Lamoille house rental - Little Creek Crossing- Lamoille, Nevada
Little Creek Crossing- Lamoille, Nevada
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Lamoille House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

Welcome to Little Creek Crossing, a single-family vacation home located in the historic and beautiful town of Lamoille, Nevada. Lamoille is in northeastern Nevada, at the base of the Ruby Mountain range, and just a short 20 minute drive from Elko, Nevada. If you’re looking for peace, beauty, comfort, and serenity, look no further—you’ve found it here!

Little Creek Crossing is a 2700 square foot custom cedar home with BIG windows to take in the BIG views! The home comfortably sleeps ten (2 Kings, 1 Queen, 2 Twin bunk beds, and a Queen sofa sleeper) and is the perfect place to meet and reconnect with family and friends. Whether you’re entertaining guests on the stone patio, relaxing with a book or movie in the media room, or sipping a glass of wine in front of the Great Room gas fireplace, you’ll enjoy all the comforts and extra amenities the home provides.

Guests come first here! And from the moment you enter the doors, you’ll appreciate the special attention to details that make this home so comfortable and unique. This property is privately owned & personally managed--our primary focus is to make your stay so outstanding that you'll tell all your friends and say, 'WE'VE GOT TO COME BACK!'

Our kitchen is LOADED with everything you need to cook that romantic gourmet dinner for two or a feast for yourself and friends. Kitchen Aid appliances, a professional Viking Stove, lots of cowboy cookbooks—these are the things that might make you want to cook but, if not—never fear, you’re just a short two-minute walk from our two local restaurants!

You’ll love all the extra touches. The tasteful western décor, the luxury bedding, the plush towels… everything designed with your comfort in mind. The dining room features a BIG western table that comfortably seats ten. You're sure to enjoy hanging out in the media room watching satellite TV or movies on the 50” plasma screen. And for those of you who mix business with pleasure, our high speed wireless internet will make sure you stay connected with home.

Little Creek Crossing is family friendly! Lots of books, movies, and games for adults and kids of all ages. Our Buckaroo Loft even features a PS2 gaming system, complete with games!

Lamoille is a truly spectacular setting and a favorite spot for weddings, family reunions, and all kinds of gatherings. While we don't allow large events at Little Creek Crossing, please contact us and we'll be glad to help you find the perfect venue for your special event.

Special rates and last minute discounts may be available. Please call or email us today!

More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 182468 in Lamoille, Nevada

Spectacular Creekside Chalet in Beautiful Lamoille, Nevada!
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
business
Spectacular Creekside Chalet in Beautiful Lamoille, Nevada!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182468
775 934-1920
Lamoille Nevada
Idaho
5

Good Times

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
The house is very nice and well-maintained. There was space for all of our family to be together and yet we had individual space too. Kids love to play in the water and the little creek in back of the house was a good place for them. Also lawn to play on while the adults chatted on the patio. The kitchen is well equiped. We appreciated the suggestions for picnics and hikes in the area. We had a great weekend! Suzy & John are good hosts.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We really enjoyed having your family as our guests. Glad you had a great time relaxing in beautiful Lamoille! Come back again anytime!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Spectacular Creekside Chalet in Beautiful Lamoille, Nevada!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182468
775 934-1920
Lamoille Nevada
Reno, Nv
5

Lovely vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Beautiful home decorated in the western motif and perfect for family or a group of friends. Kitchen has everything you could possibly need for a gourmet meal. Top end appliances. Bedrooms are open but very private. Yard provides a comfortable area to unwind, BBQ and watch the wildlife. This was our third visit to Little Creek Crossing and look forward to our next visit.
Vi, Al, Mitch and Lisa
business
Spectacular Creekside Chalet in Beautiful Lamoille, Nevada!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182468
775 934-1920
Lamoille Nevada
5

Perfect Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rented this house for a family gathering of my husband and his sibs. Amazing place that really goes far beyond the descriptions. Loved the well-stocked kitchen, cooking was a fun, often group effort. The bedrooms are wonderful, beds are comfy. Lots of little spaces to hide away & read a book if you needs some alone time. And they have a huge selection of books on hand, if you didn't bring one. The yard is stunning, the creek is peaceful, and the critters are plentiful. Even had a visit from a raccoon walking up the creek, great pics! The area has a lot to offer: Lamoille Canyon being the best, with MANY choices of places to hike, picnic & recreate. Also a trip to the Ruby Lake National Wildlife Refuge scored some photos of wild horses running along the road! Breathtaking. And just walking around town is fun: the beautiful Prebysterian church stained glass windows and the brand new baby horse. It was a wonderful vacation. The hosts were great! Thank you John & Suzy for your gracious accomodations and for being so helpful. We appreciated the call you made to check and see if everything was going okay. HIGH RECOMMENDATIONS to all!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Creekside Chalet in Beautiful Lamoille, Nevada!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182468
775 934-1920
Lamoille Nevada
5

