Pioneer Village chalet rental - Winter
Winter
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Pioneer Village Chalet Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 2-10

My chalet is a comfy and affordable 2 story A frame cabin, minutes from everything South Lake Tahoe has to offer, including the Heavenly Ski Resort, shops, casinos, and the beautiful lake.

Bring the family. There are three bedrooms. The upstairs bedroom has a king size bed and television. The 2 downstairs bedrooms have 1 queen bed and 1 twin bed each. There is also a loft with a full sized futon. The house is over 1400 sq. feet. Fido a part of the family? Bring him too. There is an enclosed backyard so the kids and the pets can run around.

My home comes equipped with a foosball table, soft tipped darts, and lots of boardgames for family bonding or those rare rainy days. There is also wireless internet.

Watch the busy chipmunks and squirrels in the backyard while cooking with the Gas BBQ on the deck.

Vacation Rental Permit : # 002883

Other activities:: Casinos with world famous night life, night clubs, music events, comedy shows, dancing, and gourmet restaurants. Secluded sandy beaches, Boating, Emerald Bay State Park, Vikingsholm castle, Sugar pine point state park, Sand harbor state park, D.L. Bliss state park, Celebrity golf at Edgewood Golf course resort and Lake Tahoe Golf Course. Also, Bijou Municipal Golf Course, Tahoe Paradise Golf Course, Edgewood Tahoe Golf Course, Sierra Nevada Golf Ranch, Genoa Lakes Golf Club, Tahoe City Golf Course, Silver Oak Golf Course. Water skiing, wind surfing, sport fishing, hiking, sky diving, mountain biking, Backcountry/tahoe rim trail, Movie Theater and Ice Skating.

More Details
Hide Details

43 Reviews of Property 182432 in Pioneer Village, California

*Cute Family Cabin* Internet, Walk to Park, Close to Beach*
average rating of 4.611111 based on 43 reviews
business
*Cute Family Cabin* Internet, Walk to Park, Close to Beach*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182432
+1 831 320-4079
Pioneer Village South Lake Tahoe
San Francisco
4

Extrememly roomy!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
This cabin was SO roomy and spacious! We had 7 people and a dog, and the cabin still had room to spare! It was also conveniently located to many attractions such as a park where you can take your dog, the lake, and the casinoes. Excellent cabin for the prices! We'll definitely be staying here again in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am glad you had a wonderful time in my cabin. I think the comment I get most from guests is that my cabin looks small from the outside, but is very roomy on the inside.
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
*Cute Family Cabin* Internet, Walk to Park, Close to Beach*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182432
+1 831 320-4079
Pioneer Village South Lake Tahoe
5

Tahoe get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Heavenly and Kirkwood were very good for spring conditions. We sympathize with those in California who are experiencing dry conditions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
*Cute Family Cabin* Internet, Walk to Park, Close to Beach*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182432
+1 831 320-4079
Pioneer Village South Lake Tahoe
5

Nice little Chalet with plenty of room for 10

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had two families stay here, although there wasn't much snow on the weekend we went, we still managed to have a great time. Park nearby, fenced backyard to turn the kids loose in and plenty of space for the teenagers to do their thing and adults to do theirs. Foosball tournament was great until I was humiliated by my wife in a 10-2 loss in the finals!
business
*Cute Family Cabin* Internet, Walk to Park, Close to Beach*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182432
+1 831 320-4079
Pioneer Village South Lake Tahoe
Reno, NV
4

Nice place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The house was reasonably priced and fit all of us comfortably. (7 adults, 3 kids and a dog). Kitchen and bathrooms were well stocked. There were plenty of games and such to keep everyone occupied in the evenings. There were a few minor things that caught our attention during our stay but overall, we had a wonderful time.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
*Cute Family Cabin* Internet, Walk to Park, Close to Beach*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182432
+1 831 320-4079
Pioneer Village South Lake Tahoe
San Francisco, CA
4

nice stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
nice stay for 5 friends for the weekend. comfortable house, great location, and good sleeping options for a group of friends.
business
*Cute Family Cabin* Internet, Walk to Park, Close to Beach*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182432
+1 831 320-4079
Pioneer Village South Lake Tahoe
Modesto, CA
4

Great location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Great location for a S. Lake Tahoe ski weekend! Cabin was spacious and comfortable. An impressive stack of board games, and movies to keep you entertained in the evenings. Thanks for a great stay.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
*Cute Family Cabin* Internet, Walk to Park, Close to Beach*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182432
+1 831 320-4079
Pioneer Village South Lake Tahoe
Northern California
4

Great house for the price

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
It was a good house for the very reasonable price. There was enough room for all of us (7 adults and 3 young kids plus our dog) The backyard was really nice but just know it is all dirt. We didn't mind it. Our do definitely didn't mind it either but when it did rain a little bit it did get her a little dirty while she was outside. We loved that the kitchen had pretty much EVERYTHING you needed to cook, that was great. Also the pile of games was a nice touch. We even found a wooden train set which was awesome for our young kids, they loved it! The dart board wasn't working but that wasn't a big concern for us. Another thing to mention is that they have changed the floors from carpet (as seen in the pictures) to wood. The walk to the meadow was great and the house is really centrally located to everything!

The only concerns we had was that when we had arrived the house was tidy but didn't seem too clean. It was our fault not mentioning it to the owner. When I had mentioned it to her as we were leaving she did say she would have had someone back there to clean it if we had told her. Another thing is there was no A/C which wasn't too fun especially going when it was in the upper 90's but we managed.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
*Cute Family Cabin* Internet, Walk to Park, Close to Beach*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182432
+1 831 320-4079
Pioneer Village South Lake Tahoe
Vacaville
4

Nice comfortable stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed here in late July for a family get away. Good size place to accomodate our group (6 adults and 3 children). The house was comfortable and pretty much had everything that we needed. The location was good. Close to the lake, trails, stores, and the casinos. The only drawback was that the satellite TV (Direct TV) wasn't working. My husband spent some time on the phone with a Direct TV rep but they couldn't troubleshoot the problem. It wasn't too much of an issue since we were pretty much gone during the day. We did bring our own DVD player to watch movies in the evening. At any rate, I definitely recommend for anyone looking for an affordable place to stay while visiting S. Lake Tahoe!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am so glad you had a comfortable stay in South Lake Tahoe. Direct TV came out and fixed the problem immediately after your stay (I apologize for the inconvenience). Thanks again!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
*Cute Family Cabin* Internet, Walk to Park, Close to Beach*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182432
+1 831 320-4079
Pioneer Village South Lake Tahoe
Aromas, Ca
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This place is worth every penny. Conviniently located near casinos, beach, and grocery stores. The house came with board games and a fooseball table. My kids were busy for hours. We had more than enough beds and sleeping areas than we needed. The bedrooms (3) and bathrooms (2) were very nice and clean. My wife is usually picky and was very happy with the rooms. The kitchen really did have everything to cook several meals. It even had a washer and dryer that worked! I can't wait to go back later this summer. This place saves you money and its all you really need.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
*Cute Family Cabin* Internet, Walk to Park, Close to Beach*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182432
+1 831 320-4079
Pioneer Village South Lake Tahoe
5

Great Family Get-together!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This property is perfect for family with children and family with pets. Close to Skiing and the lake. Casino's very close. I found the property clean and comfortable. Plenty of room for our family of 6 adults and one child. All kinds of board games, fooseball and darts. satellite tv was nice also. There was also a DVD library with 60+ movies. More than enought to do and your will never get bored. I would definately use the cabin again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am glad your family had a great time up at the cabin. It is great to know other families enjoy it as much as we do!
Helpful votes: 2/2