Waikoloa Beach Resort condo rental - Spacious common area, beautifully decorated
Spacious common area, beautifully decorated
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Waikoloa Beach Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths and a Loft - Sleeps 6 comfortably

Our newly built, luxurious townhome is perfect for a family or multi-family vacation and accommodates six comfortably on 4 beds.

Just 20 minutes from Kona International Airport, Waikoloa Beach Villas is ideally located on the fabulous Waikoloa Beach resort and is surrounded by beautiful beaches, premier shopping and dining, gorgeous green golf courses, and world class resorts.

Our townhome offers all the luxuries and comforts of home with a gourmet kitchen, an opulent master suite with a large soaking tub and shower, a spacious living room with soaring cathedral ceilings, formal dining, a huge loft area, a covered lanai and a private garage. Most rooms enjoy beautiful and serene views to Mauna Kea.

Our private, gated community includes two resort style swimming pools, a fitness center, outdoor barbecue areas and is within walking distance to the King's Shops, Queen's Marketplace and Anaehoomalu Bay ('A' Bay) where you can soak in the sun and enjoy, enjoy, enjoy...!

See Our Website For More Details: Please visit our website for additional details about our unit, the surrounding area, activities etc.

We can help with local arrangements, ideas, etc: Please let us know if you need help deciding what to do, if you need some ideas or even help arranging tours. Our on-site management company has been on the Big Island for years and can coordinate all aspects of your trip...!

More Details
Hide Details

At the end of 2007 my wife and I had the opportunity to buy our condo in Waikoloa Beach Resort. As California natives, we'd been travelling to Hawaii at least once a year for many years - we LOVE Hawaii and especially the Big Island. So, we took the chance and bought the place - to us, renting it out when we're not there is just a great way to make it more affordable.... and maybe spread a little Aloha around!

Tim purchased this condo in 2007

We've been all over Hawaii, every island, and always spent a lot of time on the Big Island, which turned it into our favorite. A slower pace, relaxing beaches and the small town feel of the Kohala coast pretty much sums up why we like it so much. We get much less rain than the other side of the island, and also have great golfing, diving, snorkeling and surfing. The new Queens Marketplace and the Kings Shops offer walking distance to shopping, and A Bay is just a few steps further. Hapuna beach is just up the road if you want a classic big sandy beach, or if you keep heading north you'll find more rugged terrain both on the coast or up the hill in Parker Ranch. Or for a real adventure, a relatively short drive gets you to the volcano and awesome hikes.... what's not to love!?

13 Reviews of Property 182303 in Waikoloa Beach Resort, Hawaii

TAKE A LOOK....!!!! Beautiful Unit with Pool Overlook 2BR + Loft
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
TAKE A LOOK....!!!! Beautiful Unit with Pool Overlook 2BR + Loft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182303
+1 9494295667
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
St. Louis
5

condo rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Excellent location for access to Anaehoomala beach; the condo was large enough to easily accommodate 6 people; nice that beach chairs were provided; excellently equiped kitchen; shopping, grocery and restaurants within walking distance.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're very happy to get such a positive response!! We always try to keep extras in the garage such as boogie boards, beach chairs, towels etc - glad to hear that these items come in useful...!

We also love the fact that the beach, fun shopping, and great dining are just a short walk - if you don't want a car, you can actually get away without one!

Aloha!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
TAKE A LOOK....!!!! Beautiful Unit with Pool Overlook 2BR + Loft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182303
+1 9494295667
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Dayton, Ohio
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family, parents and 2 adult children, stayed here for 9 days. It was just as the pictures look. It was clean and ready when we arrived. Before we got there we did get an email ( while we were in route) that said the washer door latch was broken and could not be fixed until the next week( we were arriving on a Thursday). However, they offered to do any laundry that needed to be done until it could be fixed which they did do. I did appreciate their quick notice and their offer to help us out. There were plenty of towels and the kitchen is well equipped. We liked the use of the beach supplies, especially the umbrella and chairs which we used everyday. The pool area was wonderful; however, the workout room is open to the outside so it is very hot if you want to workout. It's a great location; close to the grocery, restaurants, shopping and easy driving distance to gorgeous beaches. We were there on the 4th of July and there was an all day festival going on at the Queen and Kings shopping area with fireworks being set off right there. We had front row seats to the fireworks from the yard area!! I would rent this property again in a second!!! Loved it!! (My only negative is that we had to reboot the wireless router to get wireless at least once a day. But that is the only negative thing I have to say.... I still gave the place a 5 star-excellent experience!)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
TAKE A LOOK....!!!! Beautiful Unit with Pool Overlook 2BR + Loft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182303
+1 9494295667
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Cambridge, MA
5

Very comfortable condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My family stayed in this condo two weeks ago and had a great time. We are a family of four with girls ages 2 and 6. The condo was in excellent condition, spotless when we arrived and is very comfortably furnished. It is perfect for a family - two bedrooms plus an upstairs loft with a sofabed. The condo is thoughtfully supplied with lots of towels, blankets, pillows etc and even has beach toys, chairs and boogie boards, baby gate. The location is very convenient - you can walk to A-bay beach and the Queens shopping center which has a Starbucks, small grocery store, ice cream shop, etc. Would stay there again. Was not a problem for us but worth noting that the condo is effectively on the second and third floors so there is a steep set stairs to walk up when you enter.

