Waikiki condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Waikiki Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condominium - 2 Bedrooms - 2 Baths - (Sleeps 8)

*****************************************

PRICING STARTS FROM $1,595 - $3,295 per WEEK

*****************************************

Seven plus acres of new Waikiki pleasures. If you're looking for a property that has a ton of on-site fun, be among the first to reserve your spot at the new Fairfic at Waikiki Beach Walk, part of Outrigger's huge Waikiki Beach Walk project. Fairfield's first branded Waikiki resort, with so much to enjoy on-site, such as island shopping and cuisine, live entertainment, and a premium spot just from world-famous Waikiki Beach.

You'll enjoy brand-new common areas completely refurbished condominium, with full kitchen, washer & dryer, designed t the spirit and warmth of Hawaiian culture, & whirlpool bath pleasures in each unit as a delightful bonus. If you enjoy meeting your fellow owners and in fun activities, our resort staff will have planned classes, games & other in adults, children & families. For pricing from Hawaii Condos USA please click the contact link above.

50 Reviews of Property 182668 in Waikiki, Hawaii

Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk ** Gold Crown- 5 Star Resort **
average rating of 4.84 based on 50 reviews
business
Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk ** Gold Crown- 5 Star Resort **
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182668
Waikiki Oahu
5

Great location - Can't wait to go back!

Great location - Can't wait to go back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment at Wyndham Waikiki Beach Walk for 9 nights in February. The apartment was clean, well maintained and in an excellent location. The staff were all very helpful. We will definitely stay there again. Chris was extremely helpful and answered all our questions and was great to deal with - the booking process was easy. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk ** Gold Crown- 5 Star Resort **
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182668
Waikiki Oahu
5

Two Couples

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Very nice place to stay--perfect location, rooms clean, staff friendly. We were very pleased with the accommodations and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. We made our own breakfast and sometimes lunch and often went out for supper to enjoy the surrounding restaurants. Wonderful holiday.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk ** Gold Crown- 5 Star Resort **
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182668
Waikiki Oahu
5

Fabulous place. I HIGHLY recommend it!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This is a beautiful condo facility, in a great location. It was a perfect home away from home yet I felt spoiled. The condo was clean, nicely furnished and the beds were extremely comfortable!!! Full kitchen made breakfast and snacks convenient, we went out at night for dinners, but only because of all the great restaurants in the area. The salt water pool was clean, a nice size and the perfect temperature and the surrounding garden made it hard to believe we were surrounded by buildings. The staff was friendly, attentive, courteous and helpful at all times. We loved this place, we had a great experience and will call on you again to schedule our next trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk ** Gold Crown- 5 Star Resort **
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182668
Waikiki Oahu
Sydney
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The Wyndham is a great place to stay, rooms are really big especially the bedrooms & bathrooms and they've got everything you need to make it a comfortable stay. Great location on Lewers St, coffee shops, bars/restaurants, trolley stop and the invaluable ABC stores are within 200 metres from the apartments. Chris was brilliant to deal with, everything he did was professional and true to what was promised. We couldn't be more happy with the experience. The only slight negative was the balcony's which are very tiny, but we didn't use them anyway. Great family holiday location. Would definately go back.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk ** Gold Crown- 5 Star Resort **
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182668
Waikiki Oahu
North Carolina/USA
4

Great stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Overall, this was a very good place. The location was great (even though not on the beach) -the beach is about a 5 minute walk. Plenty of good eating spots in immediate area. Having a car is a plus if you want to get out around town but you do have to deal with valet parking that is overpriced but at the same cost as other local hotels. Check-in was smooth and everything was ready on time. One slight issue was the "welcome desk" that wanted to talk and talk when you really only want to get to your room after a 12 hour trip and of course they are trying to schedule you a sales presentation. They did give some good local info. The entrance/lobby area was always busy.
The rooms were very nice and clean. The beds tended to be very soft and not good for one used to a firm mattress.
The pool and gym at the resort are nothing to write home about but they are adequate. Lots of activities at the resort if you are so inclined. The attached sports bar was pretty nice and you get a discount.
The booking process was very easy and very dependable.
The best thing about the resort was getting a two bedroom, two bath place, at a price cheaper than two hotel rooms at a nice place in the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 15/16
business
Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk ** Gold Crown- 5 Star Resort **
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182668
Waikiki Oahu
Los Angeles, CA
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
I thought I wrote a review for Chris, but I guess I slept on it. We arrived at Honolulu at 11am and check-in was at 3pm. We decided to try and call Wyndham if they had a room ready for the family and I. Turned out there was and we had an opportunity for an early check-in!
The accomodations provided to the family was great. Condo was very spacious and accomodating for 4 adults and a toddler.
Great location, You step outside the Wyndham and across the street is the Beach Walk, filled with stores and restaurants. 2-3 blocks down the way is the end of Waikiki Beach, so its fairly secluded.
Listing was accurate and location was great. The photos you see posted are exactly what you get. Property was clean and well-maintained. The owner, Chris, provided all answers to any questions I had. Great Customer Service. I would definitely recommend staying here again to anyone, as well, as myself when I have the need to visit family in Oahu.
*The only negative I had during our stay was it was the weekend of APEC2011, which FLOODED and closed down many roads and hotels, especially the Hale Koa Hotel and Parking. Also, the weekend when all delegates arrived, staying at either Hale Koa and Halekulani, there was a checkpoint on Lewers St, right in front of the Wyndham and Embassy Suites. I had to find an available parking structure, and the only one that offered me anything was on Kalakaua Ave and McCully St, It didn't bother me much, but it did bother me. Being in Waikiki, while on vacation, how could that bring me down?

