4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais apartment rental - The living room is overlooking the Seine river !
The living room is overlooking the Seine river !
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
 

4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, sleeps 2

NB:

IF THIS APARTMENT IS NOT AVAILABLE FOR YOUR DATES, PLEASE SEND US AN EMAIL AS WE HAVE A VERY SIMILAR APARTMENT IN THE SAME BUILDING !!!

Dear Guests,

Tired of charmless and expensive hotel rooms with a view on the neighbor's bathroom ?

We have what you have always dreamed about !

A luxurious and cozy apartment with a Breathtaking Panoramic View on the Seine River in the heart of the most romantic city in the world : Paris !

Everything you need will be at your disposal : Flat screen TV with Cable, High Speed Internet, Fully Equipped Kitchen, Large Comfortable Bed, Washer, Spacious Shower, Elevator, etc...

Ile de la Cite is the most prestigious location because you are in the epicenter of Paris !

The Notre Dame Cathedral is just steps from your door; The Hotel de Ville is just across the bridge; St. Michel, the Place des Vosges, the Marais, and the Latin Quarter are just a 5 min. walk away ! The stunning Eiffel Tower is just a stroll away by foot down the river or by one of Paris' famous fly boats.

Don't miss out on this great opportunity!

Your Host

http://www.paris-view-sur-seine.blogspot.com/

FAQ (frequently asked questions): 1. Is the Apartment in a safe area? Yes. It's in the heart of Paris where it is always lively. The streets are well-lit at night, there is a code to enter into the building, and of course we're always near by if you're ever in need!

2. Where is the nearest grocery store? There is a large supermarket on Rue de Rivoli not far from the apartment, however; the area around the Marais and the Ile St. Louis are known for their small specialty stores where you can find the best bread, cheese, wine and meat in Paris.

3. Can I make calls from the Apartment? How much are they? There is a phone in the apartment, and you can call to the US for FREE with our carrier! Some other destinations are free as well, please e-mail us with a list of countries you would like to call, and we'll let you know how little our carrier will charge. You can also buy a prepaid MobiCarte, which is a SIM card you can buy at any Tabac, to use with your own cell phone here.

FAQ (continued): 4. How do I get there from the airport? How much is it? -- TAXI : 35-45 Euros -- Direct Train (RER B) from Charles de Gaulle Airport and Orly Airport to Gare du Nord, Chatelet or St. Michel metro stations : less than 9 euros/per person + a short walk to the apartment.

5. How do I get around? There is a vast metro/bus/train system in Paris that is easy to navigate, although the best mode of transport when you stay in the center of all the activity is by foot! There is also a hop-on/hop-off sightseeing bus, as well as a hop on/hop off sightseeing boat! The latest marvel is the new bike rental system! You can find one on almost any street corner - just rent it for however long you wish with your credit card (at what looks like an ATM) and off you go! (You can even return it to a different location, too).

Apartment Description: Size: 20 square meters = 215 square feet * Floor: 2nd (with elevator) * Intercom: yes * Heating: yes * Bed: full size * Coffee maker: yes * Iron: yes * Washer: yes * Fridge: yes * Oven/Microwave: yes * Flat screen TV: yes * Cable: yes * High Speed Internet (Wifi): yes * American shower: yes * Pets allowed: no * Smoking allowed: no * View: INCREDIBLE !

More Details
Hide Details

64 Reviews of Property 182442 in 4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais, France

Notre Dame Luxury Apartment w/ AMAZING river view!! EUR 1300/wk
average rating of 5.0 based on 64 reviews
business
Notre Dame Luxury Apartment w/ AMAZING river view!! EUR 1300/wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182442
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
5

Memorable and perfect apartment for 2

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
From the moment we stepped into this fantastic apartment we knew we had made the right choice. Marc and Marie Christine met us and made us feel very welcome after an all night flight from Boston and the trip from the airport on the RER B (note to others-- it is a very simple task to do this as the apartment is very close to the St Michel station).

As others have noted, the views are extraordinary. The space is tiny but cleverly planned so that you have everything you need. With the high ceilings and views across the Seine, you will feel in a light and airy space. The location is superb and we loved being able to step around the corner for baguettes, wine, exceptional and pate.

We love Paris, but it was a great pleasure to sip a glass of wine and enjoy a light snack in our own apartment and drink in the views after a long day of sightseeing.
business
Notre Dame Luxury Apartment w/ AMAZING river view!! EUR 1300/wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182442
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
Miami
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
After vacationing in Côte d'Azur we made a brief stop in Paris and were very fortunate to stay in this charming studio on Île de la Cité! The studio was very well equipped to include a espresso maker. The bed, a "pull-down", was very comfortable giving us very restful sleep during our stay. There are no words that can describe the postcard view of the Seine and Hôtel de Ville! The scenery was ever changing with barges and tour boats constantly navigating the French river.
There are few bad locations to stay in Paris, for the public transportation system is one of the best in the world. However the location of this studio is perfect and we hardly had a need to use the system. St. Michel Notre Dame RER B station is within walking distance, making transportation to Orly or CDG airports very fast and inexpensive. Grocery stores (Monoprix), butcher shops and great patisseries are all located steps away from the studio.
I recently retired from a long career as an airline pilot flying international routes. The "travel benefits" one of the perks that came with the career, gave us the opportunity to travel the world and stay in many hotels, apartments, sailboats, recreational vehicles and tents. The stay at the studio at Île de la Cité was one of the most memorable of our travels!
I sincerely apologize to Marie-Christine and Mark, the wonderful owners of this beautiful studio on the banks of the Seine, for not posting a review in earlier fashion.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Notre Dame Luxury Apartment w/ AMAZING river view!! EUR 1300/wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182442
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This is my first stay at an apartment instead of a hotel in Paris. The experience is so positive that there will be no turning back for me. Owners Marie-Christine and her hubby are warm, friendly and very thoughtful. They have planned and prepared everything a traveler needs after a long journey.
I heard of cases about deceiving pictures on internet booking, but for this unit, what you see in the picture is what you get: The great view, the modern kitchen and bathroom facilities. I particularly appreciate the fact that the building has a lift as carrying luggage downstairs is back breaking (although daily, i enjoy walking down a few steps and admire the nicely weather wooden staircases).
I will definitely return and book again with Marie-Christine.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Notre Dame Luxury Apartment w/ AMAZING river view!! EUR 1300/wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182442
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
Perth West Australia
5

