Oxnard house rental - Over a mile long, white, soft sand....feel it between your toes!
Over a mile long, white, soft sand....feel it between your toes!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Oxnard House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Welcome to 'THE BEACH FRONT CASTLE-like no other' located *ON* the beautiful Silver Strand Beach! We are pleased you are interested in our home and we look forward to opening it up to you. Silver Strand Beach is an exclusive beach community located in Oxnard and stretches over a mile long between Channel Islands Harbor and Port Hueneme Harbor.

Our home has breathtaking views of the Channel Islands. Watch the surfers catch waves in the early morning as you enjoy your cup of coffee on the deck. Or sit back and marvel at the spectacular array of colors that dance across the sky as the sun sets. This will prove to be a little piece of heaven on earth.

“The Strand”, as locals call it, is a level white sandy beach and has a reputation for world renowned surfing, bogie boarding, wind surfing and body surfing. It is considered by many to be the best surfing beach in Oxnard. One of the best parts of Silver Stand is that it is not crowded like you will find at neighboring beaches. It is very serene and peaceful.

Whatever you crave to eat, we have it….and it bursts in flavor!! The myriad of restaurants that are found in this area are wonderful. Or if you prefer to cook, just pick up your groceries; we have some of the freshest produce in the country, often grown right here in Ventura County!

Camarillo, which is just a short drive, has a wonderful Outlet shopping mall. Santa Barbara and Malibu are both also just a short, but extremely beautiful drive down the Pacific Coast Highway, also known as the PCH.

Once you get here, all you have to do is relax, unwind and let the views do the rest! We welcome you to our home and look forward to helping make your trip one that will become a family tradition!

Keywords: Beach Front House

More Details
Hide Details

27 Reviews of Property 175924 in Oxnard, California

'The Beach Front Castle-Like No Other'
average rating of 4.9259257 based on 27 reviews
business
'The Beach Front Castle-Like No Other'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175924vb
310.650.0606
Oxnard Central Coast California
5

Family spring break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We stayed for 3 week days over spring break with 2 adults & 4 teenagers. We boogie boarded in wetsuits, sat on beach, watched marine layer roll in which was truly awe inspiring, watched sunsets and even shared our beach with a baby seal who was resting for the afternoon! The house was perfect, all beds super comfy, kitchen well stocked with pots etc for cooking. Balcony was perfect. The hot tub was nice & warm, but water was a little dirty. When we told Sabrina she was super sweet about it! Our stay was short but wonderful! We will definitely seek this property out again for future trips!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of the water activities. Silver Strand is a great beach to have done so. We look forward to your next stay

Warmly,
Sabrina, Roger & Shirley
business
'The Beach Front Castle-Like No Other'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175924vb
310.650.0606
Oxnard Central Coast California
5

President's Day Weekend at the Castle

President's Day Weekend at the Castle
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Simply put, this place is awesome!
We rented out the castle for a family get together and to celebrate two birthdays. We had a blast! Location was spectacular, the home itself was gorgeous and the memories we made were priceless.
The castle had everything we needed and then some. All the features listed were there and in great condition. Neighbors were very nice. I would recommend this place to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Renter,
We are very happy to hear you found everything you needed in our home. We are guessing you were able to take advantage of the volleyball net, spa and other water activities. Its nice our home was able to provide great memorize for your celebrations. We hope to have you back sometime soon.
business
'The Beach Front Castle-Like No Other'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175924vb
310.650.0606
Oxnard Central Coast California
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We rented this beach home for 3 nights and enjoyed every minute we stayed there. The house is literally right on the beach. We sat outside on the patio every day and enjoyed our view. We were fortunate to see dolphins swiming in the ocean Saturday and Sunday from our patio view. The house is very spacious; it is bigger than it looks. The house was clean and loved that there were 4 baths so each room had their private bath. We also enjoyed the big spa on the patio so we had the perfect ocean view while we were relaxing. I thought it was very nice that the house had more than just the dishes, pots and pans, etc., there were games, books and toys for the little ones to play with and a lot of outdoor toys too. The owners were very nice and easy to schedule the renting process. We definitely will come back and stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking your time to share your experience. We are thrilled you were able to enjoy everything from the dish-ware, toys, games and outdoor amenities to the ambiance. It's so exciting to hear about your front row view to the ocean excitement.

We look forward to having you back,
Sabrina, Roger & Shirley
Pro-Active Management
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'The Beach Front Castle-Like No Other'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175924vb
310.650.0606
Oxnard Central Coast California
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The beach home provided a wonderful vacation and great family time. The home was well stocked with kitchen pots/pans/utensils and the closets were filled with beach toys, extra pillows, blankets, etc. The property manager was very courteous and helpful. A grocery store was nearby which was helpful.

My Sister in-law's family had the following comments: "We loved it. The bed was comfy, the spa & pool table were wonderful and the showers were great. Loved that the kids had their own bathroom."
Our niece and nephews said "It was awsome, computer was nice and easy to use, the pooltable was cool."

