Port Clinton condo rental - View from our sunroom
View from our sunroom
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Port Clinton Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom with private sunporch doubles as second bedroom, 1 bath, sleeps 6

Enjoy this fully furnished one bedroom condo with private sunporch which doubles as a second bedroom Sleeps 6 on 1 queensize bed and two sleeper sofas. Beautiful view of Lake Erie and the islands from this third floor unit. Located in Waterfronts II development, the property boasts a private beach, seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub, a children's play area and BBQ grills. Conveniently located next to the Jet Express for a day at Put- in-Bay! Jet ski rentals and nightly entertainment right next door. Walking distance to fishing piers and charters. A short drive to Cedar Point, Waterparks, Marblehead Lighthouse, wineries, African Lion Safari, Magee Marsh, Camp Perry and the Ottawa National Wildlife Preserve. Grocery, department stores and banks are close by. Dockage available approximately 1/2 mi for minimal additional fee

RESERVATION/CANCELLATION POLICIES: Reservations for your condo vacation require a security deposit of $200 to reserve the unit and must be received within 7 days of initial reservation. At departure, the unit will be inspected and the deposit will be returned to you; should there be any concerns, such as damage, loss of keys or excessive cleaning needs, you will be notified and the costs deducted from the deposit.

Rental payment in full is required at least 30 days before occupancy.

Should you need to cancel, a full refund will be made if more than 30 days before occupancy. If canceled less than 30 days prior to occupancy, a cancellation fee will be charged, however, if the unit is re-rented for that time period, all monies will be returned to you. If canceled,between 30 and 14 days prior to arrival, the cancellation fee is $200 (security deposit) Any cancellation less than 14 days forfeits the cost of the stay.

Important information!: Check in is 3:00PM, Check out is 11 AM;

Parking passes must be displayed on rear-view mirror of your car, they are located in the unit and must be returned at departure. Cars may be towed at owners expense if not properly displayed.

Please leave the unit in the condition it was at your arrival. Trash must be bagged and placed in bin at the end of the parking lot.

Please no pets.

OUR HOME IS YOUR HOME: We know you work hard and deserve to have a wonderful time relaxing and vacationing as you want. We aim to make your stay as comfortable and carefree as possible by providing a clean, well appointed unit. We hope that you will enjoy the time you spend here and make wonderful memories for years to come. This condo is our pride and joy and we are honored to share it with you.

Call Marie or Nick for more information.

More Details
Hide Details

We have always lived in the Cleveland area and love being close to Lake Erie. when the children were little, we would spend time 'vacation' in a small trailer, as they got older, we would travel to different locations but always near the water ( ocean or lakes) Now we look forward to relaxing at the beach with our growing family!

Marie purchased this condo in 2007

The Port Clinton area has always been a special place for my husband, His family had a trailer when he was growing up, just down the street from the condo. He often will reminince about the time he spent fishing with his dad and playing all day in the lake with his friends. We knew we wanted to offer that to our children.

The Waterfronts is a wonderful complex,. right on the beach, awesome view from the sunroom! The whole complex is clean and well kept, neighbors are friendly and the management is always ' on top of things' and accomodating.

18 Reviews of Property 182413 in Port Clinton, Ohio

Awesome view, WiFi, Plan your summer getaway now!
average rating of 4.882353 based on 18 reviews
business
Awesome view, WiFi, Plan your summer getaway now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182413
440 773-7488
Port Clinton Ohio
Ohio
5

Enjoy a relaxing beach front vacation.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
Very nice condo has all you need along with a great view. The enclosed sun porch with a view of Lake Erie is great for kicking back with a great book or a second bedroom. We travel to the ocean often but needed a close to home quick get away this year and this was perfect. The small playground was great for our 5 yr. old and we all enjoyed the very nice pool area. Take in Bootleggers and Mr. Eds restraunts we had great food at both and enjoyed the short walk to Jet Express for a day at Put in Bay. The Safari Drive Thru is a must with kids go early so animals are hungary but we really wanted to do it again. Farm Markets are a must great fresh produce and this location is great for getting to everything (included the Popcorn Factory!!) This place is very clean and well kept although on the third floor it offered such a great view it was worth the steps!!

Thanks for a great family vacation!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. Thanks also for the the leads on area restaurants and activities. We truly love the Port Clinton area and are excited to share it with our guests. Our family has spent so many wonderful days at Lake Erie fishing and swimming, at Cedar Point, African Lion Safari, Put in Bay, the Marblehead lighthouse and just watching the sunsets that we feel honored to share our lakefront home with others, so they too can create happy memories and strengthen family bonds. To achieve this, we strive to provide a quality clean unit that can be enjoyed by all ages. The playstation II console in the bedroom has games rated "E" for everyone, so parents don't have to worry about the contents of the games. We have puzzles for quiet family time and books to read on the beach.
Summer may be the peak season, but Marblehead Peninsula is great, even in the off-season, there's walleye fishing in the spring and perch in the fall. There are several marinas that offer dockage for minimal fees and walkon fishing charters Haunted weekends at Cedar Point are until the end of October. The indoor waterparks are open year round and the changing scenery is spectacular. How about bird watching in the spring? Maggee Marsh is nationally known for the several species that are found there, and on New Year's Eve, there's the Great Walleye Drop! Come discover Port Clinton, throughout the year!
Helpful votes: 18/20
business
Awesome view, WiFi, Plan your summer getaway now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182413
440 773-7488
Port Clinton Ohio
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

