Stowe condo rental - Wow - State of the Art Home Theater snuggled 5 min from Awesome Skiing.
Wow - State of the Art Home Theater snuggled 5 min from Awesome Skiing.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Stowe Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

BRAND NEW - 55' HD 3D TV - it even does 2D to 3D conversion! The Theatre just got a bit more amazing! And the BEST 3D movies - Rio, Tangled, Journey to the Center of the Earth, Avatar (in November), etc.

Think Location, Location, Location!

Our charmingly decorated 3 bedroom cozy condo features State of the Art Home Theatre System, walking distance to everything in Stowe, indoor pool and hot tub on site. Mega sized A/C too - but you won't really need it in Stowe.

Fun Additions to our baby - 50' HDTV with top of the line Blu-ray player and over 600 TV Stations - many of them HD. If you've been keen to see what these systems really look and sound like when you are able to pick and choose the video to watch - you must stay in the Theatre. Such fun - it's going to be hard to go outside, which is of course why you came to Stowe in the first place.

Unlimited FREE high speed internet access - with an iMac even - and it's Wireless. So bring your laptop - or use our computer - Too cool.

** New for 2010 - We've completely renovated - added central Air Conditioning, fancy new flooring with great carpets, and upgraded the room lighting. Best of all - we've added a full sized washer and dryer in the 2nd bathroom. Totally too handy! It's all been done to make the Theatre a comfortable place for you and your family ***

We're right off the Mountain Road - on the seasonal Trolley route to skiing, walking distance to shopping, great restaurants, and the Stowe Trail. On site there's an indoor heated pool, sauna and hot tub - plus a game room, sledding hill, and snow shoe trails. In season, there are 2 tennis courts, a volleyball court, BBQ grills, even a children's playground to enjoy. One of Vermont's top golf courses is within easy walking distance - plus of course biking, hiking, and 2 swimming holes. Guaranteed fun for everyone!

And the Theatre makes having a special holiday so easy. 3 comfortable bedrooms, (2 with Queen beds, plus our fun Kid's bedroom), huge screened in porch with views into the birches that fill our mountainside, but so very private. Wake to the quiet of snow falling, spend inside time watching movies on our amazing home theatre system, playing some of the many family oriented games we've provided, or reading. If your family's idea of fun is the active outdoor thing - you are in the right place. The options at the resort and around Stowe are wonderful.

So come on Down! (well, Up for most of you.) Come stay in Stowe's Theatre in the Woods. Relax in our beautiful three-bedroom/two-bath condo. Enjoy our 50-inch HDTV with a state-of-the-art home theatre set-up (includes over 600 TV channels, many of them HD (you have to see this to believe it - not the picture isn't faked) plus DVDs of our favorite videos). Enjoy the view of the snow falling on the birches from our huge screened-in porch; or just relax. Our fireplace is warm and cozy - our views wonderful - the 100% goose down duvet on the Masterbed just a sample of the comfort you can expect - plus there's our indoor pool, sauna and hot tub to enjoy - altogether, it's simply perfect!

'Most enjoyable stay - A holiday we'll cherish for years' Marg, Rick and Mike Downey, Ontario

'We're starting to think about our next ski trip and the consensus from the kids seems to be go back to Theatre in the woods.' Nancy Gray

Our beautifully decorated, fully equipped and very friendly condo is halfway between the center of Stowe and the mountain. We've equipped our gourmet kitchen with high end everything - from the appliances to the utensils, plates, cups, and glasses. There's even a complete spice set for the chef in your group to enjoy. Plus - we're within easy walking distance of restaurants and shops -- just a 5 minute drive to the ski hill -- right on the seasonal trolley route - and yet it's pleasantly private.

'Gold Crown Standard! (One of the nicest places we've ever stayed)' Michelle Willingham, Maryland

Mountainside is a full-service resort with an indoor pool (perfect even if the weather isn't!), a hot tub, tennis courts, game room, a kiddie playground, and walking trails. But don't hang around the resort -- In winter it's ski and snowboard till you drop at 'The Best in the East'. Or visit Ben and Jerry's to do the tour, and taste the ice cream! In summer the town comes alive with country living at it's best.

There's simply tons to do in Stowe - on and off the Mountain. So reserve your ski / snowboard / cross country holiday in our winter wonderland today. Stowe has won every award from 'Best in the East' to 'Best for Kids'! You are going to love what we have to offer!

