Mexico Beach mobile home rental - Home sweet vacation home!
Home sweet vacation home!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Mexico Beach Mobile Home Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms on opposite ends, two full baths, sleeps 8

Home is pet friendly as are the Gulf County beaches. Imagine lounging on the beach with a special person, or pet and your favorite beverage watching a breathtaking sunset melt into the Gulf of Mexico. You can't see the ocean from my vacation home but you can HEAR it! Do not have to pay for the view either.

The house is a renovated 1994 MOBILE home only 1.5 blocks from the sugary white sand of secluded St Joe beach. It is not situated in a mobile home park, but rather, on a .3 acre lot in a quiet, peaceful residential neighborhood.

Home smells great! Living room has ceramic tile. Both bedrooms, along with kitchen have laminated flooring.

New for 2012 - Queen bed in master bedroom has a new, sturdy, 'better than a box-spring' steel foundation.New Adirondack rocking chairs and hammock are enticing during a lazy afternoon and evening. What a great way to rest and feel the cool, ocean breeze.

Vacation home has two bedrooms and two full bathrooms on opposite ends of the home. Great for privacy. It is large enough for two small families as it sleeps 8 comfortably.

Home is in the middle of the second block about 250 yards, from the beach. Easy stroll for most people.

1500 square feet of home which includes Florida room (enclosed porch). Home is large enough for 2 small families.

Free use of kayak stored at rental home.

These beaches are among the best in the United States. It doesn’t get much better than this! The sand is so fine it literally squeaks when you walk on it…almost like it is purring.

Sheltered by St. Joseph Peninsula, Mexico Beach has little or no undertow. The whole family can swim safely, wade, snorkel, and find souvenir seashells.

The months with the least rain are October and November.

This area is a fisherman's paradise with St. Joe Bay, marina and Apalachicola Bay nearby. Scallop season usually kicks off in June and lasts until September. This area is not polluted and over commercialized.

A short thirty minute drive away or one mile by boat is St. Joseph Peninsula State park voted #1 beach in America in 2002 by Dr. Beach of the travel channel. Dogs are not allowed on state park beaches. Hairy men should not be, but they are allowed. Go figure!

A seven mile bike path winds through the beautiful scenery of Windmark Beach and is only one mile away.

The seafood here is delicious with several wonderful restaurants from which to choose.

A must visit and only thirty minute drive is the quaint, historic fishing village, of Apalachicola. Sorry, the sports illustrated swimsuit models left town in October 2011, but it is still worth a visit. SI used the beaches of St George Island for their photo shoot.

Apalachicola has many quaint shops including two on Avenue E and Blue. If you love antiques mixed with art, gifts and trendy accessories, these shops are for you. The men can sit outside on a bench or go eat oysters and sip their favorite beverage as you shop.

Come to the beaches to relax with your favorite book or pursue one of many recreational activities the area has to offer. This area is referred to as the forgotten coast as it is unspoiled like Old Florida free of heavy commercialization. Discover the forgotten coast before it becomes discovered by big business and high rise hotels.

The Cape San Blas lighthouse is located approximately 5 miles before St. Joseph Peninsula State Park on highway SR30E.

St. Vincent National Wildlife Refuge, in Franklin County, Florida, is an undeveloped barrier island just offshore from the mouth of the Apalachicola River, in the Gulf of Mexico. St Vincent has a large variety of exotic and endangered wildlife.

Come stay with us for the Port St. Joe Scallop Festival in August or the Mexico Beach Artificial Reef Association Annual King Mackerel Fishing Tournament in August.

Other upcoming Mexico Beach events include the Blast on the Bay Songwriters Festival. The Mexico Beach Art and Wine Festival is usually in October as well. Date for 2012 is Oct 6.

Great place on the panhandle for family and friends to enjoy the beach and wonderful sunshine.

You must be 24 to rent this home. You are welcome to send a note as there may be exceptions.

