Tahoma house rental - Exterior
Exterior
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Tahoma House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

See more details at www.tahoebliss.com.

Tahoebliss is a charming and luxe two-bedroom and two-bath cottage on the west shore of Lake Tahoe. Experience Old Tahoe style with big-city amenities such as plush bedding, cable TV, and high-speed wireless Internet.

Our elegantly appointed Tahoma retreat is within several minutes of the lake, mountains, and ski resorts. A private white sand beach and charming, fully stocked country store are both within walking distance. Homewood Ski Resort is just three miles away. And some of Tahoe's best cross-country skiing is down the road.

Tahoe bliss is a perfect place to rest and relax-- whether you're coming for a romantic weekend retreat, a 'girls-only getaway,' or a long family vacation.

In the summer our renters have access to use our homeowners bouy for their boat. In the winter, our street is one of the first to be plowed during major snow storms. We have a flat driveway and we contract with a snow plow service so the driveway is always plowed whenever there is a few inches of snow.

More Details
Hide Details

We're both former daily journalists. We love to hike and bike at Tahoe. We also love sharing our piece of Tahoe with others and making sure they have a great time while they are staying at Tahoebliss.

The Owner purchased this house in 2007

It is close to everything that you would want to do at Tahoe. But at the same time, when you are at the house, it's quiet and peaceful. The area we are at is like stepping back in time with small restaurants, diners and markets nearby. It's a world away from the South Shore. You can also get everywhere on your bike since the west shore bike bath is just down the road.

34 Reviews of Property 182417 in Tahoma, California

Tahoebliss-Charming and Elegant-5 min to Homewood Ski, Luxury linens, Wifi, More
average rating of 5.0 based on 34 reviews
business
Tahoebliss-Charming and Elegant-5 min to Homewood Ski, Luxury linens, Wifi, More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182417
626 792-3846
Tahoma Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

We had a wonderful time at Tahoebliss

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a wonderful time at Tahoebliss. The location is perfect--it's away from the crowds but still close to everything you'll need. The house is beautifully maintained and super clean, beds are comfortable, the kitchen is fully equipped, and the complimentary champagne was very much appreciated. We'll be back!
business
Tahoebliss-Charming and Elegant-5 min to Homewood Ski, Luxury linens, Wifi, More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182417
626 792-3846
Tahoma Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

The house is beautifully decorated. Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We're repeat stayers at Tahoe bliss - the house is beautifully decorated and very easy to get to the lake or Homewood. The kids loved playing in the snow filled yard and sledding in Tahoe City (even in 2014!) and the fireplace / TV / WiFi filled out the exhausted evenings.
business
Tahoebliss-Charming and Elegant-5 min to Homewood Ski, Luxury linens, Wifi, More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182417
626 792-3846
Tahoma Lake Tahoe North Shore
California
5

Great Tahoma location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Great Tahoe stay - very easy drive to Homewood and Squaw and very cute cabin. Decent kitchen, yard for the kids to play in and much nicer decorated than the Tahoe norm.

Look forward to staying again
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tahoebliss-Charming and Elegant-5 min to Homewood Ski, Luxury linens, Wifi, More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182417
626 792-3846
Tahoma Lake Tahoe North Shore
Palo Alto, CA
5

Tahoe Bliss was great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Tahoe Bliss was great! It was a convenient place to stay while skiing at Squaw. The house was comfortable and had everything we needed, including extra linens and a full set of cooking supplies. Eric was very welcoming and helpful, and I even saved on ski rentals using the recommendations they leave for activities in the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tahoebliss-Charming and Elegant-5 min to Homewood Ski, Luxury linens, Wifi, More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182417
626 792-3846
Tahoma Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Mateo, CA
5

We had a wonderful time at Tahoebliss

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had a wonderful time at Tahoebliss. The location is perfect--it's away from the crowds but still close to everything you'll need. And unlike some vacation homes we've rented, the house is beautifully maintained. Mattresses are new and comfortable, linens are high quality, the kitchen is nicely equipped, and the complimentary champagne was very much appreciated. We also appreciated Eric's helpful tips on things to do and see.We'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tahoebliss-Charming and Elegant-5 min to Homewood Ski, Luxury linens, Wifi, More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182417
626 792-3846
Tahoma Lake Tahoe North Shore
Sunnyvale, CA
5

Excellent time at Tahoebliss!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We had an excellent time here at TahoeBliss. Eric is a great host very helpful and the house is simply beautiful. It has all amenities that a cabin would require.Me and my family thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We will definitely stay here again in the future. Vivek
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Tahoebliss-Charming and Elegant-5 min to Homewood Ski, Luxury linens, Wifi, More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182417
626 792-3846
Tahoma Lake Tahoe North Shore
Napa, CA
5

We had a fabulous trip at Tahoe Bliss

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We had a fabulous trip at Tahoe Bliss. The home is adorable with all the comforts of home! Eric was very helpful during our stay. He gave us great advice on the area, including restaurants & recreation. We are already planning our next trip up to beautiful Tahoma.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Tahoebliss-Charming and Elegant-5 min to Homewood Ski, Luxury linens, Wifi, More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182417
626 792-3846
Tahoma Lake Tahoe North Shore
Berkeley, CA
5

My expectations were greatly exceeded

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
My expectations were greatly exceeded when we stayed at this truly wonderful Lake Tahoe home. My husband, 2 children and I stayed for 2 nights in January, and were impressed by how thoughtfully Eric & Rhea, our hosts, had attended to every detail of their home: from cozy, high-quality linens and comfortable beds, to a well-appointed kitchen, wireless access and a lovely Tahoe-themed decor. The location, outside of Tahoe City, was beautiful, Eric's communication was excellent and prompt, and we were given clear and thorough information on our stay and activities in the surrounding area. It made us wonder why we'd ever want to stay in one of the crowded, impersonal resorts in the area. Highly recommended - we'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Tahoebliss-Charming and Elegant-5 min to Homewood Ski, Luxury linens, Wifi, More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182417
626 792-3846
Tahoma Lake Tahoe North Shore
Saratoga, CA
5

Our stay at Tahoe Bliss was excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Our stay at Tahoe Bliss was excellent. A very charming home-away-from-home. The location is beautiful, easy access to the beaches on the west shore. We really enjoyed hiking at Sugar Pine Point and Eagle Falls / Eagle Lake, near Emerald Bay.

The details of the provisioning at Tahoe Bliss is particularly nice. We had everything we needed to cook, play games, watch TV and sleep!

We'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Tahoebliss-Charming and Elegant-5 min to Homewood Ski, Luxury linens, Wifi, More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182417
626 792-3846
Tahoma Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Francisco, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Tahoe Bliss is so much better than a hotel--or even other rentals! This cozy cabin is walking distance to some fabulous cross-country skiing and hiking. We loved the warm fireplace and comfortable bed. This is the perfect home away from home. Thanks for your hospitality Eric!
Helpful votes: 1/1