandina Beach, FL
5

Patti and Rusty

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We just spent the most relaxing and beautiful 5 days at this Lake Sinclair gem. It is so beautifully situated in a quiet cove and perfect for the use of the 2 kayaks from their dock. Kitchen has everything you need and then some to cook/ grill and love as if you were in your own home.
Was so clean and just what you want for a quiet getaway. Thanks to the Andrews family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront Getaway with Spectacular View of Lake Sinclair!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182727
404 606-5011
Lake Sinclair Southern Georgia
Atlanta, GA
5

Fabulous House on Lake Sinclair

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We spent a weekend at Lake Sinclair in August. There were 4 adults and 5 kids and plenty of room for everyone! You walk into this immaculate home and have a BEAUTIFUL unobstructed view of the lake from the main living area of the home (the master bedroom and TV room also have views of the lake). The kitchen was fully equipped with every utensil and appliance you need to cook a gourmet meal. We spent our days on the spacious dock which has room to enjoy the sun or relax in the shade. The kids could swim and kayak in the private cove. In the evenings, the adults enjoyed dinner and drinks on the deck while the kids watched movies in the TV room. The pictures on the website are exactly what you get at this home. We have had surprises before when the property is different from the website pictures but these are exactly the same - no surprises! The Andrews were very responsive when we had questions prior to booking this trip. I cannot give any recommendations in the area because once we arrived at this beautiful house, we never left! We will definitely rent this home again!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront Getaway with Spectacular View of Lake Sinclair!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182727
404 606-5011
Lake Sinclair Southern Georgia
5

Awesome Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Want to thank the Andrews for the use of their GREAT home for a much needed long weekend!! The house is spectacular with plenty of room, very clean and well furnished with all needed amenities and lets not overlook the AWESOME view of Lake Sinclair. The boat/party dock is perfect and if you get the chance to go boating you can explore the lake for hours. Thanks again and we look forward to a return trip!!
business
Waterfront Getaway with Spectacular View of Lake Sinclair!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182727
404 606-5011
Lake Sinclair Southern Georgia
Cape Coral, Florida
5

Family from Cape Coral, Florida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I can't begin to tell you what a wonderful family retreat this house provides! In July 2012 we returned for our 3rd family fun week! Being from Florida, my grandchildren had never experienced the "lake" --- only canals and the Gulf of Mexico. What a treat....to jump in the lake! The Andrews' home is fantastic....very spacious! Our family includes 6 adults and 7 grandchildren! They love it! From the time the sun rises until the sun sets, the kids are at the dock and in the water! At night they enjoy all of the games that are furnished (stacked up in the closet in the 2nd bedroom). We watch very little TV and the kids spend very little time with their electronic "stuff"..... Building memories....that's what our weeks are like at Lake Sinclair! From the minute we pull up in the drive way......it's about family! You will not find a better place to start your memories too!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Getaway with Spectacular View of Lake Sinclair!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182727
404 606-5011
Lake Sinclair Southern Georgia
Georgia
3

Michael

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The dock is perfect for relaxing, water sports, fishing, evening relaxing. For the most part a good house to rent. Kayaks were nice to have. As advertised a great view and great coves/creeks for water sports. Some things to be aware of:

master bedroom shower is very very small; 2nd and 3rd showers were good
there is an ant problem; dishwasher and kitchen, parked cars had presence of ants
kitchen is small but functional
a single television can be problematic with multiple children at night.
Owner's Response: Michael,
Thank you for submitting a review although we are disappointed with the ‘3’ as we typically receive star reviews! August is typically the time of the year when the ants get very active outdoors. The many trees on the property are the perfect nesting spot for ants. We have never had an indoor ant problem; we exterminate regularly and also had them come back this week for additional treatment and they didn’t see any evidence of ants in the house. I agree that the master bathroom shower seems small when the other two bathrooms were just re-finished with beautiful travertine tile and oversized showers. We have never added additional TV’s since many families actually thank us for only having one! We appreciate your staying with us and hope you come back for another visit soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Getaway with Spectacular View of Lake Sinclair!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182727
404 606-5011
Lake Sinclair Southern Georgia
Atlanta
5

Wonderful Place for the Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This is a very comfortable and versatile place for a larger family or group (we slept six very comfortably). The bedrooms are well-spaced and have their own bathrooms, the kitchen is nicely integrated with the great room and dining room - all with a terrific view of the lake. Super fishing dock with kayaks - all on a nice section of the lake within minutes of downtown Milledgeville.

Furnishings are comfortable and clean, and the owner is deliightful to deal with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Getaway with Spectacular View of Lake Sinclair!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182727
404 606-5011
Lake Sinclair Southern Georgia
Hendersonville, NC USA
4

Winter Break

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We elected to head south for a long winter's break and were very pleased with our pick on Stephanie Lane. First, Jeanne was very easy to work with to accomodate our plans. The beds were VERY comfy and the kitchen fully equipped. We thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful sunsets most evenings. The house is conveniently located to Milledgeville (10 minutes) and the golf courses my husband played. Our young grandchildren found the house very kid-friendly. It was a very comfortable and relaxing winter month + that we spent there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront Getaway with Spectacular View of Lake Sinclair!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182727
404 606-5011
Lake Sinclair Southern Georgia
IRELAND
5

The best place to stay on the lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Myself and my Mother and Father rented this lake house for 3 weeks in June/July, I have to say this house was by far the best property we have rented, everything we could have possible needed or wanted was in the house. I would like to take this opertunity to say thank you to Andrew and Jeannie Boyd for the use of there magnificent lake home. We hope to return next year to this lake house because of the joyous and peacefull time we had during our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront Getaway with Spectacular View of Lake Sinclair!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182727
404 606-5011
Lake Sinclair Southern Georgia
Saint Augustine Florida
5

All you need!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
My family and I have been coming to this home for 4 years now and will continue to as long as we can. Not only is the home comfortable and beautiful, but RELAXING!!! The views are unmatched and the peace and quiet is welcomed. We will go all week just enjoying the water activities, swimming from the dock, boating and grilling. The area is full of great things to do such as golfing or just visiting the shopping in the downtown area! I have been to alot of places in the world, and I have had my share of vacations, but this is absolutely the most relaxing vacation I have ever had, which is why it has become an annual retreat for my family and I!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront Getaway with Spectacular View of Lake Sinclair!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182727
404 606-5011
Lake Sinclair Southern Georgia
Atlanta, GA
5

Repeat Visitor Loves this Amazing Vaca Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
I have rented this home at least four times in the past couple of years. It is a great getaway from the busy city.
The lake is always quite making waterskiing, kayaking, or simple pontooning a true pleasure. The water level was totally full even in the worst of the drought.
I've enjoyed this lake house with "the girls" on a fun weekend and have had a romantic stay with my beloved. The home is fully functional and the local town is adorable. It is great any time of the year, too - not just the summer months.
I can't wait to return this summer!
This place is a must stay. Bring kids, bring friends, bring a loved one... and bring your sunblock.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1