If you are a scuba diver, off Mexico Beach is the wreck of the Empire Mica, a British tanker sunk in 1942 by a U-boat. High speed internet connection is available in my vacation home thru Mediacom cable. Also have a wireless connection in the home. There is a wirelss hotspot in Dockside Cafe at the Port St. Joe Marina, Scoops and Mexico Beach Welcome Center.

A few golf courses are within 15 miles of vacation home.

Tyndall Air Force Base is 15 miles away so you are sure to see jets if you stay the week.

I accept credit card payments through Paypal and PPI.

More Details
Hide Details

A family man from Ohio investing retirement savings into a home in Florida. I tried to get my family to go on vacations when I was young but it was too expensive for a large family. I try to make this home affordable for large families.

Mark Barnhart purchased this mobile home in 2007

Quiet neighborhood, white sandy beaches and unspoiled by commercialism.

38 Reviews of Property 182595 in Mexico Beach, Florida

Family/dog friendly rental 1.5 blocks from white, sugary sand in St Joe Beach
average rating of 4.861111 based on 38 reviews
business
Family/dog friendly rental 1.5 blocks from white, sugary sand in St Joe Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182595
+1 6146206315
Mexico Beach Florida Panhandle
Warner Robins, Georgia
5

A GREAT HOME AWAY FROM HOME EXPERIENCE!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
We throughly enjoyed our weeks stay here. As a family of 6 there was plenty of room and all the comforts of home. Mark went above and beyond to make sure everything for taken care of. From the simple things like dish soap to having a VERY CLEAN and organized home. I would definitely recommend this home away from home. We are already planning another trip.
My kids really enjoyed their spring break here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The vacation home is not be lavishly landscaped yet, but I take pride in providing a clean, affordable getaway for families, couples or individuals. My hope is families will leave Mexico Beach with lifelong memories waiting to be reminisced at the next family reunion.
Helpful votes: 53/55
business
Family/dog friendly rental 1.5 blocks from white, sugary sand in St Joe Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182595
+1 6146206315
Mexico Beach Florida Panhandle
5

Very comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Clean and very comfortable. Everything is there for an enjoyable stay. Kitchen items, washer and dryer, books, outdoor furniture and beach items. We would definitely stay there again.
business
Family/dog friendly rental 1.5 blocks from white, sugary sand in St Joe Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182595
+1 6146206315
Mexico Beach Florida Panhandle
watertown,wi
5

ST.JOE BEACH

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
ANOTHER GREAT STAY ,HOME HAS EVERYTHING YOU NEED FOR A FUN TIME.bEAUTIFUL BEACHES AND GOOD RESTAURANTS.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
business
Family/dog friendly rental 1.5 blocks from white, sugary sand in St Joe Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182595
+1 6146206315
Mexico Beach Florida Panhandle
Central OH
5

FUN FUN FUN that is family & budget friendly!

FUN FUN FUN that is family & budget friendly!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
WOW! This is an awesome place to stay close to the beach! VERY clean accommodations with everything you need for a great stay! The kitchen is well stocked with pots & pans & cooking utensils. There is a TV and radio in every room. Plenty of extra linens and soaps and cleaning products. Having the washer & dryer right there is wonderful! The Florida Room and shed are stocked with all sorts of outdoor, fun recreation type items including a tricycle, fishing gear, balls and a kayak! The beaches in the area are awesome! VERY clean and not crowded. Tons of shells to pick up on the right beaches too! Note, the area is rural, but very beautiful. It's close to Tyndall AFB. For any night life or hardcore shopping or Wal-Mart it's a good 35 - 45 minute drive towards Panama City. There is a small Piggly Wiggly grocery store, a really nice Dollar General Super Store and a few fast food places down the road in the small town. It is a great place to get away from it all! A nice fire pit outside along with patio furniture. We grilled steaks out for Thanksgiving Dinner! Very quiet neighborhood. We didn't have cell service at the house, so the land line came in handy. The owner, Mark, is wonderful and very helpful.. The lay-out of the home gives you privacy (a bedroom on each end). 2 bathrooms, plenty of closet space, comfortable living room and a nice dining area. This was our first visit to Gulf County. Great place to stay and you can't beat the price! You CAN take a vacation, relax and have fun on a budget!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Family/dog friendly rental 1.5 blocks from white, sugary sand in St Joe Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182595
+1 6146206315
Mexico Beach Florida Panhandle
Dawsonville, GA
5

