Cabarete villa rental - Side View
Side View
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Cabarete Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 5 Bedrooms, 6.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

Located 20 minutes from Puerto Plata International Airport in small gated resort .Villa Celeste is situated directly on the beach with breathtaking views as you enter the two story foyer. The Villa is open and airy, furnished with impeccable style and taste.

Iron chandeliers illuminate the beautiful Mediterranean decor throughout.

Villa Celeste has 5 spacious bedroom suites with individual bathrooms. They all have access to either a covered patio or terrace for that early morning coffee.

In the main level king master suite you will awaken to blissful view. It is furnished in handcrafted mahogany of spanish design. The large bathroom is adorn with Italian tile , Epoca free standing tub, oversized glass shower and expansive window overseeing the gardens.

You will reach the second floor king master by the stunning spiral staircase , this suite opens to large ocean terrace overlooking the beach.

Located on the main level are two more king bedrooms and the fifth bedroom has 2 full beds. All are complete with tiled bath, large mahogany closets and compact refrigerator. All the bedroomss are also equipped with TV/DVD and room safes.

Spend a quiet evening with a book in the reading room overlooking the ocean or join the rest of the family in the second level media room with theater seating and 100' screen for a movie. Choose from the large DVD library available for your entertainment.

The gourmet style kitchen has stunning ocean views through a large picture window . Custom mahogany cabinets, top of the line stainless steel appliances include a professional eight burner Italian stove with double ovens, dishwasher, microwave and wine cooler . They are likely to please the most discriminating cook in the famiy . The granite top island can accommodate 6 people . The two story formal dinning room is surrounded by floor to ceiling arch windows overlooking the gardens and will accomodate 10 people in comfort.

Enjoy the sounds and views of the caribbean water as you splash in the generous pool and heated hot tub, just steps way from a secluded mile long beach. The pool is adjacent to the two story terrace with breathtaking ocean views outside dinning table and wet bar. Relax in the sun around the pool or sit under your favorite palm tree if you want some shade.

For your convenience the pool house has a bathroom, and outside shower

The lush tropical gardens that surround the house will give you a real taste of the tropics are maintain daily.

For those music lovers the sound system services the interior and exterior of the house.

The house has an electric generator to provide power during an electrical outage.

Villa Celeste is staffed with 2 friendly personal maids , (They are available to cook breakfast and lunch , cleaning and laundry ) , pool attendant , gardener , Concierge service and 24 hour security guard .

Full size washer and dryer are located in the main level.

There is a Restaurant with free delivery in the resort . The Chef has vast experience on weddings and special events.

Available upon request we have private chef services, food stocking prior to arrival , cars , drivers and babysitters.

Weather you prefer to stroll up the beach to one of the local surfing schools, snorkel , horseback ride in the sand or relax walking to a nearby spa for a massage,

Villa Celeste is the place for you...

Keywords: Beach Front Villa

More Details
Hide Details

When my husband and I decided to built our dream home in the DR we quickly settle on Cabarete. We liked the peace , security and tranquility of our community yet we are less than 5 minutes from the active town of Cabarete. The area is well known for water sports and beach front restaurants.

It is the best place to vacation if you want action and relaxation! There is something to please everyone.

Celeste Good purchased this villa in 2007

Villa Celeste is in a magical spot with amazing ocean views.

We really like the peace and privacy in our small resort and yet the proximity to active Cabarete. It is the perfect place to get away.

You get to enjoy the best of both worlds! The Small town of Cabarete really comes to life in the evenings . The restaurants and the ocean front bars are a treat . I really enjoy getting a table right on the sand and have dinner under the stars . Dominicans love a Bonfire, so do not be surprise to find one on Cabarete Beach

We really like to get up in the morning and open the drapes to capture the stunning ocean vistas!

A cup of coffee in the terrace overlooking the beach is a great way to begin the day.

Our housekeeper will prepare and serve breakfast right on the terrace as we enjoy the early morning sun.

We do not mind being pampered. The friendly staff at Hideaway Beach is there to take care of us and to insure we have a pleasant stay.

I really enjoy the privacy , relaxation I feel in my Villa, but most of all, Villa Celeste has a view to remember...