To close, I'd like to say, Chris! I'm planning to stay again fall of 2012 and I'm leaning towards staying with you again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk ** Gold Crown- 5 Star Resort **
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182668
Waikiki Oahu
Brisbane, Qld, Australia
5

Simon W

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The resort and unit were way above expectations, the staff were very freindly and helpfull,we loved the unit we stayed in. Chris the owner was very helpfull with our booking and we will be booking a unit at the Wyndham again for next holliday, Cant wait.
Thanks Chris for making the whole experience so enjoyable
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk ** Gold Crown- 5 Star Resort **
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182668
Waikiki Oahu
Belmont, CA 94002
5

Mickie, Belmont, CA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This is an amazing property. 4 adults in a 2 bedroom property, lots of space, fabulous location, couldn't have asked for anything more. This was the first time using VRBO, a very positive experience. Owner was very helpful as well as the staff at Wyndham. Also had a fully equipped kitchen.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 15/15
business
Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk ** Gold Crown- 5 Star Resort **
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182668
Waikiki Oahu
Granger, Indiana
5

Just do it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
At first, I was worried about conducting all communications on-line for the reservation of this room, however, I was not disappointed. The reservation transaction and description of the resort was beyond what I expected! The 2BR room was a dream for a family of five. We brought our three children ages 10, 7, and 5 with us, and had the best experience ever! The room was on the second floor and was so conveniently located, that we couldn't have dreamed of a better room and resort location. The room was clean, fully stocked with clean dishes, towels, etc. The only thing I couldn't understand is why any resort would build a pool with a starting depth of 5 ft! Note that there is also no restaurant in the resort since it is literally in the middle of Waikiki's hottest walking strip with restaurants and shopping galore.
My sister lives on the island and was amazed at how large our room was. Her boyfriend, who works at the nearby Taormina Restaurant was also equally shocked. If we ever return to visit (which we will), we will certainly choose going this route again. Great service from beginning to end. Thank you for providing us with a great stay!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk ** Gold Crown- 5 Star Resort **
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182668
Waikiki Oahu
IA
5

Great Place for Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We were a group of 8 brothers and sisters, all over 50, who rented two condos. Chris was good to work with--he was very organized and made it easy to get the reservations set up. His information about the hotel and policies were very helpful. The Wyndham people were also very accommodating. We had two units right across from each other. The hotel supplies a lot of items like coffee, dishwasher and laundry soaps etc. You just call whenever you need items or clean towels and they were very prompt. Someone always called to make sure you received the items you requested. We had no problems with any kind of noise or anyone bothering us about timeshares. The location is nice, with many stores and restaurants close by. Access to the beach was a little difficult, but we just walked to Ft DeRussy Park--easier than trying to find public beach access between the hotels. This area is very busy--lots of people all the time. Not unpleasant, but if you are looking for a quieter area--this is not it. We have stayed at the other end of Waikiki near the zoo and Kapiolani Park. It is quieter there, but not as many restaurants and stores either.
We used the Ft DeRussy parking lot. We bought passes at the main Hale Koa parking garage. The cost was $16 per day, and it was reasonably convenient. I was a little concerned about the safety at the lot, but we had no problems at all. Since we had 2 rental cars, it did save quite a bit of money. We needed cars because we wanted to tour the island, but if you plan to stay in the general Waikiki area, it is possible to get along without a car. We found a Safeway not too far from the condos, which was convenient since we planned to eat most of our meals in the condos. The units are nicely stocked with dishes, pans and cooking utensils.
The only problem we encountered at all was with our entry cards. I mentioned it to the front desk
that it was not convenient to keep coming to the desk to get our cards reprogrammed. Fortunately there were enough of us that we were always able to get in when we needed to.
These units are really no more expensive than a standard hotel, and it is so nice to have the living room/dining area and kitchen to spread out. A great value!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10