Al Tahoe house rental - Front of house and large parking area
Front of house and large parking area
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps18
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Al Tahoe House Rental Photos and Description
House, 7 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 18))

“A River Runs Thru It” Lodge is mountain living at its best! This 7 bedroom, 4 bath luxury vacation rental sits on over ¾ of an acre of flat property with lots of privacy located right on Trout Creek. It offers a lush pine setting overlooking an expansive view of the meadow which leads right to the lake and can even be viewed from your own private 7 person hot tub. The views of the meadow, river or mountains can be seen from the endless windows in all the rooms or outside on the large lawn or wrap around porch. Fishing, rafting, hiking trails and bike trails are right outside your back-door!

This 3200 sq ft home offers beautiful amenities beginning with gourmet kitchen done in hickory cabinetry, granite countertops, and all stainless steel appliances including a double oven for those large family gatherings. It is furnished just as it would be at a home for the experienced cook with lots of cookware and utensils. It has 2 sinks and a breakfast bar and there is also enough dinnerware, glasses, barware, and silverware for 20+ people. The dining room seats 8 at the main table and offers 2 extra tables for seating 10 more.

Off the dining room is the living room with comfortable seating for 10. Enjoy sitting by the floor to ceiling river rock gas fireplace or watching the 55' flat screen television with multichannel digital cable including Roku which offers access to Netflix and many more HD channels. Or you can choose from the over 220 DVD’s that are included for your viewing. Yes, 220!!

Family room includes 42 inch flat screen TV with Nintendo Wii, DVD and CD player. We also have lots of games and puzzles for adults and kids. 2 TV’s in the home have the same multichannel cable shows and the bunk room is just basic cable with a DVD player.

WiFi Internet through the whole house.

2 downstairs bedrooms have King size beds and share a full bath right out the doors.

2 downstairs bedrooms, one with a queen size bed and the other with a double bed. Both share a full size bath right out the doors.

2 upstairs bedrooms have King size beds and share a full bath right out the door.

1 upstairs bedroom has a queen size bed, 2 bunk beds, one with 2 twins, and the other with one twin and one double and private full size bathroom.

Extra sleeping: In bonus room off bunk bed room upstairs, there is a queen size futon mattress. There are also two child portacribs.

There is a high chair as well as various baby items for your convenience.

This home has wonderful central heating so you will always be warm, and there are 2 hot water heaters so no waiting for a warm shower! The bunk bed room has another TV and DVD for your viewing. This rental also includes full size laundry room, a large locking mud room to store snow equipment right outside the front door We also provide an extra refrigerator in the storage room for extra space. All this is conveniently located 3 miles from Heavenly Valley, the Casinos, and a very short walk to the lake.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

My husband Dave and I along with our very good friends and co-owners Don and Joyce live in beautiful Santa Cruz California. We have 2 grown children and one grandchild and Don and Joyce have 3 grown children. We all feel very fortunate that all our children also call Santa Cruz home!

Thank you for considering our Tahoe home!!

The Owner purchased this house in 2007

We chose Tahoe as our vacation home destination because it was a place where my husband has many childhood memories. Prior to purchasing this home, we found ourselves renting other homes around the lake every summer. It had always been a dream of ours to own a home in Tahoe and we couldn't be more fortunate to have found this home. Our friends Don & Joyce just happened to be in Tahoe on the same weekend we were when we came across it on it's first day on the market. Meant to be!

Our home is the perfect home for family reunions and the gathering of friends who may want to spend their vacations together. Our property is very unique because it sits on 3/4 of an acre and is the largest parcel in the whole neighborhood. Located right on the creek overlooking an expansive meadow, it has views beyond compare. So many times our renters have commented to us that the pictures, as pretty as they are on our website, don't even compare to when you actually see it in person.

19 Reviews of Property 112217 in Al Tahoe, California

'A River Runs Thru it' Executive 7BR Lodge
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
business
'A River Runs Thru it' Executive 7BR Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112217vb
(831) 462-1173 (California, USA)
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
Castro Valley, California
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We have rented this home for the past 4 years. We have made many wonderful memories with our 5 grandsons and the other family that join us with their grandchildren. The home is lovely with all the right amenities. The caretakers our wonderful and the owners our very accommodating. Looking forward to next year.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'A River Runs Thru it' Executive 7BR Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112217vb
(831) 462-1173 (California, USA)
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a family reunion with folks from Alaska, Oklahoma, Texas and Kansas... and of course California, and had a truly wonderful time. The house far exceeded our expectations, very clean and well equipped. Plenty of things to keep everyone happy, tons of books and movies, and every piece of WII equipment you could imagine!! Close to the lake too! The yard was beautiful, hot tub amazing and the creek out back kept the kids fishing for crawdads all afternoon!! We will definitely come back again...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'A River Runs Thru it' Executive 7BR Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112217vb
(831) 462-1173 (California, USA)
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
United States
5