28 Reviews of Property 205775 in Cabarete, Dominican Republic

Magnificent Beach Front Mediterranean Villa
average rating of 4.964286 based on 28 reviews
business
Magnificent Beach Front Mediterranean Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205775vb
(252) 717-1889
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Absolutely fantastic villa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
A group of three families (6 adults, 6 kids) stayed at Villa Celeste in February, 2014. The villa was absolutely fantastic. Even better than the pictures. There were enough rooms for all the families to enjoy privacy as well spend time together in the backyard by the pool, the media room and the lounge area in the kitchen.
The location of the villa was extremely convenient. Just 20 minutes from Puerto Plata airport and right on the beach!!
The housekeepers (Dorka and Marie) did a wonderful job of keeping the villa very clean and neat during our stay. They also cooked excellent meals for breakfast and lunch and made us fresh juice every morning. Franklin was so helpful in picking us up from the airport, taking us to the local grocery store (Playero Super Mercado) and arranging local sightseeing.
The vacation was so wonderful we're already planning our return trip!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Magnificent Beach Front Mediterranean Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205775vb
(252) 717-1889
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
White Plains
5

Spectacular house for a group trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We just got back from a 5 night stay at Villa Celeste. We went as a group vacation with 10 people, all friends from high school and their significant others. We had such a great time. The location of the house is amazing--about halfway between Cabarete and Sosua. The house is located directly on a secluded beach surrounded by greenery. Johani and Dorka, the maids were so sweet and prepared the most delicious breakfast and lunch everyday. We also had Jose from Chez Arsenio come to the house and make us a private dinner a couple of nights--what a treat! There is also a restaurant on-site which is so delicious and very reasonably priced. We couldn't have asked for anything better. This review also wouldn't be complete without a shoutout to Franklyn, the driver. He was such a great tour guide, made sure we had everything we needed, and took care of us. Honestly, it was the best! I highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Magnificent Beach Front Mediterranean Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205775vb
(252) 717-1889
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Montreal QC Canada
5

Astonishing villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
All members of my family (6 adults 1 teen, 4 kids) were 150% satisfied by the 7 day vacation that we spent last in villa Celeste. The villa is huge and everyone was impressed by the quality of the furniture and the size of each room. The villa, the patio and the pool were kept very very clean by Dorca and the staff. The kids played all days in the pool and they also build sand castle and raceways in the sand with the adults on the beach. And the beach is just at about 200 feet just in frontof the villa. Each lunch prepared by Maria was tasteful and prepared on time. The kids fell in love with Franklin the driver who kows everything about the area of Cabarete and Sosua and they all prefer to seat in his minivan when we went to Cabarete or to the Monkey Jungle (adults and kids were excited by the monkey squirrels). Franklin was always on time. The dinner for adults only…served by Chef Arsenio in the dining room of the villa was delicious. The 3 dominican musicians who came in on Tuesday night created a true surprise for the kids and the adults who song and danced more than 2 hours.
Even though we never felt unsafe the security was perfect. The security gards were polite and they acted as our gardians while they warned us to stay closer to the beach when we were playing with the waves in the sea.

Again I do not regret the choice of this villa in the Cabarete area and would strongly recommend it to my friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Magnificent Beach Front Mediterranean Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205775vb
(252) 717-1889
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Gorgeous Villa!!! A must see!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was the most far best vacation ever!! My friends and family were all speech less once we arrived at the villa. I have to say it was gorgeous it had all you needed and more. I will def be back!! I want to thank the 2 housekeeper for all the kindness and for cooking us the best Dominican meals. Gracias Mari and Dorka!! Also thank you Celeste for giving us the opportunity to visit your beautiful villa :)
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Magnificent Beach Front Mediterranean Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205775vb
(252) 717-1889
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
West vancouver, B.C. Canada
5

AMAZING!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My husband and I and our two boys stayed at Villa Celeste for ten days. The Villa is well maintained and beautifully decorated. It is situated right on a magnificent beach. You can walk for less than ten minutes down the beach and take surf lessons, float in the pool, play in the waves and even fly kites on the beach. We had a fantastic time. Whether you just want to hang out or go visit the local sights, the Villa is perfectly situated to do just about anything you like. You will not be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so glad that you and your family had a fantastic time in Villa Celeste . Happy you enjoy the beauty of the area and all the fun things it has to offer . Hope you get come back in a future vacation . All the best , Celeste
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Magnificent Beach Front Mediterranean Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205775vb
(252) 717-1889
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Chattanooga, TN
5