There are 57 restaurants (5 in easy strolling distance) and 70 shops, as well as beautiful scenery, peaceful surroundings -- the best of the country! All roads lead to a great vacation in Stowe -- and at Mountainside Resort.

'Super decor throughout and the TV and sound system were magnificent. Watched Harry Potter - great!' Norman and Lavinia Grinsteed, Surrey England

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

My three kids grew up spending weekends and summers in Stowe - and now my Grand-kids enjoy the same beauty. We're pleased to share our home away from home with you.

Stowe is one of the most beautiful, clean smelling, relaxing places on earth. Ok - I'm prejudice, but trust me - your family is going to love it too.

Relaxing in Stowe is one of the surprisingly easiest things to do in the world. It's not just about the awesome skiing and riding (although they are fun) - it's the atmosphere of the place. It's just easy living. And there are so many fun things to do. Not that I do most of them of course - I really just love to relax, hot tub, and watch movies. Sit on the porch rates pretty high as well. Must be I'm a country girl at heart - with a love of city amenities!

107 Reviews of Property 18271 in Stowe, Vermont

Stowe Vermont's Theater in the Woods - Location, Location!
average rating of 4.9215684 based on 107 reviews
business
Stowe Vermont's Theater in the Woods - Location, Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p18271vb
+1 (435) 940-3800
Stowe Stowe Area
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
5

Guestbook Comment

The "Theater in the Woods" had everything that we needed for a comfortable family vacation. We especially enjoyed the feeling of being in a...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
The "Theater in the Woods" had everything that we needed for a comfortable family vacation. We especially enjoyed the feeling of being in a "treehouse" with the woods so close. The building was very quiet and the pool and tennis courts uncrowded. The compact three bedroom floor plan made good sense for our family of five. Leslie, the owner, was very attentive from start to finish. We made frequent use of the wireless internet with our own lap top. Overall, we had a wonderful experience in Stowe and the "Theater in the Woods".
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
Stowe Vermont's Theater in the Woods - Location, Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p18271vb
+1 (435) 940-3800
Stowe Stowe Area
Naperville, IL USA
5

March 2014 Spring Ski Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Tremendous week of spring skiing in Vermont! We skied Stowe, Jay's Peak, Smugglers Notch and Sugarbush. Stowe is right up the road from the condo, and the others were within an hour's drive from the condo. We also toured the Ben & Jerry Ice Cream factory and spent a day in Burlington, VT.
This condo has numerous additions that make is special - a notch above the rest. First, the 3-D TV, surround sound, DISH satellite, blue ray, DVD/CD theater system was fantastic! The owner's detailed notes made it very easy to use. The unit has Wi-Fi and a computer, if you don't bring your own electronic devise. The washer/dryer IN THE CONDO was very convenient. It was warm enough that we were able to take advantage of the screen in porch. We never ran out of hot water for showers - with four adults and two teenagers. The bed in the master bedroom was good - it did not sag to the middle like most rental condos. This condo had many subtle amenities, too like hooks everywhere to hang coats, equipment and clothes. The kitchen was efficient and had everything we needed - we ate in most nights. Our son loved the indoor pool and sauna; while we took advantage of the hot tub.
The owner provided great information prior to our trip - like recommendations on where to rent skis and how to get good rates on lift tickets. She was a pleasure to work with!
We have stayed in ski rental condos for 20 years. This unit was definitely a step above most, especially for the price!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Stowe Vermont's Theater in the Woods - Location, Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p18271vb
+1 (435) 940-3800
Stowe Stowe Area
5

Great for all ages!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We stayed for a weekend getaway at Theatre in the Woods for some much needed family time with our adult children. We needed a place that would offer excitement for the young people and comfort and relaxation for the near retirees. Theatre in the Woods exceeded all our expectations! The location allowed the young people to ski at two nearby slopes while the parents relaxed and took in the sights around Stowe. The unit was comfy, clean, well maintained, with ample room for 6 adults. The kitchen was well-equipped for the chef in our family who made a gourmet meal. The WI-FI was sophisticated for everyone's iphones, ipads, and laptops. We took advantage of the varied DVD collection and board games. Before our arrival, the staff was responsive to all our questions in a timely, courteous manner. Would definitely recommend Theater in the Woods to anyone seeking a weekend retreat in Stowe.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Stowe Vermont's Theater in the Woods - Location, Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p18271vb
+1 (435) 940-3800
Stowe Stowe Area
Melbourne Australia
5