Wonderful Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Just can't say enough good things about this beautiful house. Great kitchen and stocked well. Nice bedrooms, comfy beds. Lots of nooks & crannies to snuggle up in and read a book; if you forgot your book, they have the BEST library. Absolutely gorgeous yard with your own 'little creek'. Lots of critters wandering around: deer almost every day wander thru the yard, turkey vultures nesting in a tree close to the house, and a viist from our own little raccoon as he cruised up the creek. The listing doesn't do the place justice! And the hosts, John & Suzy, provide for all your needs; we got such good info about things to do in the area, and about the house & amenities as well. And even giving us a call to check on how we were doing. And Lamoille Canyon provided us with a week of different hikes and exploratory walks... we could have gone a few more time for different views. Love the area, love the house, love the owners. Thank you John & Suzy for a wonderful place to have our family gathering.
business
Spectacular Creekside Chalet in Beautiful Lamoille, Nevada!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182468
775 934-1920
Lamoille Nevada
Reno, Nv
5

Lamoille Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Beautiful western themed home in a charming quiet community, where does graze and fawns play in the yards. Our second visit to this home and can't wait to return next year. Suzy has made sure that you have every amenity in the kitchen you could possibly ask for. Sitting on the patio enjoying a cool drink while BBQing that perfect steak , enjoying a movie on the big screen in the media room, kicking back with a good book (there are many to choose from) or hiking into Lamoille Canyon. this place has it all. The perfect restful vacation spot.
business
Spectacular Creekside Chalet in Beautiful Lamoille, Nevada!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182468
775 934-1920
Lamoille Nevada
Las Vegas
5

Gorgeous Vacation Rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Thanks to Suzy and John for a great stay in a beautiful house. Every room has a warm environment and you can feel your blood pressure drop as you look out at the trees. They truly have a unique asset and a special place. Our hikes all went well and we so appreciate that Suzy went to the Forest Service to get maps and information for us. It was a wonderful stay and we can’t thank them enough!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Creekside Chalet in Beautiful Lamoille, Nevada!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182468
775 934-1920
Lamoille Nevada
Reno, Nv
5

Our Lamoille weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Our accomodations were perfect. Bedding was equal to a 4 star hotel. Very peaceful and relaxing sitting on the patio watching the deer pass by. The kitchen was fully equipped for most any kind of cooking. All the comforts of home. Would love to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Creekside Chalet in Beautiful Lamoille, Nevada!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182468
775 934-1920
Lamoille Nevada
Eagle, Idaho
5

A perfect place for a vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We found Little Creek Crossing on the Internet. What a find! We had our family reunion here - our three sons, their wives and two small grandsons. The kids loved the creek. It was just their size. The house Is a first class five star home. The furniture is beautiful, the floors immaculate, and the kitchen is huge and very well stocked. The property is very large and beautifully landscaped. The creek is not right in the middle of the yard so there is plenty of room for the outdoor games we played like corn hole and bocce ball. These owners thought of everything, right down to providing banquet tables in the back! The sheets on all the beds are luxurious, the bedrooms are large. The owners live just 30minutes away and if you need anything (we didn't) they are more than willing to be there. The Canyon is spectacular! If you think you know Nevada and you picture desert, think again. The Ruby range is unbelievable! The hikes are easy or difficult. A hiking book is in the house to help you decide which beautiful one you want to take. The fishing is great too. If you want the perfect family vacation or just friends getting together, don't hesitate to try and get this house but book early because it might fill up.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Nancy! I so enjoyed visiting with you and Rick. Glad you got some good hikes in--it's a beautiful year in the canyon. Loved having you and your family as our guests. Please come visit us again!
business
Spectacular Creekside Chalet in Beautiful Lamoille, Nevada!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182468
775 934-1920
Lamoille Nevada
spring creek, nv
5

simply awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
I rented the home for my parents and sister while they where in spring creek attending my sons graduation. we chose this location because it was close and because it was quiet and peaceful so that my sister s small children would have a place to relax.we where not disappointed.
the home is so quiet and so beautiful it felt like heaven after a busy day withfamily and friends, the baby slept til 10 am the first morning!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We enjoyed hosting your family and meeting you! Glad your family was able to relax and enjoy how beautiful Lamoille is this time of year. Hope to have you as our guests again!
business
Spectacular Creekside Chalet in Beautiful Lamoille, Nevada!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182468
775 934-1920
Lamoille Nevada
altadena, ca
5

beautiful, had a great time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
we enjoyed our stay,home owners we very helpful and the place is very clean. They have every thing you need to make your stay pleasant. Robin
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1