Two Fishermen from North Georgia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We enjoyed staying in this home on Gulf St. We found that much of the "stuff" we lugged all the way to St. Joe was not needed because the owner had already provided it for the guests. We took great care in leaving the condition of the home in the same manner in which we found it when we arrived. It was exactly as described on the website. The fishing was great, too! We are planning another trip for next November 2014 and this place goes to the top of our list.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Family/dog friendly rental 1.5 blocks from white, sugary sand in St Joe Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182595
+1 6146206315
Mexico Beach Florida Panhandle
Falkville, Alabama
5

vacation fun......2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
nice clean house, close to the beach, good location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Family/dog friendly rental 1.5 blocks from white, sugary sand in St Joe Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182595
+1 6146206315
Mexico Beach Florida Panhandle
5

Great place, Great location, nothing but good times

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Mark's place in St Joe Beach is just perfect for a getaway from everyday life. This is the 2nd time I have been here and it wont be my last. My dog comes with me and is allowed on the beach. Mark provides everything you need. Just bring food if you plan to cook. If you are looking for nightlife, go somewhere else. St Joseph State Park was the highlight of the trip. We saw the meteor shower on the beach this time and it was awesome.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Family/dog friendly rental 1.5 blocks from white, sugary sand in St Joe Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182595
+1 6146206315
Mexico Beach Florida Panhandle
Fayetteville, Tn
5

Great place to stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family and I arrived Sat the 13th of july and immediately fell in love. This home has any and everything you could ask for & so clean. We will be renting again and recommend this vacation home to anyone looking for an inexpensive but very comfortable and clean place. Its also close to the beach. :)
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Family/dog friendly rental 1.5 blocks from white, sugary sand in St Joe Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182595
+1 6146206315
Mexico Beach Florida Panhandle
5

Truly a home away from home..!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our family drove down from Toronto looking for a nice quiet stay. The unit was exactly as advertised and was clean. This unit has everything one could ask for; beach chairs, beach toys, kayak, fishing gear, a BBQ. The inside too has all the amenities, from washer and dryer to flashlights, wifi, and cable TV. Travelling with two teenagers, the TV and Wifi were a must!

The neighborhood is very quiet, not at all like Destin or Panama City. The beach too has plenty of space and is not busy. We were down there every evening for the sunset.

A basic grocery store is just down the main road with a pub and a few small restaurants a short drive away. Bait and tackle stores are 10 minutes away.
I would definately recommend this unit to families who are looking for some quality downtime, away from the hustle and bustle of busier locales.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Family/dog friendly rental 1.5 blocks from white, sugary sand in St Joe Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182595
+1 6146206315
Mexico Beach Florida Panhandle
Senoia, Ga.
5

Easy Walk to the Beach in a Quiet Neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My husband and I were looking for a place that was affordable, clean, pet friendly and a short and easy walk to the beach. This house met all those expectations. It is equipped with anything you could possibly need and located in a quiet neighborhood near St.Joe beach. We walked to the beach every morning and afternoon with our two little furry babies. Our little papillon absolutely loved the beach! We explored the little town of St. Joe and ate at Peppers, and enjoyed the shops. We took a trip over to Cape San Blas, it was a nice drive and enjoyed checking everthing out. We also took a trip down to Appalachicola and St.George Island. Appalachicola is a nice old bay town that has been updated with nice shops and restaurants. Try Boss Oyster, it was great! We also ate at Sharon's, Killer Seafood, and the The Fish House in Mexico Beach and would recommend all of them. This house is not fancy, but if your looking for an affordable house close to the beach, you can't go wrong. Mark has been great to work with and we look forward to returning in the fall.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1