It was not a problem for
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
TAKE A LOOK....!!!! Beautiful Unit with Pool Overlook 2BR + Loft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182303
+1 9494295667
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
San Diego
5

Great Condo for a family vacation.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My girlfriend and I recently stayed at this clean and well-kept condo with two other friends and their two children. There was plenty of room and privacy to accomodate all of us comfortably. The Queen's shops nearby were a convenient plus for groceries and that morning cup of Starbucks. The pool, bbq, and gym were all in excellent shape and located right behind our condo. We highly recommend visiting the nearby sandy Hapuna beach, a safe swimming and snorkeling beach for everyone. As an added bonus, we found an assortment of beach mats, boogie boards, chairs, and sand toys in the condo garage. Great condo that made our visit to the Big Island more enjoyable. I highly recommend to anyone.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
TAKE A LOOK....!!!! Beautiful Unit with Pool Overlook 2BR + Loft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182303
+1 9494295667
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
San Diego
5

Perfect condo for a family vacation.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My girlfriend and I recently stayed at this clean and well-kept condo with two other friends and their two children. There was plenty of room and privacy to accomodate all of us comfortably. The Queen's shops nearby were a convenient plus for groceries and that morning cup of Starbucks. The pool, bbq, and gym were all in excellent shape and located right behind our condo. We highly recommend visiting the nearby sandy Hapuna beach, a safe swimming and snorkeling beach for everyone. As an added bonus, we found an assortment of beach mats, boogie boards, chairs, and sand toys in the condo garage. Great condo that made our visit to the Big Island more enjoyable. I highly recommend to anyone.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
TAKE A LOOK....!!!! Beautiful Unit with Pool Overlook 2BR + Loft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182303
+1 9494295667
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
5

Great Accommodations at a Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My wife and I and 13 yr old daughter stayed for 6 nights in early July 2012. The property was spacious, secure, quiet, clean, nicely furnished, and offered amenities such as a washer and dryer, a full kitchen with settings and cutlery, and wi-fi. The beds were comfortable, and there was plenty of drawer/closet space. The garage was stocked with beach chairs, mats, and boogie boards, which we used at Hapuna Beach, a white sand beach just a short drive north. The property is adjacent to many shops and restaurants at the Queen's Marketplace (which has a grocery store) and the King's Shops. Since we spent most of our time sightseeing or at the beach, we did not use the pool, although it was within view of the unit and never looked crowded. Overall we had a great stay. The owners were great to work with and answered all of our questions. We would definitiely return and recommend to others!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
TAKE A LOOK....!!!! Beautiful Unit with Pool Overlook 2BR + Loft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182303
+1 9494295667
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Pahoa Hawaii
5

Great

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We loved it. We will return it was so nice. Great swimming pool and grounds. Super chill. So nice to just walk across the street for dinner or shopping. The only thing I would suggest is don't use the Teflon pans in the kitchen. They are scratched. Super bad to have that stuff flake off in your food and eat it. That is a minor detail. Everything was super clean.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
TAKE A LOOK....!!!! Beautiful Unit with Pool Overlook 2BR + Loft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182303
+1 9494295667
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Victoria, BC, Canada
5

Had an excellent stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Thank you David for renting us your Condo! We found everything to be "as promised" with respect to your description of the property. It was clean and well maintained. We loved the fact we were right next to the Queens Market, which made it quick and easy to pick up supplies. The fact that boogie boards and beach mats were supplied in the garage was an added special bonus and made for some fun days up at Hapuna beach just up the road for our two kids (10 and 7). Our family would definitely stay here again and I would not hesitate to recommend to a friend. The property is very quiet and relaxing, and the grounds are well mainained. Also, I should note the rental management company (Resortica) was a pleasure to deal with and was very professional. The unit was near perfect for us. If I had one wish it would be for a small BBQ on the deck, but this was not a big deal because it was easy enough to use the common unit down by the pool. Overall, four thumbs up for this property! - BCMK - Victoria, BC, Canada
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
TAKE A LOOK....!!!! Beautiful Unit with Pool Overlook 2BR + Loft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182303
+1 9494295667
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Oregon
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Stayed in this beautiful unit December 2011 with my husband and dad. The unit was large, very nicely decorated and comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped and we enjoyed use of the beach chairs and umbrellas stored in the garage. We loved the view of the pool and mountains beyond. The location was great and we enjoyed walking to dinner at Roy's and shopping at the very closely shopping areas. A great stay and we want to come back soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
TAKE A LOOK....!!!! Beautiful Unit with Pool Overlook 2BR + Loft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182303
+1 9494295667
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Pleasant Hill OR
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
We took a group of 3 college girls over to Waikoloa for spring break to relax, play on the beaches and work on tans. Had a great time in this unit. The loft bedroom with TV/DVD is a great feature that many of the Waikoloa Beach Villa units do not have. Each morning we sat at the table on the porch and enjoyed the warmth and view of the sunrise over the mountain. The unit is cool in the afternoon and it is wonderful to have shade in the afternoon on the pool-view side. Having stayed on the golf-course view units in the past, I appreciated not having the early morning wake-up of the lawnmowers on the greens. The management company was very helpful and accomodating and we had no problems at all. Loved the unit, decor, floorplan and expect to return again. Thank you so much for sharing your condo.