Wild Dunes house rental - Living Area
Living Area
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Wild Dunes House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

Sophisticated chic meets the casual beach in this newly decorated Wild Dunes four bedroom beach house. Come be our guest in this fabulous house located right next to the Grand Pavilion area. It is a two minute walk to the beach (even with small children) and just about the same distance to the Grand Pavilion, the location couldn’t be any better!

Professionally decorated in a contemporary feeling that offers both style and comfort, this four bedroom, three bath home has everything you could want in a family vacation house. The large open family room offers plenty of seating around the flat screen high definition TV. This room also opens to a great screened porch – perfect for morning coffee or evening dining.

The dining area offers generous banquet seating, plus chairs and can comfortably handle 10 people. We also have everything you need to set the perfect table. The stream lined kitchen boast granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances and all the cooking utensils needed to whip up a gourmet dinner or just pack a picnic lunch for the beach.

The downstairs has three bedrooms – (1) a downstairs master with king bed and private bath, (2) another guest room with queen bed, (3) and a great kids room with two bunk beds – both with full sized beds on the bottom and twin size beds on the top. The queen bedroom and the bunkroom share a generously sized bath. All three of these rooms have wonderful wall mounted high definition TV’s . As with all of our houses the beds are made up with 350 thread count cotton sateen sheets and have top of the line mattresses.

The upstairs is strictly a large private master suite. The best way to describe this is just very luxurious. King size four poster bed, large TV, private covered balcony with 2 large club chairs for sharing private moments, a large beautifully appointed master bath with a separate dressing room, small refrigerator and coffee maker.

This house really does have it all – great location (right next to the Grand Pavilion), four-minute walk to the beach, Large high definition TV’s in all the bedrooms (plus living area), High speed (wireless) Internet, gas grill, a Wild Dunes sports card (to enjoy all the amenities of Wild Dunes)

Staying at Wild Dunes Resort affords great relaxation for families of all ages. Whether relaxing on the beach, sipping cool, island drinks up at the Grand Pavilion, or strolling along winding nature trails, there is something for everyone! You’ll enjoy calling this luxurious house your own during your relaxing vacation to South Carolina’s low country.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 172522 in Wild Dunes, South Carolina

Chic Wild Dunes Retreat Close Grand Pavilion
average rating of 4.928571 based on 14 reviews
business
Chic Wild Dunes Retreat Close Grand Pavilion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172522vb
+1 5048132490
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
Midwest
5

Recommend!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Found this house when looking for a holiday getaway in a warm area. My family was so comfortable in this beautiful house, and it was a great place to make memories and take photos. We enjoyed sightseeing in Charleston and the historical sites nearby (Patriots Point, Fort Sumter, Boone Hall, etc.) What a beautiful area!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Chic Wild Dunes Retreat Close Grand Pavilion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172522vb
+1 5048132490
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
Winston Salem, NC
5

Great family house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I have stayed with my family of five in several properties in Wild Dunes throughout the years and this house is by far my favorite. I especially like the location--close to the beach and the resort center/activities. We were able to walk everywhere. I reserved the house again this year and invited my parents to come along. There will be plenty of space to dine and lounge, and they will have their own bedroom.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Chic Wild Dunes Retreat Close Grand Pavilion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172522vb
+1 5048132490
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
5

Great vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We really enjoyed our stay in this vacation home. Everything was as described, ample room, immaculately clean and all the amenities of home. It was just a short work to the beach and the Grand Pavilion and an easy drive to the surrounding sites. We live in a home right by the ocean so we tend to be choosy when it comes to renting property by the ocean elsewhere......we wouldn't hesitate to rent here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Chic Wild Dunes Retreat Close Grand Pavilion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172522vb
+1 5048132490
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
Charlotte, NC
5

Nice House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Perfect house for 2 adults, 6 kids and a dog. Great location. Nice sheets and towels. Very comfortable. Only issue we had was that we felt it was misleading that although the house came with a Wild Dunes sportscard giving you access to a pool, fitness center, etc...we still had to pay a daily fee to use those amenities - was not clearly stated in the house description. All in all, still a great week for us...
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed the house although sorry to hear you did not remember that the additional fee for pool use (and other Wild Dunes amenities) was explained to you. It was explained in detail in responce to your very first inquirey concerning this house. The last thing we ever want to do is mislead. Again, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
business
Chic Wild Dunes Retreat Close Grand Pavilion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172522vb
+1 5048132490
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
4