Beautiful Villa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our family stayed 5 nights in this beautiful villa in February. Upon arrival we all immediately loved the home. It has many wonderful qualities including the location directly on the water, the beautifully maintained pool and landscaping, and the open-air feel. The home is very large & everyone felt they had adequate privacy. We enjoyed a leisurely breakfast each morning on the lanai prepared by Marie & Dorka- such a treat!! Afternoons were spent walking on the beach and reading books by the pool. We were all confident we chose the best place in the DR to stay! Thanks for a wonderfully relaxing and pampering vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay in Villa Celeste .
We are very fortunate to have Dorka and Mary take care of us when we visit . I do not mind the pampering while on vacation.
Have a great spring and hope to have back on a future vacation .
All the best
Celeste
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Magnificent Beach Front Mediterranean Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205775vb
(252) 717-1889
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Wonderful Girls Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I stayed at Villa Celeste with 5 of my girlfriends for our annual "girls getaway" and we had a wonderful time. The villa is beautiful, well-maintained and sits right on the beach. We enjoyed hanging out around the pool, going to the beach and seeing the sights (ziplining at Monkey Jungle is a must!). The media room is well-stocked with movies for "movie night." The housekeeping staff is wonderful. Franklin, the driver, was very helpful - he was our airport transport and our "taxi" for when we wanted to go out at night, go to the grocery store, etc. He had good recommendations for sightseeing - we toured a rum factory and a cigar shop and had great fun. We spent many evenings on the second floor balcony sipping cocktails and watching the beautiful peacocks and horses that roam the area.

One note for people considering this property: It's easily one of the most beautiful properties in the area and one of the very few that have easy access to the beach. The remote nature of the property makes it very special, but also makes transportation difficult. There is only one restaurant within walking distance. For everything else a car is necessary. Franklin is very dependable as a driver and we had no problem planning our activities in advance. But if you're a "spur of the moment" person and want to have easy, immediate access to a car, you might consider renting one.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Magnificent Beach Front Mediterranean Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205775vb
(252) 717-1889
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
NC
5

Wonderful Wedding Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed at Villa Celeste for our wedding week. We were a group of 10 adults, 1 child, and 2 babies. We had our wedding in the backyard of the villa overlooking the ocean and had Chef Arsenio set up a tent and a lovely reception for us afterwards. We had a wonderful week at the villa. The maids prepared our breakfasts and lunches, and we had Chef Arsenio prepare dinner every night. The cost was extremely reasonable for their services. We had budgeted for the week to feed our group and we didn't go over (even including our wedding dinner of surf and turf, wedding cheesecake, flowers, tent and chair rental, alcohol for the week, chef services, tips, etc!). The wedding was by far our most expensive day taking up a good chunk of that budget, but it was really great.

Everyone was also very helpful. After a coconut fell we decided we wanted to get some more, it only took us throwing a small rock at the tree before the security guard was escorting us down the street where a farmer climbed a tree and got us SO many coconuts. We decided we did not want to drive so we hired Franklyn to taxi us around for the week. He was great to work with and even helped us with our wedding paperwork at the Spanish speaking Office of Records. He also gave us a cell phone for us to use during the week, most excellent! The villa was so nice we canceled some of our planned outings so we could lounge at the pool. We did make the 15 minute walk up the beach to Natura Cabana for a spa day which was lovely. We also walked up the other length of beach to check out the local surf schools.

Everyone was in agreement that we made an excellent decision by choosing Villa Celeste and would gladly return. It was such a wonderful vacation for the whole family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Magnificent Beach Front Mediterranean Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205775vb
(252) 717-1889
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
WIlmington, NC
5

50th Birthday Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We went to Villa Celest with three other couples for a 50th Birthday celebration and it was fantastic! Half of the group surfed and we were able to surf fun waves everyday in front of the house. The staff were very helpful as well. They would do as much or as little as we liked. The rooms were also fantastic. Each couple had plenty of privacy and there own personal space.

Cabarete is also wonderful. We ate some of the most amazing food. Cafe Arsenio is easy and wonderful and a two minute walk. In town our favorite was the Cafe Papi for shrimp-Unblievable! We also bought roasted chickens on the roadside grill that was to die for. Great fun!

We will go back again.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments.
So glad to hear that everyone had a wonderful time and enjoyed the villa and the area .
Hope you come back visit soon to catch some mores waves .
Celeste
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Magnificent Beach Front Mediterranean Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205775vb
(252) 717-1889
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
New York City/LA
5

Not Enough Space to Describe How AMAZING Villa Celeste Was!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My fiance and I were beyond pleased and impressed with our stay Villa Celeste. In fact, we extended our trip because we didn't want to leave! Everything was perfect. The house was beautifully decorated and well kept. Dorka was an amazing cook, and super sweet-even helped us arrange a poolside manicure pedicure at the house! Franklyn was reliable and gave us impeccable service. He went out of his way to help us find great shopping deals on our trip, and knows the area well. I felt safe and secure the entire stay and Celeste was always prompt and available if we had any questions. Sousa and Cabarete were fun to visit, but we had everything we wanted and needed for a relaxing stay without even leaving the property. We will definitely be visiting again! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for all your wonderful comments.
I was delighted to know that you had a perfect vacation !
Will pass along your comments to the staff , they always like to hear our guest are pleased with their service.
Have a great summer and I hope you come back visit soon
Celeste