Best apartment ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We have stayed in many fantastic VRBO apartments but this one is now our favourite. we stayed for a week with 2 daughters and a son in law and there was plenty of space. We skied for a week and the apartment is perfectly placed for the ski slopes. It is exceptionally well equipped in all areas with those lovely homely touches that made it so special. Very clean with luxury bedding and towels. The apartment is very warm and the 3D TV and numerous films were a delight. I have to mention all those box games which provided many hours of fun for 5 adults! The owner, Leslie, is amazingly helpful and efficient in dealing with any questions we had.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Oh i'm so glad that the Theatre in the Woods in Stowe met your needs. i'm always thrilled to have guests have a great time. And the snow has been amazing this year - which I know makes a ski holiday the best ever. Thanks for the great feedback. Leslie
business
Stowe Vermont's Theater in the Woods - Location, Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p18271vb
+1 (435) 940-3800
Stowe Stowe Area
NH
5

Bstrox

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Theater in the Woods was nicely appointed,comfortable, very clean, and in a great location. It was close to town and recreation facilities. The collection of games and movies was great and the 3D tv was awesome.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so thrilled you guys had a New Year's BLAST at the Theatre in the Woods. Totally love it when my guests have fun! Leslie
business
Stowe Vermont's Theater in the Woods - Location, Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p18271vb
+1 (435) 940-3800
Stowe Stowe Area
4

Nice vacation home!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We enjoyed our stay at this vacation condo. We did however have some issues with the unit which
once the owner was notified took immediate action to rectify. The condo was very clean and well appointed. We were very comfortable and enjoyed our stay very much.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Always ready to help out! Just let me know. BTW - the issues were with the big TV - it's a complicated hook-up and takes some patience and time to get it just so. I remind people - I wanted easy to use, my husband wanted state of the art. Guess who won!
business
Stowe Vermont's Theater in the Woods - Location, Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p18271vb
+1 (435) 940-3800
Stowe Stowe Area
Quebec City
5

Great experience !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We highly appreciated our stay. Great place, clean with full services and even more. Great way to visit and enjoy Stowe's area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stowe Vermont's Theater in the Woods - Location, Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p18271vb
+1 (435) 940-3800
Stowe Stowe Area
Massachusetts
5

Stowe VT theater in the woods

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
It was such a great time in VT. The Theater in the Woods was a wonderful place and I would definitely stay there again. It was so clean and beautiful and the staff was very helpful. I liked that there was a book all about activities to do in VT and the owner wrote her favorites which I thought was so nice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stowe Vermont's Theater in the Woods - Location, Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p18271vb
+1 (435) 940-3800
Stowe Stowe Area
montville, nj
5

Fantastic family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a wonderful time in Stowe & found the Theatre in the Woods to be perfect for us in every way. We had beautiful weather every day, enjoyed the bike path each morning (the kids especially loved the corn maze with its baby cows & goats, and the farmers market), hiked the Nose to Chin on Mt Mansfield, hiked & swam at Bingham Falls, rode the Alpine Slide, visited Burlington (the waterfront, Church St & had dinner at the Vt Pub & Brewery), golfed the executive course at Stoweflake (PERFECT for the kids!) & the mini golf course, and of course, a lot of visits to Ben & Jerry's. The kids also loved the pool, as I think all kids do! The location is really perfect. Favorite food spots were Cactus Cafe, the Blue Donkey & Piecasso.

All in all, it was perfect. Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful spot with us!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I agree - Stowe is amazing for families - that's why I brought my kids up there. Never bored, always something fun happening. Perfect. Thanks for the review. Leslie
business
Stowe Vermont's Theater in the Woods - Location, Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p18271vb
+1 (435) 940-3800
Stowe Stowe Area
Saxonburg , Pa
5

What a Place !!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We reserved the Theatre in the Woods for a nostalgic trip on our 50th wedding anniversary.
The reservation process was very straight forward and easy, when we arrived they had all of the paper work done and ready.
It took less that 10 minutes to move in. When we had moved in it was like we had hit the millionaire jackpot I would love to live here for the rest of my life. The condo it fantastic, 3 bedrooms, kitchen,living room and dining area. It even has a washer and dryer. But for me the greatest place is the porch, screened in and private plus it has a glider.
The weather has been great, warm most of the time and this unit has the largest air condition-airn unit I have ever seen.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: sigh - I love it when you love it. Leslie