Charming and wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We stayed in this charming apartment in October 2013. Although small the apartment has everything you need and we did not feel at all cramped. The view is absolutely beautiful especially at night and the location can't be beaten. The hosts, Marie-Christine and Marc, were fantastic and very helpful. Thankyou for a wonderful week in your beautiful apartment, we will definitely stay there again the next time we visit Paris.
Brian and Petra Eamer
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Notre Dame Luxury Apartment w/ AMAZING river view!! EUR 1300/wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182442
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
Delaware Twp., NJ
5

Simply Perfect Again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I loved staying here so much the first time I visited Paris that I scheduled my second trip around the availability of this studio. The stunning view, central location, great amenities, charming and helpful hosts along with a nice price cannot be beat. I could not imagine staying anywhere else while in Paris and will certainly return here again next visit. I highly recommend this property to friends and relatives.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Notre Dame Luxury Apartment w/ AMAZING river view!! EUR 1300/wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182442
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
5

A Great Value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This lovely apartment has been described so accurately by previous visitors that it is hard to know what more to say other than you should book! It is an incredible value because of the high level of customer service provided by of the owners, the quality of the amenities and furnishings, and the unique location, which you will love.

We stayed for six days before/after New Year’s Eve and chose this area for exploring the neighborhoods, the markets, and the museums and churches. We walked everywhere, and we also got a five-day Batobus pass for a few Euro more than a day pass, which we used from either the Hotel de Ville stop on the opposite side of the Seine or from one of the Left Bank stops. It was typical winter in Paris with cold and rain so being able to come back to our cozy apartment throughout the day was the best. It is well stocked with the basics, and we also found it easy to cook simple meals there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Notre Dame Luxury Apartment w/ AMAZING river view!! EUR 1300/wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182442
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
Saratoga Springs, NY, USA
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We loved everything about this apartment--it was exactly as pictured and described--fully equipped;very clean; secure; great location. Marie Christine did a wonderful job of explaining the use of the appliances and had a wealth of reference information on what to see and do and where to eat.
business
Notre Dame Luxury Apartment w/ AMAZING river view!! EUR 1300/wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182442
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
Saratoga Springs, NY, USA
5

WONDERFUL STAY!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We loved EVERYTHING about this property. It was exactly as pictured and described. The apartment was fully equipped; spectacular view and very secure. Marie Christine greeted us and talked through all of the equipment. She had many brochures and books on things to do as well as great restaurant recommendations.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Notre Dame Luxury Apartment w/ AMAZING river view!! EUR 1300/wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182442
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
Saskatoon, Sk, Canada
5

Ideal

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Have you ever gone somewhere or eaten at a restaurant someplace and you want to tell people how great it was, but you also don't want to tell anyone for fear it becomes too popular? This is that place.
My wife and I stayed for 9 nights recently in this studio suite on Île de la Cité.
The apartment was well appointed, comfortable, quiet and within easy reach of everything we wanted to see. The price is comparable to a decent hotel nearby, but the space and comfort exceed anything you could get. The view of the Seine and Hotel de Ville was delightful.
It is just on the edge of the Marais and a short walk from intersting shops and sites in the core. It is also only a few minutes walk from Metro lines 1, 4, 7, 11 and RER lines B and C which meant we were within easy transport of most places we wanted to go. We enjoyed walking to the market and shops around Maubert-Mutualité for supplies to eat at home, and the Eric Kayser bakery on Rue Monge.
But perhaps the most important part was the hosts. Marie-Christine and Marc are very kind and gracious people. By the time we left, I felt like I had new friends in Paris.
If you are going to Paris, this is a place worth considering. Just don't book it on dates I plan to be there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Notre Dame Luxury Apartment w/ AMAZING river view!! EUR 1300/wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182442
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
Texas
5

Magical

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
All we can really say is "Magnificant"! The apartment was absolutely perfect in every way! Located in a prime local with Notre Dame behind and the river Seine ahead! We could hardly handle the magnitude of what we could see from this beautiful apartment! The river was romantic and the sounds from the bells of Notre Dame were magical! Marie n Marc were the perfect host, even helping us get ready for our train ride to Epernay! Everything in the apartment was exactly as advertised! We loved the fact that we could run back to the apartment at any time "easily" and regroup for our next adventure. We will plan our trips to Paris in the future around the availability of our stay with Marie & Marc at Ile de la Cite'!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2