So relaxing!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family has vacationed in South Lake Tahoe for over thirty years. As our family has grown, we have needed larger and larger homes. This home is perfect in many ways, but especially for large family reunions. Not only does it sleep over 20, but there is so much room to enjoy each other in both the house and the yard. The river really does run through it and can be enjoyed from the large yard as well as the covered wrap around porch. The two separate living areas make it perfect for different groups to be watching movies, tv, playing games, or just visiting. The closest beach is in walking distance and is beautiful and very private compared to the larger beaches. This is one of my favorite homes ever!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'A River Runs Thru it' Executive 7BR Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112217vb
(831) 462-1173 (California, USA)
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
Sonoma, CA
5

Outstanding Experience for a Memorable Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a gathering of family and friends. RRTI was the best place ever. Everyone loved it and they all want to book it and come back again. We found the place and got many compliments from our friends. All the positive previous comments are true. It is spacious and comfortable inside and out. People gathered in the large kitchen and family room or out on the spacious porches or in the grassy backyard at the picnic benches next to the little stream/river. You can walk in the meadow next door. There was plenty of parking and privacy. The kitchen was well-stocked with all sorts of utensils and servers, pots, pans, trays, plates, etc. We made a dinner for 30+ one night and lacked for nothing. There were extra card table chairs and extra tables available. Stuff for kids. Video game room. There are plenty of comfortable molded Adirondack chairs for the porch or yard. Everything was in tip top shape. Mary was a pleasure to work with. We housed 14-15 adults (no kids, no bunk beds) and could have put in a few more easily. The bedrooms were ALL large and comfortable; no one got the short straw. Four bathrooms were ample for all. Big screen TV, WiFi, hot tub, washer/dryer - we couldn't use all they had. You should not miss this place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'A River Runs Thru it' Executive 7BR Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112217vb
(831) 462-1173 (California, USA)
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
United States
5

We are definitely coming back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My wife and I, along with 3 other couple and their kids, spent the week here and we absolutely loved it! The house...the property...the location...it was all perfect. We are definitely making this an annual trip and we will definitely be staying at this location again. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
'A River Runs Thru it' Executive 7BR Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112217vb
(831) 462-1173 (California, USA)
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
Tracy, CA
5

EXCELLENT HOME!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My husband, friends and I all had an amazing weekend at this home. The pictures don't do it justice. The house is amazing, spacious and very well kept. The location is breathtaking. Mary is an absolute delight to work with. She is fast at responded to emails and is very kind. This house is no only good for couples and friends, but I can imagine it would be wonderful for family reunions, family vacations and so much more! Thank you for the WONDERFUL place to stay Mary and company and I look forward to renting again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
'A River Runs Thru it' Executive 7BR Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112217vb
(831) 462-1173 (California, USA)
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
Ukiah, CA
5

WE WILL BE RETURNING TO THIS BIT OF PARADISE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
"A River Runs Through It" exceeded my expectations. It was everything advertised and more. We filled the house but also had a sense of privacy as the bedrooms are not all in one area. The little boys had fun catching crawdads in the creek and then tossing them back and them doing it again the next day. It is close to several beaches which we enjoyed with our boat.

The kitchen was wonderful and had everything we wanted and space to store the food we brought. Our meals were served buffet style in the dining room and then taken outdoors to enjoy the beautiful weather and wooded yard. There was plenty of room with the extra tables and chairs provided.

What a wonderful place to celebrate our 50th Anniversary / Family Reunion. I look forward to staying here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
'A River Runs Thru it' Executive 7BR Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112217vb
(831) 462-1173 (California, USA)
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
San Mateo
5

50th Anniversary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
What a fantastic 50th Wedding Anniversary Celebration we had. The best description of this house is simply---"WOW". Everything you could possible want. Very spacious. We were only 14, but not once did we "bump into" each other. I definitely would return with my family. I would certainly recommend "A River Runs Through It" to anyone seeking relaxation, serenity, and a great place to enjoy the company of family and/or friends. Exceeded all expectations.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'A River Runs Thru it' Executive 7BR Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112217vb
(831) 462-1173 (California, USA)
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
Fairfield, California
5

Group Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Our Bible Study group really enjoyed this place. There were adequate rooms for both the couples and singles and big rooms for our large gatherings. No wait for the bathrooms as there are 4 of them, with 3 or 4 people sharing each one. The location is good at the end of the street. The kitchen was impressive with granite countertops and modern appliances. We'll recommend the house to our friends and family. Our group might come back next year to this memorable place where we held our first annual retreat. This house was a blessing to us. To all, peace and joy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'A River Runs Thru it' Executive 7BR Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112217vb
(831) 462-1173 (California, USA)
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
Cupertino,CA
5

awesome rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This property has all the amenities you need to feel perfectly at home. The kitchen is stocked with high quality pots, pans, utensils, etc. and all of the bedrooms are very comfortable. The kids loved the Wii and the large snow play area in the yard. The owner is very accommodating and ethical. I highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1