My husband's parents had the following comments: "The house was great, having 4 bathrooms you never had to wait, the bed was great, the house was great all the way around. Would recommend to all our friends and family."
Owner's Response: Hello Lori,

Thank you for your honest review we are pleased your family enjoyed their stay. It sounds like everyone got to enjoy the amenties in addition to the wonderful beach view.

Respectfully,
Roger, Shirley & Sabrina
Pro-Active Management
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'The Beach Front Castle-Like No Other'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175924vb
310.650.0606
Oxnard Central Coast California
5

Everything You Need -- and More!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
A really, really fun beach house. We used everything -- the jacuzzi, pool table, ping pong table, deck, and of course enjoyed the beach and ocean views. It's so nice to have a jacuzzi and the owners service it 2x a week so it's very clean -- me and my sisters enjoyed our morning coffee each day on the deck in it watching the dolphins ... The access points and floor plans really minimize the beach sand getting into the house -- sounds like a small thing, but this is the 4th beach house we've rented in Oxnard and it's really nice with a family to not be battling the sand every day! Also, love the "keyless" lock entry system -- very user friendly. The only drawback was the smallish galley kitchen, but it's functional and well stocked with cookware etc. We added 4 wine glasses to the collection :) The owners are very responsive and you can tell they take a lot of pride in their property. All in all a fantastic beach vacation week was enjoyed by all.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Renter,

We thank you for taking the time to write down your wonderful experience and are very happy you enjoyed the many amenities the house has to offer. We hope you also had a chance to enjoy the fireplace. Thanks for noticing we have great pride in this property and we are happy to be able to share it with others.

Respectfully,
Roger, Shirley & Sabrina
Pro-Active Management
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'The Beach Front Castle-Like No Other'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175924vb
310.650.0606
Oxnard Central Coast California
La Verne, CA
5

Fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We rented with another family and the house was the perfect size! Both families have young children and we were all able to relax and spread out. Also, there was plenty to keep everyone busy. Netflix, beach toys, beach chairs, boogie boards, board games, pool table, Internet, computer... Plus, THE BEACH,
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Stephen, thank you so much for your kind review, we are so glad that you had a great time and enjoyed it as much as we do.
Roger and Shirley Pro-Active Management
business
'The Beach Front Castle-Like No Other'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175924vb
310.650.0606
Oxnard Central Coast California
Bakersfield, CA USA
4

Our summer in Ventura

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Work, school, church activities, sports... we always look forward to our summer vacations. This summer we stayed at the Beach Front castle Like no other. With all the build up that comes from having busy lives it is easy to be let down, but not at this beach house. The home is a very nice, the beach is quiet and enjoyable. The weather was perfect.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Tim, thank you so much for the considerate review, we really appreciate the kind words. We are so glad that your family loved it as much as we do.
Roger and Shirley Pro-Active Management
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'The Beach Front Castle-Like No Other'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175924vb
310.650.0606
Oxnard Central Coast California
Sacramento
5

Wonderful get-away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Thank you for letting us use your lovely beach home for two weeks. We loved every minute. It seemed like we had a private beach as there was so much open room to enjoy the ocean and sandy beach just out our back door. The dolphins were amazing and we shall never forget seeing them nearly everyday.
The weather was fantastic. We enjoyed exploring Oxnard and other near-by towns. It's a great part of California we had never visited before. Your home was perfect for our family and everyone enjoyed playing pool and ping pong. Thank you for all the extras you supply. You made our stay unforgettable.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that this vacations was even more than you expected & we love sharring our house. Thank you for sending this review it has made us very happy.
business
'The Beach Front Castle-Like No Other'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175924vb
310.650.0606
Oxnard Central Coast California
5

Better than we expected!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We absolutely loved our stay at this beautiful beach house. It was even better than the pictures. We had 5 adults staying at the house, plus several visitors during our week's stay. The six parking spaces were a wonderful advantage. No one had to drive around looking for parking which can be very limited. The property was clean and comfortable for adults and children alike. I would recommend this home to everyone! We had a great time going to the Sunday's Farmer's Market in the marina. We built many sandcastles in front of the house. We searched for shells and frolicked in the waves. The jacuzzi was a nice warm-up spot after a day on the beach. The wi-fi was simple and powerful. Great for my techie family! We can't wait to return.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to give us this review. We do our best so that you will enjoy your vacation & it's nice to know you did :0))
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'The Beach Front Castle-Like No Other'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175924vb
310.650.0606
Oxnard Central Coast California
5

Can't wait to return!

Can't wait to return!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
4th of July on Silver Strand Beach was a delight! Your beautiful house was such a great gathering place for our family and friends. We enjoyed the beach, BBQed on the deck, soaked in the jacuzzi, played pool and watched the fireworks from the beach. Everyone remarked on how comfortable and welcoming they found your home. We have rented on Silver Strand for the past 3 years. This year was by far the best because we were so happy in your home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Monette for the great review, we are so glad that this was your best experience at silver strand and we are thrilled that you loved it as much as we do.
Roger and Shirley Pro-Active Management