WE LOVED OUR STAY

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I just wanted to thank you for sharing your home with us this past week. My sister-in-law and I had a great time. We wanted a week of relaxation and that is exactly what we had. We read, played games, watched movies, did a puzzle, hung out at the beach and even went in the lake (Brrrr). Our only trip away from the condo was to the Hollywood Casino. You have a beautiful place. We absolutely loved the lighthouse themed decorations! It made us feel we were on vacation far from home (even though we live quite close...Parma and Seven Hills). Our husbands came up on Friday afternoon and stayed until we left on Sunday. Your offer of letting us stay past checkout time really meant a lot to us...as it let us have more time with our hubbies at this beautiful location! Thank you much!
Again we want to thank you so much for sharing your home away from home! We are really hoping to make this a yearly tradition (if our hubbies can live without us for one week out of every year)! We are going to save up so hopefully next year we can come in the summer when the pool is open and the weather is a bit warmer! Lol. Thank you Thank you Thank you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Awesome view, WiFi, Plan your summer getaway now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182413
440 773-7488
Port Clinton Ohio
5

Great vacation...awesome place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
First off, most interactions with the owners were via email & they always responded so quickly & answered all my questions.
Upon arrival to the condo I found it was exactly as described & pictured. Very clean, cozy & welcoming with lovely beachy, lighthouse decor. My son immediately wanted to go swimming in the pool. We were delighted to find that the condo was stocked with pool noodles, diving rings, beach blankets, a frisbee, etc. everything you need to have a great time in & by the water. The pool was pristine! The gentlemen that clean the pool each morning deserve a big thank you because they do a great job. Even though there were plenty of people at the pool you never felt crowded. The pool ranged from a shallow end that was perfect for young children, my 12 month old niece could stand with the water coming up to her waist, to a deep end that me, being 5'6", couldn't touch the bottom with my toes while floating around. One thing I should mention is I made the mistake of bringing beer bottles with us to the condo but if I had brought cans, those are allowed at the beach & poolside. The private beach was great & hardly occupied so we brought big floats and lounged around for a few hours on the water.
A great feature of the condo is the owners book of things to do & places to go. I found it really helpful! Our favorites were:
Docks Beach House- right next door. Provides a great atmosphere whether you want to sit inside, covered patio, uncovered deck, or even out on the sand at their beach. Cocktails are fantastic, food is delicious(fish tacos-YUM). It was really nice to order our food & wade in the water of the beach until it came. Live entertainment was awesome!
Phil's Inn- this place has been around since I was a kid & visited Port Clinton. Doesn't look like much on the outside but best homemade spaghetti sauce. A great family meal environment.
Mon Ami Winery- magnificent! Seafood buffet on Saturday & brunch on Sundays is to die for! The grounds are stunning & live bands are great.
Since we live an hour away from, we can head up for day trips to places like Cedar Point, Put-in-Bay, Monsoon Lagoon, African Wildlife Park, but if you can't then I highly recommend you schedule yourself a week at this great condo to see, do & experience all this gem of a place has to offer.
Thank you so much Nick & Marie for allowing my family to stay in your great condo. Your hospitality & beautiful beach home has made a lovely memory we will cherish.
Owner's Response: We are so honored that you stayed at our condo.. we love the area and take pride in our lakefront condo. Thank you so much for your kind words. Hope you can come again soon!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Awesome view, WiFi, Plan your summer getaway now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182413
440 773-7488
Port Clinton Ohio
5

Wonderful stay for our honeymoon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I stayed here during our honeymoon and it was wonderful. The condo was cute (with lighthouse and beach decor throughout), comfortable, relaxing and very clean. As far as the Port Clinton area, Lake Erie is beautiful and Cedar Point is only a half-hour drive away. We would certainly recommend staying here. The owner is very nice and even left us a bottle of wine for our honeymoon stay. Kitchen and bathroom supplies were also provided, as well as two televisions. Furthermore, the condo windows faced the shore of Lake Erie as well with a great view of the beachfront and a pool. The condo is also near the Jet Express, which travels to Put-in-Bay. Overall the quality and location of this condo was perfect for us and we would recommend it to anyone.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay at our condo. We love to get feedback! Spring is a quiet time of the year but has some wonderful opportunities for peaceful relaxation. As ;you noted, it is close to many activities and attractions. Hope you make it back to our place at the beach soon!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Awesome view, WiFi, Plan your summer getaway now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182413
440 773-7488
Port Clinton Ohio
5

A great stay at the boathouse!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family and I (husband and teenaged daughter) stayed at this beautiful condo for 3 nights. The view of the lake is amazing and the condo is lovely. The property was extremely clean, and the location, layout and amenities were perfect.