Truly Perfect!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family, ages 76 to 11, stayed here for the week after attending a wedding in Charleston. It was perfect for everyone. House was large enough to entertain guests as well as offer little hidden nooks for those who wanted privacy and quiet time. Location to beach- we walked down sandy path at marker #57 - was amazing. We used the service Beach and Games To Go to rent beach chairs, umbrellas, towels and games. Well worth the money. Gas grill was not operational upon our arrival. Called the property manager and a brand new grill was delivered within 24 hours. Kitchen was well-stocked, other than sharp knives and tupperware. Management needs to get a knife sharpener or sharper knives there before an accident happens, and it would be nice to have more storage containers. We entertained 25 people for dinner one night without a problem. Used Groceries Ahead to deliver our groceries. Still had to go to Piggly Wiggly several times, but it was definitely convenient to have the bulk of what we needed there upon checking in. Unfortunately, the ice maker (nice to have) stopped working on our second day. Management was unable to fix it during our stay. House was quite clean - bathrooms very clean; bedrooms ok (had to change sheets on 2 beds); kitchen very clean; main living floors and kitchen floors needed to be washed and cleaned under the furniture. Thought we would use the Wild Dunes amenities more since the house is adjacent to it, but never even made it to one of the pools. Wild Dunes is a nice place to walk through, rent a bike, get ice cream. The beach was definitely the draw for our family. We would rent this property again.
Owner's Response: While we do appreciate this lovely review of our house, we want to point out that parties of any kind are not allowed at the house. I point this out only because the reviewer mentioned that she had 25 people over for dinner. While we do expect that occasionally guest not staying at the house will come over to visit rental guest, we do not want anyone to plan on any kind of party based on the above review. Thanks!
business
Chic Wild Dunes Retreat Close Grand Pavilion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172522vb
+1 5048132490
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
5

Wonderful Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I stayed at this house my parents, my in-laws, my husband, and my daughter. This house worked wonderfully for us. The beach was easy to get to and it was a wonderful place to relax.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Chic Wild Dunes Retreat Close Grand Pavilion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172522vb
+1 5048132490
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
Washington, DC
5

Wedding Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stayed here to attend a family wedding at the Wild Dunes. The photos of this property don't do it justice. It's beautiful, and the layout is perfect for two families (one w/a child and one without) to share. We even brought our dog w/us. We hope to return. Beautiful house in a beautiful setting. Highly recommend it. The owner sent us great info on the area including a grocery service that delivers and puts the food away so you arrive and you're ready to enjoy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Chic Wild Dunes Retreat Close Grand Pavilion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172522vb
+1 5048132490
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
TX
5

texas visitor

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We stayed at this fabulous beach house for an all girls get-away. It was girls of all ages from my Mom, to my nieces, who are teenagers and in the 8 - 11 range. Everyone had a room they loved to stay in and all the rooms were so beachy, chic and cozy! We loved the outside porch and all the combined living areas were spacous and inviting. Everyone had something to do, and the location of this beach house made everything easy to get to, especially the ocean!
I look forward to bringing my family back for more amazing memories and such a fabulous place to make them in.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Chic Wild Dunes Retreat Close Grand Pavilion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172522vb
+1 5048132490
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
Cornelius, NC
5

Beautiful, Comfortable and Convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Not only is this home beaufifully decorated but it is very comfortable and family friendly. It is very well maintained and the kitchen and bathrooms were well equipped. We came with another family and had more than enough room to have our own spaces when we wanted privacy. The suite upstairs is amazing and the downstairs bedrooms feel very private as well. The kids loved the bunkroom. I love the location which is right near the main pavilion area to enjoy the pools and casual dining but it's on a quite neighborhood street which is nice for walking and bike riding too. The owner was very friendly and helpful in answering our questions. We'll definitely come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Chic Wild Dunes Retreat Close Grand Pavilion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172522vb
+1 5048132490
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
Southern Region
5

Wild Dunes Home review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Immaculate and beautifully decorated home. We spent the weekend at this home for a girls getaway and it was the perfect place to stay. The location was perfect. Just steps to the beach and a short walk to the Wild Dunes' amenities. We enjoyed the tennis clinics offered at the resort as well as the cafe. The house itself is clean, spacious and well stocked with every thing you need for a beach vacation. We also liked its proximity to Charleston. It was a short drive to the historic sites, restaurants and shopping. I think this would be a great place to bring my family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4