Marie, the owner, provided exceptional customer service. The condo was in walking distance to the Jet Express, which takes you to Put-in-Bay and Kelley's Island. My family went there and had a great time. The owner left helpful information about local restaurants and things to do in the area.

I would highly recommend this condo for your next trip to the Port Clinton or Sandusky, Ohio area.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay. We truly feel blessed that we can share our home iwth other families./ , Please come back soon. there's so much to do !
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Awesome view, WiFi, Plan your summer getaway now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182413
440 773-7488
Port Clinton Ohio
5

Perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had such a great time. The condo was perfect for our family of four. The kids loved the pool/hot tub, and we were just a short walk away from the Jet Express. The location is ideal. This was so much more affordable and comfortable than a hotel room. The sunroom is a great place to relax, and the kids enjoyed sleeping there. We would definitely recommend, and would love to return!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review our lakefront condo. We appreciate your kind words, Please come back, we'd love to have you stay again!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Awesome view, WiFi, Plan your summer getaway now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182413
440 773-7488
Port Clinton Ohio
Powhatan Point, Ohio
5

A wonderful get away on Lake Erie!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This condo was perfect for us! My husband and I took our 11 and 16 year olds and they each brought a friend. There was pleanty of sleeping room for us all. This condo made it affordable for us to allow the kids to bring guests, and the quoted price includes tax and cleaning fees. Could not get a hotel to sleep 6 for near this price. No need to over pack, there is a washer & dryer in the condo. There were also extra blankets and pillows. All dishes and cookware are there. The view is magnificant, pool was warm and well kept and not too crowded! All 4 kids enjoyed the playground, yard area, pool, hot tub, and beach. We brought a lot of things that were already available at the condo. There is a small cooler to keep drinks cool at the pool, there are fun noodles, lawn chairs, enough toilet paper, paper towels, coffee, filters, sugar creamer, dish soap, hand soap and things of this nature to get you started. There were enough drawers and closet space to place all 6 of our clothes. PS2 with a few games, bring extra controller if u have more than 1 that will play. There were board games, which we did not use d/t having perfect weather. Only had to run AC the first day because night breeze is wonderful with windows open. Grill utensils are there too! Walking distance to the jet express and to good food. We took kids to cedar point, about 20 minute drive, took the kids via the jet express to put-in-bay and rented golf cart for them to see the island (they were pretty board there, so wouldn't take them there next time), and we did the african safari, just down the road a few miles, which the kids absolutely loved (we took 2 bags of large carrots, they sell them for $6 a bag there! we ended up buying another bag there, so would definately take more.) We all had a great time and can not wait to go back. Thank you Marie and Nick for the use of your home away from home! Hope to come back next year, or sooner!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences at our Port Clinton Condo. We try very hard to make it a pleasant time for our guests and you noted several of the reasons that we love the area. The lake, the breezes, the convenience to all the fun things! Ottawa county is truly the vacation land of Ohio and is an easy drive from several major cities. We hope you come back soon, we love having returning guests and the personal referrals!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Awesome view, WiFi, Plan your summer getaway now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182413
440 773-7488
Port Clinton Ohio
Columbus, IN USA
5

Great Location & Price

Great Location & Price
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We had a very relaxing stay in April for some R & R, even though it was unseasonably cool and rainy. The condo was very clean, comfortable, and well-equiped, with a very nice view of the lake. The rent was affordable for just the two of us, who like to travel by ourselves. The location is excellent, and close to everything-restuarants, sightseeing, library, etc, all within minutes. The complex is very well maintained. Marei, the owner was very nice and accomodating.
Hopefully, we will plan another stay at this condo. We will tell our family and friends about this condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Awesome view, WiFi, Plan your summer getaway now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182413
440 773-7488
Port Clinton Ohio
Lansing, MI
5

Little jewel in the right place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
I went for spring break with my two teenage kids and couldn't be more pleased. Everything is very clean and comfortable, the view is magnificent. There were table games for us to play during the night, and even a play station to keep kids entertained in case you don't go out.
Weather was not the best but Kalahari is less than 20 minutes drive and there is also the African Wildlife Safari that it is lots of fun even for the adults!
We are already planning on coming back during summer time to enjoy the pool.
Definitely a great place for a family of 4 or less!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. Spring time in Ohio is always a guessing game as far as weather but as you noted there are several things available even if the weather is not co-operating. Our unit does have sleeping space for 6, but with the need to be indoors with the rain, I can understand how it would feel cozy. Please come back again to enjoy the beach and the heated pool which opens on Memorial day!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Awesome view, WiFi, Plan your summer getaway now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182413
440 773-7488
Port Clinton Ohio
Whitehall, Ohio
5

Great Getaway!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Perfect location. Wonderful view of the lake and close to ferry dock. Condo is clean, well-equipped, well-decorated and very comfortable. E-mail communication with owner was prompt and informative. At this time of the year, there weren't many people around which made for a relaxing stay. I appreciate your sharing your home with me for a much-needed getaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay. We're glad we could offer you our home for peace and quiet. Early fall is a great time of year in Port Clinton, no crowds and the lake breezes are great. We're honored to have you as our guest.
Helpful votes: 1/1